Ajmal Kasab hanged

^

Personally, do not believe it is a conspiracy.Pakistanis have a knack of covering up their stuff by blaming outside forces.Been doing this since the creation of Pakistan.They might have outside support but it is not much.They are our very own people.

I blame Mirpuri's

"There is no doubt that it's very shocking news and a big loss that a Muslim has been hanged on Indian soil,"

What is he so shocked about? Why would a Taliban be shocked at the death sentence, was he expecting a Bal Thackeray style state funeral?

Sounds more Teletubby than Taliban.

Exactly .

They arent Pushtuns .

They arent Pakistanis .

They arent Muslims .

A very large conspiracy is being scripted against Islam by its enemies .

The "conspiracy" is being fueled by sub humans like the taliban and other "Islamic extremist groups". The fact that they do these atrocities, in the name of Islam, does not help either.

I understand that they are not true Muslims though and they act against the Quran when they behave like this.

Somebody (senior Islamic clergy?) however needs to stand up and denounce these idiots for what they are, terrorists.

do we really need to discuss terrorist organisation's reaction to execution of Kasab?

Ajmal Kasab - the man with the best Hindi accent in Pakistan - was just a deluded and delusional kid who has been used by higher powers for their satanic designs against the nation of India.
I think India should have punished those behind the strings, not the actual puppet, who is now being seen as some kind of martyr (I've seen Kashmiris pages flooded with eulogies of the late Ajmal Kasab being a "hero who taught a lesson to the Hindu banya State".)

^title... baby faced ? lmao.
Why is he called baby faced ? I've read that he was said to be aesthetically pleasing in India, esp. for the female component of the society, which also implicitly says a lot about the dissonance between Bollywood actors and the reality.

RIP A.K., may you enjoy with Bali.

What is he so shocked about? Why would a Taliban be shocked at the death sentence, was he expecting a Bal Thackeray style state funeral?

Sounds more Teletubby than Taliban.

thats okay , no matter how many Thackeray's get state funeral in India , the tag of " Hotbed of Terrorism " is safe and secure in honour of " you know who " ... Your own wise words .

1. It's great that India hanged Kasab. As a Pakistani, Muslim & human being, I fully support India in hanging a person responsible for killing innocents in the name of my religion/country.

2. Stop expecting Pakistan to punish those involved in Mumbai attacks. Why you ask? Because we have failed to punish even a single terrorist responsible for killing 40,000+ Pakistanis. If we cant punish terrorists who kill our people, how can we punish terrorists who kill your countrymen?

The blame falls largely on the current "most corrupt" government in Pakistan's history. They have failed to pass any terrorism law that would make it easier for the judiciary to try terrorists. Under current laws, it is quite difficult to punish a terrorist (Pakistan's army chief even voiced his concern over this).

The only things Indians can hope for is that Imran Khan wins the next elections.

Very honest post. A thumbs up mate.

1. It's great that India hanged Kasab. As a Pakistani, Muslim & human being, I fully support India in hanging a person responsible for killing innocents in the name of my religion/country.

2. Stop expecting Pakistan to punish those involved in Mumbai attacks. Why you ask? Because we have failed to punish even a single terrorist responsible for killing 40,000+ Pakistanis. If we cant punish terrorists who kill our people, how can we punish terrorists who kill your countrymen?

The blame falls largely on the current "most corrupt" government in Pakistan's history. They have failed to pass any terrorism law that would make it easier for the judiciary to try terrorists. Under current laws, it is quite difficult to punish a terrorist (Pakistan's army chief even voiced his concern over this).

The only things Indians can hope for is that Imran Khan wins the next elections.

Excellent post.

I completely agree with the bolded part. I am not sure about the reason for this but I assume it is because, Pakistani courts try terrorists under criminal laws.

They should have a separate terrorism law which convicts on different evidence than used against murder accused.

Regarding Kasab, I am not for death penalty but as India has a death penalty, this fellow deserved it. RIP now.

Kasab RIP

What a waste of life. Guy was brainwashed to this extent. I dont believe in punishments after life but he should not have got death but serve punishment in this very world.

Kasab's body will be laid to rest in India as Pak refused to claim it, says Sushil Kumar Shinde

Funny, the country he died for refusing him. If there's afterlife he must pretty pissed lol

Would you accept sarabjit singh if he is hanged for his involvment in serial blasts which took 14 lives? lol because in this case he also had put his life on thee line for his country lol

Would you accept sarabjit singh if he is hanged for his involvment in serial blasts which took 14 lives? lol because in this case he also had put his line for his country lol

Get concrete proofs and nobody will have problem accepting that.
pakistanis like burney are trying to get him released.

Also, how can you even make assumptions what will happen if anything unfortunate happens to xyz/accused..?

Apne aap sawaal, aur fir apne aap jawaab ?

Get concrete proofs and nobody will have problem accepting that.
pakistanis like burney are trying to get him released.

Unfortunately, our coutry is not having Cctv cameras in every corner or street.

But you cant rule out the intelligence information out of the equation.

"It took the Maharashtra government less than two weeks to hang Kasab, after President Pranab Mukherjee rejected his mercy petition Nov 5. I forwarded it to the Maharashtra government on Nov 8," Union home minister Sushilkumar Shinde said in New Delhi.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/India...ies-to-inform-his-mother/Article1-962152.aspx

I see the decision to carry out the ultra swift hanging was taken by the Maharashtra govt, home state of Hindutva icon Bal Thackeray. Following the bad publicity the state has received internationally in the past few days, this couldn't have been better timed, and the negative attention can now switch swiftly back to Pakistan.

A timely coincidence! Which of course is all it was.

Unfortunately, our coutry is not having Cctv cameras in every corner or street.

But you cant rule out the intelligence information out of the equation.

Yea sure why not.
When pointed out the follies.. oh we dont have this, we dont have that.. but trust the intelligence info .. the very 'intelligence' which has been questioned by other countries of maintaining malicious intent towards neighbouring countries.

Also, take a look at the reaction of both the families involved.
Kasab's family went underground, and now the reports coming in that they feel proud. Compare that with Sarabjit's people.

There has been a case of witness turning hostile during Sarabjit's hearing, and after Malala and other similar cases, no surprises regarding the high drama which follows in pakistan at the smallest opportunity of gathering mileage.

bal thackeray and ajmal kasab must be very happy souls today..their death has hogged so much bandwidth on the internets..from lovers and haters alike... maut wahi jo duniya dekhay, ghut ghut ke yoon marna kya

sorry didnt find time to read entire thread...hope we have such comments

Rest in hell

God's court will judge him

Terrorist

^musaarthali, do you have pics of A.K. with Dilip Kumar or MJ ?

Yea sure why not.
When pointed out the follies.. oh we dont have this, we dont have that.. but trust the intelligence info .. the very 'intelligence' which has been questioned by other countries of maintaining malicious intent towards neighbouring countries.

Also, take a look at the reaction of both the families involved.
Kasab's family went underground, and now the reports coming in that they feel proud. Compare that with Sarabjit's people.

There has been a case of witness turning hostile during Sarabjit's hearing, and after Malala and other similar cases, no surprises regarding the high drama which follows in pakistan at the smallest opportunity of gathering mileage.

you seem to have decided to not change your mind regardless of what facts, new you wiill get over here.
Why dont you simply back what you are saying here about witness turning hostile?

The very intelligence whom you are pointing fingers at, has been funded by CIA to train these monsters. so technically two orgs are involved over here.

Malicious intend? Does secret services of India comes to Pakistan to do charitable work? eh?
If spying on your neighboring country falls under the category of having malicious intend then what would you say of your recently released prisoner who repatedlyy insisted that he was a raw agent. He was also a singh though.

I see the decision to carry out the ultra swift hanging was taken by the Maharashtra govt, home state of Hindutva icon Bal Thackeray. Following the bad publicity the state has received internationally in the past few days, this couldn't have been better timed, and the negative attention can now switch swiftly back to Pakistan.

A timely coincidence! Which of course is all it was.

I think the authorities setup a special court for this case,so all the procedures were carried out quickly

Fair enough , good riddance . the world is so much better without people like bal thakrey and ajmal kasab , but who will punish these state sponsored indian terrorists in indian army uniform responsible for some of the most heinous crimes imaginable.

Still coffins are less in number...because still kashmiris are killed to accomplish mission.jpg images.jpg

meanwhile-in-indian-occupied-kashmir.jpg

They need to address the root cause because a lot of these people who take up arms have families in kashmir who fall victim to the brutality of the indian occupation of kashmir .

you seem to have decided to not change your mind regardless of what facts, new you wiill get over here.
Why dont you simply back what you are saying here about witness turning hostile?

Facts?
There u go:
http://news.in.msn.com/national/pak...dian-prisoner-sarabjit-singh’s-release?page=2

Read.

The very intelligence whom you are pointing fingers at, has been funded by CIA to train these monsters. so technically two orgs are involved over here.

:D
Training these monsters to fight off USSR is one thing, hiding away terrorist in a garrison city and trying every bit to exert pressure by promoting terrorists is another.

Malicious intend? Does secret services of India comes to Pakistan to do charitable work? eh?
If spying on your neighboring country falls under the category of having malicious intend then what would you say of your recently released prisoner who repatedlyy insisted that he was a raw agent. He was also a singh though.

You seem to have missed the point of destabilizing afghanistan and installing a puppet govt all these years??
And what has the surname singh got to do with connecting the dots..?

Fair enough , good riddance . the world is so much better without people like bal thakrey and ajmal kasab , but who will punish these state sponsored indian terrorists in indian army uniform responsible for some of the most heinous crimes imaginable.

View attachment 29319 View attachment 29320

View attachment 29321

They need to address the root cause because a lot of these people who take up arms have families in kashmir who fall victim to the brutality of the indian occupation of kashmir .

Thanks for posting your collections

View attachment 29319 View attachment 29320

View attachment 29321

How many were punished for Killing Kashmir Pandits in Kashmir.?
Not much, right? Expect the same treatment.

good riddance, but a bit of a hollow victory since the LET masterminds and handlers are alive and flourishing in Pak.

Facts?
There u go:
http://news.in.msn.com/national/pak...dian-prisoner-sarabjit-singh’s-release?page=2

Read.

:D
Training these monsters to fight off USSR is one thing, hiding away terrorist in a garrison city and trying every bit to exert pressure by promoting terrorists is another.

You seem to have missed the point of destabilizing afghanistan and installing a puppet govt all these years??
And what has the surname singh got to do with connecting the dots..?

Ironically The article, whose link you have given me, has been written by an Indian if I am not mistaken. Ansar barni is saving him just to make the ties strong. An article asserting the hostile turning whatever doesnt make that guy innocent.

By hiding away Terrorist, do you mean OBL? :D . Now you dragged a very controversial topic here. If he really was there, why dont americans afford to leak a pic and justify 10 years of war in Afghanistan

Furthermore, if these terrorists were backed by our government then there wouldnt be bombs killings innocents in Pakistan.

Puppet government have been set up by Pakistan in afghanistan even then many of their politicians have just negative to say about Pakistan? I hope the Indian conslates in afghanistan near Pakistani border are issuing visas just because their farmers dont have space for them in India.

actually there is no victory..him being dead only brings some satisfaction to those who lost someone in the attacks..and those who were outraged by it.. but it doesnt bring anyone back..doesnt mean that attacks wont happen...nothing really changes

i have always said that human life is worthless in the sense people die and killed everyday..someday i will die like a cockroach..no matter how highly i think of myself..my life is not under my control and i have no say on who or what will kill me.. we think that we are living in a civilization..but actually it is law of the jungle..only difference is that we have phones and internet and cable tv..but still the powerful hunts and kills the weak...and the weak cannot do anything about it..

A blind person is incapable of seeing the light even if he is looking at the sun. Your covert support of terrorism in many forms, often putting religion and personal views before humanity is evident to all. When even your own goverment and courts have completely admitted Kasab's training in Pak, his being a citizen of Pak, yet you come up with the cremation statement, what does that show you?

If God himself came and told you the truth you wouldn't believe . You have hone too far away from looking at anything neutrally even when the whole world knows the truth. This is the exact kind of people terrorists always count on for support. They can go to any extent to support their twisted views. They can convince themselves that even the killing of a kid is justified or a conspiracy even if it happened in front of you. This is why terrorism can never be erradicated.

:))) :))) Bal's passing has caused a certain form of depression here.

Fact 1. Hindu terrorists have bombed places blaming Muslims.

Fact 2. Kasab's God is Bhagwan, from his own mouth.

Poor Hindu boy used as a patsy to kill Indians so a war can take place between Pakistan only for India to realise Pak has nukes. A plan not gone to plan here. At least Pak received some dossiers to read.

Forget any chance of durable peace till the justice reaches to all here including people of Kashmir.......
Both use their agencies against each other.... India is a big country.. it has to look for bigger things but Pakistan being a smaller country is only wary of India........... Lol at this pointless accusations.......After all we are enemies are not we...?
Do not forget the fact that motivation he got was from the presence of 7oo thousand Indian troops in Indian held Kashmir and their atrocities on the people there.......

there is never going to be peace between india and pakistan..even if kashmir is solved..years of historical brainwashing and religious hatred will not be undone..they will find something else to hate each other..

Forget any chance of durable peace till the justice reaches to all here including people of Kashmir.......
Both use their agencies against each other.... India is a big country.. it has to look for bigger things but Pakistan being a smaller country is only wary of India........... Lol at this pointless accusations.......After all we are enemies are not we...?
Do not forget the fact that motivation he got was from the presence of 7oo thousand Indian troops in Indian held Kashmir and their atrocities on the people there.......

I agree with your rest of the post except that Kasab was motivated.by Kashmir.His poverty forced him to get some money atleast for his family even if he dies.

Lacks logic .......I do not agree.......Getting money by looting or making a robbery was lot easier...... He could have easily rob a bank here..........

I think you need to study more about Jihad concept in Islam then ....Also ponder on the term "brainwash"

Lacks logic .......I do not agree.......Getting money by looting or making a robbery was lot easier...... He could have easily rob a bank here..........

I think you need to study more about Jihad concept in Islam then ....Also ponder on the term "brainwash"

nothing illogical about it.. looting or robbery wasnt easier because if you get caught, you lose the money..i wont take such a risk in which money is not guaranteed..

if money is my incentive then i will do anything which ensures that...but of course i wont kill...because i need a level or hatred towards those people

people who think their life is worthless, like me, can take the easy option of getting money for their family even if they lose their life in the process..

Qaswar Abbas November 16, 2012 | UPDATED 15:35 IST
The Kasabs Don't Live Here Anymore

Ajmal Kasab's family is yet to return to Faridkot village in Pakistan's Punjab

Nothing sets Faridkot apart from any other village in Pakistan's impoverished southern Punjab province. The population of 3,000, mostly poor farmers, live in crude brick houses. Its name, after revered Sufi saint Baba Farid, is common enough to allow the hamlet maintain its anonymity. It all changed in December 2008 when the village, 80 km south of Multan, rocketed to infamy. After

Kasab's family was tracked down by journalists. "I was in denial for the first couple of days, saying to myself it couldn't have been my son... Now I have accepted it as the truth. I have seen the picture in newspapers. This is my son Ajmal," said Amir Shahban Kasab, as he broke down in his courtyard talking to the Dawn newspaper after his son's arrest in Mumbai. More embarrassment followed, when former prime minister Nawaz Sharif not only confirmed Kasab was from the village, but attacked Zardari's government for hiding the truth and placing a security cordon around Faridkot.

During my first visit to Faridkot in 2007, for an altogether more mundane reason of attending a wedding, I found the villagers friendly and hospitable. By the time of my second visit, in December 2008, the atmosphere had changed. The angry villagers drove me away. "We don't know who Ajmal Kasab is," a villager insisted. There was no sign of his family.

Four years on, I drove to the Depalpur Press Club, where I was to meet photographer Hasnain Akhtar who would accompany me to the village. Hasnain was frightened and worried. He refused to go, but offered his camera. "Just reimburse me if something happens to it," he said as an afterthought.

I went on a dusty, unpaved road, past herds of water buffaloes and goats, and groups of children playing cricket. This was where Kasab lived for nearly 14 years. I knocked on the blue wooden door of the two-room mud and brick structure in the hope that four years on, his family may have returned. Kasab's uncle, Abdul Ghafoor Kasab, 51, answered. Standing at 5'10", the healthy, bearded man instantly recognised me and wondered out aloud why I was back. Four years ago, Ghafoor had informed that Kasab's family lived in the house for 20 years. Today, his response was terse. "I have nothing to share with you," he said in chaste Punjabi. "Ajmal is my sister's son, but I know nothing about his past and don't want to discuss his future," Ghafoor said. He advised me to leave the village as soon as possible, and slammed his door shut.

At a grocery shop 200 feet from the Kasab home, a few salwar-clad men stood by, but as soon as I asked them about the Kasabs, they melted away.

"Amir Shahban Kasab, 56, took his family away to an unknown destination," said Sultan Mahmood, 61, the grocer. Kasab's father was a vendor who sold samosas and pakoras from a handcart in the village. But after Kasab was caught in Mumbai, the family, including his younger sister Suraiyya and younger brother Munir, vanished. "We haven't heard from them in four years, Mahmood said.

Later that afternoon, I went to a tea stall in the heart of village, with rope charpoys strewn around. I sat next to the elderly Allah Ditta, a teacher in the Government Primary School, Faridkot. He was softspoken, wore a neat salwar kameez and, unlike most locals, spoke fluent Urdu. He looked around furtively and spoke in whispers. Kasab was his student in Class V, Ditta told me. He had recognised him from the 26/11 TV footage. Kasab had run away from home at 14, only to return home briefly before 26/11. By then, it was known that he had drifted into a life of crime in Lahore and had been trained as a fidayeen by the Lashkar-e-Toiba.

"It's hard to believe this boy could become a mass murderer," Ditta said. When he was 12, Ditta whispered, Kasab had seen a close relative of his get shot in the head by a stray bullet in celebratory gunfire. "As a result, Ajmal was scared of even toy guns," Ditta said, with not a shred of irony in describing a terrorist whose ak-47-toting photo had come to symbolise global terror.

Four years after Mumbai, Faridkot's infamy may have been sealed, but the Kasab family has managed to disappear into the anonymity of survival.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/...aridkot-village-pakistan-punjab/1/229455.html

I was expecting this "loosing money" logic........But this is not the only thing i have said...

1.Jihad factor and brainwashing

2.there is also no guarantee that he had already got money.......It is also a chance and a promise....... there is also no guarantee that he would have been caught after robbing...........everything is based upon chance.......

3.I think i better know the Pakistanis and Pakistan than you guys....I know how inefficient our police department is in capturing culprits and recpovering looted money........
And i also know what these jihadi people like him have in their mind..

FARIDKOT: Farmers in the village of the Pakistani gunman executed Wednesday for the 2008 Mumbai massacre lashed out at India and hounded out journalists who asked about their notorious son.

The impoverished village of Faridkot, the former home of 25-year-old Mohammad Ajmal Kasab, lies in the farming belt of Punjab province, 370 kilometres (230 miles) southeast of the Pakistani capital Islamabad.

Residents are labourers and farmers. Few are literate and those out in the cornfields were largely unresponsive when asked about Kasab's hanging in India.

"We don't like anyone being given capital punishment. It is better to pardon," farmer Ghulam Mustafa Wattoo, 50, told AFP.

"India is Pakistan's enemy and wants to weaken our country. We have no interest whatsoever in what India did with Kasab," he added.

Many people denied Kasab was one of theirs, quickly becoming hostile when asked to talk about the gunman and preventing photographers from taking pictures.

Villagers later surrounded local and foreign media teams, accusing them of defaming the village and forcing them to leave after trying to snatch cameras, an AFP reporter said.

Two years ago, they had angrily denounced the conviction of Kasab, the only gunman to survive the November 2008 bloodbath that killed 166 people in Mumbai.

On Wednesday villagers again lashed out at India, Pakistan's arch-rival.

"This is a conspiracy against Pakistan. India deliberately implicated Pakistan to get it declared a terrorist state," said landlord Muhammad Zaman, 50.

Source: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-lashes-out-at-India/articleshow/17309612.cms

Be it Kasab, or be it Aamir.. Similar wordings more or less: They are out to frame us.

The history immediately after partition was bad enough, and now one convicted and proven terrorist gets the punishment, and people here openly are claiming we are enemies.

I would like India and Pakistan living peacefully and like good neighbours, if not fast friends.

Calling each other enemy is stupid to say the least. Atleast keep the language and acts in check if you cant do that to emotions.

Lol @ spaceshot

No one said we should not live peacefully........No one said we should not live like good neighbors.............

Gentleman! did i lie somewhere ......??

Lol @ spaceshot

No one said we should not live peacefully........No one said we should not live like good neighbors.............

Gentleman! did i lie somewhere ......??

no waqar bhai...i just recalled a poem by robert frost.. which said good fences make good neighbours.. was a random post, not directed to you

The same terror groups that sponsored people like Kasab are probably behind the insurgencies in Pakistan now. I think for once India and Pakistan have a common enemy, these groups who produce the Kasabs and those who bombed Karachi today are dangerous to both nations.

:))) :))) Bal's passing has caused a certain form of depression here.

Fact 1. Hindu terrorists have bombed places blaming Muslims.

Fact 2. Kasab's God is Bhagwan, from his own mouth.

Poor Hindu boy used as a patsy to kill Indians so a war can take place between Pakistan only for India to realise Pak has nukes. A plan not gone to plan here. At least Pak received some dossiers to read.

Having uttered that word he no longer remains a muslim in the eyes of hard liners.

Excellent post.

I completely agree with the bolded part. I am not sure about the reason for this but I assume it is because, Pakistani courts try terrorists under criminal laws.

They should have a separate terrorism law which convicts on different evidence than used against murder accused.

Regarding Kasab, I am not for death penalty but as India has a death penalty, this fellow deserved it. RIP now.
The irony of course being that the terrorism act has been drafted since 09 but has not been brought to the floor of the parliment. Why? It's any bodies guess. My personal take is that terrorism isn't the current government's main priority. This keeping in mind that they take a single day to pass an act which makes their corruption easier.

Do you understand things properly or do you need to be told like a child?

None of the other murderers you mentioned were sent to India. They had their problems and killed fellow Indians.

Now ajmal is a proven pakistani product of the terror factory and obeyed his masters.
I am not saying an avg pakistani is responsible for this, but your army and its other depts have been running the terror programme and every single neighbour of pakistan has accused em of terrorism.

If you cannot read newspapers, or draw an inference.. hardly anybody will waste time with you or similar 'naive by choice' pakistanis.
Sarabjit Singh ?

Ajmal kazab hanged

PUNE: After nearly four years, Ajmal Kasab , the sole surviving Pakistani gunman involved in the Mumbai attacks , was hangedto death at the Yerawada central prison herethis morning in a top-secret operation.
Kasab was buried inside the premises of Pune's Yerawada Central Jail shortly after he was hanged, Maharashtra chief minister Prithviraj Chavan said.
"Ajmal Kasab was hanged at 7.30am," Maharashtra home minister R R Patil said in Mumbai shortly after the hanging. Pakistan government was kept informed about the execution.
The execution in the Mumbai attack trial brought closure to many in the audacious strike by 10 terrorists of Pakistan-based terror outfit Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) in which 166 people were killed. Nine LeT men were killed during the 60-hour siege which began on the night of November 26, 2008.
The prison authorities remained tight-lipped about the details of hanging performed in a well-guarded secret operation amid reports that Kasab did not have any death wish.
Kasab was executed after he exhausted all legal remedies available to escape the noose with President Pranab Mukherjee rejecting his mercy plea following the advice of the Union home ministry.
Inspector general of Prisons (Maharashtra) Meeran Borwankar refused to respond media queries on the execution of Kasab.
There was, however, no official word or briefing by the jail authorities on the last rites of the hanged convict.
Union home minister Sushil Kumar Shinde said Pakistan was informed about the execution of Kasab.
"With the execution of Kasab, we have completed the judicial procedure of 26/11 case." Shinde said in Delhi.
The Indian High Commission in Islamabad informed Pakistan government about Kasab's hanging through letter, he said, adding Pakistan refused to take the letter, which was then sent through fax.
External affairs minister Salman Khurshid said the obligation of keeping Pakistan informed about the hanging was fulfilled.
Special Public Prosecutor Ujjwal Nikam, who appeared for police in the case said the hanging is a "victory" for the country.
"Due process of law has been followed," Patilsaid, adding that hanging was carried out after President Mukherjee rejected Kasab's mercy petition on November 8. He said Kasab did not have any death wish.
"This is a true homage to the innocent victims, including policemen and security personnel, who laid down their lives," he said.
"Attack on Mumbai was an attack on the entire country," Patil said.
"I do not think there will be any trouble (if Kasab is buried in India) because India has suffered too much and everyone.... and this country has seen the tragedy. 166 people were killed after there days fight against humanity," he said.
Khurshid said India did not get any request from Pakistan for handing over the body of Kasab.
Nikam said by hanging Kasab the country has paid homage to all those policemen and innocent persons who lost their lives.
"By Kasab's conviction and death penalty, we have proved how the entire conspiracy was hatched in Pakistan. We have set an example that India will not tolerate such attacks and the accused will be brought to justice," Nikam told reporters in Mumbai.
Nikam appeared for the prosecution in the sessions court and High Court and assisted senior counsel Gopal Subramanium in the apex court.
A group of Shiv Sena workers raised slogans 'Vande Mataram' slogans outside the Yerawada jail hailing the hanging of Kasab and demanded that simialr justice be meted out to Parliament attack case death row convict Afzal Guru .
Kasab had been lodged in the Arthur Jail Road in Mumbai ever since he was arrested immediately after the attack in 2008. He was convicted and given capital punishment by the trial court on May 6, 2010 which was upheld by the Bombay High Court on February 21, 2011.
The Supreme Court subsequently upheld the sentence on August 29 this year.
Kasab and the other gunmen entered Mumbai by boat on November 26, 2008. Carrying mobile phones, hand grenades and automatic weapons, they fanned out across Mumbai targeting luxury hotels Taj Mahal and Oberoi Trident, a Jewish centre Chabad House and the city's main train station Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus(CST). ( With inputs from PTI http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...n-Punes-Yerwada-Jail/articleshow/17305422.cms

No it's a different person. Might be Kasab's brother "Kazab" as mentioned in the title.

Poor Hindu boy used as a patsy to kill Indians so a war can take place between Pakistan only for India to realise Pak has nukes.

Right, because India had no idea whatsoever that Pakistan possesses nuclear weapons until the attacks in Mumbai.

So Pakistani government Pakistani Security agencies all are lying in front of courts.Nice head in sand attitude by some PPers.The usual suspects.

why was KASAB swearing by BHAGWAN in that vid?????????

I think this was clearly expalined before, and I know you will again forget and ask the question even after this postm but here goes

The terrorists were trained to be hindus, learn their language and blend in with the people. They were also not expected to be alive but before death they were supposed to confuse people. Thats why they also brought hindu religious threads and wore it.

They were trained for months on how to walk, what language and what words to use and everything else to appear as Indians. Even most people chosen had a darker complexion than Pakistanis

One of these trainers was Abu Jundal, who was deported by Saudi Arabai to India

So basically all countries have agreed and supported the Indian version. Arrests of Headley etc in Us has supported India's version. Based on India's evidence people have been arrested all over the world. Even Saudi Arabia, for the first time, have agreed with India's version and deported Abu Jundal. fianlly, the state of Pakistan has accepted that Kasab is a Pakistani resident. There are court sessions going on in Pakistan where Pakistani people are presenting evidence to support it.

If despite all this, if you refuse to believe, I guess it says more about you than about the truth

I think this was clearly expalined before, and I know you will again forget and ask the question even after this postm but here goes

The terrorists were trained to be hindus, learn their language and blend in with the people. They were also not expected to be alive but before death they were supposed to confuse people. Thats why they also brought hindu religious threads and wore it.

They were trained for months on how to walk, what language and what words to use and everything else to appear as Indians. Even most people chosen had a darker complexion than Pakistanis

So basically all countries have agreed and supported the Indian version. Arrests of Headley etc in Us has supported India's version. Based on India's evidence people have been arrested all over the world. Even Saudi Arabia, for the first time, have agreed with India's version and deported Abu Jundal. fianlly, the state of Pakistan has accepted that Kasab is a Pakistani resident. There are court sessions going on in Pakistan where Pakistani people are presenting evidence to support it.

If despite all this, if you refuse to believe, I guess it says more about you than about the truth

You are wasting your time. The problem is not one of explanation or understanding. It is to do with acceptance.

no waqar bhai...i just recalled a poem by robert frost.. which said good fences make good neighbours.. was a random post, not directed to you

Yes, but wasnt the sentiment of the poem against that saying?

Is he having a burial or a cremation? :altaf

However was behind it, it's a patsy who has been used and abused found guilty and executed. I'm not sure if this is justice for the people who were murdered. India has failed to produce the full truth in this case.

he has buried.

No matter how much we cry and blame and hang core of this problem is lack of education and proper living facilities in these countries. If this problem is not solved a lot of Ajmal Kasaabs will be made on the name of religion,races or any possible cause where you are able to pay someone with little bit of money.

Where did you get all those theories? Trained to be Hindus? hahahahaha

Any other excuse? They were stupid enough to believe people wont notice accent and Baghwan thing.

This is the moment when one asks for evidence, but only to be answered with silence.

It's a nice story, for a movies perhaps, but it's fantasy at best.

Article-- Transcripts of conversation between the terrorists and their handlers were released. Clearly they are jihadis unless we're doubting the authenticity of these transcripts.

Part of the convo:

Controller: How’s it going brother Fahadullah?

Gunman: Brother Abdul Rehman has just died, praise God.

Controller: Oh really? Is he nearby?

Gunman: Yes, he’s next to me.

Controller: (Praying) May Allah accept his martyrdom.

Gunman: The room is on fire.

^title... baby faced ? lmao.
Why is he called baby faced ? I've read that he was said to be aesthetically pleasing in India, esp. for the female component of the society, which also implicitly says a lot about the dissonance between Bollywood actors and the reality.

RIP A.K., may you enjoy with Bali.

Don't think anyone found him "aesthetically pleasing". More of a case of Kasab having the boy next door look - you could find someone like him studying in a college or working in a shop - rather than how the majority would imagine your typical terrorist - with a beard and all.

In any case, the only asthetically pleasing people in Pakistan are the Pashtuns. :afridi

where you get that data?
those people who are died in 26/11 what about them?what do you think they all were hindu?there were muslims, christens and jews also.its not about hindu ,muslims or jews its about how you recognize a people as human being or by his religion.

and do u saw kasab praying 5 time namaz,paying zakat?
i am a hindu but i believe that a terrorist should not be consider as a muslim.

He is talking about 40K + killed by Good Taliban in Pakistan

Any other excuse? They were stupid enough to believe people wont notice accent and Baghwan thing.

if i kill 100 people and say allah kasam didnt do that.does i become a muslim?