CT 2009 | Semi Final 1| 2/10/09| Australia V England | Centurion

Excuse me?

Excused.Now dont derail this thread.

I will watch the match tomorrow.Pakistan will have to work hard to defeat the Aussies in the final though:)

Ingerland are right up there in the choking stakes with SA and India.

Well not quite. :p

Australia most likely into another final even with a not so great team.

I wasn't rooting for anyone in particular but the Aussie's have shown their class once again.

I think they'll go into the final as favourite's.

Seriously this English bowling attack looks such crap at the moment, fine Sri Lankans had to play in some difficult batting conditions but the South Africans should have destroyed this English bowling well they did get to 300 in that run chase.

Bresnan to Ponting, :four , gets to his hundred with a crispy cover drive, gets his bat and body behind a half volley and pierces the gap between mid-off and cover with little effort

Great innings by Ponting. Tandulkar should learn from the master.

Having said that, Aussies are too dependent on Ponting I believe.

ok so one of Ian's predicted teams is in the final.

Let's pray his other prediction comes true and lets hope their's an upset in the final.

Ponting looking nervous against Bresnan. First a dot ball and then some how manages a single to get off the strike. Watson to face Bresnan now

Great innings by Ponting. Tandulkar should learn from the master.

Having said that, Aussies are too dependent on Ponting I believe.

Probably so but the fact is the man relishes that responsibility. He just doesn't want to get out. Infact he doesn't give you a chance. It would take something great ,like the catch Gul took, to get this man out.

Anderson to Watson, :6 , gets to his hundred with a statement of intent, Anderson drops it a fraction short and Watson swivels and clubs a flat six over deep midwicket, he raises his arms as soon as the ball flies off the bat

This is the fifth time an Australian second-wicket pair has added 200 or more runs in ODIs intrestingly in all pointing is involved.....

If Pakistan were bowling right now, I would have bet we would have won.

But its England then.
Do not be overconfident mate it was Pakistan also which suffered earlier stages in their match and had to come back later .................. with Gul the death bowler specialist bowkled his last over to 8th and 9th batsman still Aussies won ...................

And also do not forget during Ind vs Pak match initially Gambhir, Raina slashed the balls and got out in their ediotic fashion ........

Yes Pakistan would made it hard for Australia to get to the total but they are far better bowling side than other teams but being over confident is not good ....

Juggernaut said:
Probably so but the fact is the man relishes that responsibility. He just doesn't want to get out. Infact he doesn't give you a chance. It would take something great ,like the catch Gul took, to get this man out.
That's correct.

But after three great innings, he may be due for a flop. Must unleash Ajmal on him early.

All I can say about this statement is that you just tried it but failed.
:D
well,from medical point of view,people who can perform that action are considered normal while the ones who cant perform are known as________ ;-)

Are you Indian in disguise.
Nah bro, my happiest moment as a Pakistani fan was when we beat Australia in that '02 series and Shoaib got that 5fer.

I'm just saying smart money is on Australia.

truth said:
Do not be overconfident mate it was Pakistan also which suffered earlier stages in their match and had to come back later .................. with Gul the death bowler specialist bowkled his last over to 8th and 9th batsman still Aussies won ...................

And also do not forget during Ind vs Pak match initially Gambhir, Raina slashed the balls and got out in their ediotic fashion ........

Yes Pakistan would made it hard for Australia to get to the total but they are far better bowling side than other teams but being over confident is not good ....

Ji Acha Daada Jaan :p

That's correct.

But after three great innings, he may be due for a flop. Must unleash Ajmal on him early.
Too confident mmmm ....... let them pass through NZ ........ yes it would not be a problem but let them pass thro NZ before making judgements on how to play Final :)

truth said:
Too confident mmmm ....... let them pass through NZ ........ yes it would not be a problem but let them pass thro NZ before making judgements on how to play Final :)

Theek hai bhai, ab aik baat ko tu pakar ker mut betho.

Anderson to Watson, :four short down the leg side and the batsman can't resist a hook, the ball balloons off the top edge and just clears Davies who leaps in vain

Seen Sheen said:
well,from medical point of view,people who can perform that action are considered normal while the ones who cant perform are known as________ ;-)
Did you find it out in the last twenty minutes? :p

Chalo yaar hum normal hi sahi. :D

truth said:
Don't worry, I will only send instructions to the players about how to beat Australia when they are in final. :p

Don't worry about Australia in Finals. Pakistan trained with Akmal and Nazir opening at the dinner table last night and they cleaned up some of the dishes pretty well. Strike rate was very good and it took a long 37 minutes before Nazir gave up

12thMan said:
Don't worry about Australia in Finals. Pakistan trained with Akmal and Nazir opening at the dinner table last night and they cleaned up some of the dishes pretty well. Strike rate was very good and it took a long 37 minutes before Nazir gave up

This is the highest partnership for any wicket for Australia in ODIs

partnership 250 runs, 40.0 overs, RR: 6.25 (Ponting 110, Watson 133)