England v Pakistan | 4th Test | The Oval | Aug 11-15, 2016 | Day 3

"Javed 260. Sohail 205. Younus 202*. Pakistanis and Double tons at Oval... Still a better love story than Twilight." from cricinfo

This Day 3 Drinks break is the halfway point of the match. It's easy to forget that.

Right then. If pak get a lead of say 200 and We bowl England out fr 350-380 max. Should be a Relatively good run chase for pak.

Younis is a legend. Better than Misbah considering he's aggressive and keeps the run rate going!!!

if Azhar did what Younis has done this game at Edgbaston at worst the series would have been 1-1 going into this game.

If we win this test they should declare Oval a part of Pakistan. Not lost a test here since 1967 :))

Itna acha tou hum Karachi/Lahore mein nahi kheltay :afridi

Part of the reason tail wage, because we did not expose tail to newish ball. They came when ball is 35+ overs old, last match they came when 50+ overs old and batted for 15 overs (last wicket). That's key for tail success, don't expose them to new ball.

What a champion!! Take a bow sir!! Lesson to our batsmen . . . Make sure when you're in . . you put your team in a great position . . May we go on to win this game inshaAllah!

English attack is tiered. Had Sarfu resisted for 20 more minutes, PAK could have posted close to 600.

if Azhar did what Younis has done this game at Edgbaston at worst the series would have been 1-1 going into this game.

What if YK was making 70s 80s in other games atleast where would we stand.

Anyway Its never too late.

England team to almost lait he gae he :yk inko itna thakao ke odi main be na khere ho saken

[MENTION=136898]theariezman[/MENTION] thats a fair point but YK has shown him n Asad once you get in u make it count and try bat the opposition out of the game. Not discounting there 100s they were great innings but if u wanna move from a Good Test Batsman to a great Test Batsman u need the daddy hundreds.

If we win this test they should declare Oval a part of Pakistan. Not lost a test here since 1967 :))

Itna acha tou hum Karachi/Lahore mein nahi kheltay :afridi

The Oval has been an inspirational venue for touring sides. Sri Lanka were exceptional in 1998 when they produced a Colombo-like dustbowl. Hashim Amla hit his famous triple here in 2012. West Indies in their heyday always had great support here due to Carribean community in South London.

And then of course there's our record. Although the pace and bounce is greater than most Asian venues, its a dry and usually good batting track that does take turn too so Asian sides tend to enjoy the conditions.

I don't think England team is going to celebrate anymore if they get the remaining 2 wickets in next over :yk

500 in England - OK guys, how many of you saw that coming before the series ?

This after 400 at Edgbaston. Good to see the batsmen knuckling down.

Can I just say, whatever the result of the match and the series, Pakistan can be really proud of their performance. They have been really competitive and they have played the game in a very sporting way.

This is why I fell in love with your cricket 40 years ago. Pakistan were always a good bowling unit with disciplined and hardworking batsmen.

Well done. It's been too long since you toured England and Australia.

Beefy m Gower are such sissis
If we make it 2-2 they huge applaud for micky Arthur n steve riXon