4th Day, 1st Test at Mohali, scorecard and discussion thread [10/03/05]

that was running through my mind ataullah, but the thing is, shoaib and shabbir are ready for the odi's and therefore i don't think he has a chance, maybe if those two were still injured...

also as far as i know, irshad was injured which is why he was not picked

yoyo slips one through 3rd slip... *gulp* man this is scary

22.2 Zaheer to Youhana, FOUR!!, angling outside off, goes for the drive, edged and the ball flies through the non existent 3rd slip, this has happened the second time in the last 10 overs, last time the batsman was Youhana

An edge goin thru 3rd slip area by Yoyo. Streaky stuff to say the least! India have had their fair share of luck in this game. Maybe its time for Pakistan to have some!

ataullah said:
Tareef ka moqa hi nai milta monsee bhai aur jab milta hai to kerni perti hai nah.lol.Who thinks Irshad might be selected for the one dayers as he was not picked for the a tour?

You are right about the Tarif part :)

In my humble opinion, Waqar Ahmed (Leftie) and Yasir Ali are almost ready to be inducted in the team...Irshad and Rauf will be ready with couple of tours worth of experience

22.4 Zaheer to Youhana, FOUR!!, outside off, opened the face of the bat and guided it through gully area

hahahhahahaha ... that was wonderful. yoyo edges it through non-existant 3rd slip. next ganguly gets frustrated, dravid suggests to skipper to move gully to 3rd slip. next ball yoyo drives oen right through gully position... and now guly is back. Beautiful thinking frmo yoyo :)

Kumble is looking dangerous! Yoyo and Inzi need to careful against him. Not attempt anything flashy!

pak 98/3, still 106 behind... inzi and yoyo need to take pakistan past this mark...!

Damn my screen just went blank (Actually, more of a bluish color :p). Missing all the action!! Just a few overs from now we gonna start seeing the sixes sailing off Kumble... who will it be? Yoyo or inzi?

Pakistan doing well but I am worried about Yoyos helmet strap - its dangling - can he get out if the ball touches it and goes to the fielder ?

Mig Man
President of the Fickle Fan Club
PP

IMO Inzi is the best batsman in the world (currently) at reaching 50 - but he rarely converts it into a big score.

feather said:
damn I just woke up what happened here?

you missed are Vice captain YK play one off his best test innings ever

il see if sum1 can get u a highlights package ;-)

well done pak 100 up... another 400 needed atleast lol

lol Amjid I'll pass on those freakin highlights nothing I want to see!!

3 hours of sleep after 2 days and I wake up to this crap done by our openers shouldn't have woken up but having inzi n yoyo making me least bit comfortable

am out for the day.... inshallah pakistan will be 250/3 @ close off day 4

feather Pakistan were reduced to 10-3 with Salman and Toffee being unlucky in their dismissals. Younis' dismissal was atrocious. He left the ball and ended up getting bowled!

Similar to what happened in Pakistan V Kenya last year in the Champions Trophy when i think it was Steve Tikolo left the ball, misjudged it and got bowled i think by Shahid bhai or Shoaib Malik!

25.3 Kumble to Inzamam, FOUR!!, pitched slightly short, on the off, plays it elegantly between the gap to square on the frontfoot

feather said:
damn I just woke up what happened here?

you missed are Vice captain YK play one off his best test innings ever

il see if sum1 can get u a highlights package ;-)

Someone forgot to give him a bat....

Hydro said:
25.3 Kumble to Inzamam, FOUR!!, pitched slightly short, on the off, plays it elegantly between the gap to square on the frontfoot

Cmon Inzi , 100 for the taking Inshallah !

|-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T

Amjid being positive!

I hope in the next match they drop him MIG honestly yoyo and inzi were much more active than him and I even saw Inzi go upto the useless khan few times but not him coming upto inzi

i think he forgot he was on the pitch...i think he was posing for the cameras when suddenly the ball came crashing into his stumps :eek:D :eek:D

|-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T |-T

Amjid being positive!

Lets not push over luck...it is fixed!!! I have my sources :-D

everyone making fun of his wicket lol so can some one tell me how did he really get out?

Yeah i was surprised too. Younis didnt once go up to Inzi to offer advice! I saw Yoyo go to Inzi many times! Its like he was still vice captain!

Drinks called on .. Inzi on 62 and yoyo on 35 as Pak move on to 109 for 3.

I think that India have missed a trick here... if they would just bowl Kumble from the side Rudi is umpiring...

Dear God, I hope they don't figure it out!! :|v

i think for soem reason, YK has really relaxed since his appointment as VC...he screwed up the fielding, screwed up the batting and he isn't even talking to inzi properly...i think YK is becoming too proud

feather said:
everyone making fun of his wicket lol so can some one tell me how did he really get out?

Basically it was Balaji the bowler and he bowled to Younis! Younis thought it would go through to the keeper outside the off stump. So he lifted his bat in the air like an axe only for then to be bowled with the off bail knocked off. It was terrible misjudgement and very embarassing for someone of Younis' calibre and experience!

Inzi also seems far more active in the field now...saw him stop few good drives yasterday was walking upto the bowlers every now n than whenever they lost the plot...also saw yoyo come along and inzi n yoyo havin chat so I was happy that he is changing himself a lil to being more active

However never saw the VC do anything as they were saying his a motivator..didn't seem like it

100 run partnership from Inzi and Yoyo! Brilliant batting under pressure!

thanks Raz that seems like a very stupid way of getting out specialy when your teams needs you the most!

Exactly feath it was shameful. I think the pressures of vice captain has got to him very badly. He has had a lacklustre match. His fielding usually his strength was very disappointing and batting the same!

inzamam ul haq needs to out score sehwag and yoyo needs to out score tendy with asim kamal needing to make his first century

all I saw Mr VC do was Chew gum ... maybe we are comming too hard on him ,,, give him a chance,,,the problem with us is we dont have patience.Coach too bad get rid of him batsman do bad drop him.
This was probably created by 2Ws when we were use to blast every opponent either batting or bowling.(i had to blame someone ;-))

v have beome sort of what india did in the 90's that rely on one batsman ,, sachin in their case inzy in ours which is actually bad .

I have no idea why he was made the VC never saw the need for Mr. Khan to go out n blast inzi n than put forward a choice who barely can keep his place in the team....Malik should have been there if not him yasir hameed should have been there just because of him others have to wait...Malik would have done so much better than him!

Ah crap im gonna have 2 go in a bit to get my exam results. Can someone keep me updated on the score via text?

thers the boundary!! was wondering where the 4's wer gone :)

btw that shot that he JUST PLAYED. Can some one tell me how that one is done?? it's a pretty short ball but he drives it in the V area.. how?.. is it cuz he's tall; ir eally dont ge *** how the ball was worked off his bat like that!! such a top shot.

so you're asking kaneria to do a kumble within giving 40 runs? that will win us the match

Pathan's back to get a beating from inzi!!

Yoyo.. be on guard!

To be fair it's a little difficult for YK to go round acting like a VC if Inzi is publicly snubbing him. And how will Inzi treat players who treat him like a VC ... Not good.

32.1 Pathan to Inzamam-ul-Haq, one run, pitched up, driven down to the
track to the mid-off region
that single was Inzi's 15000th Fist-Class run!

Mashallah.

inzi n him are actually good friends or least it was inzi who kept him in the team all that long or else he would not be there.

I think inzi is the best choice for the captain...what will others do when the catches are being dropped when everything is going wrong...only inzi has a big heart and keep cool in conditions like that

15000 runs with a avg of 50 not bad all I hope he goes to get 10,000 runs in both ODI's n tests this is some thing he has always said that he wants. My best wishes for him!

I TOLD U GUYS!! shoulda marked my words!! INZI GOES FOR HUGE SIX OFF KUMBLE!

TAKE THAT

136-3

Boundaries: Fours-18; Six-1

Inzi-79; yoyo-41

lol.. check this out; kumble bowls one to yoyo and thinks he edged it (and to top it off karthik also takes off stumps with the gloves). Sanjay gose: "For some reason, Anil is dancing around the umpire". :eek:D :eek:D

yoyo hit a four off pathan. BEAUTIFUL shot in midwicket area

pathan got some swing and yoyo added his on top of it and it went smoothly for a 4 :D

Rameez already talking a lot of rubbish.

Almost talking as if Pakistan is already out of it - a lot of work to be done yet. You can see how easily swayed our guys are with little bouts of emotion.

Hopefully Inzi will make a big hundred - we are still 60 behind with 3 wickets down. One good thing is that all the criticism in Australia has done Inzi a world of good - think he needs being told off now and then. We are seeing him at his best.

Yoyo is never convincing - but hope he hangs around long enough.