Who is Joining "Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Now" Thread

392340_315606745136657_205200049510661_1017073_1280063642_n.jpg

Ha Mein Baaghi hu!

Take a bow sir!

To me Fatima will be the best addition along with Javed Hashmi.
Fatima is not the fight for Pakistan types like Imran Khan. She is one of those "rather sit in my expensive apartment which i have earned from the bhutto name" and crictize anyone & everyone without doing anything myself for the country.

She won't join PTI. Something she confirmed on twitter with disgust.

Absolutely

I have seen him fighting with people who made fun of PTI on talk shows

I am not sure what role he plays within PTI (I dont think he is a member, but he attends some of their meetings)

Any details on this zaid?

Haroon Rasheed is the king of right wing people. He has always close with the people of right wing, used to be in Jamiat, was very close with General Abdul Rehman ( who died in plane crash with Zia Ul Haq), in fact he wrote a book for him as well. He has very close links within the army and he has been with Imran Khan from the day one and had believed on him as a savior for Pakistan. He was very instrumental bringing all the key members in PTI and Imran has huge respect for him, this is why you saw him sitting on the stage along with Imran Khan.

According to my reports, there are few more MNA and MPA from N-league are about to join Imran Khan in coming days.

107.gif

Beside reading the whole article, Just read the last paragraph about Aitazaz Ahsan :)

Credit where it is due. Haroon Rasheed is contributing in PTI growth. He didn't like SMq joning but he'll wait to see if SMQ changes himself.

07_04.gif

According to the person familiar to the story, When Kulsoom Nawaz went to Javed's Hashmi's house, she started crying and asked him not to leave the party, Hashmi has always called her as her sister and gave lot of respect to Kulsoom, he said Javed Hashmi you know has died today, this is a new Hashmi and started crying.

Very good article. There is also a hint into for PTI, to hold inter party elections as soon as possible, so hard working party members can come up the chain.

As for Aitezaz and Bilawal.....pathetic

According to the person familiar to the story, When Kulsoom Nawaz went to Javed's Hashmi's house, she started crying and asked him not to leave the party, Hashmi has always called her as her sister and gave lot of respect to Kulsoom, he said Javed Hashmi you know has died today, this is a new Hashmi and started crying.

Rebel Hashmi? or as our Fake desi liberal will read it as establishment man?

It look like at the end, Nawaz will have only his Kashmeri brothers ( Kawaja Asif, Kawaja Saad Rafiq, Ishaq Daar ) and some Kashmeri fans ( :) )will left for support, rest will fly out to new house :)

Reports are Tehmina Dooltana is next, I am hearing Aitazaz Ahsan's name , but it is not confirmed yet.

Haroon Rasheed is the king of right wing people. He has always close with the people of right wing, used to be in Jamiat, was very close with General Abdul Rehman ( who died in plane crash with Zia Ul Haq), in fact he wrote a book for him as well. He has very close links within the army and he has been with Imran Khan from the day one and had believed on him as a savior for Pakistan. He was very instrumental bringing all the key members in PTI and Imran has huge respect for him, this is why you saw him sitting on the stage along with Imran Khan.

According to my reports, there are few more MNA and MPA from N-league are about to join Imran Khan in coming days.

So, does that mean that Haroon Rasheed is an establishment guy?

IF so, is he the link between Imran and the establishment?

If he is pro establishment, why doesnt he approve of SMQ?

It is obvious, and you mentioned this as well, that he thinks of Imran as the savior of pakistan. Imran knows, even though he doesnt say it anymore, that he will have to tackle the establishment at some point, and wil have to bring the army under his control. Doesnt that conflict with Haroon's views if he is pro-establishment

And, lastly, if PTI is indeed being helped by the establishment, how did Javed Hashmi join PTI? Hasmhi is as anti establishment as they come

So, does that mean that Haroon Rasheed is an establishment guy?

IF so, is he the link between Imran and the establishment?

It is obvious, and you mentioned this as well, that he thinks of Imran as the savior of pakistan. Imran knows, even though he doesnt say it anymore, that he will have to tackle the establishment at some point, and wil have to bring the army under his control. Doesnt that conflict with Haroon's views if he is pro-establishment

And, lastly, if PTI is indeed being helped by the establishment, how did Javed Hashmi join PTI? Hasmhi is as anti establishment as they come

Waqar,

All these are the big and legitimate issues which Imran has to face once he comes to the power.

At the moment, establishment want to get rid of PPP, they know if PTI and PMLN are going to fight against PPP, their vote bank will be divided and Zardari is going to win again. Establishment does not trust Nawaz either, so they are going to try a new horse for this new race.

On the other hand, Imran despite not a puppet of establishment, share the same views of establishment ( supporting Talibans, war on terror ), at the end, he will still be more acceptable for the establishment than Zardari and Nawaz due to sharing the same views.

Waqar,

All these are the big and legitimate issues which Imran has to face once he comes to the power.

At the moment, establishment want to get rid of PPP, they know if PTI and PMLN are going to fight against PPP, their vote bank will be divided and Zardari is going to win again. Establishment does not trust Nawaz either, so they are going to try a new horse for this new race.

On the other hand, Imran despite not a puppet of establishment, share the same views of establishment ( supporting Talibans, war on terror ), at the end, he will still be more acceptable for the establishment than Zardari and Nawaz due to sharing the same views.
Agree with you there zaid bhai

My questions were more focused on Haroon Rasheed and his relationship with PTI and establishment though, and also about Hashmi

Also, the most important point in Hamid Mir's article, is that Imran's real test will be how to keep and handle Hashmi

Agree with you there zaid bhai

My questions were more focused on Haroon Rasheed and his relationship with PTI and establishment though, and also about Hashmi

Also, the most important point in Hamid Mir's article, is that Imran's real test will be how to keep and handle Hashmi

I personally think once politicians will find the right direction, establishment is willing to correct its own direction.

In my view, Imran Khan will be the last experiment and last chance to see the so called democracy, if this will fail, get ready for something big and more radical step from establishment or from the people of Pakistan.

I personally think once politicians will find the right direction, establishment is willing to correct its own direction.

In my view, Imran Khan will be the last experiment and last chance to see the so called democracy, if this will fail, get ready for something big and more radical step from establishment or from the people of Pakistan.

True

If a govt has support of the people, the establishment will find it hard to do anything

It look like at the end, Nawaz will have only his Kashmeri brothers ( Kawaja Asif, Kawaja Saad Rafiq, Ishaq Daar ) and some Kashmeri fans ( :) )will left for support, rest will fly out to new house :)

Reports are Tehmina Dooltana is next, I am hearing Aitazaz Ahsan's name , but it is not confirmed yet.

I find it hard to beleive Aitzaz shab will leave PPP.

I'm seeing reports that Inam ullah Khan Niazi (PML-N) has decided to join PTI. He's from mianwali and a relative of Imran Khan.

mujhay tau sab topi dramay lagte hain.... no politician in our country is honest enough to change sides for the betterment of anything other than his is own zaat or to be a spy for someone or to be a be part of a future conspiracy plan.

Hashmi has sold himself to Imran

PESHAWAR: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leader Captain (retd) Safdar has accused Javed Hashmi of having sold himself to PTI Chief Imran Khan for five million rupees.

“If he had mentioned this before, we could have collected Rs10 million for him in alms from Peshawar alone,” Safdar, who is the president of PML-N’s youth wing and the son-in-law of PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif, told a gathering in Danishabad, Peshawar, on Monday.

Hashmi, a long-time PML-N loyalist, defected to the PTI last week boosting that party’s line-up for the 2013 elections. Addressing the December 25 rally in Karachi, Hashmi said that he missed his old party but believed in the potential of PTI and hence joined it.

Hashmi’s withdrawal from the party would have been a loss if he were capable of winning his seat again,” Safdar said. “PML-N workers did not shed tears at his departure but at his disloyalty.”

Countering Hashmi’s claim that PTI was the harbinger of change in Pakistan, he said that it was in fact Nawaz who had transformed Pakistan by making it into a nuclear power.

The gathering was also attended by Pir Sabir Shah, PML-N’s Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa president, Iqbal Zafar Jhagra, Fareed Toofan and other prominent members of the party.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/312375/hashmi-sold-himself-short-capt-safdar/

^ Just for 50 Lacs? That's way to cheap and not enough to buy a gutter politcian like Captain Safdar.

Hashmi ~= PMLN and that is the real price. PMLN wasted for good.

This just says how low they can go to malign someone, even Nawaz Sharif praised him.

I am getting my NICOP card made soon. Someone told me I could vote in the election with that card (I have never lived in Pakistan, so I doubt it? but my bro in law was listening to the radio and he said they were debating and saying you could with a NICOP card). Can anyone confirm this for me please?

Shameful comments from Safdar, this is the level of gutter politics these ppl will get down to in Nalaik League and CPPP (Corrupt Pakistani Politicians Party)

If someone as well respected and recognised for his integrity, honesty and principles as Javed Hashmi can have mud thrown at him by these guys, it makes you realise no one will be spared.

PESHAWAR: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leader Captain (retd) Safdar has accused Javed Hashmi of having sold himself to PTI Chief Imran Khan for five million rupees.

“If he had mentioned this before, we could have collected Rs10 million for him in alms from Peshawar alone,” Safdar, who is the president of PML-N’s youth wing and the son-in-law of PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif, told a gathering in Danishabad, Peshawar, on Monday.

Hashmi, a long-time PML-N loyalist, defected to the PTI last week boosting that party’s line-up for the 2013 elections. Addressing the December 25 rally in Karachi, Hashmi said that he missed his old party but believed in the potential of PTI and hence joined it.

Hashmi’s withdrawal from the party would have been a loss if he were capable of winning his seat again,” Safdar said. “PML-N workers did not shed tears at his departure but at his disloyalty.”

Countering Hashmi’s claim that PTI was the harbinger of change in Pakistan, he said that it was in fact Nawaz who had transformed Pakistan by making it into a nuclear power.

The gathering was also attended by Pir Sabir Shah, PML-N’s Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa president, Iqbal Zafar Jhagra, Fareed Toofan and other prominent members of the party.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/312375/hashmi-sold-himself-short-capt-safdar/
10 million Rs ? .Itnee mein to achee kamaii walee thanee(police station ) bicktee hian aaj kal, Thoda baar number hi bool deetee yeh loog. lol

This dumba has decided to join Pakistan Tehreek Insaf after Imran Khan talked about Animals rights in Karachi Jalsa :D

395267_316295175067814_205200049510661_1020236_546654264_n.jpg

Credit where it is due. Haroon Rasheed is contributing in PTI growth. He didn't like SMq joning but he'll wait to see if SMQ changes himself.

07_04.gif

From this article it looks like he is happy that Jahangir Tareen has joined PTI.

Good Political move by Ghaddari Today. He mentioned Aseefa a lot of times in his speech. Is big role for made for her next time?

He mentioned about condolezza rice book but he forgot to mention she also talked about pre poll rigging in her book. :)))

Good Political move by Ghaddari Today. He mentioned Aseefa a lot of times in his speech. Is big role for made for her next time?

He mentioned about condolezza rice book but he forgot to mention she also talked about pre poll rigging in her book. :)))

pre-poll rigging in favor of PPPP?

hey guys.. i know its a lot to ask but can someone brief me quickly in pakistani politics? Some q's i wanted answered...

1) elections are in 2013 right? when will the next term start?
2) what are the major parties running in the election? (i.e. stand a chance to win)
3) who is the representative for each party? (imran khan = pti?, zardari = ?)

4)what are the differences in opinion? i mean like.. do we just like imran khan cuz he's a popular guy who has a way of delivering speeches or is his ideology significantly different than zardari & others? in what ways?

5) lastly, what is the mqm's role in this? i know they hold karachi but do they support imran khan? (cuz they allowed him to rally) and does this mean mqm doesnt actually run for election, rather just gives support in return for favors, etc?

thanks lol.. i'm basically starting from scratch as u can see.

i ask cuz i see almost all relatives/friends in pak posting on pakistani politics and i know jack *!@#*

I was watching Najam Sethi's program, and his analysis are usually quite good

Some interesting things he said:

1. Hashmi said in his speech that all kinds of people will try to join PTI, and he will not let any dubious characters join. According to Sethi, Hashmi will fail in this, and will leave PTI

2. Sethi also said that in the next elections, the main contest will be between PML-N and PTI. PPP is finished. I am not sure why so many people think PPP is finished. TO me, PPP will still get more seats than PML-N

Interesting hint in first paragraph. Sub se barra maarka abhi kuch dino may darpesh ho ga
Any guess what it could be?

hey guys.. i know its a lot to ask but can someone brief me quickly in pakistani politics? Some q's i wanted answered...

2) what are the major parties running in the election? (i.e. stand a chance to win)

4)what are the differences in opinion? i mean like.. do we just like imran khan cuz he's a popular guy who has a way of delivering speeches or is his ideology significantly different than zardari & others? in what ways?

5) lastly, what is the mqm's role in this? i know they hold karachi but do they support imran khan? (cuz they allowed him to rally) and does this mean mqm doesnt actually run for election, rather just gives support in return for favors, etc?

Neone? :P

PPP, PML-N, PTI
Zardari = PPP Nawaz Sharif = PML-N

Speech style? Really? LOL Imran stands against corruption which has plagued Pakistan from the Asian tiger in the 60s to a country that has fallen far away from India who is now a BRIC nation. In other words Economy. He stands for justice (judiciary), which under PPP & PML-N only helps the rich while cases for the poor go on for 20+ years. Main reason why people in SWAT turned towards Taliban was b/c Taliban provides swift justice (property cases, family settlements etc.) Imran also stands for education (without which no country can prosper). In the 60s Pakistani universities were full of Arab/Iranian students. But today our universities haven't improved with time & have lagged behind. Add to that many Pakistanis don't get free education till highschool (like in the USA) which Imran advocates for. Infrastructure (PIA, Railways etc.) have collapsed under PPP, Jobs for people, food pricing etc. are all things that people HOPE Imran Khan can deliver on.

LOL ofcourse MQM stands in election but due to the little seats it always gets, it forms an alliance with the party in charge. Before it was Musharraf, now it is Zardari, in the future Imran Khan. They lack power outside of Sind. The Mohajir card + Karachi violence card means that many parties form alliance so that no chaos follows while PPP/PTI/PML are in power ;)

You are welcome :)

Mujeeb Pirzada ( brother of ex PPP federal minister Hafeez Pirzada) from Sakkhar joining PTI in coming days.

Accoriding to Hashmi Sahib 50 parlimentarians are in contact with PTI. 30 of them are confirmed. Saranjam Khan resigns from PML-N and talks to Javed Hashmi on phone to join PTI.

i think that wont be in the best interest as they come where the power is...2 elections with one party and now on the move...

read this http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/12/new-khan-express/ although the kid aint an analyst or anything but he raises key points how the fuedals turned against ZAB and went back to support establishment...the humkhayal group mostly consists of such people..Hamyun Akhtar etc..

Fatima Bhutto Denies Joining PTI

PTI UPDATES @PTIupdates 7h
Fatima bhutto likely to join PTI :) what u would say on that?

Shaheryar Mirza @mirza9 7h

Didn't @fbhutto just rubbish this claim like 3 days ago RT @PTIupdates: Fatima bhutto likely to join PTI :) what u would say on that?

fatima bhutto @fbhutto 8m

@mirza9 @PTIupdates Yes I did rubbish it. Here, will do it again - rubbish. I am not. I will not. Let me go so far as to say, I will never.

fatima bhutto @fbhutto 3m

I rubbished this ludicrous rumour days ago. No means no people : I am not. I will not. Let me go so far as to say, I will never.

50 current PML-N MNAs?

Thats almost all the PML-N MNAs

And I hope hashmis rejects the dubious ones

Lol!

Hashmi has taken the whole PML(N) with himself. Nawaz Sharif will be left with his family. The most important role in PTI will be played by Javed Hashmi and Justice Wajih Udeen.

Arbab Ghulam Rahim has denied the rumors regarding joining PTI.

Shuker hai!

MULTAN - Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief Imran Khan has devised a proper system to scrutinise everyone who joins his party, Javed Hashmi has said.

Speaking at a media briefing that he arranged in Multan to explain his reasons for joining the PTI, the former PML-N stalwart said that he was in politics to serve them.
Defending Imran’s strategy of welcoming senior political personalities in his recently-popular party, Hashmi said that if PML-N can accept all PML-Q members except the Chaudhry brothers then why Imran can’t allow people from other parties to join his PTI.
Hashmi, whose former party has blamed him of ‘selling’ himself to Imran, said that it was time that politicians should stop the blame game. “We have to end this blame game because it will never promote democracy in Pakistan. Our basic aim should be cleansing of politics in Pakistan.”
He said that the PML-N and its leadership still hold a special place in his heart. “I will never forget Nawaz Sharif’s righteous stand for democracy in the country.”
Talking about the 2013 elections, he said that PTI was fully prepared and stood a great chance at the next polls.
Responding to a question about Pakistani neuroscientist Dr Aafia Siddiqui who is jailed in the US, he said that America ignores all pleas. “They do whatever they want and pick up anybody from anywhere.”
“I know that in many issues, the government’s hands are tied and it is helpless.” Aimal Kasi [Pakistani who shot CIA officials in the US in 1993] was hanged during the PML-N’s government and we were not even informed,” he said.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/12/imran-scrutinises-new-entrants-to-pti-javed-hashmi/

Arbab Ghulam Rahim has denied the rumors regarding joining PTI.

Shuker hai!

I read this news last night, and I was hoping he is not joining.

The guy slapped a reporter once. When he lost the election, people heat him up with shoes. Goes to show what they think of him

Lol!

Hashmi has taken the whole PML(N) with himself. Nawaz Sharif will be left with his family. The most important role in PTI will be played by Javed Hashmi and Justice Wajih Udeen.

Agreed. I dont think PML-N idiots realize what they have lost in Javed Hashimoto

News of Inam ullah niazi joining pti.
Any lights on his political career anyone ?
Looks really pissed off :pissed:

http://youtu.be/QtvR7vNSRl0
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/QtvR7vNSRl0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^ :)) Rana Sanaullah - jaali munchan aala

Inamullah Niazi is Imran's cousin from Mianawali. Don't know more about him.

^ LOL, this guy seems amazing!

We need people like this due to PPP, PMLN false propaganda!

This is getting stupid now.

Imran has enough old faces now. AT this rate we will have the exact same parliament with just a different party name.

The other mind boggling part is, how are so many of these politicians Clean? About a year ago it seemed like almost every other person is corrupt

This is getting stupid now.

Imran has enough old faces now. AT this rate we will have the exact same parliament with just a different party name.

The other mind boggling part is, how are so many of these politicians Clean? About a year ago it seemed like almost every other person is corrupt

Yes because ALL these people will get tickets...
Yes because EVERYONE...EVERY SINGLE PERSON in PPP and PML-N is corrupt and willing to sell themselves...

Imran khan exposed :D

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/BXMi2Y8N_Ok" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>