Day 5: 1st Test, Pak vs Eng - Update thread [17/7/06]

panesar to Faisal Iqbal, SIX, now then he comes down the pitch and lofts Monty over his head for a fine six; excellent shot

Toony™® said:
if afridi comes out... i see fastbowlers and bouncers.
and i see balls going straight out of lord's and straight into the River Thames :16:

1 run to faisal flicked away.

Yaar left arm spinners have never troubled pakistan in the past even the legendry left arm Bishen singh Bedi was thrashed by Imran khan.

Cricbuzz still think Plunkett is bowling. :))) :)))

37.6 Plunkett to Iqbal, 1 run, the ball slips from his hands, full toss almost at Iqbal's chest, he pulls it to deep square leg
37.5 Plunkett to Iqbal, no run, defends it
37.4 Plunkett to Iqbal, FOUR!!, short and wide outside off, Iqbal goes on the backfoot and cuts it to deep backward point
37.3 Plunkett to Iqbal, no run, pitches on middle, turns away, Iqbal edges that to gully
37.2 Plunkett to Iqbal, no run, pitches on leg, Iqbal defends it
37.1 Plunkett to Iqbal, no run, plays it to forward short leg

ShowStopper said:
panesar to Faisal Iqbal, SIX, now then he comes down the pitch and lofts Monty over his head for a fine six; excellent shot
you watching the same match, as we all are :|

He is nothing too good

Panesar to Faisal Iqbal, 1 run, Panesar slips and delivers a really slow beamer which is hooked round behind square, but the batsman didn’t get hold of that gift properly

Bowling beamers with his pace, he sure will make Irfan pathen proud:)):)):))

i see the plan here for inzi here...same as aussie's had for Dravid....strong leg sidish field and bowl straight.....

but inzi manages to get a single down to fine leg...:D

124 for 3

cavin420 said:
you watching the same match, as we all are :|

O hoo I was reading the cricinfo commentary and then left and came back not realising that happened earlier and was excited and posted it there but didn;t it excited you all for a second:D

Inzi guides it past slip for 4.

Very languid shot by Inzi

non the less , flirting with danger inzi....

was he giving catching practice to slip there.....

Hmm, if we get Inzy and maybe one more guy before tea I think we will win. The draw's still definitely on tho.

inzi gives a half chance, panesar is really turning the wicket, if only keneria cud have bowled on this wicket today

ohhh inzyyyyyyyyy why give a chance? we just have to bat 40 overs

Yousuf had done his job in this test match, 202 in first innings and 48 in second. That's 250 runs in a single test match but more should be do ? We need a big partnership between inzamam abd fiasal, INSHALLAH fiasal to get 50 and inzamam to get 100 atleast INSHALLAH.

ShowStopper said:
O hoo I was reading the cricinfo commentary and then left and came back not realising that happened earlier and was excited and posted it there but didn;t it excited you all for a second:D
not excited, you nearly gave me a heart-attack, i thought i was watching the wrong Match here ! !

128 for 3..

come on inzi ....concentrate, reverse sweeps, sweeps, down the wicket...back foot cut's , front foot cut's....and monty............

252 runs to win from 40 overs.

Possible, if we keep wickets in hand for a late assault.

Flicked away by a single by nephew.

Inzi on strike

this is mouth watering stuff for freedi..both hoggy and monty i tell ya....

promise :P

good shot played straight down the ground 2 runs to inzi :11:

131 for 3

Two runs to Inzi down the ground, just a push

Bouncer, Inzi ducks. Pull those for 6, Aalo bhai

these are ideal conditions for batting, it's hot n humid (fielder's will feel it more) ...bowler's same...

ball is 40 over's old....

you cant go wrong..inzi can set this one up for us..if he stays till the very end.

Bootha calling Inzi 'magnificent'. I completely agree. :D

come on inzi 75.6 mph...

you could do better with that rubbish thrown at ya....dont give it the respect it does not deserve.

i seriously feel.. IF WE DONT LOOSE ANY MORE WICKET'S AND GO TO TEA WITH 7 WICKET'S IN HAND AND AROUND 210 RUNS TO GET IN 30 OVER'S, IT'S GAME ON WITH FREEDI/RAZZAQ/KAMI STILL WAITING IN THE WINGS.

shane warne 8.5 over's per wicket...

murali 9 over's per wicket..

kaneria 10 over.s

Giles 14..

monty 16 :)))

cavin420 said:
shane warne 8.5 over's per wicket...

murali 9 over's per wicket..

kaneria 10 over.s

Giles 14..

monty 16 :)))

Kaneria's is very good after 40 odd matches

cavin420 said:
i seriously feel.. IF WE DONT LOOSE ANY MORE WICKET'S AND GO TO TEA WITH 7 WICKET'S IN HAND AND AROUND 210 RUNS TO GET IN 30 OVER'S, IT'S GAME ON WITH FREEDI/RAZZAQ/KAMI STILL WAITING IN THE WINGS.

I seriously feel that we should be happy with a draw

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
heyyy guys....is the ground at lords a big ground...or would you say its size is average???
it's a big ground not as big as the aussie ground's but not short for sure...

good shot by inzi

4444444444 noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

333333333333333333 runs :d

We can win yes but we need to see off this period. Once we are in the eveining session we must play some attacking cricket. Inzamam will have to lead again as always to show to the boys (farhat, butt and fiasal) to play on this wicket.

noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Super shot, Iqbal!

One bounce four!

C'mon PAK!!!

one bounce 4444444444444444 to faisal

dances down the track and over the bowler's head for one bounce 4

faisal youuuuuuuuuuuu lil beautyyyyyyyyy!!!

139 for 3