Day 1, 3rd Test; Pakistan vs England at Headingley

great bowling from sami..gives hope to trundlers like me..i mean if he can play so can i..

Amir said:
Sami just needs to go all out. He has nothing to lose....literally....his spot is pretty much gone now.

bhai he IS going all out.
The sad part is this is the BEST his talent can do. He's lost his pace completely. Sreesanth is consistently faster.

good job Sami getting the batsman in , now poor Nazir will have a hard time getting a wicket

tresco just stand s here and puts his bat...i wonder if he knows he has a bat

Nazir's bowling slower than sami and getting more bounce.
Ooohh.. close.

Pakola said:
The sad part is this is the BEST his talent can do. He's lost his pace completely. Sreesanth is consistently faster.

He can bowl faster and we all know that.

Pakola said:

Quite wrong lad. Sami is "NOT" going all out pace. According to commentators & from what I see he is trying to bowl line & Length.

there was a noise there , i thought so too , and reverse swing Botham agrees with me

Hopefully its just a matter of time before Nazir gets a wicket!!

Now are all of you convinced comparing Nazir and Sami that Sami is a rubbish bowler

Shez said:
I think what you mean to say is: What ever Sami has done to Sami, he looks a mess!

I don't think so. Sami has been trying to bowl line and length and that's a mistake. He's bowling just the same as he always has in terms of line and length, but he hasn't got the pace to really trouble the batsmen for the odd good ball he bowls.

sharuk said:
Now are all of you convinced comparing Nazir and Sami that Sami is a rubbish bowler

Comparea non international bowler like myself and you can tell he is rubbish.

Lads lets get behind this team whether the players we want in the team are playing or not. Pakistan needs to win or hang on for a draw in this match to stay alive in the series!

Go Pakistan, Inshallah we will do good in this match.

To me strauss was out caught behind off nazir. Darrel hair decides not to give it out. What you guys think ?

By the way sami 52 runs off 5 overs. :)))

Sami looks suddenly to be bowling with a bit more fire now, after drinks. By the way, it was 32 off 5, not 52.

"Lads lets get behind this team whether the players we want in the team are playing or not. Pakistan needs to win or hang on for a draw in this match to stay alive in the series!

Go Pakistan, Inshallah we will do good in this match."

Well said!

I love how a Pakistan edged it they would get snicho and hi motion camera. Strauss does it....uhl......we must continue with the play!

Shez said:
Quite wrong lad. Sami is "NOT" going all out pace. According to commentators & from what I see he is trying to bowl line & Length.

Then will u agree that if Sami IS trying to bowl line and length then he's failing miserably?

Shez said:
Lads lets get behind this team whether the players we want in the team are playing or not. Pakistan needs to win or hang on for a draw in this match to stay alive in the series!

Go Pakistan, Inshallah we will do good in this match.

I'm a die-hard supporter, but I refuse to back players like Sami who have been tested over and over and over and have still failed to do anything.

just found out Hair is the umpire....man we are F#cked.

Strauss should have walked ...efiing cheating bastar#!

Their captain has set up his cheating stall with his buddy boy Hair.

Muhammad said:
"Lads lets get behind this team whether the players we want in the team are playing or not. Pakistan needs to win or hang on for a draw in this match to stay alive in the series!

Go Pakistan, Inshallah we will do good in this match."

Well said!

Please.... We maybe irational fans, but were not muggs...

NOw Gower just trying to justify it was not out. What he has to realize its frame to frame.

Snickometer in replays shows strauss was out, nasser hussain and david gower discussing the replay.

Sami bowling now :69: :69: :69: :59:

Sami's just bowled 3 consecutive dot balls, he's turning a corner!

Every international teams knows that they should bowl FULL to strauss but that isnt happening. He's VERY solid on the back foot as most compact pl;ayers are. Get him driving straight.

haha, well done Sami. Thought he'd dropped it and was about to put the laptop through the TV

And you know what? I noticed he was bowling with more fire after the drinks break. As if he was saying, the hell with this line and length crap!

asifp said:
HOOOOOOORRRRRRAAAAAAAY , Mohd Sami has an average of 49 :))) :)))

damn its below 49 again :((( , now we have to see him for another 28 matches

Sami got a wicket.
ALL THE CRITICS HAVE BEEN SILENCED!
Sami has redeemed himself. All his detractors must eat crow. Oh how humbled i am.

ball hit him in the chest - how demoralising would it have been if he'd dfropped that?

Wow. Great catch by Sami.!

Woohoo! Sami got a wicket...Sami got a wicket. Who wants out of the team now? HUH?

Sami takes a wicket !!! trescothink caught and bowled by sami..amazing ! Trescothick looks cross with himself.

Sami finally does it ! :O ..shukar hai ALLAH ka.

Blistering Barnacle said:
I don't think so. Sami has been trying to bowl line and length and that's a mistake. He's bowling just the same as he always has in terms of line and length, but he hasn't got the pace to really trouble the batsmen for the odd good ball he bowls.

Lad when you know that this might be your last test match, it is time you become a man & do what you want to do. Sami has bowling line & lenght for some time now & has failed consistently so maybe its time he stands up and goes all out pace or he might be sitting in the dressing room for the next match! It is not the team managment who will get dropped its Sami. So maybe he should fight for his place? I am sure the team management won't mind it if Sami goes for runs but picks wickets as well.
Blaming his failure on the team management won't help anyone especially Sami!

Sami takes a wicket!!! Comet hittign earth!