OZGOD
Senior Test Player
- Post of the Week
Symmo's the type of player who needs to get set. The next 5 overs will be crucial for him. If he can get his eye in he'll likely put in a big one.
XFactor said:Another run out! Martyn goes. 97/4 now.
India seems to have a tight control on things right now.
Aussies will have to start accelerating at some point. But losing wickets frequently doesnt help.
With Hussey at the crease thats a huge statementPathan007 said:even 150 looks too far for Oz at the moment.
abhi dekhtey hai, lalay. what's hussey made up of.Daoud said:With Hussey at the crease thats a huge statement
Daoud said:With Hussey at the crease thats a huge statement
XFactor said:Well, Haddin was called back in! It seems Harbhajan didnt have contact with the ball while breaking the stumps.
phew.
XFactor said:Well, Haddin was called back in! It seems Harbhajan didnt have contact with the ball while breaking the stumps.
phew.
OZGOD said:What happened there? I'm not watching the game here in Nth America.
(How are Nth Americans watching this game btw?)
bhaijaan, koi faida nahi. oz will lose, yara.Hash said:We can still win this match. Don't worry.
180+ and I would even put us at favourites.
so today australia is we eh? well "we" cannot win this match, infact australia seems headed for one of its lowest totals in ODIs versus India.Hash said:We can still win this match. Don't worry.
180+ and I would even put us at favourites.
night... sorry if you have to wake up to diappointing news. may the best team win.OZGOD said:Huss can't do the rescue every time unfortunately. I can't stay up any longer, 4am here. I'll see whether we managed to get to 150 in the morning...g'night all...
Master_Blaster said:so today australia is we eh? well "we" cannot win this match, infact australia seems headed for one of its lowest totals in ODIs versus India.
and yeah, "we" play spin better than the rest of the world. so slow pitch or not, 150 below is going to be walk in the park.
Hash said:writing off Australia is like signing a million dollar cheque in the wrong name....completely pointless and a waste of time.
true, but being pragmatic and realistic is wise and hardly a waste of time.Hash said:writing off Australia is like signing a million dollar cheque in the wrong name....completely pointless and a waste of time.
Master_Blaster said:true, but being pragmatic and realistic is wise and hardly a waste of time.
Master_Blaster said:so today australia is we eh? well "we" cannot win this match, infact australia seems headed for one of its lowest totals in ODIs versus India.
and yeah, "we" play spin better than the rest of the world. so slow pitch or not, 150 below is going to be walk in the park.
spot on, Miggy bhaiMIG said:India will win this easily - plenty of batting on the Indian side + SRT is back in form![]()
Immy Ji said:You never know 213 maybe tricky to get!
COME ON YOU AUSSIES!!!
Muhammad said:"I think Symonds could do well like Dwayne Smith did with his medium pacers."
Only problem is he lacks Smith's pace and aggression.
Some of the Ozzie running between wickets would've put our boys to shame and that's saying something!
true that... infact symonds during his brief stay at the wicket even pointed out a small rough patch some 4 - 6 yards down the pitch where in the event of the delievery pitching, the bounce is unpredictable. i think mcgrath might attempt to exploit that, but it would be a deviation from his usual outside the off stump line...jackal786 said:As we have seen in other matches perfect length on this s urface wicket to wicket. Always target wicket. You dont need movement or anything. Just pitch it in line like James taylor did. Pitch will take care of the r est. Mcgrath is too good not to notice this behaviour of the pitch.