Day 5: 1st Test, Pak vs Eng - Update thread [17/7/06]

50 overs left. 8 wickets are needed or 287 runs.

Faisal 28 of 102 balls

Monty on from the Pavillion End, just switches ends.

Its a confidence game - at Old Trafford we will reorganize and play better, Inshallah.

Faisal also played in Karachi where the ball was moving as well.

Its a question of survival and not being brow beaten - Faisal is like Miandad in that way ( his uncle ) well done to him

shan said:
i don't know how many times faisal has been beaten already

what will happen to him in OLD TRAFORD?

He'll be dropped

Its a confidence game - at Old Trafford we will reorganize and play better, Inshallah.

Faisal also played in Karachi where the ball was moving as well.

Its a question of survival and not being brow beaten - Faisal is like Miandad in that way ( his uncle ) well done to him

Yaar, MIG. Faisal made his 100 in the second innings, when the ball was not doing that much. He came at 5 didn't he? I dont think he's suitable for the number three spot

well this is their only chance to take lead in this series,

when freddie comes back it will be much harder for them

49 overs remaining.

95-2

Youaf 37 of 50
Iqbal 29 of 105

Jive Jive Pakistan said:
if 20 over elft 150 left andt 6 or 7 wkts left could be interesting

Yes, it could be.

I'd send in Afridi

I really like Harmison btw, for those you thought I was cursing him off.

Wait why wuznt that edge out?

281 needed from a possible 288 deliveries, shud we play it like an odi now

Plunkett to Faisal Iqbal, no run, and he’s got him! No he hasn’t. Right-hander back-cuts this straight to Jones’ gloves, Cricinfo thinks there was an edge…none of the England fielders do

Thanks England you are good hosts.:)

And that was centimeters away, very close.

48 overs to survive.

99-2 after 32 overs

cricinfo:

"31.1 Plunkett to Faisal Iqbal, no run, and he’s got him! No he hasn’t. Right-hander back-cuts this straight to Jones’ gloves, Cricinfo thinks there was an edge…none of the England fielders do "

easy there, tiger!

Why is Faisal eaving his left side, if he stayed prompt, he might be able to whip tht away for 4.

Gasherbrum said:
cricinfo:

"31.1 Plunkett to Faisal Iqbal, no run, and he’s got him! No he hasn’t. Right-hander back-cuts this straight to Jones’ gloves, Cricinfo thinks there was an edge…none of the England fielders do "

easy there, tiger!

And believe it or not, that is the THIRD time that has happened to Iqbal in this innings..

Current partnership 66 runs, 19.5 overs, rr: 3.32 (Mohammad Yousuf 37, Faisal Iqbal 21) Mashallah guys keep it going.

Easatheman said:
And believe it or not, that is the THIRD time that has happened to Iqbal in this innings..

Lucky him but i don't know why Eng are not appealing! :20:

before i wrote that FI we want a century from you today, but after looking at his strike rate, i will change it to....

Cmon Iqbal, half century from you today please!

Easatheman said:
And that was centimeters away, very close.

48 overs to survive.

99-2 after 32 overs

I wouldn't say to sruvive, I'd say left to win

Played away through the off, three runs for Moyo.

103-2

if we go to tea , needing 210 runs ,with 30 over's and 8 wicket's in hand, then the game is our's for the taking inshAllah....

Pakistan should get to tea, inshallah still with these two at the crease and then look to attack then.

Beautiful cover drive by Moyo.

Pure timing and class

108 for 2.

272 more runs

46 overs..

i have a good feeling about this....

we need at least 1 boundery every over from now on...

If we are going to have a chance to win we need 70 runs before tea without any more wickets falling

Otherwise it would be quite difficult!

faisal needs to accelerate a bit here as well..or rotate the strike at least...

we can do it lad's come on...england are tired now...

come on faisal.......you are well set lad..

Schiller said:
are you guys gunning for a win here?

The possiblity is still there considering the firepower we have still in the pavillion.

cavin420 said:
if we go to tea , needing 210 runs ,with 30 over's and 8 wicket's in hand, then the game is our's for the taking inshAllah....
yes , we are !

and showie Slamz and a very good Afternoon (evening to easa) to you all....

woooo

that was close good thing faisal hit it:D

if we go to tea without loosing any wicket's then strong case for freedi to come out next...i says time for some shuffling in the middle order...

england are going through the motions...while we need to go for the kill.

109 for 2.

yousaf thus far has played beautifully again !!

monty need's to go for a few in this over....

over-rated he is indeed..

come on faisal......

thats it lad 2 runs to him , good start to the over :D

115 for 2

cavin420 said:
come on lads, we need some positive energy in this thread.....

come on pakistan!!!

You are providing it!

Come on boys!!

Good shot by Yousuf, been waiting for someone to get a four off the leg side

Easatheman said:
You are providing it!

Come on boys!!
i know, positive is me other name ;)

shabash faisal cheetey come down the track and over the in -field come on cheetey....

well 1 run...that will do as well.