EurAsia Final: Pak A vs India A

And next ball reverse sweep for 4 again by Ul Hick

50 for Misbah, good innings but he needs to go on.

Still plenty of bating to come - Mansoor Amjad, Bazid Khan and Zulqarnain Haider

Lets move it along now!!!!

If the link is legal than its fine. But if you arent sure about it (ie illegal is when the owners of the stream are showing the game without the knowledge/concent of the owner of the coverage rights)

By the looks of it, this Chawla guy along with Sodhi have managed to keep India in the match.

What we need now is some beastly batting.

Daoud said:
If the link is legal than its fine. But if you arent sure about it (ie illegal is when the owners of the stream are showing the game without the knowledge/concent of the owner of the coverage rights)

come on daoud - how authoritarian are you tryin to make this site?

have you for example obtained permissions for all of the avatar pics?

KA$H said:
come on daoud - how authoritarian are you tryin to make this site?

have you for example obtained permissions for all of the avatar pics?

The thing is yaar, people get very touchy about links to streams being posted and PP can get in a lot of trouble if they allow links to potentially illegal streams to be posted.

With pics people are not that fussed but with streams they are, thats all it is.

Hey can anyone tell me the speed the dynamic duo of Singh are bowling at?? it would be appreciated.

pakistani pride said:
it doest work as i click on play but see nothinng . .

anywayss thanx razzzzzzz

If you have a pop up blocker disable it.

can someone send the webstream link via a PP message to me...i cant check my email because of the company's firewall....thanks

Come on Hasan

19 more runs.......get your century.

from cricinfo:

45.3 RP Singh to Hasan Raza, one run, angling down the legside, inside
edge into pads
, appeal made, ball sliding down the legside and
can't be given out from this angle

?????
buddy - inside edge can't be given out - period.

Gasherbrum said:
from cricinfo:

45.3 RP Singh to Hasan Raza, one run, angling down the legside, inside
edge into pads
, appeal made, ball sliding down the legside and
can't be given out from this angle

?????
buddy - inside edge can't be given out - period.

Can you honestly say you're surprised? :16:

these two haven't accelerated as much as they need to. if they're tired, they should get out so that they can get new legs in...

might as well bat India out of the game when they got such a great platform to build off of.

46.6 VR Singh to Hasan Raza, two runs, good length delivery outside the
off stump, Hasan Raza gets forward and lobs the ball to deep
cover, fielder comes under the ball and takes the catch before
boundary rope, loses his balance and throws the ball from hand
before fell over boundary rope, a

:20: :20:

Who is doing the commentary and why have they chosen someone who cannot speak English?

Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:
these two haven't accelerated as much as they need to. if they're tired, they should get out so that they can get new legs in...

might as well bat India out of the game when they got such a great platform to build off of.

These too used to be capable stroke player dont know whats happened.

Remember the Indians will be batting under lights.

275 or so should be a good score.

that catch should've been given...he caught the ball...had control of the ball.....didnt have control over his balance....he threw it back into the field before he fell over the boundry

46.6 VR Singh to Hasan Raza, two runs, good length delivery outside the
off stump, Hasan Raza gets forward and lobs the ball to deep
cover, fielder comes under the ball and takes the catch before
boundary rope, loses his balance and throws the ball from hand
before fell over boundary rope, a

:20: :20:

Who is doing the commentary and why have they chosen someone who cannot speak English?

the way i read i think hasa raza is the fielder.

Remember the Indians will be batting under lights.

275 or so should be a good score.

that might be...

but 300 was there for the taking. instead of 275 for 3, it could've been 305 for 7.

it's almost criminal to play dot balls at this stage. hit or get out...

Wicked Fast Bowler said:
that catch should've been given...he caught the ball...had control of the ball.....didnt have control over his balance....he threw it back into the field before he fell over the boundry

Isnt that supposed to be ruled a four then. I dont understand a south african did that once i think you get automatic runs.

safehands46 said:
Isnt that supposed to be ruled a four then. I dont understand a south african did that once i think you get automatic runs.

it would've been four if he took the ball with when he went past the boundary.

but he left the ball in the field before he fell outside the boundary...

Wicked Fast Bowler said:

didn't see it, but from what you describe that is not out. You have to be in control of both the ball AND yourself.
The law:

3. A fair catch
A catch shall be considered to have been fairly made if
(a) throughout the act of making the catch
(i) any fielder in contact with the ball is within the field of play. See 4 below.
(ii) the ball is at no time in contact with any object grounded beyond the boundary.

The act of making the catch shall start from the time when a fielder first handles the ball and shall end when a fielder obtains complete control both over the ball and over his own movement.

VRV singh getting his a$$ handed to him by hasan in the last over. Yet another display of Indians choking.

Now we'll watch them choke in the batting. I doubt they'll get to 200-210

And they are heralded as the new bowling sensation from India. what a joke
RP Singh 10 0 60 0 (1w)
VR Singh 9 0 77 0 (1nb, 2w)

werent both of these singhs supposed to bowl in the 140-150 range? I just like to understand the indian mentality when it comes to calculating their own bowler's speed. Is the formula:

Indian bowler actual speed + 30 KPH = Indian bowler speed told to the world by Indians

ammarz said:
And they are heralded as the new bowling sensation from India. what a joke
RP Singh 10 0 60 0 (1w)
VR Singh 9 0 77 0 (1nb, 2w)

Umm your boy Irshad supposed to be the fastest in the country after Shoiby dont look special either :30: .. Anyway Congrats to Hasan Raza looks a very good player, man he has to be inducted into the Pak team straight away in my OP. Even though he had poor series against ENG I reckon this guy can eventually become good if given consistent opportunity...I might as well congradulate the Pak A team since I think they have already won this match. No way our boys can chase this down, maybe if Irshad was playing but since he is not , we r screwed.... ::J

49.5 VR Singh to Hasan Raza, FOUR, Take that! good length delivery
outside the off stump, batsman make himself room and thrashes the
ball over cover to deep extra cover fence, fielder in deep manages
to stop that one and couldn't hold the ball
Long live cricinfo

Good performance by the batsmen. Since theres no DHoni we should be able to defend the score

Romali_rotti said:
Umm your boy Irshad supposed to be the fastest in the country after Shoiby dont look special either :30: .. Anyway Congrats to Hasan Raza looks a very good player, man he has to be inducted into the Pak team straight away in my OP. Even though he had poor series against ENG I reckon this guy can eventually become good if given consistent opportunity...I might as well congradulate the Pak A team since I think they have already won this match. No way our boys can chase this down, maybe if Irshad was playing but since he is not , we r screwed.... ::J

What would it matter if irshad was playing? it could be daffy duck bowling and the indians would still choke

Romali_rotti said:

i think hassan is better player in shorter version of the game and he is ideal backup for M.Yousuf. He will be quite handy if given chance at 5

Romali_rotti said:
actually he was trumped up by folks here on PP not by the experts like Bob woolmer who thinks he is just average. RP VRV or whatever singhs have been trumped up as the new sensation from all the india media and the experts and both got blasted out of the attack, So the eggs on ur face buddy :P

Romali_rotti said:
Anyway Congrats to Hasan Raza looks a very good player, man he has to be inducted into the Pak team straight away in my OP. Even though he had poor series against ENG I reckon this guy can eventually become good if given consistent opportunity...I might as well congradulate the Pak A team since I think they have already won this match. No way our boys can chase this down, maybe if Irshad was playing but since he is not , we r screwed.... ::J

some of these boys definitely need to be around the senior squad.

I admire India's selection policy of late. they've found some good players by making some tough decisions. that used to be the definitive characteristic of our cricket. seems like India and Pak have exchanged selection policies.

I'd really like to know why our selectors and team management are so hesitant to get anyone out of their preferred circle involved. surely some of these boys deserve a good run in the team. Inzi isn't going to be around forever. and if Y. Khan, Yousuf, etc continue in their current vein, some of them will have to go for sure.

Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:
some of these boys definitely need to be around the senior squad.

I admire India's selection policy of late. they've found some good players by making some tough decisions. that used to be the definitive characteristic of our cricket. seems like India and Pak have exchanged selection policies.

Chappell is the reason why Indian cricket is moving forward, its hardline tough aussie way.. Heck they kicked Steve Waugh out when he was still a good player and had atleast 2 more years left in him, so what chances do guys who dont perform like Ganguly have?.. Anyway Im glad we have Chappell in full control the man has a vision unlike the rest of the clowns in BCCI..

Gujar said:
So Merc said Irshad isn't playing. Is this correct?

No he isn't playing.

Samiullah started well..........just 1 run off it.

Naved-ul-Hasan 21.5 5 62 6

WELL DONE!!!! 10 for the match.

sehsan said:
great

waseem bahi yeh koi aur thread hai :)

I know, couldn't be bothered going out and posting there:) I am just excited with this performance.