4th Day, 1st Test at Mohali, scorecard and discussion thread [10/03/05]

Now THIS is how to play Balaji.

This guy is cannon fodder, we should be sending him to every fence in the ground

What do you guys think is the next move for the Second Test? Wholesale changes, a few changes or do nothing at all?

Monsee said:
It's all The pregnant Khotee's Fault...Kick her, kick her hard...oops she is not playing...sorry I am in shock after seeing the Top Three score a combined Great score of 10...wow |-S |-Q

you should be shocked at the unluckiness of no balls out, drop catches and 2 batsmen out very unluckily., i think it will even out in test 2

What do you guys think is the next move for the Second Test? Wholesale changes, a few changes or do nothing at all?
I'd play Afridi and Malik, and fly over Irshad and Yasir Ali and play them too.

i think the changes will be arshad khan in for razzaq and shoaib malik in for younis khan

hasanahmad said:
MIG both salman and taufeeq were unlucky, it hit his bat while bat was in followthrough and it hit salmans bat while he was ducking as the ball stayed low on a short pitched ball. the only batsmen fault was younis khan

I agree - sorry for being in such a state of mind but If I am chosen to play for my country, I must know that when you duck, you dont raise the bat like a periscope - you drop your wrists and duck - otherwise play the ball - these are fundamentals and even Yoyo did that to Pathan just now...

butt combined score from both innings- 10
yk combined- 10
taufeeq second inning - 4
yoyo first inning- 6

total of these 6 innings - 30
bala in his first innings - 31

well everyone has his periscope up for 2 seconds, if u notice just before hitting butts bat, the bat was going down quickly but it hit the top edge

If Kaneria took 55 overs to get a 5-for, it'd take Arshad 200 overs to get one.

hasanahmad said:
Monsee said:
It's all The pregnant Khotee's Fault...Kick her, kick her hard...oops she is not playing...sorry I am in shock after seeing the Top Three score a combined Great score of 10...wow |-S |-Q

you should be shocked at the unluckiness of no balls out, drop catches and 2 batsmen out very unluckily., i think it will even out in test 2

I do hope you are right in terms of "Luck Going Our Way in 2nd Test"...I had a feeling that these young players will crumble under pressure

If I was Bari, I would call in Aamir Bashir and Hasan Raza as reinforcements for our crumbling and fast dying batting lineup

Crap, our bowling needs some changes too! |-S |-S |-S

I still say we kick the Pregnant One anyway :-D

kashif77 said:
yk combined- 10
yoyo first inning- 6

BW replies:

Putting above figures in my laptop....waiting for the answer....here it is .... says resign and retire on a remote island....

have any of you seen arshad bowl??

is he anything like kaneria?

is he even better then afridi?

Kashif i've seen a lot of Arshad.

He's incredibly accurate. His figures reflect that. But he didn't have much in the way of variation. I honestly cant see him doing well at all against the Indians. And in these tests our problem is taking wickets not maintaining economy.

Afridi cant do much worse and he's an infinitely better batsman and fielder.

DM said:

He's incredibly accurate. His figures reflect that. But he didn't have much in the way of variation. I honestly cant see him doing well at all against the Indians. And in these tests our problem is taking wickets not maintaining economy.

Are you sure about the economy statement ? We could have used someone to dry up the runs yesterday and today and force batsman into rash shots against more attacking bowlers !

Younis khan dismissal...a batsmen is given a bat to use and play the ball with the bat so why leave the ball??? taufeeq umar is useles, salman butt is just daft...afridi shud open with yasser hameed atleast the indians would b on the defensive against afridi...every time inzi comes in its 10 for 3 or max 40 odd..how can u expect the gret man to deliver everytime..we cannot play test cricket we should stick to one day internationals only

kashif77 wrote:
yk combined- 10
yoyo first inning- 6

BW replies:

Putting above figures in my laptop....waiting for the answer....here it is .... says resign and retire on a remote island....

:oD :oD :oD :oD :oD :oD :oD

Imran13 said:
Younis khan dismissal...a batsmen is given a bat to use and play the ball with the bat so why leave the ball??? taufeeq umar is useles, salman butt is just daft...afridi shud open with yasser hameed atleast the indians would b on the defensive against afridi...every time inzi comes in its 10 for 3 or max 40 odd..how can u expect the gret man to deliver everytime..we cannot play test cricket we should stick to one day internationals only

one thing fans need to learn is intelligent decision making,

DM said:

if thats the case then afridi should be the played over arshad in the next test - however there was a reason why arshad was selected... I dont think BW prefers afridi over arshad judging from some remarks he has made.

MenInGreen said:
Are you sure about the economy statement ? We could have used someone to dry up the runs yesterday and today and force batsman into rash shots against more attacking bowlers !
Perhaps, but perhaps they'd just milk him for singles till we have tears streaming down our cheeks. There's little pressure of time in a test compared to a ODI.

hasanahmad

one thing fans need to learn is intelligent decision making,

please define wot u mean im thick :)

Inzi with an edge! If there was a 3rd slip he was gonners!

Mashallah so far these 2 are playing great but its not a 50 over game and i cant see them last too long..too attacking but i guess best form of defense is attack:P

Imran13 said:
Mashallah so far these 2 are playing great but its not a 50 over game and i cant see them last too long..too attacking but i guess best form of defense is attack:P

actually its called playing your natural game

Inzi and Yoyo put on 42. Good consolidation act but Pakistan still have a lot to do to save this match!

They both need centuries at the very minimum. Abdul Razzaq and Kamran need a big contribution with the bat too.

not razzaq especially in a lost cause otherwise he wud stay for the next match

Sometimes u gotta adapt n change ur natural game to the situation @ hasan no point making run a ball 50 ...rathe have a strike rate of 50 and saving the game..no wonder they cant play test cricket too much odi games

b4 YK came out to bat me and dad were saying to bring out razzak and feed him some extra spniach. maybe he can trasnform that 4 off 76 knock into something very very skillful such as 8 off 152.. that would really help!! would almost be a session on its own :)

btw i wasn't posting mid-match... which was a good thing cuz i was blowing off steam...

how's every1 else feeling?

I was feeling bad but a little bat after not seeing any more wickets goin down and Inzi and Yoy playing well! Still a lot 2 do though!

Feeling fine, just thinking of taking flight to india just to kick younis, taufiq a$$s..

zulfiqar said:
btw i wasn't posting mid-match... which was a good thing cuz i was blowing off steam...

|-S |-S |-S ...answers your question?

I still say we find the Pregnant and Eternally UN-Fit ***** and kick him around until he gets in to the shape of his life |-R

Oh sorry Monsee ive forgotten to say. Welcome back!! Good to see you posting again on Pakpassion.

Monsee i think ***** needs to be forced to become a murga for at least a few hours. Will do that hamstring the world of good!

Monsee said:
zulfiqar said:

|-S |-S |-S ...answers your question?

I still say we find the Pregnant and Eternally UN-Fit ***** and kick him around until he gets in to the shape of his life |-R

The unfit ***** is atleast better than the fit Sami |-E

Imran13 said:
Sometimes u gotta adapt n change ur natural game to the situation @ hasan no point making run a ball 50 ...rathe have a strike rate of 50 and saving the game..no wonder they cant play test cricket too much odi games

realistically speaking if u have a STrate of less than 75 you cant even draw the match as you need atleast 300 runs by this day end and that can only happen with a runrate of over 3.5 rpo

Same Broken Record Continues from the undying devotion of a Blinded ***** Fan |-F |-F |-F

In a team there are 11 players but I guess the Pregnant One cannot count beyond 1! :o^

Mona Sami has done well i think in this match. He was poor by his standards on Day 2, but he gave his all in Day 3!

Would you have said the same about Shoaib? If Shoaib had been blasted around by Sehwag he would have probably pulled up with another injury to avoud further further embarassment! Thats the difference between the two! Sami gives his all and is a team player, Shoaib might give his all at times but he isnt a team player!!

Oh sorry Monsee ive forgotten to say. Welcome back!! Good to see you posting again on Pakpassion.

Monsee i think ***** needs to be forced to become a murga for at least a few hours. Will do that hamstring the world of good!

Thanks for the wlecome back message :-)

I don't care if the Pregnant and Eternally Unfit One is made a Murgha or Murghi...lets just kick some sense in to him ?-a |-J

BTW, where does Sami gets in to this talk...if Mona is under the impression that I like or support Sami than she is as wrong as she is in Blindingly supporting the Fat and Pregnant *****...I would care less if Sami is never picked again

I support team Pak unlike some others who cannot see beyond a certain retarded player, who cannot count more than 1 |-D

I can right now Predict Team for Windies

Salman Butt
Taufeeq Umar
Shoaib Malik
Yousaf Youhana
Inzamam ul Haq
Asim Kamal
Kamran Akmal
Shabbir Ahmad
Umar Gul
Rana Naveed
Danish Kaneria

Look at Manjrekar. You can tell hes sooooooooooooooooooo excited!

play about to resume - pakistan 52/3

tons needed here from inzi/yoyo/kamal

either 2 out off 3 or all 3....

i dont hold much faith in rest off batting

Maiden over from Balaji. Good solid batting from Yoyo! He needs to continue like that

Balaji and Pathan bowling on in the high 70s! Concentrating on line and length, something which Rana and Sami should have done on Day 2!

I think the tactic they're employing is for Inzi to go for the shots, Yoyo to tie up the other end!

We can still do it. All is not yet lost.

but please

DROP YOUNIS KHAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We can still do it. All is not yet lost.

but please

DROP YOUNIS KHAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YK out - crash test dummy in - better performance....

They not gonna do that are they? He is the vice captain remember!

Beautiful off drive by Yoyo off Pathan! Lovely timing and placement!

Whatever happens happens. But I will say that this is the best of Inzamam on display and he is probably in the best form he has been in five odd years.

top shot by inzi

pak 70/3

get a big ton inzi plz...even 200

Schiller said:
que sera sera eh ding?

very true, inzi is in sublime form today waisay

Oye don't jinx our Beloved Aaloo :o^

Salamalaikum,i'm Umair from Chorley near Blackburn UK.I regularly visit this forum and realy enjoy reading ur comments.Btw we need a big partnership now.Inzi's looking good and yoyo needs to block one end.

pak 76/3 (still 128 behind)

inzi and yoyo have to practically bat all day atleast!

Walaykumaslam Umair. Yeah definately, Pakistan's fate rests on the shoulders of this pair!

If anyone is mad ato ur team or not watching.. buy this series now and join the run feast :P 80-3, pakistan still trail by 124 runs

My heart nearly stopped then! Inzi needs to be careful! Gets away with an edge that didnt carry to the the wicketkeeper off Zaheer's 2nd ball!

inzi gets a nick that doesn't carry to the wktkeeper...

now, picks up a double , what a brilliant 50!! |-T 94.3% StrikeRate. GO INZI GO!

TOP SHOT FROM YOYO

WOWOWOWOWOWWO! what a 4! Take that!

Zara aahista saay tarif karo yaro, kahin nazar na lagaay Aaloo and Kaaliaay ko |-D :?d

pak 87/3 now....

well done inzi... another 150 to go till ur own double century!

i think yoyo for thr first time in a while, actually knows what he's doing...because this style of batting - blocking and then hitting fours seldomly but exquisutely - is what his natural game is known for....so im hoping for the best

guys i'm just glad pathan is off the attack.. now maybe yoyo can settle in!

Tareef ka moqa hi nai milta monsee bhai aur jab milta hai to kerni perti hai nah.lol.Who thinks Irshad might be selected for the one dayers as he was not picked for the a tour?