Australia vs India | 2nd Test | Adelaide Oval | December 06 | Pre-Match Discussion

Devadwal

Australia Squad:

Pat Cummins (C), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (Wk), Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (Wk), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Nathan McSweeney, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc.

India’s Squad:

Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Ravindra Jadeja, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel (Wk), Sarfaraz Khan, Virat Kohli, Prasidh Krishna, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Rishabh Pant (Wk), KL Rahul, Harshit Rana, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Mohammed Siraj, Washington Sundar.

---------
India has won The First Test by 295 Runs and lead the series 1-0 .

Big gap between 1st and 2nd test so now Australia can recover well before 2nd test

This is going to pink ball test and Australia has dominated with remarkable consistency, having played 12 pink test and losing only one .

When last time both team face each other's at the same venues with the same colour ball ,india were badly humiliated after 2nd innings 36 run all out .

India is up in the series but Indian bowling is so comically reliant on Bumrah and batting is still struggling.

I'm fully expect the wounded Aussies to smashed us in the pink ball test at Adelaide oval

Rohit will be back for the 2nd test as an captain and this is also can runied India team balance.

Both jaiswal and Rahul did tremendous job in the 1st test but Rohit inclusion means Rahul has to Play some others postion.

Likely team

Rohit
Jaiswal
Gill/ RahuL
Virat
Pant
Rahul/ Gill / Jurel( If gill is not fit for 2nd test than Rahul at 3 and Jurel at 6)
Reddy
Sundar
Harshit/ Akashdeep
Siraj
Bumrah

Australia show some spirit today, otherwise they have been awful since Day 2. Certainly they need to do some changes for their top order

This should be easy Aussie win as Rohit is back at a duck out batsman and a captain.

Imagine Losing all the remaining four test under Rohit Sharma ?

This will be end of Rohit Sharma test Career. Anyway he should retire After this series regardless of results.
Yeah.. not sure why he brought himself back for this serie

Under kohlis captaincy all the time he used to get injured before an away tour(nz ,sa) .now he cant escape .but definitely i believe its the end of road for his selfless intent drama.even kohli and kl will have to come up with more good returns to push their ousting.

As per Gavaskar rohit,Gill will come in place of jurel, ddp.there may be chance of jadeja too but washi got few wickets in the end to help himself.

I will prefer akshdeep or shami(if fit) in place of siraj.i think under lights akshdeep is much better against the left handers as he swings more and displayed much better control on the offstump aka mcgrath line

As per Gavaskar rohit,Gill will come in place of jurel, ddp.there may be chance of jadeja too but washi got few wickets in the end to help himself.
I don't understand why India don't trust Ashwin overseas? He is the most accomplished and skillful spin-bowler in that squad. His batting ability is decent even if it's not on Jadeja's level.

Expecting Aussies to make a comeback after this thrashing. They generally do well in these types of situations where they are under the pump and facing criticism from all quarters.

I don't understand why India don't trust Ashwin overseas? He is the most accomplished and skillful spin-bowler in that squad. His batting ability is decent even if it's not on Jadeja's level.
As u saw in first innings,no one even batsmen don't trust themselves to post a good score consistently. There are lot of collapses past few years and losing the matches in one session.

I will prefer akshdeep or shami(if fit) in place of siraj.i think under lights akshdeep is much better against the left handers as he swings more and displayed much better control on the offstump aka mcgrath line
Nah siraj is perfect for pink ball test .

Akashdeep/ Shami can replace Rana or Reddy for pink ball test .

Expecting Aussies to make a comeback after this thrashing. They generally do well in these types of situations where they are under the pump and facing criticism from all quarters.
Yep. Australia is going to come very hard for pink ball test .

I can see another low scoring score like 36 all out for indian team .

Cracking buildup for 2nd test .

Yep. Australia is going to come very hard for pink ball test .

I can see another low scoring score like 36 all out for indian team .

Cracking buildup for 2nd test .
I forgot this is a pink-ball test. Australia generally do very well in D/N test matches in Australia. I don't know if we will see that kind of a performance again but I do think Australia will win this test match.

This isn't meant as a slight or criticism on India as they outperformed Aussies in all facets, but the Bumrah factor is the biggest difference between the two sides.

Aussies need to find a way to decode him and play him to have a chance. Apart from him the both sides are even overall.

This should be easy Aussie win as Rohit is back at a duck out batsman and a captain.

If Gambhir is intelligent, he'll go with the same team except swap out Padikal for Gill and Harshit for Shami.

Keep Rohit away from the team, he chose to stay at home despite his baby being born one full week before Perth test. #entitled

Aussies were undercooked for the opener, no doubt it. They've had a diet of t20 and 50 over cricket since Their last test series way back in March. This workout in the first test will only get them better prepared for the rest of the series

#1 Test team in ICC Test ranking.

Current WTC holder.

They are the best Test team right now objectively.
They are indeed number 1 overall. Wtc schedule is a bit crap as not all teams play the same level of quality sides.

Nah siraj is perfect for pink ball test .

Akashdeep/ Shami can replace Rana or Reddy for pink ball test .
Reddy should be there. He is a decent bowler and looks good as batsmen. Provided good support both times. We need him till gabba.we can have jadeja instead of him at mcg and scg(if washi still holds his place )

I forgot this is a pink-ball test. Australia generally do very well in D/N test matches in Australia. I don't know if we will see that kind of a performance again but I do think Australia will win this test match.
Yes they should start favourites...they have a tremendous record in those games. There is an element of luck though. If you happen to be bowling with a new/relatively new ball at that magic hour when the lights are coming on, anything can happen.

I'd make Australia favourites but give India a decent chance. 70-30 maybe or 60-40 with my blue goggles on.

Lottery match. Australia has won 7 out of 7 so far. They must be doing something better than other teams.

India has been carrying dead weights at the top order for far too long. So to cover them they prefer bowler with better batting ability. Ashwin is a good batsman. He has more centuries than Jadeja. 6 Test centuries. But age has caught up with him. So his batting is not as consistent. Heh elped India saved the famous SCG test by batting out 43 overs with injury in 2021. But he is not quiet the same. You are right. He is the most skillful bowler. It is what it is. India prefers improved batting of Jadeja. Now even he is omitted

#1 Test team in ICC Test ranking.

Current WTC holder.

They are the best Test team right now objectively.

Objectively India has been at top of rankings cumulatively for most number of days

So objectively.... India is the best test team in the recent decade and more.

So objectively... All hail team India

Since 2010, India has been number 1 for 2370 days, the next best is Australia for 970 days.

Not even a fair fight

The only match India actually needs Rohit for.

This is kinda like T20 where you need to hit out as fast as possible.

There is no concept of settled in a pink ball match

Objectively India has been at top of rankings cumulatively for most number of days

So objectively.... India is the best test team in the recent decade and more.

So objectively... All hail team India

Looks like you don't know the definition of "objectivity".

Are Australia the #1 Test team in ICC Test ranking? Answer: Yes.

Are Australia the holder of WTC? Answer: Yes.

Conclusion: Aussies are #1 in Test format currently. They are also #1 in ODI format. Therefore, they are the #1 team across all formats currently.

Looks like you don't know the definition of "objectivity".

Are Australia the #1 Test team in ICC Test ranking? Answer: Yes.

Are Australia the holder of WTC? Answer: Yes.

Conclusion: Aussies are #1 in Test format currently. They are also #1 in ODI format. Therefore, they are the #1 team across all formats currently.
Well Objectivity is a noun that means a lack of bias, judgment, or prejudice

Let's take this as an experiment of who plays test cricket best.
How do we decide who is better.

We can use win loss percentage -, answer is India
We can use - time at the top of rankings - answer is India

No, we should use the result of a one off match to decide "objectively" that one Australia is better than the rest.

What Australian is objectively good at is bulling the other team which really helps them win one off matches where they are able to psychologically push the team.

But give them a long series and they bow down.

The last 6 BGT are enough data points to know who is better.

Interesting stat about pink ball test

Among the tourists

pace bowlers in pink tests in Australia

England 49 out 54 wickets taken by pacers
New zealnd 30 out of 35 wickets taken by pacers
Windies 27 out of 31 wickets taken by pacers
Pakistan 15 out of 18 wickets taken by pacers
South africa 9 out of 11 by pacers
Srilanka 7 out of 10 by pacers
India 5 out of 10 by pacers

Basically 85% of the wickets are taken by seamers.

Aus has the second test in their bag. It's a pink ball test. They have won pretty much all pink ball tests.

AUstralia had 4 out of 4 at perth
Australia had 11 out of 12 in pink ball test with one narrow loss

They scheduled this way to make sure they are 2-0 up going into third test to avoid the result like last 2 tours. One didn't pan out. Sometimes overthinking like this can backfire like it backfired for India against NZ

Atleast India is winning and setting benchmarks for the up coming generation. Ak Hamari Team hai jo 40 saal se 1 test match nahi jeet saki. Whatever the result might be for India team, they have some exceptional talent in Batting department for many years to come.

Pakistan is sinking on the other side due to fail to produce good batters in the last 10 years. Babar is a rare talent came through the system otherwise it’s been a mediocrity at his best. If we don't start training our young batsmen in early stages about the technical side of it we will go below Zimbabwe very soon.

What I am seeing against Zimbabwe the Top 5 batters no one has the confidence in their abilities to punish this Zimbabwe bowling attack, our players are scared to lose their wickets against such Zimbabwe attack. There is so many technique faults in our up coming batsmen.

Pakistan cricket need a sincere surgery to save cricket in the country otherwise PCB will lose fan following in big numbers. Alot to worry about here….

Hazlewood in the press

“Josh Hazlewood was asked whether or not [Australia can chase 534 and win], he did everything to put his team well in the match. After bowling his heart out for 28 runs, he came up with the conclusion that you have to ask the batters about it."

Hazlewood is also the same guy who said "Australia throwing the match against Scotland" lol I don't think he is doing a good job in the press does he? He probably means something. But come across as something else.

Pink test is one test where Australia has a decisive advantage. My team would be

Jaiswal
KL
Padikal (he has better technique against moving ball and can play Pujara role)
Kohli (hope he fires)
Rohit
Pant
Jadeja
Reddy
Aakashdeep (better swing bolwer than Rana)
Bumrah
Siraj

What will likely happen
Jaiswal
Rohit
Gill
Kohli
Pant
Jurel
Sundar
Reddy
Rana
Bhmrah
Siraj

Rohit sharma's pathetic captaincy is the biggest threat for India. He is one of the most unimaginative Indian Test captain.

Australia has a good record concerning pink ball tests at home yet they also had a good optus record before the series started, anything can happen as D/N tests are unpredictable.

Yes they should start favourites...they have a tremendous record in those games. There is an element of luck though. If you happen to be bowling with a new/relatively new ball at that magic hour when the lights are coming on, anything can happen.

I'd make Australia favourites but give India a decent chance. 70-30 maybe or 60-40 with my blue goggles on.
Yeah those night sessions with the new ball can be really tricky. It will be interesting to see how both teams negotiate that. The match could be won or lost in one of those sessions...all it takes is one collapse.

Pink test is one test where Australia has a decisive advantage. My team would be

Jaiswal
KL
Padikal (he has better technique against moving ball and can play Pujara role)
Kohli (hope he fires)
Rohit
Pant
Jadeja
Reddy
Aakashdeep (better swing bolwer than Rana)
Bumrah
Siraj

What will likely happen
Jaiswal
Rohit
Gill
Kohli
Pant
Jurel
Sundar
Reddy
Rana
Bhmrah
Siraj
KL will definitely play and above Jurel.

Pink ball test is Australia’s best bet of all tests. They are heavy favourites.

Rohit
Jaiswal
Gill
Kohli
KL Rahul
Pant
Reddy
Sundar/Ashwin/Jaddu
Rana/Akashdeep
Siraj
Bumrah

DDP and Jurel will miss out.

Jurel has to make way for Rohit uncle and the entire batting order has to reshuffle to accommodate The incoming captain.

Little brother @Bhaag Viru Bhaag was a massive Shaw fan but despised Pant.

Unfortunately at the end of the series, he had to withdraw his stubborn opinion and accept the reality. :inti
I recollect that bhai counted the wickets in the gabba second innings till 5 wickets and later vanished with out counting 6,7 .still any one can see that in the commentary threads

India has turned the tables heavily. What a time for Virat to get a hundred and show his form if he can carry that on.

Pink test is heavily dominated by Australia so 40-60 to them.

Hope Bumrah injures Rohit in the nets so that he can keep captaincy
Rohit once said shami after having a biryani is more dangerous than any one in the nets . he will kill any one.so we should try for a good biryani .let's hope shami is fit

No news about Shami inclusion in the team . So basically he will not selected for this series at all .

WHy is he playing SMAT. That is ridiculous. What kind of practice he will get there.
Yeah that's a weird choice. If there's any hope of playing in Adelaide, he should be on the next flight out and planning to play in the 2 day tour game.

He's probably not at his best yet but is looking reasonably good based on the Ranji game and the couple of T20s he's played. Punjab and Hyderabad were good competition.

Marsh's bowling a sore point for Aussies heading to Adelaide

Mitch Marsh's ability to bowl under a cloud for day-night Test as head coach rules out major changes for Adelaide

While Australia's men's team coach Andrew McDonald has confirmed there won't be a player cull following the 295-run loss to India, he's conceded fitness doubts remain over allrounder Mitchell Marsh's capacity to bowl.

In the wake of Monday's defeat in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy series opener at Peth Stadium, skipper Pat Cummins revealed Marsh was still carrying injury "niggles" sustained during this year's white-ball tour to the UK and the 33-year-old had finished the first Test "a little bit sore".

When asked today how Marsh had pulled up having sent down a total of 17 overs (3-77) across India's two batting innings, McDonald was far from definitive about the allrounder's prognosis.

"Has he pulled up okay? We'll wait and see," McDonald told reporters following Australia's first loss in five Tests at Perth Stadium.

"We knew that Mitch (Marsh) was slightly underdone coming in, but I thought the performance in the first innings was satisfactory."

Marsh's first innings return with the ball (2-12 from five overs) when batting conditions were tough represented a sharp contrast to the second innings where he conceded more than five runs an over across his four spells.

While he claimed the wicket of India's top-scorer Yashasvi Jaiswal in the second innings, that breakthrough came from a wide long-hop the opener slapped carelessly to backward point.

If Marsh is deemed unable to provide significant support with the ball in the second NRMA Insurance Test that begins at Adelaide Oval on December 6, selectors will need to weigh up whether current auxiliary bowling stocks will suffice.

In addition to Marsh and their four front-line bowlers, Australia deployed Marnus Labuschagne (both medium-pace and leg spin) and off-spinner Travis Head during India's mammoth second innings of 6(dec)-487.

Labuschagne finished with 0-38 from his 6.3 overs, while Head returned 0-26 from five.

McDonald claimed he and his brains trust did not consider the efforts of Australia's fifth (and subsequent) bowler(s) as a weakness in the opening Test but chose his words carefully when quizzed on the possibility of changes to the team's top six batters.

"The people in that changeroom (for Perth Test) are the same people that will be in Adelaide," McDonald said.

"It (making changes) is always a consideration, wherever you go in the world in terms of the personnel you pick for conditions."

The only additional top-order candidate in the Australia squad for the Perth Test was uncapped keeper-batter Josh Inglis who could be deployed as a specialist bat should selectors dictate.

That would leave the auxiliary bowling responsibilities to Labuschagne, Head and part-time spinner Nathan McSweeny (in his second Test) in Marsh's absence.

History suggests the need for a fifth bowler or beyond is minimal for pink ball Tests played at Adelaide Oval.

Across the seven day-night matches at the venue since the historic first in 2015, Australia's four frontline bowlers have delivered all but 74 out of a combined total of almost 1,050 overs.

But the perils of relying on a four-pronged attack were highlighted in the inaugural day-nighter against New Zealand when spearhead Mitchell Starc broke down with a stress fracture in his foot after sending down just nine overs on day one.

As such, the selectors might consider adding a back-up allrounder to the current squad noting that seamer Scott Boland is already part of that 13-man group.

If they were to call for 'cover' when the squad assembles in Adelaide a day earlier than initially planned next Monday, reigning Sheffield Shield player of the Year Beau Webster from Tasmania could be in the frame.

Webster has continued his strong form of last summer and scored 61 in addition to snaring 3-81 in the first phase of Tasmania's ongoing Sheffield Shield game against New South Wales.

Another allrounder who may come into calculations is Western Australia's Aaron Hardie who was part of Australia's set-up during the recent white-ball fixtures against Pakistan but isn't playing in the current round of Shield matches.

As well as adding a day to their planned Adelaide preparations, McDonald indicated Australia's batters would be hitting balls over the coming week while in their respective home states.

However, he echoed Cummins in dismissing suggestions some players should use the extended break between Tests to return to Premier Cricket ranks, or even be parachuted into next weekend's two-day Prime Minister's XI game against India in Canberra.

"That hasn't crossed our minds," McDonald said.

"We feel that with the long summer ahead, the prep we've got in place – albeit we've extended that by a day in Adelaide – we'll be well prepared as we were leading into the first Test.

"We felt as though our planning going in (to Perth) was where we needed it to be.

"Execution in amongst that is always a question but we were comfortable with the plans.

"Clearly the method with the batters and the way they've been challenged is always going to be a learning moving forward.

"So we've got some challenges, no doubt about that."

McDonald added neither the playing group nor the coaching staff were shying away from the reality they were soundly outplayed over the final three days of the opening Test, and that planning for Adelaide would focus on those shortcomings.

Having lost the final Test of the previous summer to West Indies at the Gabba, the reigning world champions have experienced successive defeats on home soil for the first time since a series loss to South Africa in 2016.

The last occasion that losing streak extended to three consecutive Tests in Australia was in 1988-89 when the touring West Indies were in the indomitable pomp.

But McDonald believes the significant successes enjoyed by the current playing group over recent years means they remain upbeat, noting they achieved 2-0 series triumph in New Zealand between those successive losses at home.

"I think we've got to own it, and we've got to own that as coaches as well," he said of the heaviest defeat (in terms of runs) of Cummins' captaincy.

"So there will be a semblance of review around what we have done and what we can learn from it.

"(But) I think morale is pretty good. I think this team is really good at the highs and lows, it's quite a level team so we'll be somewhere in the middle of that.

"There will be conversations around how we improve the appetite to get better, but I don't think the morale's an issue at this stage."

CRICKET.COM.AU

‘Player we need’: Coach backs Marnus to turn it around, but flags change as squad revealed

Australian coach Andrew McDonald has not guaranteed that the XI was demoralised by India in Perth in what was a record-breaking defeat in the opening Test of the Border Gavaskar Trophy will feature in Adelaide.

Speaking in Perth prior to the departure of the Australian squad to their respective home states for a brief break, McDonald would only confirm that the squad chosen for Perth, which includes reserves Scott Boland and Josh Inglis, will travel to South Australia.

“We’ll assess that as we go along. But as I said, the squad that’s in (Perth), they’ll be there in Adelaide,” McDonald said.

The declining form of Marnus Labuschagne is the chief concern but the Australians will also monitor the fitness of all-rounder Mitch Marsh, who pulled up gingerly at times when bowling.

The latter is in top six batters in the country and performed well in the second innings when reaching 47 before chopping Nitish Kumar Reddy on to his stumps while attempting to cut, so is a certain starter. But the amount of overs Marsh can bowl is in question.

The former is in the midst of a significant slump and has averaged just 13.66 across his last 10 innings in Tests. In those innings, Labuschagne has scored 10, 1*, 3, 5, 1, 2, 90, 6, 2 and 3.

After Labuschagne’s struggles in the opening innings, where he made just 2 from 52 balls, McDonald declared the Australian No.3 would bat with more intent in his second knock.

The Queenslander got off the mark with a fine shot but soon became Indian skipper Jasprit Bumrah’s seventh victim of the match when out LBW.

McDonald, though, said the 30-year-old will be given every chance to recapture his best and that he was a required player.

“I mean, we look at the way he plays and when he’s at his best, and when we’ve seen him at his best, he’s shown great intent at the crease,” he said.

“So that’s an ongoing discussion and that ebbs and flows within players’ careers, at the moment, he’s in one of those patches, and no doubt, he’ll be getting critiqued externally, but internally, we’re really confident that at his best, he’s the player that we need.”

Asked whether Labuschagne’s dip was due to a technical issue or a mindset problem, McDonald said there were a few factors at play.

“It’s always a combination of factors, isn’t it, with the mindset?” he said.

“There’s some technical aspects to that also within the mindset play. So as I said, we’re really confident that he can turn that around.”

Quizzed as to whether there was enough depth in Sheffield Shield ranks to shake up the Australian squad if the struggles continue, McDonald said there were “ample players” showing talent in domestic cricket.

“We have enough players banging down the door. I thought we saw that with Brendan Doggett … in the Australia A series, I feel as though we’ve got some depth there to call upon,” he said.

“I think sometimes people look at the pure numbers (with) what’s happening in Shield cricket and it’s really sometimes hard to get a connection to the surface that they are playing on and we feel we have ample players who are in form.”

As he assessed the wreck from Perth, McDonald said that while the Australians were a little surprised by the pitch, they were always wary of India bouncing back from the shock 3-0 whitewash on home soil against New Zealand.

“Maybe the surface surprised us a little bit,” he said.

“It had a bit of juice on day one and then … it changed significantly. It dried out and the cracks were on offer. So the surface may have surprised us a little bit.

“In terms of what to expect from India, we were well aware of what they were capable of. They were a team coming off … a home defeat, so we knew that they would be at their best and primed for it. And we felt we were as well.”

After captain Pat Cummins rubbished suggestions there was a split between the batting and bowling groups, McDonald said the morale was strong despite the record loss to India.

“I think the morale is pretty good. I think this team is really good at the highs and lows. It’s quite a level team,” he said.

“We’ll be covering through all of that. No doubt (there will be) conversations around how we improve the appetite to get better. So I don’t think morale is an issue at this stage.

“But I think we’ve got to own it, so there will be a semblance of review around what we’ve done (and) what we can learn from it, and we’ve got to own that as coaches as well.

“So we will look back to how we prepared (and) what was good. Was there anything that we missed in that? Were there any surprises or other challenges?”

He also suggested that the margin, which was India’s biggest triumph on Australian soil, was not necessarily indicative of the gulf between the two nations.

But the Australian coach acknowledged the extended break between the opening two Tests was a blessing in terms of rebounding from the defeat.

“I think that’s more for the external (critics) to sort of dig into (but) sometimes the margins don’t really reflect what happened in the game, and sometimes you can get on the wrong side of the conditions and things like that,” he said.

“I’m not saying that was the case here, but sometimes margins are slightly irrelevant. The key for us is getting back to the way that we want to play and the way that we know that we can play. So that’ll be an external factor.

“We’re not going to sit there and say we lost by X amount of runs. What does that mean for the next Test match? It’s about how we want to play, the plans that we want to put in place, the execution around that, and the personnel to do that.

“We’ve got a bit of assessment to do in terms of bodies coming out of this game and we’ll work through that over the next week.

“(But) I think the gap has come at a good stage and gives space, because we go home, get into a little bit of work back home, and then we’ll reconvene.”

FOX SPORTS

But still why playing SMAT.
He has to play few domestic first class matches as per tm request. since first class games are done and now it's t20 season before ipl auction, he started to practice in few games there.i agree both are different but desperate times requires different actions

We can't play swing.

Last time we got bundled for 36 in one innings

Rohit is back as test captain (who is not good for this format)

It will be 1-1 by the end of day 3

We can't play swing.

Last time we got bundled for 36 in one innings

Rohit is back as test captain (who is not good for this format)

It will be 1-1 by the end of day 3

Cant play swing and seam, struggle against spin, are you saying indian bats are flat track bullies?

Been following since 1996. This is the first game Aussies will be entering the field as underdogs in Aus

3 changes for IND : IN Rohit , Gill , Akashdeep OUT Padikkal , Jurel , Rana . Adelaide has been good for Ashwin , wonder if he replaces Washi ...
No clue about changes in Aus 11 but they will win here .
1-1

3 changes for IND : IN Rohit , Gill , Akashdeep OUT Padikkal , Jurel , Rana . Adelaide has been good for Ashwin , wonder if he replaces Washi ...
1-1
why are we making changes though?

This isn't meant as a slight or criticism on India as they outperformed Aussies in all facets, but the Bumrah factor is the biggest difference between the two sides.

Aussies need to find a way to decode him and play him to have a chance. Apart from him the both sides are even overall.
I mean a team isn't as good without its best players normally. That would be the norm I would imagine. Just like aus without mcg were very beatable. Bumrah though is behind imran wasim waqar asif and shoaib

I don't see how india can't be effective even without him. Gabba happened without bumrah. Gabba win that is.

If no bumrah then we have shami. Difference isn't much. Just slightly better versions of zak khan. Both.

Not sure India is favorite. Last time we were rolled out for 36 runs in the pink ball test.
They are still firm favorites !
Australia is huge favourite for pink ball test. 70-30
Aus have won I think 2 out of last 11 BGT games in Aus.

Obviously we cannot rule them out but at some points in Perth they looked absolutely clueless and helpless. Some of their top players look completely out of form.

Labus trying to imitate Pujara lol reflects that faith in their own abilities has dwindled a bit and India clearly hold a psychological edge over them atm.

I mean a team isn't as good without its best players normally. That would be the norm I would imagine. Just like aus without mcg were very beatable. Bumrah though is behind imran wasim waqar asif and shoaib

I don't see how india can't be effective even without him. Gabba happened without bumrah. Gabba win that is.

If no bumrah then we have shami. Difference isn't much. Just slightly better versions of zak khan. Both.

Bumrah took 8 wickets. 12 wickets were taken by others. Two of them debutants picking 5 wickets between them. Sundar playing a test match after 3 years picked 2 wickets. Siraj was hopelessly out off form. Picked 5 wickets.

1-1
Hopefully they make these 3 obvious changes

Current Bumrah (red hot) can be lethal with Pink Ball... He has a chance of picking 6 wickets out of 6 balls, he is been that accurate and dangerous at the moment. So beware Aussies if the pitch is too conducive to seam/swing, then its going to be huge trouble...

I also think Akashdeep is far better than Siraj and would've wrecked havoc in Perth, but its highly unlikely India will change the bowling attack now barring an injury.