Why has PCB not acknowledged Mohammad Rizwan yet?

Rizwan scored 171* in the first Test against Bangladesh

*Pakistan lost by 10 wickets
As I said previously ujab logic to blame the batsman who scored runs, and if the captain did not mess up the declaration he was well in his way to getting Pakistan a mammoth score to put surmountable pressure on Bangladesh.

Expect nothing less from a Babar cultist

Sarfraz has 4 test hundreds and 3 of them have resulted in wins

Rizwan has 3 test hundreds and only 1 has resulted in a win

Sarfraz singlehandedly allowed for us to qualify for the CT semis batting with the tail

When Rizwan had the chance to win us a tournament he scored a run a ball fifty. In the following tournament he failed to score anything substantial in the final and in the 2023 world cup he couldn't buy a run vs the top 5 teams
When has a rizwan 100 won a test? For pak? Didn't he lose all of em?

Rizwan batted as well as any with no support from other end and against a better attack than Pakistan produce, his inning in first test was better than Mushafiq. In second test Liton inning was better
In the first test all the hard work was done by Saud and Saim, Rizwan got lucky that the pitch had flattened out significantly

In the 2nd innings he could have drawn out the test for longer but this genius decided to give the strike to the tail and once he reached 50 he threw his wicket as he always does

In this test when he was dismissed he had Salman batting with him. If he was even 10% of the player someone like Mushfiq or Saifi is, he would have built a decent partnership in at least one of the two innings however as he always does, he threw his wicket away

Sometimes cramp, sometimes acting, always humiliating us on the big stage

As I said previously ujab logic to blame the batsman who scored runs, and if the captain did not mess up the declaration he was well in his way to getting Pakistan a mammoth score to put surmountable pressure on Bangladesh.
On that road pitch, Bangladesh would have scored 500 regardless. They were under no pressure.

If anything I'm suprised at pakistan collapsing like peanuts

Sarfraz singlehandedly allowed for us to qualify for the CT semis batting with the tail

When Rizwan had the chance to win us a tournament he scored a run a ball fifty. In the following tournament he failed to score anything substantial in the final and in the 2023 world cup he couldn't buy a run vs the top 5 teams
Sarfraz did nothing much with his batting in CT championship and was quite lucky against SL. His captaincy though was good in the CT, but we are talking about captaincy skill her. And Sarfraz alone did not win the test matches when he scored 3 centuries, look at other performers in the tetgose matches. One player alone never wins a test match.

When has a rizwan 100 won a test? For pak? Didn't he lose all of em?
What does it suggest? The guy is basically an opportunist

He knows what kind of runs at what time serves his cause, his bank account and financial safety.

I can’t understand how some players are so proud of being habitual losers, and their fans portray them as ATGs

Sarfraz did nothing much with his batting in CT championship and was quite lucky against SL. His captaincy though was good in the CT, but we are talking about captaincy skill her. And Sarfraz alone did not win the test matches when he scored 3 centuries, look at other performers in the tetgose matches. One player alone never wins a test match.
It's about the way rizzu bats. Not thr runs he scores.

Look at how das batted qith the tail in the 2nd test and how rizwam batted qith the tail during the 2nd innings 1st test.

After the collapse and knowing full well shaheen and naseem are up,

Someone as experienced as him should have tuk tuked and wasted time as their was only a day left. Shaheen and naseem are weak but their not that so clueless that they can't tuk tuk for 1 to 2 deliveires, Even hasan mahmud could do it.

Das was playing 4 to 5 deliveires an over and was giving max one or 2 to mahmud and that's it.

Their was no planning however, Rizwan rotated strike and caused shaheen and naseem to face 58 deliveires while he faced 19.

Now imagine if it was the other way around? Pakistan could have lasted a very very very long time.

Even if they had lost, they'd put up a greater fight. Heck Australia agaiant pakistan batted an entire day drawing a test with only 3 wickets in hand and both batters being tail enders.

Rizwan has always played for himself.

You need to understand cricket is a team game. Sarfi played his part in accordance to the team situation even if he isn't individually a better bat then rizzu.

You guys assume more 50's and better avg is enough.

Shaheen bowled like crap in the previous game but thanks to taking wickets of tail enders, his stats show that he bowled decently? And you guys use those stats to justify, even though we needed him to take wickets of batters, not tail enders when Bangla was already 500+

Nonsense. That is a reflection of the fact that Sarfraz was part of a relatively stronger Pakistan team. It says nothing about their individuals skills.

Rizwan is a far better individual player and this Pakistan team will get weaker if Rizwan is replaced by Sarfraz.
Sarfraz’s batting was crap in the last two years of his captaincy. As captain, he started the trend of losing home Test series after Misbah kept Pakistan undefeated for 8 years.

In ODIs, he turned Pakistan into a minnow after 2017, losing 32 out of 40 ODIs including an 8 match losing streak.

Also, who can forget the 2018 Asia Cup disaster where India without prime Kohli demolished full strength Pakistan twice and Bangladesh beat them too. Who can also forget Sarfraz’s arrogant statement before the Asia Cup :”India is afraid of us”.

The 2019 World Cup was a joke too, with him yawning with his hands on his fat belly as India destroyed his bowlers and his team ended up with the third worst NRR among all sides.
Rizwan is a far better player than Sarfraz. Always was and always will be. He should have replaced Sarfraz permanently in 2019 when he scored 2 centuries vs Australia in ODIs at a time where Sarfraz couldn’t buy a run, but his captaincy saved his place. Thankfully, Misbah made the right call few months later and booted him out.

Rizwan always got privilege. Wanted to bat as opener in T20 got that . Other wise he won’t make T20 team . Wanted number 4 at Odi got that too . Below that he can’t survive in ODI . Only in test he has done something good. Therefore as captain he will always put himself first than team .

Nonsense. That is a reflection of the fact that Sarfraz was part of a relatively stronger Pakistan team. It says nothing about their individuals skills.

Rizwan is a far better individual player and this Pakistan team will get weaker if Rizwan is replaced by Sarfraz.

Sarfraz’s batting was crap in the last two years of his captaincy. As captain, he started the trend of losing home Test series after Misbah kept Pakistan undefeated for 8 years.

In ODIs, he turned Pakistan into a minnow after 2017, losing 32 out of 40 ODIs including an 8 match losing streak.

Also, who can forget the 2018 Asia Cup disaster where India without prime Kohli demolished full strength Pakistan twice and Bangladesh beat them too. Who can also forget Sarfraz’s arrogant statement before the Asia Cup :”India is afraid of us”.

The 2019 World Cup was a joke too, with him yawning with his hands on his fat belly as India destroyed his bowlers and his team ended up with the third worst NRR among all sides.

Rizwan is a far better player than Sarfraz. Always was and always will be. He should have replaced Sarfraz permanently in 2019 when he scored 2 centuries vs Australia in ODIs at a time where Sarfraz couldn’t buy a run, but his captaincy saved his place. Thankfully, Misbah made the right call few months later and booted him out.
Misbah also dropped the no 1 t20 rank. He lost a series to Zimbabwe.

Created the trend of sending chacha in super overs, infact Brough chacha into the team.

Shan masood aka the guy you hate, Misbah choose him as a frontline opener in the nex test series with rizwam as captain and pakistan lost that game by 101 runs.

Misbah got sacked for what he was doing in odi and t20 and rightfully so, now granted ramiz and naqvi were worse but Misbah led Pakistan and turned it into a complete joke in whiteball.

Players like yasir Shah, Muhammad irfan, Ahmed shehzad, Umar Akmal, were brought back well past their expiry and showed horrible results.

Infact even the person you hate sharjeel Khan, Misbah brought him back to break up the babar-Rizwan opening combo before restoring it.

And selecting Babar as captain was a horrible move but because you like babar I won't get into that argument with you, not in the mood as you're already discussing with others on that topic so I don't need to chip in.

Misbah got sacked and booted, infact he got sacked and booted for the very same reason from t20 in 2012. To top it off he'd extremly arrogant and doesn't listen to coaches. He sacked a coach who took pakistan to semi final in wc, Asia Cup winner and outright claimed that he wanted Misbah out and that Misbah is nothing more then a pcb chamcha and yes man and predicted he'd fail for Dav whatmore. Watmore was a garbage coach but he and misbah were buddies so fir misbah it was okay.

Misbah is not the angel you're making him out to be nor is he the angel that @Major the guy liking your comment fanboys him to be.

Misbah also dropped the no 1 t20 rank. He lost a series to Zimbabwe.

Created the trend of sending chacha in super overs, infact Brough chacha into the team.

Shan masood aka the guy you hate, Misbah choose him as a frontline opener in the nex test series with rizwam as captain and pakistan lost that game by 101 runs.

Misbah got sacked for what he was doing in odi and t20 and rightfully so, now granted ramiz and naqvi were worse but Misbah led Pakistan and turned it into a complete joke in whiteball.

Players like yasir Shah, Muhammad irfan, Ahmed shehzad, Umar Akmal, were brought back well past their expiry and showed horrible results.

Infact even the person you hate sharjeel Khan, Misbah brought him back to break up the babar-Rizwan opening combo before restoring it.

And selecting Babar as captain was a horrible move but because you like babar I won't get into that argument with you, not in the mood as you're already discussing with others on that topic so I don't need to chip in.

Misbah got sacked and booted, infact he got sacked and booted for the very same reason from t20 in 2012. To top it off he'd extremly arrogant and doesn't listen to coaches. He sacked a coach who took pakistan to semi final in wc, Asia Cup winner and outright claimed that he wanted Misbah out and that Misbah is nothing more then a pcb chamcha and yes man and predicted he'd fail for Dav whatmore. Watmore was a garbage coach but he and misbah were buddies so fir misbah it was okay.

Misbah is not the angel you're making him out to be nor is he the angel that @Major the guy liking your comment fanboys him to be.
Misbah was terrible in white ball cricket. Awful player and awful captain.

But he was a decent Test batsman and a good Test captain who overachieved with his resources.

Pakistan was nowhere near good enough as a team to become number 1 albeit for a very short period, but he managed it.

But he was a decent Test batsman and a good Test captain who overachieved with his resources.

Pakistan was nowhere near good enough as a team to become number 1 albeit for a very short period, but he managed it.
Creating UAE a fortress was a great feat. If we were losing on tough tours like against Australia and South Africa. We were winning games in England and almost all games at home (UAE).

Compared to current team and setup. Misbah's test team was far superior.

That's fair, I agree with you, but let's see. People want him as red ball coach over gillsipie so let's see if it happens and if it does what results are produced.

Creating UAE a fortress was a great feat. If we were losing on tough tours like against Australia and South Africa. We were winning games in England and almost all games at home (UAE).

Compared to current team and setup. Misbah's test team was far superior.
The 2014 series vs Australia was one of the most brutal humiliations Australian has faced in its Test history. It is shame that series doesn’t get enough recognition.

They were brutalized in almost every session across both Tests. It was men vs boys, and it is extremely rare for a Pakistani team to produce such a commanding performance vs any team let alone Australia.

The 2014 series vs Australia was one of the most brutal humiliations Australian has faced in its Test history. It is shame that series doesn’t get enough recognition.

They were brutalized in almost every session across both Tests. It was men vs boys, and it is extremely rare for a Pakistani team to produce such a commanding performance vs any team let alone Australia.
Because aussie media covered it up. Australia always does that cause of the power they have.

They and England go under the radar. People have also forgetten about their 2022 wc and 2011 campaign.

India would also do that but their way way too big and even with the money it's impossible to hide away or cover up embrassing losses or campaigns from the indian public who watched and critiques their team like a hawk

Nowhere near the humiliation that has been inflicted by Bangladesh at home of Pakistan. Misbah would've never let this happen.

Besides the end results matter the most than any session or period of play within the game. No Pakistan team has ever won a game in Australia in the past 2 decades.

2002 vs NZ

Inzy scored a triple hundred and NZ got bowled out for 73. Shoaib Akhtar ate them alive lol

It’s a shame the second test get abandoned for reasons unrelated to cricket

Some reports regarding Mohammad Rizwan being the next ODI captain, will this change the fortunes of Pakistan?

Agreed, Younis Khan in particular stood out but not many people give him the credit that he's due for how well played during that series.

Younis was sensational in 2014-15.

8 centuries in 17 Tests including a 200 vs Australia.

Amazing keeping. He has taken some great catches while keeping to spinners. Great hand eye cordination
He's a keeper? Good keeping is suppose to be in his job description? Why are you acting like he's a tulla who was forced to keep and suddenly did a fantastic job?

Had you watched cricket before 2015 you would know about a keeper called kamran akmal.

Infact, you should know about sarfraz and his drop catches since he is a keeper from the time you started watching

Once again Rizwan showed his brilliance with the gloves in this series. The difference between his and Jamie Smith's glovework was night and day. I am so glad that we don't have someone medicore like Sarfraz behind the stumps anymore and actually have someone who is world-class in that discipline.

I wish Kamran Akmal and Sarfraz Ahmed considered wicketkeeping to be a national duty. Maybe we wouldn't have lost so many matches becuse of dropped catches.

Btw, without Rizwan, here is what your average Sarfraz Ahmed day looks like:

It’s haram to criticise any aspect of Rizwan, it’s a bidah, there’s a violent bloke in the time pass area, don’t make me call him on ya”ll. Positive feedback on Rizwan only please, it doesn’t have to be cricket related.

Had you watched cricket before 2015 you would know about a keeper called kamran akmal.

Infact, you should know about sarfraz and his drop catches since he is a keeper from the time you started watching
You can't even prove any your claims about 2015. You're such a liar good god.

You know full well this isn't about KA or Sarfi. Rizzu is your favourite player in the team, Even more so then bobby. Infact he's your 2nd favourite player of all time after Misbah cause Rizzu is Misbah's favourite.

I saw you get giddy fir that 131 in wc 2023.

I'm calling out your agenda that's all. I'm well aware of what you're trying to do with rizzu, You know full well he was rubbish this series so you're holding on to this keeping clause.

Don't try this antics with me.

Rizwan, Shan, Chacha and now Abrar are the most rubbish players to represent Pakistan cricket. It is a fact that they are rubbish.

Babar wasn't rubbish but he's become it now and same can be said for Shaheen.

Shadab is also Rubbish but tbf to him, His whiteball captaincy clause saves him a bit.

As for Abdullah, Nawaz, Hasan Ali and various others, Oh khofei kudaaaaaaaaaaaa

Arguably the third most important part of this series win his wicket keeping was impeccable and big part chachas always looked a threat

Rizwan is a better keeper+Batsman than Jamie?
Early days for Jamie but even if he is a better test batsman say, what you want a good batsman but dodgy keeper, or quite good batsman and very good keeper in tests? I know which one I will prefer. Jamie poor keeping cost both matches despite his one good inning in the series.

Rizwan, Shan, Chacha and now Abrar are the most rubbish players to represent Pakistan cricket. It is a fact that they are rubbish.

Shadab is also Rubbish but tbf to him, His whiteball captaincy clause saves him a bit.

You deserve dropmal and yawning fat Sarfraz who hardly ever contributed with bat but few innings despite lengthy career.

Early days for Jamie but even if he is a better test batsman say, what you want a good batsman but dodgy keeper, or quite good batsman and very good keeper in tests? I know which one I will prefer. Jamie poor keeping cost both matches despite his one good inning in the series.
How about a good batsmen who can win games and keep? Or a specialist keeper that doesn't Shove himself with side screen issues as an opener? That would be an excellent addition to the team?

Seriously why can't he just be like Alex Carey? Who does rizzu think he is? Sanga? Quinton? Butler? Gilchrist?

Oh Allah, Oh Allah.

Did anyone see Haris on the emerging cup, one of the pretender to replace Rizwan hailed by Rizwan haters.

How about a good batsmen who can win games and keep? Or a specialist keeper that doesn't Shove himself with side screen issues as an opener? That would be an excellent addition to the team?

Seriously why can't he just be like Alex Carey? Who does rizzu think he is? Sanga? Quinton? Butler? Gilchrist?

Oh Allah, Oh Allah.
Name him then, meri jaan.

Once again Rizwan showed his brilliance with the gloves in this series. The difference between his and Jamie Smith's glovework was night and day. I am so glad that we don't have someone medicore like Sarfraz behind the stumps anymore and actually have someone who is world-class in that discipline.
his glovework was just amazing. Once you edge the ball as a spinner, alot of first class spinners fail to catch the ball as their hand eye coordination is very poor. Sarfraz i remember dropped many on spinners (well he would also forget running out players).

You deserve dropmal and yawning fat Sarfraz who hardly ever contributed with bat but few innings despite lengthy career.
That is not true and you're spreading lies.

Sarfi from 2014-2017 was pakistan's best keeper ever.

His performance in aus test series, Followed by aus and NZ odi and t20 series showcase his talent.

He was top scorer, has the best avg and sr in the aussie odi series in 2014 for pakistan and this was prime Australia. The same aussie side that murdered every team in 2015.

Then he was sidelined for 6 games in wc and came with 2 MOM'S. Pakistan was beyond weak, Without wahab and sarfi Ireland and Sa games would have been won.

People say things like oh but it's just Ireland, Oh bhai I saw that game, Without sarfi you'd be bundled out for 180 lol and would have to face the humiliation of sending Ireland to a QF in your stead.

Then in 2016 his match saving 100 against England hranted pakistan still lost that game was a treat to watch, So were his match winning test 100's against sri lanka which was a certified test loss.

This followed by winning ct 2017 as a captain, He also won psl in 2019 was runner up in 2016 and 17, No 1 t20 rank achieved in 2018 and under 19 wc belongs to him as well.

Rizwan doesn't even have a sliver of the cricket career sarfraz has had and that match saving 100 against NZ was pakistan's defining moment from humilatiom before sajid don and nouman chacha chipped in and turned our fortunes.

What are rizzu's achievements? List them here?

His best achievements are moqa moqa India in 2021 and wc 131 against sri lanka but

A) What how the fact that anytime he's scored a test 100 pakistan has lost?

B) His pathetic record againat England?

C) his pathetic record pre 2019 and his pathetic record at any no in t20 barring no 1 and no 3?

Besides those 2, What games has rizzu won for pakistan? He's Botched more games then won it specifically India 2024 and Asia cup 2022

Sarfraz is not perfect, infact he let his fitness go and had a terrible batting record post 2019 followed by a horrible test record and poor odi 2018 record fair.

But are you honestly telling me rizwan a so called opening t20 batsmen, Non4 odi batter and no 6 test batter has less achievements then a specialist wicket keeper?

When has that ever happened in cricket? That's like if Alex Carey had better career moments then Adam Gilchrist 🤣🤣🤣.

Rizwan is am opener, No 4 and no 6, meaning he automatically considers himself a batter first, keeper 2nd while sarfi is an all format no 7, rizzu obviously would have the better stats lol.

But stats don't matter, Imam has better stats then inzi, doesn't mean he's > Inzi.

Name it right here and right now. What are rizzu 's achievements and how are they superior to sarfi's

This avg avg nonsense needs to end, The highlight being rizzu avg 86 against in test against spin only to get LBW'd by Rehan Ahmed a day later 🤣🤣🤣.

A so called opening batter, No 4 batter and no 6 batter who hides behind a keeping clause vs a no 7 specialist keeper who can bat and yet somehow the no 8 specialist keeper not only has the better records, his records are among top 10 in terms of achievements for a pakistani player given his ct 2017 win, Under 19 win, psl win and no 1 t20 rank in 2018.

Hilarious how a batsmen keeper somehow a crappier career with only statistics helping him stay in the debate.

It's like if Alex Carey had a better cricketing career then Gilchrist 🤣🤣🤣

Now that Rizzu has flopped with the bat in a low level local league and against England,

Let's looks to praise his keeping skills as if he's the Johnty Rhodes of keeping.

Where was Rizzu's brilliant keeping skills dueing wc 2024?

Now that Rizzu has flopped with the bat in a low level local league and against England,

Let's looks to praise his keeping skills as if he's the Johnty Rhodes of keeping.

Have you not watched his brilliant keeping to spinners. Which btw is is his primary job. By all means criticise his batting

If his primary job was to be a keeper, he wouldn't be opening in t20 and playing as no 4 in odi or no 6 in test and flunking 24/7.

He'd be similar to Alex Carey, Moin Khan or various other specialist keepers who bat only at no 7 or no 8 in all formats and in very rare cases are played as makeshift no 1 to no 6 batters on certain occasions.

umm you do know that johnty rhodes was a terrible batsman?

This is what happens, when you wish bad for the players you dislike and they still end up winning.

I always knew he was a solid WK but i didn't realise that for spinners he is a brilliant WK, probably the best in the World
i was amazed by his catches and the way he gathering the ball to the spinners. Its easy to keep to pace bowlers, but to spinners its one tough job. One of the biggest flaws in Mohammad Haris keeping was him keeping to spinners as he is not able to keep as soo as the ball edges off a spinners delivery.

You need to have good hand eye cordination and need alot of practice to be able to make the prediction and judgement of where the ball will move to on the edge and how to correct yourself at the last moment.

If his primary job was to be a keeper, he wouldn't be opening in t20 and playing as no 4 in odi or no 6 in test and flunking 24/7.

He'd be similar to Alex Carey, Moin Khan or various other specialist keepers who bat only at no 7 or no 8 in all formats and in very rare cases are played as makeshift no 1 to no 6 batters on certain occasions.
That is a different discussion. Why don't you acknowledge his brilliance in keeping against the spinners on turning wickets with uneven bounce

Why on earth should I acknowledge it? He's a keeper? It's his job to keep well?

Just because sarfraz post 2015 let his fitness go and wasn't a good keeper and KA was a bumbling bafoon doesn't mean we should appreciate his keeping skills as if it's our shaadi?

Waseem Bari was a better keeper? So was Dhoni? So is quinton. Yet no one went shaadi mode on them, only for their batting?

Do you have any idea how stupid it is to praise someone for something that they are automatically suppose to do? And automatically auppose to be good at cause it's their literal job and their national duty?

umm you do know that johnty rhodes was a terrible batsman?

This is what happens, when you wish bad for the players you dislike and they still end up winning.
I'm aware, Read properly, I said johnty Rhodes of keeping.

What was Johnty Rhodes world renowned for? For his fielding.

As for rizzu, Wdym end up winning? Are you going to give him credit for sajid and nouman? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Hilarious logic, Rizwan won the England test series because Sajid and Nouman did it for him.

i was amazed by his catches and the way he gathering the ball to the spinners. Its easy to keep to pace bowlers, but to spinners its one tough job. One of the biggest flaws in Mohammad Haris keeping was him keeping to spinners as he is not able to keep as soo as the ball edges off a spinners delivery.

You need to have good hand eye cordination and need alot of practice to be able to make the prediction and judgement of where the ball will move to on the edge and how to correct yourself at the last moment.
Upto now i thought that Saha the Ind guy was amazing to spinners, Sarfi was also excellent and Riz has also joined that group. Why the bitterness from these guys. It's as if they are desperate for him to miss stumpings and catches. We all have our favourites but this pathetic bitterness is on another level.

I'm aware, Read properly, I said johnty Rhodes of keeping.

What was Johnty Rhodes world renowned for? For his fielding.

As for rizzu, Wdym end up winning? Are you going to give him credit for sajid and nouman? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Hilarious logic, Rizwan won the England test series because Sajid and Nouman did it for him.
Also @Major I forgot your no 1 take. Pakistan odi atg team

1) Saeed Anwar/ Imam
2) Fakhar
3) Babar Azam
4) Rizwan
5) Miandad
6) Misbah
7) Shadab
8) Imran
9) Wasim
10) Waqar
11) Shaheen

Love it.

Why on earth should I acknowledge it? He's a keeper? It's his job to keep well?

Just because sarfraz post 2015 let his fitness go and wasn't a good keeper and KA was a bumbling bafoon doesn't mean we should appreciate his keeping skills as if it's our shaadi?

Waseem Bari was a better keeper? So was Dhoni? So is quinton. Yet no one went shaadi mode on them, only for their batting?

Do you have any idea how stupid it is to praise someone for something that they are automatically suppose to do? And automatically auppose to be good at cause it's their literal job and their national duty?
Oh I see. Isn't it the job of all batsman tp score runs every innings and every match but when they score a 100, aren't they just doing their job.
criticise when it's justified and not praise when they do well.

Upto now i thought that Saha the Ind guy was amazing to spinners, Sarfi was also excellent and Riz has also joined that group. Why the bitterness from these guys. It's as if they are desperate for him to miss stumpings and catches. We all have our favourites but this pathetic bitterness is on another level.
Sarfi's keeping style was old school, i kind of liked the way he kept, but than when Rizwan came in, he left everyone else behind. I often seen Sarfraz be lazy and miss run out chances by not even bothering and against spin he was not that good. I think this was due to his age.

Rizwan is atheletic and we always knew how good he is against pacers, but this series, you were right that it was an eye opener the way he kept to spin.

Keeping in Test cricket even in thus age of T10 tullas is a full time, Rizwan kept well and the results are evident.

Jamie Smith dropped one in 2nd Test and it all went haywire from there on.

As for Rizwan haters , donate a treadmill to AzamKhan

Oh I see. Isn't it the job of all batsman tp score runs every innings and every match but when they score a 100, aren't they just doing their job.
criticise when it's justified and not praise when they do well.
Are you honestly comparing batting which is the most fundamental aspect of the game cause you need to score and win games and run and play and maintain RR all day long and they all have various roles such as opening, MO, finisher etc

To standing behind and catching all day?

Dhoni and Quinton would have been dropped had they not been good batters. Their keeping skills are irrelevant.

You cannot praise a keeper but disregard their batting skills. The era of wasim Bari, Mike breadley etc etc do not exist anymore.

This isn't the 1970's which you're frequently stuck in

For me the only thing that holds Riz back for being the best in the World is standing too far back to pacers. Easily solved

Are you honestly comparing batting which is the most fundamental aspect of the game cause you need to score and win games and run and play and maintain RR all day long and they all have various roles such as opening, MO, finisher etc

To standing behind and catching all day?

Dhoni and Quinton would have been dropped had they not been good batters. Their keeping skills are irrelevant.

You cannot praise a keeper but disregard their batting skills. The era of wasim Bari, Mike breadley etc etc do not exist anymore.

This isn't the 1970's which you're frequently stuck in
Are you saying that England didn't lose the match in Multan because Smith dropped a straight forward catch. All roles in cricket help to win games, are you sure you understand cricket?

England didn't drop a catch? Ben stokes didn't review it.

Rizwan is a brilliant test wicketkeeper so much better than that water boy with tidd sarfraz.

A great wicketkeeper in tests weighs his worth in gold. A poor keeper like water boy sarfraz can cost a game by dropping a crucial catch.

Just come back to the topic.

Making personal remarks and trolling each other will do no good to anyone.

its like giving analysis on the Sydney 2010 test match and than claiming Kamran was the best keeper of the series.
Ikr, almoat the sane as taking shadab, Rizwan, Babar and Misbah in an odi atg team 🤣

Are you saying that Smith didn't drop the chance? What are you saying? You seemed very confused
Smith dropped a catch but that was not the moment where pakistan won as game was balanced.

The main culprit is not reviewing the knick for rizwan. Pak would not have gotten a lead. That was the decisive moment.

Fans like you deserve keepers like Kami. Riz maintains a pretty decent batting average and his keeping is up there with the best in the world. Both are undeniable facts.

An old has been kamran akmal topscored in one psl and forcefully kept rizwan out of the squad for a while.

It should have been easy for rizzu to outperform KA in psl.

It just shows different eras change bias peoples perceptions. A Younger KA in this era would be averaging in the 35 to maybe 40's with a 90 sr in odi and lower 30 with a 140 sr in t20.

He could avg 40 to 50 on t20 with a 110-120 sr if he wanted to in this era, Magar he isn't a bhegherat.

Anyway I'm not downplaying the importance of keeping, But I'm calling out agenda seekers. Now that rizzu failed with the bat, You and the people I pinged are desperately latching on to this fact. And spreading said agenda. Don't act innocent and pretend that this isn't your end goal.

@Major also did this with Kamran Ghulam. KG made a 100 on debut and Major sahib threw the biggest tantrum I've ever seen. Started trash talking about KG's technique, and then stated how Babar and rizwan are our main batters due to technique which is hilarious as both these 2 atm are more technically flawed then any other batsmen at present.

Anyway I'm not downplaying the importance of keeping, But I'm calling out agenda seekers. Now that rizzu failed with the bat, You and the people I pinged are desperately latching on to this fact. And spreading said agenda. Don't act innocent and pretend that this isn't your end goal.

@Major also did this with Kamran Ghulam. KG made a 100 on debut and Major sahib threw the biggest tantrum I've ever seen. Started trash talking about KG's technique, and then stated how Babar and rizwan are our main batters due to technique which is hilarious as both these 2 atm are more technically flawed then any other batsmen at present.
@Bewal Express oh sorry, I forgot Shan masood exists. Okay 2nd most technically flawed