India v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Kolkata | Day 2 | 1/12/07

MarathaPride said:
:))) Wonder whats happened to Dhoni today??
may be he playing mind game to the Pakistanis!! to give them an impression that batting turning to be difficult on this pitch :))

dinakar said:
may be he playing mind game to the Pakistanis!! to give them an impression that batting turning to be difficult on this pitch :))

LOL!!!

Chalo I am off. A good Indian innings and hopefully the bowlers will click as well.

Dhoni 8 off 32 balls

what the hell is going on?

dinakar said:

Got a point dude :P

Ok what you guys want

1.Dhoni to keep playing like this?

2.Dhoni hitting pak bowlers out of park so that India can declare and we can bat?

india is being way too overconfident by wasting all these balls...they think they will walk over our batting....maybe but maybe not

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
india is being way too overconfident by wasting all these balls...they think they will walk over our batting....maybe but maybe not

90% May be

10% may be not

Play abt to resume, will there be a test player Dhoni an ODI one or even a 20-20 will do for India

Theres hardly any chance we can win this match so we just have to play for time, and the way india are batting they are doing that job for us.

Sohail Tanvir to Dhoni, no run, length delivery on the stumps, mistimes a swipe across the line to mid-on

Dhoni now seems to be in a hurry

Last 10 ovs 16/0 RR 1.60

Anyone know Kumble's plan? Slowing down why? Doesn't make any sense.

Finally a 4! Seems Kumble has given them the message during tea that you don't have very long

siimo said:
Finally a 4! Seems Kumble has given them the message during tea that you don't have very long
dont think so, 2 overs a one four

Is anyone here missing Boom Booom he would have been very handy on this track

141.4 Shoaib Akhtar to Laxman, no run, ooh ... more signs of wear and tear on the track. A slower one, landed well outside off stump and the puff of dust comes up; the top layer is coming off and it kicks up at Laxman who stabs it to the leg side. Interesting.

I am afraid signs are not looking good for us

There is a patch on a length outside off stump from this end and Harbhajan must be eying it really closely

Ok cricinfo India won

Are Indians ensuring there will not be enough time for Pakistan to make a comback to win this test? Why play so slow now....

india is making sure they bat long enough to use the good pitch...and then make sure pak gets to bat when the pitch is really bad..

That was almost catchable, dhoni is trying to break the shackles now.

Shoaib Akhtar to Dhoni, 1 run, full and outside off, Dhoni goes for a big stroke but ends up slicing it over wide mid-off

Dhoni goes for big stroke :-?

I am unable to think whats the thinking behind this spineless batting after Dada's wicket by India, just 26 off last 10 overs

Murugan is in a cheeky mood: "i think Dhoni has wrongly picked up the bat of Dravid."

LoLz Cricinfo

Sparhawk said:
I think it was salman but im not sure, it wasnt a missed catch because it landed just out of reach.

Out of reach a missed chance?

Hello ye Pakistani fielder hai Australian nahi

Out of reach a missed chance?

Hello ye Pakistani fielder hai Australian nahi

I said it was not a missed chance, but dhoni is living dangerously.

HRG: "Jaffers's, Ganguly's and Laxman's hundreds in this innings provide the first instance of three Indian batsmen registering hundreds in an innings against Pakistan

Three century stands in this innings - 136 for first, 175 for third and 163 for fifth provide the second instance of Indian batsmen posting three century stands in an innings against Pakistan. The first such instance was at Multan in 2004."

Declare yaar this is getting boring to watch. No fireworks nor declaration

This could be close. For once good work by akmal.

Laxman stumped EDIT: given notout now

Message coming out to the batters from RP Singh as he runs some fresh gloves to them.

That was as close as it gets.

Lol the 3rd umpire is playing mind games, gives it out and then not out.

This partnership is 44 runs off 19 overs @ 2.3/over... I'm not complaining.

what is india doing....oo welll i really think they are trying to kill the pitch by spending more and more time on it

Pitch is crumbling now after a day and a half of flatness. Toss was way too important in this match though. Although we would probably have been skittled out on this track anyway.

giving our opener a bowl who will be batting soon very good thinking younis

Sohail Tanvir conceded 163 runs so far in this innings This represents the most expensive bowling figures by a Pakistan fast bowler against India in a test innings. The earlier record was held by Fazl-e-Akbar who conceded 162 runs at Rawalpindi in 2004

152.1 Salman Butt to Dhoni, SIX, Dhoni hits the first six of the game. He charges down the track and heaves it over long-on. Declaration coming up soon

Who is compaining now?

Declaration at 616-5

Pakistan need to bat for 8 sessions in both innings combined.