3rd Test: 4th Day scoreboard and discussion thread [26/03/05]

Post lunch session will resume shortly

India 446-9 trailing by 125 runs.

We need to hope for an Afridi onslaught for any chance of victory.

Inshallah Sage! A lengthy onslaught please Allah Taala!

If our batting collapses like it did in Kokata on day 5- india could win this.

just remember that nearly all our runs came from 2 ppl while everyone else did poorly- if younis or inzi get out early.... this could get ugly.

Play to start. Danish to bowl the first over after lunch

We only need to put up 250 IF we can keep a 100 lead however I still think we do not now have the time to bowl out India again..with these bowlers..

kashif77 said:
If our batting collapses like it did in Kokata on day 5- india could win this.

just remember that nearly all our runs came from 2 ppl while everyone else did poorly- if younis or inzi get out early.... this could get ugly.

That is in the back of my mind as well!

kashif- the highest 4th innings score here is 239. I don't think we need to worry too much at the moment.

What we need to do is clean up this last irritating wicket in thenext 5 overs or so and then bat quickly for 50 overs. Maybe go at 4 an over and set India 300+. Maybe 330 if we bat for an extra 5 overs and put them in with 5 overs left in the day.

But we have to get this last wicket first. Hopefully Kumble has had his moment and after lunch will have lost it.

Danish needing attention. Shahid the first one in to help him!

Arshad on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wheres Shahid????????????????

this is getting ridiculous - arshad with 28 overs of wasted balls now

man inzi - atleast bring sami back in- he had time to rest during lunch !!!!!

Afridi still not on - AMAZING!

Arshad bowls a predictable line and length and pace and turn. He contains. Afridi is a strike bowler.

Does Inzi want to phase Afridi out of the test team?

Yaar Arshad also not a test bowler. we have played lasto tests with 10 players.

i suspect that dm or something along those lines cant believe that afridi is not on
good to see you back today :D

yes , yes , yes....see thats the difference .....younis is the chief out there and now things are happening.....afridi is on.....thats the diff between Inz and other captains

"Shahid Afridi into the attack now, good move
slip, silly point and a short leg in place"

even the cricinfo commentary guy saying it

Afridi you little beauty. And now go on and smash a quick hundred.

AFRIDI BOWLED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FAST FAST FAST

TALENT TALENT TALENT!!!!!

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

You see!!!!!!!!!!! DM that quicker delivery we were watchin yesterday against Kenya has worked for him today!

I never really agreed w/ others when they said Inzi is too dumb to be a captain. I believe it now !
Big up guyz ! Its our turn now !

Afridi GOT HIM FINALLY.............Kumble was ANNOYING TODAY!!

Lte's hope he strikes with teh bat too.. comeone Pak we need 250 runs from you..in quick time..

lol guys

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

AMAZING!!!!!

First over!!!

TALENT!!!

The Afridi!!!

I would be happy with Inzi being the captain.....as long as he stays off the field all the time ;-)

SEEEEEEEEEE
for all of those defending INz....this is living proof.....he is a great batsmen abs no doubt.....but he has cost us plenty......the game i would say....and well i said it 1 hour ago when the new ball was taken....Afridi would have done the damage

Seriously, Inzis captaincy should be over .

not using afridi because of a personal grudge is absolutely unacceptable form a captain!!!

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSS

COME ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!!!!!!

AFRIDI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AFRIIIIIIIIIIIDDDDDDDDDIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!!

COME ON!!!!!!!

ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

NOW THAT IS A LOT OF FRUSTRATION RELEASED

Now we need to bat quickly for 55 overs. Go at four an over an set India 340! Put them in with 5 overs left today! COME ON!

Damn you comma man, u should have come earlier. With you came Afridi and the wicket !!

Did you guys see Younis Khan jumping and pumping his fists!? I want that guy as the captain! The guy was going up to Kaneria immediately when he felt he was getting frustrated.

You see!!!!!!!!!!! DM that quicker delivery we were watchin yesterday against Kenya has worked for him today!
It sure did :D :D :D

I'll going upstairs now to watch the Afridi innings, hopefully i'll be long :D :D

Hopefully Younis Khan consistently bats well in Tests and ODIs as well. He's our captain in waiting, no doubt.

Pak need to play a 1 day here ( good practice for ODIs) , except that India wont be in any hurry now.

MenInGreen said:
Pak need to play a 1 day here ( good practice for ODIs) , except that India wont be in any hurry now.
Exactly, we have to go for a win, not a draw. It'll be entertaining stuff!!

i mean ....we all were calling for it......120 million pakistan supports were calling for it....and Inz did not see it.....thats just speaks for it self.....lets just hope we do something real special...and ATTACK ATTACK ATTACK.....blast some quick runs and hope for the best

come'on this is a bit too much frustration talking..Inzy had not done anything wrong..He was bowling his specialist spinners as he should have, although I do agree Afridi should have been given a few over pre-lunch but we cannot ascertain that Afrdid would have taken the wicket then..so quit being so harsh..

Anyhow let's move on and onwards!!! Go afridi and umm Yasir..

sufi yar, bringing on arshad instead of afridi is worthy of criticism

"well being a punjabi .. i dont need to guess"

:P

octavian said:
YOUNISSS FOR CAPTAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ASAP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
90% of Pakpassioners said that bring afridi on ,,,, shud all of them be made captains :)

Afridi should have taken the strike.

Irfan ki shakal dekhnay wali hoti hai Afridi ke saamne

you know - i would like to see razzaq open - cuz he cant do crap against kumble and bhaji at the bottom of the order.

im calling it now....yasir will do some damage....i am a big fan and he will come through (fingers cross)

Arun Lal : "Irfan Pathan was LAID OUT due to injury, before this Series"

ahahahahahahahahaha. :)) :)) :)) :))

LOLLLLLLLL!!!!

RAMIZ:
"Afridi on a king pair.....and breaks it, with a king shot. Regally put away for four"

:))) :))) :))) :))) :))) :)) :)) :)) :)) :)) :)) :)) :)) :)) :))) :))) :))) :))) :))) :)))