Day 5: 1st Test, Pak vs Eng - Update thread [17/7/06]

Razzaq playing as if this is the Mohali test and he needs to preserve his wicket like anything!

OK guys - just to make it interesting - will Inzi get a hundred here ? Cmon Inzi....

MASHALLAH inzi is a thorn for english pommies, ninth successive fifty against the highly rated english bowling which fabulous. :19:

cavin420 said:
game finished, result = draw...

beat that :P

Razi is even worse then kallis , dravid both combined .

So you expected him to go hell for leather when there was over 2 hours to play ? For me Razzaq has played absolutely perfectly according to the situation. Cool under pressure.

69.5 Plunkett to Abdul Razzaq, FOUR, stands up and fends a rising delivery down through third man off the backfoot; a deliberate shot, well played

Need sixes now

just 17 runs an over now and we will score a memorable victory.

Century i think would be unlikely for inzamam today with just over 11 overs left to play for, i like to see 100 runs scored in the last 11 overs.Come on inzi bhai, come on razzak blast offfffffffffffffffffffffff :30:

just 17 runs an over now and we will score a memorable victory.

Yeah Only 17 you look very busy with averages. Have you got a Master in Maths Indian assistant calculating that for you?

When will Razzaq launch? I know the MIGster is eagerly looking forward to him doing so.

Panesar to Abdul Razzaq, no run, swishes an attempted cut and misses completely – ball goes over the edge to cries of ‘Ooh’

Where is Whippy he was talking of MP as "world class spinner":91:

Razzaq is gonna do it. Inshallah

Plunkett to Abdul Razzaq, FOUR, full and on off-stump; unconvincing shot but somehow gets bat on ball and a thick edge runs away through fine leg

I dont think he will, they'll justpeace it out. Who thinks Afridi will get to bat oday?

And finally he launched one over mid on for 4 and thats it, its a draw.

Dang it. drawn.
the end, finish, khalas, Not bad all in all, though I prefer victories, still ~