Is Canada backing Sikh separatists' push for the independence of Khalistan from India?

Is Canada backing Sikh separatists' push for Khalistan's independence from India?

FearlessRoar

Canada's significant Sikh population, approximately 770,000, has ties to the Khalistan movement, which seeks to create a separate Sikh state, independent from India. Recent events, such as the assassination of Hardeep Singh Nijjar, a Canadian citizen and Sikh separatist leader, have escalated tensions between Canada and India.

Historical ties between Canada and India, dating back to India's partition in 1947 and Canada's colonial past, have contributed to the Khalistan movement's growth. The movement's roots in the 1980s and '90s insurgency in India continue to drive tensions. Canada's permissive approach to anti-India and pro-Khalistan activities has sparked concerns, with India accusing Canada of supporting Sikh separatists.

India denies any involvement in Nijjar's assassination, calling Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's claims "preposterous" and "absurd." The situation remains uncertain, with diplomatic relations strained. Canada's actions, such as expelling Indian diplomats, have fueled Indian concerns. The FBI's foiling of an assassination plot against prominent Sikh activist Gurpatwant Singh Pannun in New York has further complicated matters.

The issue raises questions about democracy, minority rights, and the limits of free speech. As tensions persist, finding a resolution that balances Canada's democratic values with India's national security concerns remains a challenge. With bilateral trade reaching $8.16 billion in 2023, the economic implications of this diplomatic row are significant. The future of India-Canada relations hangs in the balance.

Trudeau Admits Khalistan Supporters’s Presence In Canada But No Words On Brampton Temple Attack​

Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau has said that there are supporters of Khalistan in Canada but they do not represent Sikh community as a whole.

Trudeau’s remarks came while he was addressing the Indian Canadian diaspora in Ottawa Parliament Hill during Diwali celebrations last week.

He went on to say that there are supporters of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government in Canada but they do not represent all Hindu Canadians as a whole.

Trudeau’s comments came amid ongoing diplomatic tensions between New Delhi and Ottawa following Trudeau’s allegations in September last year of a “potential" involvement of Indian agents in Khalistan extremist Hardeep Singh Nijjar’s killing. New Delhi had rejected Trudeau’s charges as “absurd".

Last week, a group of protestors holding banners in support of Khalistan disrupted a consular event attended by Indian officials at Brampton’s Hindu Mandir. The protestors allegedly thrashed people with sticks outside the temple.

The violence initially broke out at the Hindu temple in Brampton on Sunday afternoon after members of a group called Sikhs for Justice held a protest while Indian consular officials were visiting.

The incident was condemned, including by Canadian PM and opposition leader Pierre Poilievre. Trudeau emphasised every Canadian’s right to practice their faith freely and safely.

Further, the Ministry of External Affairs of India said that New Delhi remains “deeply concerned" about the safety and security of Indian nationals in Canada. The MEA further called on Prime Minister Justin Trudeau-led Canadian government to protect the places of worship from such attacks on its soil.

I think there is no such thing like this premise but the hostile and non cooperative actions of Indian government and it's zealot supporters in Canada could engender such a situation.

Canada has no dog in the fight. they just need immigrants to keep their country running. they are desperate and the Indian Sikhs flocked to them using the asylum laws, just like a lot of qadiyanis from Pakistan did as well.

But that's the extent and limit of their interest. They don't meddle with other countries unless America tells them to. haha

New Sikh Federation forms to counter alleged Indian interference in Canada​

A new national advocacy group is uniting Sikh voices from across the country to counter India’s interference in Canada as more details of an alleged state-sponsored campaign emerge.

Canada’s top security and intelligence officials say a member of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s inner circle may have ordered the collection of intelligence on Sikh separatists in Canada and authorized attacks on them by a transnational gang.

On Tuesday, Deputy Foreign Affairs Minister David Morrison confirmed a report than Canada has alleged Indian Home Affairs Minister Amit Shah, who is widely seen as Modi’s second in command, orchestrated the violent campaign. Morrison did not identify Shah by name but admitted that he had provided the information to the Washington Post, which first reported the link.

“The journalist called me and asked if it was that person and I confirmed it was that person,” Morrison said in response to questions from Conservative public safety critic Raquel Dancho.

Calls to action​

The ties to Modi’s inner circle are adding to momentum behind the formation of Sikh Federation Canada, a new political advocacy group.

According to the Federation’s spokesperson, Moninder Singh, the new umbrella organization is “united and focused’ and brings together members of Sikh temples, student associations and other activist groups that advocate for sovereignty.

“We will ensure that there’s more empowerment when it comes to combating misinformation and disinformation from countries like India,” Singh said in an interview with CTV National News.

“We will push back against foreign interference that unfortunately leads to transnational repression and, in our case here, assassination in our places of worship,” he alleged.

Singh says the Federation is issuing four calls to action:

1. It wants the Canadian government to suspend security and intelligence agreements with India, out of concern that the Modi government is misusing the information to target dissenting voices
  2. A public inquiry into Hardeep Singh Nijjar’s assassination and other violent activity linked to the government of India
  3. A commitment to prosecute all “conspirators and perpetrators of criminal activity” linked to India
  4. Funds and resources for Sikh community organizations to counter Indian disinformation
Singh says the new Federation will put pressure on “elected officials in Canada to do the right thing and not bend the knee to India when times are tough and put the community in situations where they are unsafe on Canadian soil.”

Rising diplomatic tensions as threats grow​

Tensions between Canada and India have increased since the June 2023 killing of Sikh-Canadian activist Hardeep Singh Nijjar in Surrey, B.C. Three months after Nijjar was gunned down outside a Gurdwara in Surrey, B.C, Prime Minister Justin Trudeau stood in the House of Commons to announce that there were credible allegations of a potential link between agents of the government of India and Nijjar’s killing.

More revelations of violence and increasing danger to Sikh Canadians have arisen since Nijjar’s murder.

On Oct. 14, the RCMP said that Modi government officials were working through Lawrence Bishnoi, an alleged Indian gangster, to intimidate pro-Khalistani activists in Canada through extortion, arson and drive-by shootings.

The Mounties said that they had “duty to warn” more than dozen members of the South Asian community that their lives were at “imminent” risk.

That same day, Canada declared India’s High Commissioner persona non grata and expelled Sanjay Kumar Verma, who was based in Ottawa, and five other Indian diplomats.

New Delhi responded with similar measures and expelled six Canadian diplomats.

Since Nijjar’s death, National Security Advisor, Nathalie Drouin, says that top diplomats and security officials have tried to organize at least six meetings abroad to seek the cooperation of Indian officials. The last meeting occurred in Singapore ahead of the Thanksgiving long weekend, where Drouin and Morrison met with her Indian counterparts.

Drouin said Canada presented evidence. But instead of agreeing to help hold the alleged perpetrators accountable, Drouin says India “spread false narratives that Canada had showed them no evidence and that we were ignoring their concerns about Khalistani violent extremism.”

Source: https://www.ctvnews.ca/politics/new...leged-indian-interference-in-canada-1.7092678.

Sikh separatists live freely in both USA and Canada. Wanting a separate state is not a crime, unless innocents are being harmed.

Canada has no dog in the fight. they just need immigrants to keep their country running. they are desperate and the Indian Sikhs flocked to them using the asylum laws, just like a lot of qadiyanis from Pakistan did as well.

But that's the extent and limit of their interest. They don't meddle with other countries unless America tells them to. haha
This would be true had Air India bombing not happened, Conservatives definitely kept a leash on everyone , and mind you conservatives there are like democrats in USA in terms of alignment , but Liberals have done exactly same as what they did before.

Irrespective hopefully Canada gets a more saner government, and you are right about USA telling Canada, they just ordered closing of TIKTOK offices in Canada

Sikh separatists live freely in both USA and Canada. Wanting a separate state is not a crime, unless innocents are being harmed.
Just like you have said GOI shouldn’t be involved in Canadian citizen issues, similarly I’m sure you would agree Indian government doesn’t want Canadian citizens involvement in Indian issues, but they have been consistently doing the same since 1980s
Hope Canada can block those elements if they expect the same from Indian citizens.

This will be peaceful for both countries.

Just like you have said GOI shouldn’t be involved in Canadian citizen issues, similarly I’m sure you would agree Indian government doesn’t want Canadian citizens involvement in Indian issues, but they have been consistently doing the same since 1980s
Hope Canada can block those elements if they expect the same from Indian citizens.

Some dictionaries lack the word "consistency" bhai :ROFLMAO:

Khallees are a minority among Sikhs, but they are vocal and violent. They do not spare anyone that speaks up against them.

Under Trudeau's woke left government, they were emboldened and have infiltrated into every part of Government. I have read that there are Khallees even in Conservative party.

As long as they stay in Canada and build their Khalistan there, it is not India's business. But if they start threating Indian citizens and beating them up, it does become India's duty to address them.

India should not interfere in the internal issues and politics of Canada. It is none of their business. But Trudeau crossed that boundary during farm protests in India. He was giving statements about Farmers rights and how India is suppressing freedom to protest of Sikh farmers. This Trudeau had no idea of what Farm laws are about, but still decided to poke is nose to appease his Khallee supporters in Canada. This has been an ongoing issue with Trudeau government for over a decade now.

Indian government will not let Khalistanis in Canada poison the minds of Sikhs in India.

Pathetic third world extremists would call Canada's action as supporting separatism in India because they have no understanding or comprehension of western democratic values.

We saw the democratic, free speech and freedom values of Canada during truckers protests in Canada. Everyone knows what Trudeau did to truckers to suppress the protests.
The great fighter of freedom of speech and expression Mr.Trudeau arrested the truckers, froze their bank accounts.

He acted like a total dictator when the heat was on him. But when it is on others, he talks about freedom of speech and right to protest😂👍

Are you equating actions of GOi with actions of migrant Canadian citizens?

Say hello to who?

What have they got to do with Canada?
Someone mentioned "third world extremists" and the need to learn about "western democratic values"
Balochistan seems an apt topic for that considering most of you are dead silent on the thread about Balochistan but too worried about the so called Khalistan.

Someone mentioned "third world extremists" and the need to learn about "western democratic values"
Balochistan seems an apt topic for that considering most of you are dead silent on the thread about Balochistan but too worried about the so called Khalistan.
Since you mentioned my comment, let me be clear, i have zero interest in Khalistan or discussing about it. I would prefer if Canada has no Sikhs and Hindus from India.

Canada can hardly be considered a Country. They’re a colony of white European illegal settlers who after a few generations believe they are in a position to tell newer legal migrants from Asia what to do and what not to do.

Bharatiyas did not come to Canada and kill indegenous tribes, enslaved them etc.

The illegal white immigrants in Canada have for years worked under the commands of US deep state politics to harbour Khalistani terrorists and use them to open a war front with Bharat.

But one thing they did not take into account and it is that Sanatan has historically risen to every challenge it has faced by it the barbaric Islamist invaders or Alexander The Great or the British colonizers. Sanatan defeated them all and Sanatan has woken up once again to defeat the Khalistani terrorists and their master illegal white European immigrants.

In the name of Sanatan, we will claim Canada and call it Canastinapur.

Separation and bombing or sending money for terrorism two diff things.. hopefully Canada can understand the difference.

Khalistani terrorist Arsh, close aide of Nijjar, arrested in Canada: Sources

The Canadian Police have arrested Arshdeep Singh, also known as Arsh, a Khalistani terrorist and one of India's most-wanted criminals, in connection with a shootout, sources told India Today TV.

Sources from Indian security agencies have confirmed receiving information about Arsh's arrest, which occurred after his suspected involvement in an armed confrontation on October 27 or 28 in Milton town.

According to Indian intelligence agencies, Arsh, who is wanted for various criminal activities in India, has been living in Canada with his wife. Canadian law enforcement agencies, particularly the Halton Regional Police Service (HRPS), are investigating the recent shootout.

Indian authorities are closely monitoring developments and coordinating with Canadian officials for further details.

Arsh was the acting chief of the Khalistani Tiger Force and was seen as the successor of slain terrorist Hardeep Singh Nijjar.

In September this year, Arsh took responsibility for the murder of Congress leader, Baljinder Singh Balli, who was shot dead at his residence in Punjab’s Moga district. In his post, Arsh claimed that Baljinder Singh Balli had ruined his future and forced him into the gangsters' world. He also said that the Congress leader was behind his mother's police custody, which motivated him to seek revenge.

Arsh, a wanted person on the National Investigation Agency's (NIA) terrorist list, has been allegedly orchestrating criminal activities in Punjab from his base in Canada for the past three to four years. A native of Moga, Arsh is accused of multiple targeted killings in Punjab.

Punjab Police had already busted several modules backed by Arsh with the arrest of his close aides and the recovery of IEDs, hand grenades, and other arms and ammunition.

Arsh's arrest comes days after a Hindu temple in Canada was attacked by Khalistani terrorists, prompting strong objections from India and a slew of protests by Hindu groups. India condemned the attack at Hindu Sabha Mandir in Brampton on November 3, with an expectation that those indulging in violence "will be prosecuted."

The relations between India and Canada took a nosedive after Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's allegations in September last year of a "potential" involvement of Indian agents in Khalistan extremist Hardeep Singh Nijjar's killing, a charge outrightly rejected by New Delhi.

India Today

Indian immigrants in Amreekan worried about actions in Canada.

If Pakistan starts killing Canadian citizens, i would speak against that as well.
Read about Karima Baloch the Baloch separatist leader. She was granted asylum in Canada after she fled Pakistan to save her life. Then in Canada, she mysteriously disappeared and her body was found in water at the Toronto Waterfront.
Too bad, Canada did not bother to investigate as there was no political backing like how NDP pressured Trudeau to blame India for Nijjar's death.

Not as funny as how Pakistanis worry about Palestinians who share nothing with Pakistanis except for faith. :vk2

Faith or ideology is the most important thing. India felt something lacking for so long now they are trying to reinvent Hinduism for Indians to rally around.

Canada can hardly be considered a Country. They’re a colony of white European illegal settlers who after a few generations believe they are in a position to tell newer legal migrants from Asia what to do and what not to do.

Bharatiyas did not come to Canada and kill indegenous tribes, enslaved them etc.

The illegal white immigrants in Canada have for years worked under the commands of US deep state politics to harbour Khalistani terrorists and use them to open a war front with Bharat.

But one thing they did not take into account and it is that Sanatan has historically risen to every challenge it has faced by it the barbaric Islamist invaders or Alexander The Great or the British colonizers. Sanatan defeated them all and Sanatan has woken up once again to defeat the Khalistani terrorists and their master illegal white European immigrants.

In the name of Sanatan, we will claim Canada and call it Canastinapur.

Who is Sanatan ? Did he carry the magic weapon you talk of ?

Idiotic by India & RSS as usual . When you have 4/500 million in poverty , risking visas & residence for other Indians who want to leave a 3rd world country to Canada to provide for their families, it s a dumb note .

On a. Side note , Sikhs won’t take too much of this for much longer . India is putting its veggie eating population at risk too

Idiotic by India & RSS as usual . When you have 4/500 million in poverty , risking visas & residence for other Indians who want to leave a 3rd world country to Canada to provide for their families, it s a dumb note .

On a. Side note , Sikhs won’t take too much of this for much longer . India is putting its veggie eating population at risk too

Sikhs will take it even if it is a bitter pill to swallow. As a minority they know they can't make too much noise in India otherwise they would never have accepted the defeat at the Golden Temple.

Carlos Santana

Sanatan is dengue as per TN atheists ruling political party so you have company don’t worry we don’t need British Pakistanis to promote anti Hindu posts we got our own atheists for that.

They have nothing to say about Islam or Christianity. I have never seen any of the DMK leaders criticizing Abrahamic faiths.

Tamil Nadu and Punjab are on their way to become Christians, they might be Hindu/Sikh on paper but demographic changes will be massively visible in 10 years.
At the end of the day it is what it is, people give up nationality for economic freedom so why not faith.

Sikhs will take it even if it is a bitter pill to swallow. As a minority they know they can't make too much noise in India otherwise they would never have accepted the defeat at the Golden Temple.

Maybe Sikhs in India but not abroad . Same goes for any other minority.

A bit like Zionist Jews outside of Israel , you can’t physically take on even the gay community let alone others .

Maybe Sikhs in India but not abroad . Same goes for any other minority.

A bit like Zionist Jews outside of Israel , you can’t physically take on even the gay community let alone others .
Why will Sikhs in Britain fear
Indian government, they only care about being Tommy Singh.

Never been anti Hindu . If you as an Indian living abroad , being educated as you are can’t accept there is a right wing extremist element in India’s government causing conflict with various groups its opposed to , it shows a deep nationalist mind control . Btw you’re American not Indian now , as no dual citizenship, you’re not allowed, you don’t even need a bias. We both know causing conflict with sikhs is pretty stupid .

I agree just like I want Americans to stop interfering in Middle east I can ask the same for Interfering in India.

Canada and GOi are finally cooperating as seen with the recent arrest in Canada.

Also anyone can be anti-Hindu that’s upto you.. I can’t change everyone’s opinion, but we be sly admit it.

Why will Sikhs in Britain fear
Indian government, they only care about being Tommy Singh.

They won’t fear in Britain , No Hindutva extremists will ever go on a rampage calling for gudwaras to be attacked .

uk is not USA or Canada

They won’t fear in Britain , No Hindutva extremists will ever go on a rampage calling for gudwaras to be attacked .

uk is not USA or Canada
Not sure if you missed it they bombed Air India and not threatened but attacked the Hindu temple..

Also Sanatan dharm is equivalent to 5 pillars of Islam for North Indian Hindus again its upto you to mock it but you should know what you are mocking.

I agree just like I want Americans to stop interfering in Middle east I can ask the same for Interfering in India.

Canada and GOi are finally cooperating as seen with the recent arrest in Canada.

Also anyone can be anti-Hindu that’s upto you.. I can’t change everyone’s opinion, but we be sly admit it.

You’re ignoring again . Do you accept there is a right wing Hindu extremist element in the rss/bjp government causing unnecessary conflicts with groups ? Yes it no ?

Any element in any given government does it , yes.
Is BJP RSS VHP different , nope, I would also go on the add VHP is the most extreme element in BJP government and that’s just my opinion.

Akalis in Punjab targeted Radha Saomi members in 70s and 80s and then Dera Saucha Sauda members in 2000’s

Assuming governments dont have extreme elements is insane, not only the extremist but the leadership of Congress government targeted Sikhs and Hindus in 1980s.. targeting elements is common in any government.

Not sure if you missed it they bombed Air India and not threatened but attacked the Hindu temple..

Also Sanatan dharm is equivalent to 5 pillars of Islam for North Indian Hindus again its upto you to mock it but you should know what you are mocking.

History doesn’t make the rss victims now . It’s the same lame argument saying Muslims invaded before Bollywood was invented.

Nobody is insulting your religion. You’re learning the antisemitism card from another victim people

History doesn’t make the rss victims now . It’s the same lame argument saying Muslims invaded before Bollywood was invented.

Sikhs with others can take over India one day if the persecution continues.

Nobody is insulting your religion. You’re clearing the antisemitism card from another victim people
Not sure where I said RSS is playing victim unless you are talking about temple in Brampton.

Sikhs can’t take over Punjab let alone India with the majority leaving illegally in droves because they wang goris aur saste nashe.

You can insult or mock Sanatana Dharma , i don’t own it to play victim not sure what you mean here.

Not sure where I said RSS is playing victim unless you are talking about temple in Brampton.

Sikhs can’t take over Punjab let alone India with the majority leaving illegally in droves because they wang goris aur saste nashe.

You can insult or mock Sanatana Dharma , i don’t own it to play victim not sure what you mean here.

It seems you have a personal dislike for Sikhs . You’re entitled to it but just like those inciting attacks on their temples , it’s best not to confront them with such words & use a microphone or keyboard

Sorry confront them where? Outside Indian temples? So basically you are saying just let them attack Hindu temples and vandalise the walls?

Yes they should be allowed to and let authorities handle it like they did this time, please see who Canadian arrested, unless you are completely ignoring that news.

Lol Most Sikhs in Canada and US have spoken against it as well, in Dallas I go to Gurudwaras as well for my partner and there are clear instructions not to bring in politics pasted across.

I have nothing against Sikhs as I have said before my maternal Grandmother is Sikhni and mother followed the religion too and have even gone to Hemkund Sahib, but Sikhs in Punjab area are different to other places in India where they just want to worship and get on with their life.

And my issue is against Punjabis in general Hindus Sikhs Muslims or the recent Christian ones too.

The enemies of Bharat want to create divide between hindus and sikhs whereas Khalistanis can barely be called sikhs. It’s a terrorist cult based mostly in US, Canada, UK etc which has by force taken a leadership position in Sikh politics. The ordinary sikhs don’t relate to them or even look like them anymore but have been forced to stay quiet about Khalistanis taking control of the gurudwaras and Sikh politics out of fear for their life and that of their loved ones.

This is where hindus now have the greatest responsibility to return back the favour to Sikhism by rescuing Sikhism from fake Sikh and terrorist cult of the Khalistanis and give real Sikhism back to the real sikhs.

Ask yourself, does the baaani of the gurus teach to attack temples, to attack women and children, to attack even innocent men? To burn flags? To threaten to blow up air india planes?

However in its say that time of silence is gone and if the the regular sikhs do not come out in numbers to oppose these khalistani terrorists then in some time it will be indeed become Hindu bs sikh and I am not giving a threat here but historically Sanatan remains unbeaten. You know what happened to the Mughals or the British who tried to bury Sanatan.

Sikhism is a branch of Sanatan and we will always have a connection with it , a connection of love and mutual respect.
Sikhism is the sword of Sanatan. Our greatest lieutenant.

Tamil Nadu and Punjab are on their way to become Christians, they might be Hindu/Sikh on paper but demographic changes will be massively visible in 10 years.
At the end of the day it is what it is, people give up nationality for economic freedom so why not faith.
not till converted christians are allowed to use reservations which the pseudo secular parties of TN are supporting.

Why would British Pakistanis need to be anti-Hindu? Mostly Hindus mind their own business in this country and don't cause any issues. They do seem to be very vocal and anti-Islamic online though and that is when the conflict arises.

So in short British Hindus are anti-Islamic online and British Pakistanis are not anti-Hindus.

Ok sir :salute

So in short British Hindus are anti-Islamic online and British Pakistanis are not anti-Hindus.

Ok sir :salute

I didn't say British Hindus are anti-Islamic online, I have no idea where they are posting from. Could be Britain, could be Canada, could be India. But even if you go by posters on here, you will find that the majority of Indians support whichever country is at odds with the Muslims, be that Myanmar, USA or Israel.

British Pakistanis are not anti-Hindu, but of course we will respond when Indians - and invariably they are 99% Hindu - post anti-Islamic stuff. Otherwise why would we care about Hinduism as a faith?

I didn't say British Hindus are anti-Islamic online, I have no idea where they are posting from. Could be Britain, could be Canada, could be India. But even if you go by posters on here, you will find that the majority of Indians support whichever country is at odds with the Muslims, be that Myanmar, USA or Israel.

British Pakistanis are not anti-Hindu, but of course we will respond when Indians - and invariably they are 99% Hindu - post anti-Islamic stuff. Otherwise why would we care about Hinduism as a faith?
Cap I have noticed one thing , no one ever recognises their community as an issue or first one to throw the punch.

And it’s alright, we don’t have to argue over something that isn’t going to change each of our opinions.

not till converted christians are allowed to use reservations which the pseudo secular parties of TN are supporting.
Its a scam going on for decades in India. I support people converting to whichever faith they want to.

When people convert leave Hindu fold, they should not have any reservations. But most of the converts still use reservations.

During my Engineering days, out of 50 students in my department, 10 were Dalits and all of them were Christians. All of them were well to do from upper middle class. Hindu Dalits are still illiterate and do not know how to avail the reservations they have. Christian Dalits are educated and they fully utilize the seats reserved for them.

Until government looks into this issue and fixes it, the plight of real poor Dalits will continue.

That is such a strange prediction and if true, what a strange outcome. I have no clue where that is coming from.

Can you shed some light on what is bringing about this massive shift?

That is such a strange prediction and if true, what a strange outcome. I have no clue where that is coming from.

Can you shed some light on what is bringing about this massive shift?
In Tamil Nadu it’s the local government and people’s massive dislike for Hindutva is making people go on other extreme and ofccourse monetary benefit.

In Punjab it’s monetary benefit plus caste issues esp against other castes of Sikhs.

Pasting links for both, that might have different reasoning than mine but similar inference.

In Tamil Nadu it’s the local government and people’s massive dislike for Hindutva is making people go on other extreme and ofccourse monetary benefit.

In Punjab it’s monetary benefit plus caste issues esp against other castes of Sikhs.

Pasting links for both, that might have different reasoning than mine but similar inference.

Interesting - what monetary benefits are you talking about though? I am not doubting what you are saying but those links are lengthy articles and maybe you can summarize what benefit these Christian mafias are getting out of converting entire nations Also, I am guessing the wealth they are spending is the monetary benefits you are alluding to -- what do they get out of spending so much wealth and converting people? Unless they are not viewing it as a business venture and see it strictly as a divine mission?

The money comes from Evangelicals in USA and Vatican.. they are Christian Missionaries , conversion gives them people of faith, it’s common in Punjab and used to be extremely common in Tamil Nadu.
Even in Delhi they target people.

Organised Religion overall is a business venture, the biggest need is to expand market as Christian beliefs are lower in West.

So this is what the domestic help in Delhi and my friend/colleague in Chennai told me that they can education benefits for their children and when they bring their children regularly to Church /gathering they get monetary benefits, it’s a cycle where they need to bring in.

Having said that , Christians who have been Christians for 2-3 generations don’t indulge in such stuff from my experience, it’s usually the Churches who need money from West and a use case and the newly convert.

In all honesty it’s a better life esp castes that are discriminated, it is illegal though by Indian laws the way it’s being done.
Conversion was about to be banned in India but Congress allowed as Christians said it’s in their religion to convert.

You mean Operation Blue Star and Indra Gandhi.

Bridging the gap between Sikhs and Hindus.
Blue star was to flush out Khalli Bhallis from Gilden temple. They locked themselves inside the temple with a huge stash of ammunition.

Whether Indian army should’ve stormed the temple was right or wrong can be debated. But the reason for storming the temple was to free the Temlle from Khallees. Not to oppress Sikhs:facepalm:

Once entire Punjab was freed and Lhallees was hunted down, they ran to Canada which provided safe haven for those rats They slowly infested every part of Canadian Goverbment and law enforcement. The result is there to be seen for all.

Canada Gives Clean Chit To Its Officer Who Was Wanted In India Over Terrorism Charges​

A Canadian border agency officer, who was wanted in India over charges of terrorism, has been given a clean chit by his employer Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA). The officer has also been reinstated in his post with CBSA.

Sandeep Singh Sidhu aka Sunny Toronto, who works as a border police official in Canada, was accused of promoting terrorist activities and the murder of a Shaurya Chakra awardee in Punjab by the Indian government. In fact, he was also added to the list of fugitives sought for deportation.

According to CBC News, the lawyers of Sandeep Sidhu said that the government of Canada should have defended him more vigorously from a foreign government accused of mounting a hostile disinformation campaign in this country.

Notably, the investigation and the subsequent clean chit to the terror accused came amid the ongoing tense situation between India and Canada over the murder of Khalistani separatist Hardeep Singh Nijjar.

The ties between the two countries hit a new low after Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau repeatedly accused ‘agents’ of the Indian government of involvement in the killing of Nijjar. He was, however, unable to provide any evidence to justify his claims.

Sandeep Singh Sindhu, an employee of Canada Border Service Agency (CBSA), was alleged to be a member of the banned International Sikh Youth Federation (ISYF) by India’s National Investigation Agency (NIA). The agency also accused him of being associated with Khalistani terror networks and Pakistan’s notorious spy agency, Inter-Service Intelligence (ISI).

The National Investigation Agency (NIA) also alleged that Sidhu was the mastermind behind the assassination of Balwinder Singh Sandhu, a Shaurya Chakra awardee, in Tarn Taran district of Punjab in October 2020.

Ironical didn’t know Sunny Toronto case , clearly west has much more media outlets to spread news, good on India to have so many news outlets now.

Looks like NIA is active and good to see hopefully now there is a good defense mechanism available.

Now wonder the Khalistanis have been whining way more in last 4 years looks like NIA has been active in defending Indian citizens.