Will most Pakistanis be happy if Imran Khan's government collapse?

srh

As you know a political party JUI-F is starting freedom march against the Imran Khan's government this month saying the elections were rigid and Imran Khan was selected and not elected. Other political parties may join this freedom march.

In case this freedom march is successful and Imran Khan's government is toppled, will most Pakistanis be happy? What I got impression from media is that economic conditions have become worst in Imran Khan's government and most people are fed up with this government. What is your idea?

Imran Khan has been a fantastic leader. Why would they topple him? Isn't he backed by army too?

No only patwaris like OP sahab are hoping for PTI government to collapse so that the Sharif khandaan can comeback to power and patwaris can restart their pooja. It is NEVER going to happen.

i will be happy because after that there will be no Elections or any Govt setup. Because PTI is not doing enough , everyone is getting bail here and there. so it will be the end of Maulana Diesel and PML and PPP.

Imran Khan has been a fantastic leader. Why would they topple him? Isn't he backed by army too?
I dont understand this bold point. Why is this a factor? Why a political party which comes in power via elections also need approval from army? Is not its army's job to support whichever political party comes in power via elections? I dont hear this argument in Canada; why I am hearing it in case of Pakistan?

Pakistan isn't Canada and Canada isn't Pakistan.

Pakistan does not have perfect democracy, faults of many, those with agenda will highlight and lay the blame that support their agenda.

Unless and until IK government is guilty of corruption or going against he constitution then it must complete the term for the sake of democracy in Pakistan.

Opposition trying to break the government on the basis of that the election was rigid or he is selected is probably the dumbest route to go with and the only defense they have against their own corrupt history.

Yes. It will be a day to celebrate and rejoice as the joker government vanishes into thin air. The common man is fed up with all the price hikes. They couldn’t care less about his false promises when they cannot even afford three meals a day in the newly established Madinah riyasat.

Another issue here is that he is rapidly losing credibility. Considering he has failed to live up to his promises so far, they have no reason to believe that he will stay true to his world in the future. Moreover, in spite of ruling in KP for 6 years, they have not achieved anything and the KP public is finally turning its back on him. PTI’s failures in KP show that they will not achieve anything at the federal level after ruling for 5 years.

Using Kashmir as a distraction and shedding crocodile tears will not work forever. The public cannot wail over Kashmir forever when they and their own countrymen are suffering badly.

Furthermore, when people would plead and beg PTI to not indulge in seditious dharnas, to not invade the capital and to not paralyze the government and the economy, the champions of Naya Pakistan would tell us that it is their “democratic right to protest”. This statement would then be followed by trademark abusive language and insults.

The reason why people pleaded with them is because it would establish a terrible precedence and we are seeing the results now. This was going to be repeated one day. JUI-F’s Azadi March may or not may succeed, but it won’t be the last one and PTI will get a taste of its own medicine with a higher dose.

Yes. It will be a day to celebrate and rejoice as the joker government vanishes into thin air. The common man is fed up with all the price hikes. They couldn’t care less about his false promises when they cannot even afford three meals a day in the newly established Madinah riyasat.

Another issue here is that he is rapidly losing credibility. Considering he has failed to live up to his promises so far, they have no reason to believe that he will stay true to his world in the future. Moreover, in spite of ruling in KP for 6 years, they have not achieved anything and the KP public is finally turning its back on him. PTI’s failures in KP show that they will not achieve anything at the federal level after ruling for 5 years.

Using Kashmir as a distraction and shedding crocodile tears will not work forever. The public cannot wail over Kashmir forever when they and their own countrymen are suffering badly.

Furthermore, when people would plead and beg PTI to not indulge in seditious dharnas, to not invade the capital and to not paralyze the government and the economy, the champions of Naya Pakistan would tell us that it is their “democratic right to protest”. This statement would then be followed by trademark abusive language and insults.

The reason why people pleaded with them is because it would establish a terrible precedence and we are seeing the results now. This was going to be repeated one day. JUI-F’s Azadi March may or not may succeed, but it won’t be the last one and PTI will get a taste of its own medicine with a higher dose.

so you are indirectly supporting a martial law ? ok

The so called liberals have been humiliated each and every week and they are set for another one in a few weeks. They are led by the corrupt Mullah Diesel, with help from the imported Khusra and the corrupt Royal family. These are the same people who helped to create the economic mess that you want IK to fix in a year. Maybe you can explain why the prices have risen and their link to the exchange rate and its link to BOP crisis, and how that links in with Foreign currency reserves and the IMF. Thought not.

Yet people in KP voted them in again.

As a member of "The Cult", i have no issue with protest. that is their democratic right.

And whats up with Kashmir? that is a issue, no matter which government was in power, had to highlight.

I know you have to play dumb but c'mon, even for your standard it is a dumb argument.

Will most Pakistanis be happy if Imran Khan's government collapse?

I would say those who don't want to see Pakistan do well will be hoping it collapses. They know IK is a man of principle who loves his country, whereas most of the critics including some on this thread are constant Pakistan bashers, regardless of whom is in power. Ask them to provide a better choice than Imran and they will be silent. The only leader they openly admire is former RSS stalwart Modi, that should tell you everything.

Yet people in KP voted them in again.

As a member of "The Cult", i have no issue with protest. that is their democratic right.

And whats up with Kashmir? that is a issue, no matter which government was in power, had to highlight.

I know you have to play dumb but c'mon, even for your standard it is a dumb argument.

Two things have happened since the 2018 elections which have changed the dynamics as far as his popular support in KP is concerned: (1) His government has been exposed at a federal level and (2) the BRT disaster.

After 5 years of flop show in KP, people felt that it was a trial run for them and they have learned from their experience. That is why they gave him a second chance. However, after their government proved to be a circus at the federal level, they have started to lose faith. More importantly, the BRT is proving to be the final nail in PTI’s KP coffin.

The BRT was inaugurated in November 2017. The former PPP crook now PTI champion Pervez proudly puffed his tiny chest and claimed that PTI will show PMLN how to construct a metro bus, and that they will have it up and running by May 2018. The people were impressed but obviously they were aware of the exaggeration - you can barely build a house in 6 months let alone build a metro bus.

People knew that it was a cheap attempt to gain momentum before the elections, but they thought that at least PTI would live up to its promise and go about it in a professional manner. However, they certainly did not expect the BRT to be in tatters even in October 2019, and it has clearly exposed the incompetence and the inexperience of PTI. Also, the crores and crores of wasted rupees have gone into someone’s pocket and there is no accountability because PTI has skeletons in its closet.

So things at the moment are not how they were 15-16 months ago. A lot has changed since and the people of KP have never been more disillusioned and disappointed by Imran Khan and PTI.

so you are indirectly supporting a martial law ? ok

If the military topples his government, it would be the first time in 72 years that they would put national interest above their selfish interests. So yes in this particular case, I will support a coup.

giphy-downsized-large.gif

Two things have happened since the 2018 elections which have changed the dynamics as far as his popular support in KP is concerned: (1) His government has been exposed at a federal level and (2) the BRT disaster.

After 5 years of flop show in KP, people felt that it was a trial run for them and they have learned from their experience. That is why they gave him a second chance. However, after their government proved to be a circus at the federal level, they have started to lose faith. More importantly, the BRT is proving to be the final nail in PTI’s KP coffin.

The BRT was inaugurated in November 2017. The former PPP crook now PTI champion Pervez proudly puffed his tiny chest and claimed that PTI will show PMLN how to construct a metro bus, and that they will have it up and running by May 2018. The people were impressed but obviously they were aware of the exaggeration - you can barely build a house in 6 months let alone build a metro bus.

People knew that it was a cheap attempt to gain momentum before the elections, but they thought that at least PTI would live up to its promise and go about it in a professional manner. However, they certainly did not expect the BRT to be in tatters even in October 2019, and it has clearly exposed the incompetence and the inexperience of PTI. Also, the crores and crores of wasted rupees have gone into someone’s pocket and there is no accountability because PTI has skeletons in its closet.

So things at the moment are not how they were 15-16 months ago. A lot has changed since and the people of KP have never been more disillusioned and disappointed by Imran Khan and PTI.

If the population of KP are unhappy and want change then they can vote them out.

Pakistan is a democracy, and if you haven't been proven guilty in court then any government should continue to finish their tenure.

If you disagree with the current government then you will have an opportunity to vote them out.

Even PML-N finished their 5 years.

On what basis are you trying to have PTI removed? unfounded claim that elections was rigid and he is a selective PM? lol and that is because this is the only argument they have left against IK.

Last election was the first time that KP elected incumbent government.

On Economy, even an imbecile with an IQ of Zero knew what Pakistan's economy situation was and what will be in coming years, it was not rocket science.

Now before you write a long long lengthy lengthy big bigger paragraph, please provide alternate solution or person as PM of Pakistan, if you can't then you are just moaning.

hahahaha lol.

Next comment will be, yes! I will support Modi taking over rest of the Pakistan.

This guy believe he is a genius in trolling.

GTHO

The OP will get his answer by looking at how many people show up at Molana's Azadi march

Many people will show up. It will be a large crowd.

but the question is, do you wish or hope that those people should be running Pakistan? I say, NO!

Mulana Diesel should be the last person to be any form of government.

If the population of KP are unhappy and want change then they can vote them out.

Pakistan is a democracy, and if you haven't been proven guilty in court then any government should continue to finish their tenure.

If you disagree with the current government then you will have an opportunity to vote them out.

Even PML-N finished their 5 years.

On what basis are you trying to have PTI removed? unfounded claim that elections was rigid and he is a selective PM? lol and that is because this is the only argument they have left against IK.

Last election was the first time that KP elected incumbent government.

On Economy, even an imbecile with an IQ of Zero knew what Pakistan's economy situation was and what will be in coming years, it was not rocket science.

Now before you write a long long lengthy lengthy big bigger paragraph, please provide alternate solution or person as PM of Pakistan, if you can't then you are just moaning.

Oh I forgot to mention, I am a supporter of "The Cult" and the PM of Pakistan that you refer him as a "Messiah".

Now please reply with the alternate solution to be as PM of Pakistan. It shouldn't be consist of long long lengthy lengthy big bigger essay kind of reply, should be two words unless that person has a middle name.

This is our last hope. If he fails, i predict a massive brain drain from Pakistan

Not surprising to see your two faced nature.

The mask has dropped, your daily humiliation here by people who are educated, honest and are clever than you has led to total melt down. Suck it up loser- IK will go down as the greatest PK since Quaid.

Many people will show up. It will be a large crowd.

but the question is, do you wish or hope that those people should be running Pakistan? I say, NO!

Mulana Diesel should be the last person to be any form of government.

He will bring all the students of his madrassas which are considerable.

But he didn't even win a single seat. JUI-F has maybe 2-3 seats total. Diesel is ******** that his gravy train of the past40 years has been stopped. He has been part of each and every government since Gen Zia's time.

IK is the best man to lead us at the moment. There is no one better.

Oh I forgot to mention, I am a supporter of "The Cult" and the PM of Pakistan that you refer him as a "Messiah".

Now please reply with the alternate solution to be as PM of Pakistan. It shouldn't be consist of long long lengthy lengthy big bigger essay kind of reply, should be two words unless that person has a middle name.

That is an absurd question. If Imran Khan can become our PM, anyone can. Heck, you can even make Fazlur Rehman as our PM because both are equally incompetent and irrational, and I dare say dangerous as well when it comes to have cult-following.

Sheikh Rasheed during PTI’s long march:

“I will burn the assembly to the ground”

Sheikh Rasheed now:

“I request the opposition to not take any chaotic measures because the country is going through a sensitive period”

How times change. Initially I thought he was the most shameless character to align with PTI, but later entries have made that decision complicated.

It appears that protests and dharnas are justified when they are staged by PTI. It is justified to say that you will burn the parliament.

However, when the opposition is staging the dharna, it is not justified because the “country is going through a tough period”.

PTI is feeling the heat already. They are crumbling under pressure.

The madrassah crowd is vastly different to the singing, dancing, partying, matching clothes, face-painted crowd of the 2014 PTI dholak.

This government is weak and has no roots. It is only standing on the shoulders of some lotas in the parliament.

A madrassah uprising deserves to be feared. There are approximately over 30,000 madrassas with an average of 100 students. That’s 3.0 million people.

In addition, you can add protestors from other political parties, trade unions and associations, students unions etc.

No government can handle such a protest, let alone this fake and spineless regime. Unless the military intervenes and scares them off, the mullahs can end this government in less than a month.

More people than any party including PTI can gather in a year. Don’t underestimate the mullahs. PTI have set the precedence for dharnas and they have to taste their own medicine now.

But do tell why the PTI dharna took place- lets not rewrite history because it suits your agenda.

Sheikh Rasheed during PTI’s long march:

“I will burn the assembly to the ground”

Sheikh Rasheed now:

“I request the opposition to not take any chaotic measures because the country is going through a sensitive period”

How times change. Initially I thought he was the most shameless character to align with PTI, but later entries have made that decision complicated.

It appears that protests and dharnas are justified when they are staged by PTI. It is justified to say that you will burn the parliament.

However, when the opposition is staging the dharna, it is not justified because the “country is going through a tough period”.

PTI is feeling the heat already. They are crumbling under pressure.

The madrassah crowd is vastly different to the singing, dancing, partying, matching clothes, face-painted crowd of the 2014 PTI dholak.

This government is weak and has no roots. It is only standing on the shoulders of some lotas in the parliament.

A madrassah uprising deserves to be feared. There are approximately over 30,000 madrassas with an average of 100 students. That’s 3.0 million people.

In addition, you can add protestors from other political parties, trade unions and associations, students unions etc.

No government can handle such a protest, let alone this fake and spineless regime. Unless the military intervenes and scares them off, the mullahs can end this government in less than a month.

So the last stand of the Noora league and Billo Khusra to avoid long jail sentences is Madrasah kids. lol

But do tell why the PTI dharna took place- lets not rewrite history because it suits your agenda.

There is no need of rewriting history because the chickens have come home to roost.

PTI’s first dharna was against the alleged rigging in the 2013 elections. However, that dharna failed because it was revealed that the rigging was down to systematic failure and wasn’t a conspiracy against PTI.

Consequently, his own members were found guilty of winning seats because of rigging. It was disclosed by his own judiciary council which he sacked because he couldn’t face the truth.

After months of dholak, bhangra, partying, selfies and songs, his protest went nowhere and he conveniently used the APS tragedy as an exit strategy.

His second dharna was in light of the Panama Leaks. He demanded transparency in the legal process and wanted all findings and judgment to be made public.

Furthermore, he aligned with all the other opportunist crooks and formed the TORs which were clearly designed to humiliate the Sharif family instead of objectively exploring the Panama findings.

The evidence in the Panama Case was not strong enough to disqualify Nawaz. The Supreme Court clearly told Naeem Bukhari, a well-renowned sheep of Imran Khan who masquerades himself as a lawyer, that if they go by newspaper clippings and media reports, Imran will be jailed before Nawaz.

However, since the military establishment had decided that it was time to get rid of Nawaz, they had to find a technicality which they did. If this technicality is applied across the board, our parliament will be left with empty benches and Imran Khan himself will be disqualified with flying colors.

Now, the tables have started to turn. While Imran and PTI wanted transparency and publicity of the Panama case, they are now pleading the ECP for secrecy when it comes to the foreign funding case.

Why? Because they know they are guilty. If you are not guilty, why would you worry about public knowledge.

If Imran had no skeletons in the closet, he would have made a public announcement that the foreign funding case will be looked into publicly so that when he comes clean, the perception that he is honest will only strengthen. However, he is running because he is hiding something.

Now it is only a matter of time before the opposition gang up like they did for Panama and file references with the Supreme Court. They are also going to formulate their own TORs which will be clearly designed to shame Imran and his sister who allegedly became a multi-millionaire by selling “sewing machines”.

All these evidences against Imran Khan are going into the archives of the GHQ. The day they decide that they don’t want him in the PM seat, these evidences will be used to disqualify him on a technicality like Nawaz.

The foreign funding case is the new Panama Leaks and it is going to explode in the coming months. Only this time, the protests will be staged by Mullahs and not PTI bacha party.

This is the beginning of the end of Imran Khan and he is getting a taste of his own medicine.

There is no need of rewriting history because the chickens have come home to roost.

PTI’s first dharna was against the alleged rigging in the 2013 elections. However, that dharna failed because it was revealed that the rigging was down to systematic failure and wasn’t a conspiracy against PTI.

Consequently, his own members were found guilty of winning seats because of rigging. It was disclosed by his own judiciary council which he sacked because he couldn’t face the truth.

After months of dholak, bhangra, partying, selfies and songs, his protest went nowhere and he conveniently used the APS tragedy as an exit strategy.

His second dharna was in light of the Panama Leaks. He demanded transparency in the legal process and wanted all findings and judgment to be made public.

Furthermore, he aligned with all the other opportunist crooks and formed the TORs which were clearly designed to humiliate the Sharif family instead of objectively exploring the Panama findings.

The evidence in the Panama Case was not strong enough to disqualify Nawaz. The Supreme Court clearly told Naeem Bukhari, a well-renowned sheep of Imran Khan who masquerades himself as a lawyer, that if they go by newspaper clippings and media reports, Imran will be jailed before Nawaz.

However, since the military establishment had decided that it was time to get rid of Nawaz, they had to find a technicality which they did. If this technicality is applied across the board, our parliament will be left with empty benches and Imran Khan himself will be disqualified with flying colors.

Now, the tables have started to turn. While Imran and PTI wanted transparency and publicity of the Panama case, they are now pleading the ECP for secrecy when it comes to the foreign funding case.

Why? Because they know they are guilty. If you are not guilty, why would you worry about public knowledge.

If Imran had no skeletons in the closet, he would have made a public announcement that the foreign funding case will be looked into publicly so that when he comes clean, the perception that he is honest will only strengthen. However, he is running because he is hiding something.

Now it is only a matter of time before the opposition gang up like they did for Panama and file references with the Supreme Court. They are also going to formulate their own TORs which will be clearly designed to shame Imran and his sister who allegedly became a multi-millionaire by selling “sewing machines”.

All these evidences against Imran Khan are going into the archives of the GHQ. The day they decide that they don’t want him in the PM seat, these evidences will be used to disqualify him on a technicality like Nawaz.

The foreign funding case is the new Panama Leaks and it is going to explode in the coming months. Only this time, the protests will be staged by Mullahs and not PTI bacha party.

This is the beginning of the end of Imran Khan and he is getting a taste of his own medicine.

It was systemic failure and thats why those ballots were not opened up. You keep going on the PTI funding case but why werent those constituencies opened up? Yes we know and the Kaptaan had to resort to dharna.
The Funding case is non issue because all 3 parties have had Foreign Funding basically meaning PK overseas have sent money, so tell me why the Nooras or the PPP funding coming from and when will their books be opened up? I await your response with anticipation and at the worse case it will be fine( read the SC judgement on this when Hanif Bakwasi raised it 2 years ago)

Every week you predict this, and each week you are humiliated. Remember Rizvi last year, remember about a 1000 times before that too. And if it does happen so what( all political careers end in failure- Enoch Powell), he has changed PK for the better, forever and he will go down as the greatest PK, along Edhi behind the Quaid. Your pathetic posts will never change that, so suck it up.

IK is finished. Zardari and bilawal will take us into a new golden age. Mamoo will support them and then moan about them after a week. They will be replaced by Fazlu who Mamoo would support for a week then moan about him. He will be replaced by the PMLN and Mamoo will start moaning again.

Ignore this manic depressive. He will never be happy with anything. It doesnt matter who is in charge. The only thing he ever gets excited about is our neighbours across the border..i wonder why..mnnhh..

That is an absurd question. If Imran Khan can become our PM, anyone can. Heck, you can even make Fazlur Rehman as our PM because both are equally incompetent and irrational, and I dare say dangerous as well when it comes to have cult-following.

I don’t know why I entertain you but I guess i want to see how it would be like engaging with someone who pretend to be delusional to pass his time.

So PML-N and ANP are the major parties who have announced support for the freedom march of JUI-F. While PPP is in limbo I think.

PTI government wants to negotiate with JUI-F now but JUI-F will agree on negotiations only after Imran Khan resign. Should Imran Khan resign and announce new elections?

Ask Mamoon why he and his household voted for IK.

The only people who would be happy to see IK fail are those who are missing out on the brown envelopes; the like of Mamoon et al - who never earned an honest days crust.

IK is finished. Zardari and bilawal will take us into a new golden age. Mamoo will support them and then moan about them after a week. They will be replaced by Fazlu who Mamoo would support for a week then moan about him. He will be replaced by the PMLN and Mamoo will start moaning again.

Ignore this manic depressive. He will never be happy with anything. It doesnt matter who is in charge. The only thing he ever gets excited about is our neighbours across the border..i wonder why..mnnhh..

I can't believe how this guy comes up and destroys all threads with negative depressive posts. Its ridiculous. I always support healthy discussion on opposing viewpoints but his posts are appalling.

I can't believe people are actually supporting this. What a stupid move this would be. I'm all for criticizing Khan but in the end he was elected and should be allowed to serve his 5 years. This is the mandate of the people. Democracy must be allowed to take its course otherwise we will never progress.

Some want Military coups!!

Every week you predict this, and each week you are humiliated. Remember Rizvi last year, remember about a 1000 times before that too. And if it does happen so what( all political careers end in failure- Enoch Powell), he has changed PK for the better, forever and he will go down as the greatest PK, along Edhi behind the Quaid. Your pathetic posts will never change that, so suck it up.

He deserves this humiliation.

You are right on principle but this joker government deserves a taste of its own medicine. They must know how it feels like to deal with a hostile, irrational and aggressive opposition. They are already feeling the pressure.

No they are not- they are going through usual protocol of pretending to take it seriously but Diesel may lead the dynastic parties but he cant even his own seat and no one in their right mind will come out and support of bunch of crooks looking to get their leaders released for corruption. I want Diesel to lead these crooks because its the best present IK can have. Please grow some courage and join them,rather carping on the internet.

One protested to end corruption and take tough decision the other is going to protest to keep his corrupt money.

Lately, you seem to stop making senses.

Just imagine, what if the Mulana Sahib is more competent at doing jalsa? You’d probably want him to become PM of Pakistan just because he would be competent at saving his corrupt money?

No they are not- they are going through usual protocol of pretending to take it seriously but Diesel may lead the dynastic parties but he cant even his own seat and no one in their right mind will come out and support of bunch of crooks looking to get their leaders released for corruption. I want Diesel to lead these crooks because its the best present IK can have. Please grow some courage and join them,rather carping on the internet.

I am not courageous like you who attended Imran Khan’s rallies instead of supporting him over the Internet.

It was also most inspirational how you quit your job in the UK to help make a real difference in Pakistan instead of supporting over the Internet. Anyway, enough about me and you.

You are mistaken if you think this fake government has the spine to withstand pressure from the opposition. PTI has no solid foundation or roots - it is an artificial party built on turncoats in the parliament.

Moreover, PTI is losing the support of the common man because of the way all goods and services have doubled in prices during their regime.

The common man doesn’t care about the “things will be better in the long-term” excuse - they only care about the present and they see that their misery has only increased in Naya Pakistan.

These people are easily influenced by the rhetoric of maulanas. The jalsa will have a serious impact in spite of the fact that the government will not allow them media coverage because they are afraid.

After all, this is what they said about PMLN even though allowed them considerable coverage.

now now, he'll just criticise Diesel in a week..then IK, then NS, then biloo, then back to diesel etc etc..

He is a serial moaner..ignore him..

coming onto the question above, I dont think they will be happy as it will lead to further turmoil. Most people may not like the govt but can handle stability..unstable govt isnt something anybody wants.

One protested to end corruption and take tough decision the other is going to protest to keep his corrupt money.

Lately, you seem to stop making senses.

Just imagine, what if the Mulana Sahib is more competent at doing jalsa? You’d probably want him to become PM of Pakistan just because he would be competent at saving his corrupt money?

Let’s not be mistaken.

Imran did not protest to end corruption. He protested to come into power by hook and crook, which is why we welcome frauds and corrupt politicians in his party as long as they brought their vote banks with them.

His anti-corruption stance does not have a shred of credibility because he doesn’t apply it to his own party members or even himself.

The foreign funding case will blow up in the next 12 months or so. It will be the new Panama Leaks.

Imran’s refusal to respond to the allegations of Akbar Babar (who has been barred from media coverage) and PTI shamelessly imploring the ECP for secrecy will come back to haunt this government.

Only a matter of time this becomes the talking point of opposition rallies and they sit together to form TORs just like in Panama’s case. This foreign funding case will be the end of Imran as PM. Whether it happens tomorrow or in 5 years depends on how long the military want him in power.

Imran and PTI were greatly mistaken if they thought that only they were capable of arranging dholak and aggressive rallies. They set a terrible precedence and now they must cope with their self-created monster.

The dreaded day of mullahs coming onto the streets has finally come. No one can compete with them when it comes to numbers. The government faces an immense challenge to subdue this protest without doing something that would come back to haunt them.

It is a true test of this incompetent regime and let’s see what role the “reformed” police of Islamabad will play. If someone gets killed it will be the fault of the protesters, but when accidents happened during PTI’s rallies, it was the fault of the authorities.

I am not courageous like you who attended Imran Khan’s rallies instead of supporting him over the Internet.

It was also most inspirational how you quit your job in the UK to help make a real difference in Pakistan instead of supporting over the Internet. Anyway, enough about me and you.

You are mistaken if you think this fake government has the spine to withstand pressure from the opposition. PTI has no solid foundation or roots - it is an artificial party built on turncoats in the parliament.

Moreover, PTI is losing the support of the common man because of the way all goods and services have doubled in prices during their regime.

The common man doesn’t care about the “things will be better in the long-term” excuse - they only care about the present and they see that their misery has only increased in Naya Pakistan.

These people are easily influenced by the rhetoric of maulanas. The jalsa will have a serious impact in spite of the fact that the government will not allow them media coverage because they are afraid.

After all, this is what they said about PMLN even though allowed them considerable coverage.
I am worried about the bolded part. You cannot build a nation if you are always thinking about present and never about future.

Imran and PTI were greatly mistaken if they thought that only they were capable of arranging dholak and aggressive rallies. They set a terrible precedence and now they must cope with their self-created monster.

The dreaded day of mullahs coming onto the streets has finally come. No one can compete with them when it comes to numbers. The government faces an immense challenge to subdue this protest without doing something that would come back to haunt them.

It is a true test of this incompetent regime and let’s see what role the “reformed” police of Islamabad will play. If someone gets killed it will be the fault of the protesters, but when accidents happened during PTI’s rallies, it was the fault of the authorities.

Because there is no concept of best practice or standards on anything in Pakistan. Whoever is in governance will do stupid things and take stupid approaches without thinking, even with best intentions. They will bumble from one activity to the next.

As I have said before, South Asians are a people of low IQ. You expect too much from them. No concept of professionalism.

I am worried about the bolded part. You cannot build a nation if you are always thinking about present and never about future.

Don't complicate the situation. Most people know that building a vision requires long term planning, but with Mamoon everything has to be instant. Policies, results, arrests, headlines, economic boom, all must happen overnight. This might explain why he is a social failure. Cannot see past his nose, short term vision only.

Let’s not be mistaken.

Imran did not protest to end corruption. He protested to come into power by hook and crook, which is why we welcome frauds and corrupt politicians in his party as long as they brought their vote banks with them.
You aren't naive, so lets not pretend that you were prior to the election or after the election, everyone knows the system

His anti-corruption stance does not have a shred of credibility because he doesn’t apply it to his own party members or even himself.

This would be highlighted by every Party but it isn't.
The foreign funding case will blow up in the next 12 months or so. It will be the new Panama Leaks.
NO
Imran’s refusal to respond to the allegations of Akbar Babar (who has been barred from media coverage) and PTI shamelessly imploring the ECP for secrecy will come back to haunt this government.

No

Only a matter of time this becomes the talking point of opposition rallies and they sit together to form TORs just like in Panama’s case. This foreign funding case will be the end of Imran as PM. Whether it happens tomorrow or in 5 years depends on how long the military want him in power.

Sure, he isn't Pakistan, as long as he can put Pakistan in right track I could care less what happen to him or how he spend rest of his life. It is you, who turn him in to Messiah :)

Regards from the supporter of the cult :)

Some people's only goal in life is to sit on an online forum and bark against Pakistan and anything related to it. No wonder they are a social failure and cannot make a friend even if they have to pay someone for it.

Who would want to share company with someone who is so miserable and spiteful? Surely I wouldn't.

Imagine if in post-WW2 Germany or Japan there were people like a certain poster here who despite chilling on their job and contributing zilch to the country kept barking where is Naya Germany where is Naya Japan. Those countries would never have risen to where they are now.

I hope Naya Pakistan skips this person's house and he keeps residing in his beloved Purana Pakistan where gareeb ka bacha can only be sweeper, jamadar or kabariya..... but son of corrupt bureaucrat can secure easy government job without much ado.

Pakistan can surely do without such "patriots"

Don't complicate the situation. Most people know that building a vision requires long term planning, but with Mamoon everything has to be instant. Policies, results, arrests, headlines, economic boom, all must happen overnight. This might explain why he is a social failure. Cannot see past his nose, short term vision only.

It is easy for you to to say as a UK citizen who is funding the atrocities against Muslims in the Middle East, but the common man in Pakistan doesn’t care about Citizen Khans like you and your long-term vision.

The common man on the street - the fruit-seller, the taxi driver, the small shown owner, the domestic servants etc. are cussing Imran and his government because they are getting poorer and poorer by the day.

Besides, this government has repeatedly proved that they are incapable of walking the talk. Their 6 years of flop show in KP has proved that they are just hot air, so the common man is no longer willing to take their word that they will be able to turn things around in the future.

In a third world country, once you lose the support of the common man, it is over for you. The military can act as the big bully and control the foreign policy and strategy of Pakistan, but even they cannot resist the complaints of the poor people forever. At some point, they will have to act.

Unless and until this government is able to control the enormous price hikes, their days are numbered.

Sure, he isn't Pakistan, as long as he can put Pakistan in right track I could care less what happen to him or how he spend rest of his life. It is you, who turn him in to Messiah :)

Regards from the supporter of the cult :)

He cannot put Pakistan on the right track by succumbing to the same old system. This is exactly what he claimed to do - he promised that he would change the system. However, all it took was one poor election (2013) and he decided to become part of the system. This is why the whole tabdeeli drama is nonsense. There is no tabdeeli.

Imagine if in post-WW2 Germany or Japan there were people like a certain poster here who despite chilling on their job and contributing zilch to the country kept barking where is Naya Germany where is Naya Japan. Those countries would never have risen to where they are now.

I hope Naya Pakistan skips this person's house and he keeps residing in his beloved Purana Pakistan where gareeb ka bacha can only be sweeper, jamadar or kabariya..... but son of corrupt bureaucrat can secure easy government job without much ado.

Germany and Japan were not led by con-artists masquerading as revolutionaries. Naya Pakistan is hell for the sweepers and jamadars that you pretend to care for. Securing government job requires you to beat intense competition on merit. You have no clue so please keep your ignorance to yourself.

Yes intense competition in who can bring the largest amount of money in bribe. The one who can grease the most pockets secures the job.

Your argument of "uninformed overseas Pakistanis" might work with other posters, but not with me because I grew up in the system and am fostered by it. :sarf2

Germany and Japan surely weren't led by people like the Sharif khandaan either. They will NEVER come back to power, and surely third gender Billo won't either.

It's been 1.5 years to the elections, its about time you and other patwaris make peace with it. IK will not only complete this term, he will win an even bigger majority in 2023. Deal with it. :shh

If the above statement pains you, then rest assured that I'm hope with my full heart that the pain only grows more intense for you and other supporters of the status quo.

I would like to think that i supported him more than just over the internet, every little helps($). So its now an artificial party? lol- delusional is the word i am looking for. If the PTI lose the election and sort out the mess left by your corrupt friends then its a price worth paying. As i said if you like to debate economic issues then i am quite happy to school you like i do on everything else, but maybe you need to look at years of mismanagement rather than just a year but if the public believes they havent done a good job they can always go back to people that stole the money and created the mess.
The Common man voted for these crooks and has to unfortunately live with mess, it will take years to sort. And as far the as the media coverage is concerned, all they have discussed for the last month is fake maulvi who couldnt win his own seat, so once again a lie, but who expected anything different.

Shouldnt that be with highest bribe. How did Marasi Shah the meter reader become a billionaire?

He cannot put Pakistan on the right track by succumbing to the same old system. This is exactly what he claimed to do - he promised that he would change the system. However, all it took was one poor election (2013) and he decided to become part of the system. This is why the whole tabdeeli drama is nonsense. There is no tabdeeli.

Strengthening democracy is a slow process and particularly slow in a country like Pakistan.

Past 15 years have been good.

The good news is that the international perception of Pakistan is slowly but steadily changing despite the crooks who want IK to fail. Foreign investment is on the rise, businesses returning to Pakistan, and the terror threat is on the decline. Not to mention how 2 Pakistan jets pistol whipped the Mahabharat Army opening a new chapter on the international stage.

Everything is in place, all that now needs to happen is for the economy to improve. It will take a couple of years, but once the economy is on the rise, all those crooks, in this thread included, will sulk forever in a corner and eventually meet an ignominious end on their Jack Jones.

Naya Pakistan is happening. Accept this fact, and move on.

The public has a short memory and is fickle. Worst comes to worst, Imran has to increase public spending in his final year and they will vote him in again. With Mariyam Nawaz and Bilawal, he doesn’t have much of a competition either.

Whatever you think of Imran, he is lucky.

Yes intense competition in who can bring the largest amount of money in bribe. The one who can grease the most pockets secures the job.

Your argument of "uninformed overseas Pakistanis" might work with other posters, but not with me because I grew up in the system and am fostered by it. :sarf2

Germany and Japan surely weren't led by people like the Sharif khandaan either. They will NEVER come back to power, and surely third gender Billo won't either.

It's been 1.5 years to the elections, its about time you and other patwaris make peace with it. IK will not only complete this term, he will win an even bigger majority in 2023. Deal with it. :shh

If the above statement pains you, then rest assured that I'm hope with my full heart that the pain only grows more intense for you and other supporters of the status quo.

No, you have no idea. You are very clearly generalizing based on your perception that bribe will take you anywhere in Pakistan.

If you don’t make the cut by securing a certain number of marks in your MBBS and post grad you will not get anywhere. No chance. Pakistan’s public sector is corrupt but certain departments still work on merit because of the nature of the selection. Getting into public medical colleges and engineering colleges like UET is still purely on merit.

Please refrain from making sweeping statements and accusations against individuals and departments without any knowledge/proof.

No, you have no idea. You are very clearly generalizing based on your perception that bribe will take you anywhere in Pakistan.

If you don’t make the cut by securing a certain number of marks in your MBBS and post grad you will not get anywhere. No chance. Pakistan’s public sector is corrupt but certain departments still work on merit because of the nature of the selection. Getting into public medical colleges and engineering colleges like UET is still purely on merit.

Please refrain from making sweeping statements and accusations against individuals and departments without any knowledge/proof.

Now how dumb will you feel if I tell you that I did actually go to NED for a little bit and some of the people alongside me didn't exactly secure the best marks in the entrance test :ma

Didn't Maryam get into Medical college by using daddy? Was that on Merit?
"She received her early education from the Convent of Jesus and Mary, Lahore.[2][10] She wanted to become a doctor[9] hence she enrolled in King Edward Medical College in the late 1980s, however after a controversy over illegal admission arose, she had to leave the college without completing her degree."
Wikipedia

Now how dumb will you feel if I tell you that I did actually go to NED for a little bit and some of the people alongside me didn't exactly secure the best marks in the entrance test :ma

I won’t feel dumb because I don’t know how things work in NED. I am talking about public medical colleges and UET. I didn’t mention NED. Besides, admission is granted on weightage and there are plenty of quotas. You can still get in if your marks in FSc/A-Levels grades are high, and there like a dozen different quotas with reserved seats so don’t be surprised if you often find students who didn’t exactly set the world on fire in the entrance test.

"She received her early education from the Convent of Jesus and Mary, Lahore.[2][10] She wanted to become a doctor[9] hence she enrolled in King Edward Medical College in the late 1980s, however after a controversy over illegal admission arose, she had to leave the college without completing her degree."
Wikipedia

Of course there are exceptional case, but not everyone’s father is Nawaz Sharif. Besides, the key point here is that she had to drop out because of the controversy surrounding her admission. In public institutes, the competition is so immense and the number of applicants are so high that you simply cannot cheat the system.

People who have missed out on open merit and are ineligible for reserved seats will not allow you to bypass them if they higher marks than you.

Once again, please refrain from commenting on the education system in Pakistan when you don’t have a clue. I bet you can’t even name 10 public institutes without googling.

Wikipedia

And please overcome your obsession with corruption. You pay taxes to the UK government who use your tax money to facilitate atrocities and killings of Muslims in the Middle-East. Hence by extension, their blood is on your hands as well. Corruption is far better than what you are doing.

Of course there are exceptional case, but not everyone’s father is Nawaz Sharif. Besides, the key point here is that she had to drop out because of the controversy surrounding her admission. In public institutes, the competition is so immense and the number of applicants are so high that you simply cannot cheat the system.

People who have missed out on open merit and are ineligible for reserved seats will not allow you to bypass them if they higher marks than you.

Once again, please refrain from commenting on the education system in Pakistan when you don’t have a clue. I bet you can’t even name 10 public institutes without googling.

So NS got someone as thick as Maryam into Medical school and these are you fav people/ criminals and not a word of condemnation. It also proved your assertion wrong and I bet many other examples of such cases exist, which are not as well publicised.

I will stop commenting on the PK education, the day you stop supporting criminals.

And please overcome your obsession with corruption. You pay taxes to the UK government who use your tax money to facilitate atrocities and killings of Muslims in the Middle-East. Hence by extension, their blood is on your hands as well. Corruption is far better than what you are doing.

I know you are rattled but I pay my taxes on all my properties in PK, and I haven't had a father working for the FBR.

So you think that stealing from your own country is better than paying taxes in my adopted country and obeying the laws. If you are so passionate for the lives of Muslims( Kashmiris say hello) maybe you can stop stealing from them with your support of criminals.

Spot on. Well said! :19: