Day 1, 3rd Test; Pakistan vs England at Headingley

Great Great Bowling by our Bowlers. Give a round of applause. Great fightback Pakistan

Billy said:
As a moderator Nauman, I'd have hoped your were above making such stupid comments.

For your information I would be seething with the umpires but I would not be calling Australia batsmen "fucking ****s" who "take it up the ****" nor would I have even started to think about claiming any kind of deep rooted conspiracy existed.
Look I know abusing players and abusing you is totally out of line, I allowed abuse of umpires because I myself was peeved off and emotions run high. But as my last post said any abuse directed towards you or any other umpire would be reprimanded.

ANd Cook is gone. Great catch and the ***** deserves that kind of out. He looked like he didn't want to go. Spoiled English Englishmen!

feather said:
Billy why don't you first by admitting that both batsmen cheated? why because KP tried telling the umpire and fielders that it didn't touch the bat and cook knew very well that he had a huge inside edge both of them ignored that n stayed..

Staying is not cheating. You entitled to your wicket. However, what KP did was wrong when he waivered that he did not inside edge it. That is a actualy ICC rule and lets see if the ICC will take any action against KP.

the_game said:
Enjoy the session ya f*cking fanny (Had to let that one out Nauman). Good luck guys.

Having a rough decision go against your team doesn't automatically make it acceptable for you to insult people for no apparent reason.

paks morning well played boys. hopefuly those incidents would hav fired the guys up

cook didnt want to walk...he must have thought....maybe umpire wont give that out....u piece of english crap...get out of my computer screen....

Amir said:
Staying is not cheating. You entitled to your wicket. However, what KP did was wrong when he waivered that he did not inside edge it. That is a actualy ICC rule and lets see if the ICC will take any action against KP.

They won't, I've seen him do that a couple of times and nothing has been made of it.

Nauman said:
Look I know abusing players and abusing you is totally out of line, I allowed abuse of umpires because I myself was peeved off and emotions run high. But as my last post said any abuse directed towards you or any other umpire would be reprimanded.

Why not? Umpires deserve the abuse and not like they are on this board posting. I can understand not insulting memebrs since Billy does not deserve it. However, the umpires deserve it. Criticisim is part of the game.

Well we got 5 wickets in that session which is great - although only 3 were "official"

We really need to come out hard at England after lunch and take a couple of early ones and then get stuck into them.

BTW guys, lets all keep it civil and cool - no bad language depsite the frustrations.

the game this is your last warning, there is absolutely no need to abuse Billy, another abuse directed towards any other member I am going to suspend the offenders account.

Nauman said:
Can we abuse the ICC?

They employed these shitty umpires

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
cook didnt want to walk...he must have thought....maybe umpire wont give that out....u piece of english crap...get out of my computer screen....

eeeeeh, he just stayed there for a couple of seconds because he was angry with himself at getting out in such a soft manner. Most batsmen do that.

Big Mac said:
They won't, I've seen him do that a couple of times and nothing has been made of it.

Didn't see KP's reaction. Was it obvious or did he try and do it on the sly?

Big Mac said:
I'm absolutely raging at the umpires but some of the comments in this thread are an absolute disgrace. Some of you should be ashamed of yourselves.

You can talk :P

TaxiDriver said:
Don't beg....just stop being a hypocritical english supporter
Look I dont want to ban anyone please dont force us to do something we dont want to do.

As someone who was extremely angry at these poor decisions, I remind myself first before all of you: let's have sabr and control our tempers for the sake of Allah. There is injustice everywhere, and taking out our anger needlessly won't stop it. Plus, cricket seems trivial compared to the injustice and killing going on all over the world.

inshaAllah we will win this game, the umpires can't stop us!

Saj said:
Well we got 5 wickets in that session which is great - although only 3 were "official"

We really need to come out hard at England after lunch and take a couple of early ones and then get stuck into them.

BTW guys, lets all keep it civil and cool - no bad language depsite the frustrations.

point taken and accepted....

Billy said:
He was trying to fake (in my opinion, yours may be different Billy) that it hit ONLY his thigh, and just his thigh with no bat, but obvious that it hit bat

Good session for pakistan...It was a poor start by our bowlers but they came back hard....Shahid Nazir was amazing...Gul had his moments I am glad he picked up a wicket just before lunch because he bowled some unplayable bowls....Pakistan were quite unlucky as the umpiring was not upto the mark (as always the case with HAIR)....overall a very decent session for pakistan...KEEP IT UP GUYS

Billy said:

It was quite blatant and obvious. He was yelling at the umpire. Pointing at his trousers furiously. No slyness there.

Oh shoot, I just remembered I have to do Day 1 report -

Well, its been a better day, so it'll be easier to write the report :P

slam peeps, what happened ? our session ? a quick summary would be highly appreciated , cheers.

So, Pakistan should be pretty happy going into lunch. Despite the wickets, it's Pakistan's session. Opners and Cook gone. Good stuff. Now KP, and we'll be set.

Must I remind that KP is out?

Amir said:
It was quite blatant and obvious. He was yelling at the umpire. Pointing at his trousers furiously. No slyness there.

He should probably get a fine then..

offcutter said:
As someone who was extremely angry at these poor decisions, I remind myself first before all of you: let's have sabr and control our tempers for the sake of Allah. There is injustice everywhere, and taking out our anger needlessly won't stop it. Plus, cricket seems trivial compared to the injustice and killing going on all over the world.

inshaAllah we will win this game, the umpires can't stop us!
offcutter...well said.

I am trying really hard.

Pepsi™ said:
So, Pakistan should be pretty happy going into lunch. Despite the wickets, it's Pakistan's session. Opners and Cook gone. Good stuff. Now KP, and we'll be set.

Must I remind that KP is out?
Well, yes it was our session, but it couldve been a BETTER session

Billy said:

He gestured to his thigh, didn't make a massive song and dance of it but it was fairly clear. It may have been after the umpire had already given him not out though.

Great Fight back by Pak, now if they can knock off another 4 more before the end of the day & keep ENG to about 230 odd, then Pak has set the tone for the rest of the match I feel....

Billy Doctrove is the same cheat black racist who denied Test Series victory to Pakistan in Windies 99/2000. he denied caught behind appeals off the bowling of Wasim akram and later on after that match he apologized for it.

Nauman said:
Look I dont want to ban anyone please dont force us to do something we dont want to do.
Naumani...point taken but I'm making sure to highlight the injustices which are brushed under the carpet day in day out...by the establishment.

I'm still fuming at Pieterson&co only because they like pointing fingers when it's the other way. BUT we just always take it and are FORCED to forget about it.

zMario said:
Aww, I don't wanna hear about some Fred guy

ahahahahahhahaha "some Fred guy".

You realise this "Fred guy" is a cricketing legend right?

TaxiDriver said:
Naumani...point taken but I'm making sure to highlight the injustices which are brushed under the carpet day in day out...by the establishment.

I'm still fuming at Pieterson&co only because they like pointing fingers when it's the other way. BUT we just always take it and are FORCED to forget about it.
agree. we should take out this burst by potesting against Israeilis.

Pathan007 said:
Billy Doctrove is the same cheat black racist who denied Test Series victory to Pakistan in Windies 99/2000. he denied caught behind appeals off the bowling of Wasim akram and later on after that match he apologized for it.
easy on the black thing brother...but I hear ya.

TaxiDriver said:

Nobody is saying we can't complain or be angry. Not asking too much of us to not act like a bunch of spastics is it?

Pathan007 said:

There's one case in point.

Ok guys- easy on the language/racism

We are better than that!!

Pathan007 said:
agree. we should take out this burst by potesting against Israeilis.
I hear ya again Pathan007....but let's just keep it with the cricket. That's the ONLY FUN left in this world..

Big Mac said:
Nobody is saying we can't complain or be angry. Not asking too much of us to not act like a bunch of spastics is it?
That's not nice...calling people spastics. Who's the spastic in the photograph?

Big Mac said:
ahahahahahhahaha "some Fred guy".

You realise this "Fred guy" is a cricketing legend right?
He's too fat to be a legend... Are you sure? He's ugly and I still think hes not a legend. I'm a better legend :D

Big Mac said:

I agree with you Big Mac bhai! Some of us have just completely lost it! At the end of the day it's just a game and life is bigger than the game of cricket!

ladies, ladies ... i'm with the Cheeseburger on this. spastic mode off, please. lets keep the outbursts off this thread and see more of them salman screen shots. yay Pakistan, could've been better but i'll take 110-3 at lunch. hopefully with shahid nazir (who, by the way, deserves a BigMac :11: ) will be fresh after lunch and pick up a couple of quick ones.

PlanetPakistan said:
I agree with you Big Mac bhai! Some of us have just completely lost it! At the end of the day it's just a game and life is bigger than the game of cricket!
sahi bola yaar. sometimes we get a bit too emotional.

Shez said:
Lads take a chill pill! Refrain from using improper languge. Lets keep Pakpassion clean!
I agree...but not for PakPassion, but for our own sakes.

Apologies for any offense caused to ANY PakPassioneer....but I still stand strong on views about Pieterson&co and the establishement. Hypocrits.

we have had a lot of discussion about the umps so let me ask you guys a different question!
Do you think A Razzaq would have been useful on this wicket?..because i think he would have done a lot of damage!

Shez said:
I heard that Inzi & Kamran said words that "Muslims don't say". Is that true?
Yes, they said **** you to the umpires, and they said uloo ka patha

Assalamalikum guys. Ugh what a day for me to wake up late...and now i read we have had all this bs go against us....well lets keep up the good work

Afridi's return after the Joke Retiremnent has been even begger Joke. The Selectors and Both the motais made sure that he does not perform by sending him at no. 8. And their beloved Putter Sami being hammered and going at nearly 6 per over in the test match. Yes he got a wicket but who could not? I am sure even I can also get wickets every once in a while.

Well after all that well bowled Nazer and Gul. :) Both of them combined gave away only 49 runs from 16 overs they bowled, and the Beloved Putter of Mota Bob and Mota Inzi gave away 58 from his 10. hen will he be kicked into space for good.