India (587 & 427/6d) defeat England (407 & 271) by 336 runs in 2nd Test at Edgbaston

Barring maybe Cumminngs Stokes is the best of Int captain. The bowling is not up to par, it needs Woods or Jofra and when Pope is replaced by Bethell, it will be a very good team.

Root will probably make a triple ton here now.

He is not likely , he will run out of partners. :nonstop:

Stokes is a terrible captain. He is a clown.

His suicidal declaration in the first Ashes Test in 2023 cost England the series and this dumb decision to bowl first on yet another batting wicket can cost England the Test if not the series.

India without sissy Bumrah would have had very little chance of winning this Test had England batted first and scored 400. Now, with this dumb decision, he has played right into India’s hands.

I hope India win this series. It is what Stokes deserves. You have to respect the conditions and the opposition. Bazball is just PR rubbish.

2-2 in the Ashes, 1-4 in India and 1-2 in Pakistan proved it.
Didn't you predicted a comfortable England win of the series?

Why sudden change. There are still 3 days and 3 Test matches to go.

Anyway england has clearly lost and I let the my arrogance get the better of me.

This shows that India does not need Bumrah to win matches , what they need is to hold on to the catches.

Get Root out today and it will be an awesome ending for us

This shows that India does not need Bumrah to win matches , what they need is to hold on to the catches.

Scoreboard pressure always works.

India missed out last two innings by collapsing like idiots. 100 more runs both innings and we would have been undefeated

Pakistan in the next 2 tests took a gamble and prepared rank turning dry pitches which totally neutralized England's bazball approach.
On flat wickets Pakistan will still be bullied by England anywhere on the planet. India made mistake last time with fielding. Plus tailender collapse.

If Root can't score a century in this test, then he doesn't deserve to break Sachin record.

One thing also clear here, this was the blunder that let India down in the 1st Test...They couldn't bowl enough after tea to England when they came to chase.

Like just press the ignore button 🤣🤣. What's the comment of commenting on my threads and liking posts that mention me and indirectly mentioning me, but claiming you dont respond.

Online 36 year old weirdos

If Root can't score a century in this thread, then he doesn't deserve to break Sachin record.

One thing also clear here, this was the blunder that let India down in the 1st Test...They couldn't bowl enough after tea to England when they came to chase.
Bro whatever happens he must break :sachin record I'm sorry to say we are counting on him for this. Even Sachin paaji never used to care about winning the match just scored in tame encounters.

If Root can't score a century in this test, then he doesn't deserve to break Sachin record.

Root is going to score 300 and England above 800 as predicted by some posters :kp

Siraj keep it simple yar. Don't want a situations where wickets gone on a No Ball. :kp

Perfect time for Jaiswal to steal the show by dropping Root’s catch here 🤣

Pakistani Test attack is supposed to be far superior to India's (without Bumrah)

We will see what those trundlers will do next year on these pitches. :inti

Pitch is very flat. England bat deep.

I expect England to score big despite 3 early wickets.

Didn't you predicted a comfortable England win of the series?

Why sudden change. There are still 3 days and 3 Test matches to go.
I don’t remember any prediction, but I do recall writing that I can’t decide if I want England or India to win this series.

But I think based on how the games have panned out, it would be great to see India win under young Gill who is batting his heart out, he doesn’t deserve to be on the losing side.

Pakistani Test attack is supposed to be far superior to India's (without Bumrah)

We will see what those trundlers will do next year on these pitches. :inti
This is why I love Indian mentality.

You guys don't care about here and now but already fixated on Pakistan in a year's time.

This is long term strategic thought process and something we happy go lucky Pakistanis lack.

Bumrah like me watching how wannabe and Pakistani poster's crying in this thread at the moment. Such a beautiful day :kp

On flat wickets Pakistan will still be bullied by England anywhere on the planet. India made mistake last time with fielding. Plus tailender collapse.

Uh, didnt the same legendary Indian bowling attack of Bhumrah, Shami, Siraj, Jadeja allow England to chase 370 plus in a test match in England in 2022 when the conditions flattened out?

This is why I love Indian mentality.

You guys don't care about here and now but already fixated on Pakistan in a year's time.

This is long term strategic thought process and something we happy go lucky Pakistanis lack.

And this is what I love about Pakistanis. Pretending to be happy go lucky when all kinds of strategic interests in neutral matches are quite obvious from Freudian slips throughout these match threads :wy

Guys please enjoy the match and stop irrelevant bickering
Just don't have these guys ping me, mention me, Indirectly mention me and reply to me again. Tell them to put me on the ignore list.

I talk to people I like only. Most irritating bab***s I have ever met.

Uh, didnt the same legendary Indian bowling attack of Bhumrah, Shami, Siraj, Jadeja allow England to chase 370 plus in a test match in England in 2022 when the conditions flattened out?

It was more due to Indias batting failure by washed up seniors. It was a 600 wicket.

Same attack also enabled us to win 2 tests in that series.

When was the last time your attack did this, which is winning 2 tests in England?

Prasid have zero common sense. he fields so casually that he allows batsmen to take extra runs .somebody should ask him to pull up his socks

And this is what I love about Pakistanis. Pretending to be happy go lucky when all kinds of strategic interests in neutral matches are quite obvious from Freudian slips throughout these match threads :wy
Pakistani fans know that they can't beat India so hoping other team to do that job. Kya din hai inke pendulum ki Treh Inka support ghumta rehta hai :kp

When was the last time your attack did this, which is winning 2 tests in England?
We drew 2016 and 2018 series. It has been a long time. I'm semi hopeful next series..Pakistan does well in England usually but let's see.

We won two tests in England in 2016 with an attack of Amir, Wahab, Rahat, Yasir Shah, an inferior attack to Bhumrah, Shami, Siraj. We won a test in 2018 with Hasan Ali, Abbas, Faheem Ashraf, Amir, Shadab again a much inferior attach to Bhumrah, Shami, Siraj

We drew 2016 and 2018 series. It has been a long time. I'm semi hopeful next series..Pakistan does well in England usually but let's see.
However, it's a totally different thing when you play a 5-tests series. Really difficult to stay focused during such a long series

At 169/(4 or 3 ) ,Vihari dropped catch of bairstow and he went on to make century .

India have to get one of these two out quickly or they might think of scoring 800 again just like against Pakistan last year.

We won two tests in England in 2016 with an attack of Amir, Wahab, Rahat, Yasir Shah, an inferior attack to Bhumrah, Shami, Siraj. We won a test in 2018 with Hasan Ali, Abbas, Faheem Ashraf, Amir, Shadab again a much inferior attach to Bhumrah, Shami, Siraj
Pakistan has won only one Test match in SENA countries since 2018 :kp

2016 was 9 years ago!

Too long spell for opening bowler's . Akashdeep is bowling his 7th over of this spell :kp

VK was thrown out - told his place in 11 certain only for 1st Test .
Another wicket today would be nice . 58/3
He should have been thrown out years ago, our test record over last few years won't have been half as bad as it's now.

Seems like Siraj & Akash have lost steam now, time to bring in Prasidh the run machine trundler.

India have to get one of these two out quickly or they might think of scoring 800 again just like against Pakistan last year.
Tuktukraj daddy gill scored 269 . Highest ever score by any Indian player in SENA nations. :kp

I think this England is one of the best ever sides to play on flat pitches

They will make it hard even though India posted a big total.

Bazzball is goatball

Crap pitch though but perfect for bazzball. Nice rigging of pitches. But home team should always be allowed to anyway.

Root needs to score 203 runs to surpass dravid + Kallis and 292 to surpass Ponting.

Inshallah he will score that in this innings alone

Brooks again and again showing he is a ftb .zero technique and temperament to grind it out.
He is much better than Konstas who just plain sucks

Konstas sucks so bad

He sucks so bad that he makes washed up has been like nair look better. He should stick to playing whatever Greeks like doing. Which is eating souvlaki I guess

here comes
Prasidh

Will get sent back to karnataka with his buffet bowling.

Need one more wickets before the EOD. What a great day for me. Gill not only score 269 but shut the mouth of his haters. Bhut chittar pade h au Aaj unko 😍