Day 4: Eng v Pak [3rd Test] - Updates

kablooee87 said:
You this describes Mohammed Sami's career very well. He's bowled with great enthusiasm and produced some great deliveries and looked very very good yet his numbers still don't look very impressive. 2 wickets and an economy over 5.

On the othe hand you have Shahid Nazir who in this latest spell hasn't bowled very well yet somehow he's got 3 wickets.
well said. Agreed!

Doctrove has just given Hoggard NOT OUT - after consulting with the 3rd Umpire, some 9 mins after Hoggard left the ground...

A snorter from Gul.

id actually like england to bat on as i dont think we can chase 300 and less time we have to bat the better.

Fantastic delivery by Gul (no -ball) - leapt at Read - fine take by Kami

A snorter from Gul.

id actually like england to bat on as i dont think we can chase 300 and less time we have to bat the better.

A wise statement.

My concern is that we may take a wkt off a new ball - unforgivable

Schiller said:
We will draw (don't listen to Ameoba)
wanna bet ? ?

either we will win or lose...if you are brave enough to bet, then bring it on Comstradamus.

come on Gul.

324 for 7.

wicket on a no ball :12: :12:

Sleepless_on_PakPassion said:
wanna bet ? ?

either we will win or lose...if you are brave enough to bet, then bring it on Comstradamus.

come on Gul.

324 for 7.

wicket on a no ball :12: :12:

bet it is. a draw is what I say.

what's a bet?

Dammit Gul you medium height skinny bowler.. stop with teh no balls .. There is a slope.. !!!

Schiller said:
bet it is. a draw is what I say.

what's a bet?
since i respect me elders...i'll let you do the honours . and yes i insist ;)

GUL you ":!@#$"#@!:$"#@:$@#":$#@":$#@"$:#@"$:#@"$#@ how could you :12:

327 for 7 :12:

This indeed may go down to the wire, with a draw or a pak loss being the only two options

Schiller said:
why billy ?

Well firstly because I'm not a gambling man..

.. but secondly because I don't have any ideas at all about how this game will pan out. Do you?

Uzzy said:
I guess its just too much now for us to chase.

It was too much when they went past 200 but I am just along for the ride now... and that eternal little flame of optimism that stays in me even if we are 700 runs behind with kaneria batting... we are all fools in one way or another ;)

since i respect me elders...i'll let you do the honours . and yes i insist ;)

GUL you ":!@#$"#@!:$"#@:$@#":$#@":$#@"$:#@"$:#@"$#@ how could you :12:

327 for 7 :12:

that should be 327/8

Billy said:
Well firstly because I'm not a gambling man..

.. but secondly because I don't have any ideas at all about how this game will pan out. Do you?

indeed a draw or a pak loss, personally i am going for a draw. pak victory - no chance.

If harmission can hit a four's on this wicket then no reason why we cant get 350 on the last day...

Kaneria's marathon spell has at last come to an end, by the way... 33-2-126-2. He started at 12.05, and finished at 5.35pm. Well bowled that man

Good work kaneria :14: , could have had a few more wickets in the bag if not fpr cheater umpire billy doctrove

We can say all we want but at the end of the day England have got their 300 run lead and the match is left on our batting again. Crappy Bowling all day beacuase of that lead.

so schillar what's the bet then ?

england lead by 308 now.

i say its a draw, you say a result.
if I win, you don't post on the cricket forum for a week
i i lose, i don't post for 2 weeks

the_game said:
Schiller, if MoYo gets out tomorrow to a ball that doesn't bounce, I'll blame you.

If lightning strikes, I'm going to blame some of th epeople here - Godfather Don Corleone

more likely to end up 12/2

Amjid bhai mu se achi baat nikalthay hain, zaroor aap nay ye baat ker kay nazaar legani hai pakistan ko ?

So Please good words only, INSHALLAH Pakistan will win. Opener will give pakistan a flying start with atleast 100/ 0 by morning session tommorow INSHALLAH.

Harmison smashes ball straight to fielder down ground.

Eng 332/9 - lead 309

Bilsher007 said:
Amjid bhai mu se achi baat nikalthay hain, zaroor aap nay ye baat ker kay nazaar legani hai pakistan ko ?

So Please good words only, INSHALLAH Pakistan will win. Opener will give pakistan a flying start with atleast 100/ 0 by morning session tommorow INSHALLAH.

Ok 10-0 happy? :P