India v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Kolkata | 30/11/07 | Day 1

Day 1 2 session..already puffs of dust from the pitch after ball hits the deck...this is going to be one short test match...looks like it'll crumble from day 1 itself..

Wasim Jaffer gets his Hundred- 103* - 150 balls, 18 fours ......one of the best innings ..majestic, chanceless....as commentator says breath-taking stuff! His beautiful wife in the stand looks real happy too
Ind-175/2

bruce and rameez wetting their pants over wasim jaffer ... homos ..

maro maro...indian batsmen ki Eid aa gayi hai....and paksitani bolwers are the baakras up for qurbani..eid mubarik

Jaffer should make this count..looks like we will be batting only once in this test match..

kashif77 said:
bruce and rameez wetting their pants over wasim jaffer ... homos ..

i don;t know if you are watching this masacre...but watching this indian youngster bat makes me think how much we suck...really suck

i mean moyo probably at his best can take a bowling attack apart like jaffer has today....truly breath taking stuff...what wrist work

kaneria...please retire...you are a disgrace to a leg spinner....i mean you can't even beat the bat like once...ok once and doctrove gave you a wicket out of pity

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
we will be batting twice...yayyyy...more for my money... :)))

if shoib was fit today, india would have been 5 wickets down as dravid and sachin would have **** their pants.

phoenix-suns said:
if shoib was fit today, india would have been 5 wickets down as dravid and sachin would have **** their pants.

IF..IF..IF...

IFs don't win u matches..

If doctrov hadn't made that ridiculous decision..Kaneria and Tanvir would be hugging each other and crying..

Sohail tanvir getting badly exposed this guy I feel sorry for him but he is so limited at his pace

Poor Pathetic paksitan can we sink any lower what a B**h ass team

Pakistan is feeling the heat from an unexpected force. Jaffer has surprised i am sure quiet a few Indians as well with calm and collected stroke play.

phoenix-suns said:

If this and if that ,thats what is our problem , only if we have shoaib fit ,only if kaneria can actually turn the bowl, only if the sun wasn't that closer to th earth ............... only if we stop making excuses and do something to resolve our problems and learn from our mistakes.

ONLY then we will be a team.

iafzal said:
Jaffer playing a gem of an inning here.
This is somthing special.

yea i think its something our cricketers can only dream off....our youngsters would have given it away by now

i am happy tea is in 2 mins....thats the most successfull time for paksitan...breaks bc india doesn't score any runs during breaks

I always thought Jaffer to be one of those boring batsmen to watch... this is a turn-around..

I think shoaib actor doing a bit over...everytime camera on him he is coughing :)

Shoaib is holding his chest and coughing.. poor guy.. even if he was willing management should have asked him to rest. There is a fine line between calculated gamble (banking on winning the toss) and downright stupidity.

retterimp said:
wasim akram getting spanked...oh wait that isn't him...that's some sohail THanvir rofl

wake up mate...bahut acha khel rahe ho...but itna bhi acha nahi ke wasim akram ko test match me dho...wake up :21:

xbox said:
I think shoaib actor doing a bit over...everytime camera on him he is coughing :)

as long as shoib could bowl over 150k PPers have no problem. who cares about winning the test match or getting this pathetic indian team out atleast once in the match.

phoenix-suns said:
as long as shoib could bowl over 150k PPers have no problem. who cares about winning the test match or getting this pathetic indian team out atleast once in the match.

well he didn't hit 150k today... :D

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
tanvir still bowling...hmmm good captaincy..

Poor guy doesnt have much choice ... with Shoaib coughing at the boundary and Sami not looking too hot either.

Wonder when he will bring himself on for a short spell.

Imy said:
Taz why kaneria Why not tanvir or Sami

Tanvir is new and learning. Sami is a lost cause in tests. As for kaneria, he talks but never delivers

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
india only scored 104 this session...good session for pakistan
yes if moyo and yousin were playing, they woudl have scored 150 runs in single session.

phoenix-suns said:
sachin is working very hard. he does not have talent like anwar or inzi.

lovely shot by sachin....

actually you are rigth..anwar highest ODI is 194 and inzi 329 in test...so yea both better than sachin bhaijan :))

XFactor said:
Finally, tea... and a break for the Pakistani bowlers.

excellent session for pakistan. just 3 more wickets in the next session. Pakistan will be in complete control.

phoenix-suns said:
yes if moyo and yousin were playing, they woudl have scored 150 runs in single session.
p-s ... :D no point flaming about PPers posts bro.

Sit back and relax and just enjoy our batsmen's craftmanship :)

invincible said:
p-s ... :D no point flaming about PPers posts bro.

Sit back and relax and just enjoy our batsmen's craftmanship :)

either he didn't the sarcasm in my post...or he is being sarcastic himself...

jackal786 said:
Shoaib is holding his chest and coughing.. poor guy.. even if he was willing management should have asked him to rest. There is a fine line between calculated gamble (banking on winning the toss) and downright stupidity.
Its hard to believe such outright brainfart.. I can accept an Afridi playing a stupid shot .. because that the "moment".. here they utterly screwed it with thinktank's brainoosemotions.

I mean India is in a much worse shape with 2 of them injured but they atleast are playing 2 spinners and with Ganguly and Sachin, fatigue will not be a problem.. First they overexerted Shoaib by sending on a boucerspree on final day when almost nothing was to be gained, and then this.. 4 bowlers, no part times and 2 of them sick.. in Calcutta's humidity and heat.. :20:

Well I suspect the management of PCB expects to be fired after a dismal tour of India so they are sending Akhtar to guilotine in order to save their butt as a last ditch effort.. obviosuly no consideration for the goat.

and Tanvir is Irfan Pathan minus his main weapon, the incoming ball.. I guess Pakistan got swayed by a few flick sixes otherwise for me, Rao was a better bowler than him in all means..

Lucky that Arafat wasn't sent into this slaughterhouse..this would've more than hurt his confidence...

JosheelaKaptan said:
Its hard to believe such outright brainfart.. I can accept an Afridi playing a stupid shot .. because that the "moment".. here they utterly screwed it with thinktank's brainoosemotions.

I mean India is in a much worse shape with 2 of them injured but they atleast are playing 2 spinners and with Ganguly and Sachin, fatigue will not be a problem.. First they overexerted Shoaib by sending on a boucerspree on final day when almost nothing was to be gained, and then this.. 4 bowlers, no part times and 2 of them sick.. in Calcutta's humidity and heat.. :20:

Well I suspect the management of PCB expects to be fired after a dismal tour of India so they are sending Akhtar to guilotine in order to save their butt as a last ditch effort.. obviosuly no consideration for the goat.

and Tanvir is Irfan Pathan minus his main weapon, the incoming ball.. I guess Pakistan got swayed by a few flick sixes otherwise for me, Rao was a better bowler than him in all means..

well said....

damaag kharab hai PCB ka