Kent v Pakistan | Kent | June 28 - 30 | 3 day tour game

Paradox said:
Fawad gets his 50, Afridi should declare after Umar Amin gets his century. Let's bowl them out (or atleast try to).

This is a practice match! Id rather out players get meaningul practice then win the game!

Good to see Amin and Alam have passed 50 each. Should bat out the rest of the day and get used to the conditions and more importantly time in the middle.

Btw, any latest update on Afridi's injury?!

Man i hope Umar amin and Fawad play well throughout the enitre summer, we cant jus rely on Umar akmal, and Malik doesnt look too convincing

Paradox said:
Fawad gets his 50, Afridi should declare after Umar Amin gets his century. Let's bowl them out (or atleast try to).
and what will we achieve from this other then over bowling Amir and Gul?

darth_vader_nooo-716457.jpeg

Amin goes atleast he got time in the middle in a Pakistani kit thoough a 100 would have been nice.

:))) AZ

If he's not going to declare, then Afridi should send himself in next. Get some match practice.

Paradox said:
:))) AZ

If he's not going to declare, then Afridi should send himself in next. Get some match practice.

he's injured, he won't come to bat...at least he shouldn't in any case.

I think Amin got out frustrated I was noticing since quite a while his number of boundaries were not increasing from 9, any one to confirm this ???

fawad_wellwisher said:
Part timers bowling now!

dono leftie thay, isliye Hockley ko try kiya tha...Lawson bowled a lot of overs in 1st innings also, he's not a part timer.

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
dono leftie thay, isliye Hockley ko try kiya tha...Lawson bowled a lot of overs in 1st innings also, he's not a part timer.

Averages to Sallon kay batsmen jaisay hain!

talha.raja said:
the big question...
was amin's innings enough for a test cap?
there is a 2 day before the first test I guess that will be a shootout between Hameed and Amin.

talha.raja said:
the big question...

No, his domestic performances are enough for a Test cap.

talha.raja said:
the big question...
That's going to be really tough with our class test batsmen including Farhat, Malik and Afridi and not to forget the back up players who have been hard done by in the form of Misbah and Faisal

gna be a real test for malik..and i m realy eager to kno whethr fawad wud get a chance to play in da frst test..and whthr its gna be umar amin or imran farhat who is gna open da innings alongside salman butt?? :S

Shahidumar said:
gna be a real test for malik..and i m realy eager to kno whethr fawad wud get a chance to play in da frst test..and whthr its gna be umar amin or imran farhat who is gna open da innings alongside salman butt?? :S
Umar Amin should bat at 4 and Malik the 'team' player should come at 3.

Anwaar said:
Thats why he avoids playing FC.
FC is for great players like Fawad and Misbah.
I mean usually it is the other way around for most batsmen. But I guess Malik IS special.

talha.raja said:
the big question...

I think this innings is good enough. But He was not selected to play this tour game to prove himself as good enough for test cap. He earned is place in the side through his his FC performance. And This innings will only help him to buildup his confidence at this kind of conditions which he is not used to. So, According to me, He played very well there and he worth a test cap for Pak for sure. :jm

Shahidumar said:
runrate drops frm 4.6 to 3.7..but no big deal as it is jst abt spending time in da middle

WHY is Fawad alam spending time in the middle????

they havent even selected him :))) :)))

Stupid PCB.... tells you how pakistan is being run same way the pcb awfull

Anwaar said:
SM got 173 wickets
5 5w and 1 10w

yea not very good is it???

He's got a worse average then Abdul Rehman, Rana Naveed, Azhar Mehmoud, Yasir Arafat, Danish Kaneria....He's even got a worse fc bowling average then Wahab Riaz...

basically he's got a worse bowling average then the allrounders and the specialist bowlers...He's also got a poor FC batting average of 30 so it does beg the question, what on earth is he doing playing for Pakistan????

Fawad_Bhai said:
:)) You never know!

Its Butt sab we're talking about :ibutt
LOL and than when they realize they will be like koi baat nahin Malik bhi acha player hai yaad hai usne champions trophy mein India ke khilaaf century maari thi. Someone will say that is a different format but Butt will say cricket is cricket.

fawad_wellwisher said:
I mean usually it is the other way around for most batsmen. But I guess Malik IS special.

Main purpose of FC is to get attention by selectors and play for country.
SM was in with team since he was 17/18, no real motivation for him to make centuries.

I guess thats why we see he struggles to score big.

back to FC, he got 173 wickets 5 5w and 1 10w.
so respectable stats for an all rounder.

IMMY69 said:

He's got a worse average then Abdul Rehman, Rana Naveed, Azhar Mehmoud, Yasir Arafat, Danish Kaneria....He's even got a worse fc bowling average then Wahab Riaz...

basically he's got a worse bowling average then the allrounders and the specialist bowlers...He's also got a poor FC batting average of 30 so it does beg the question, what on earth is he doing playing for Pakistan????
Your better off banging your head against a wall Mr Anwaar is in love and I'm supposed to be an alien LOL

IMMY69 said:

He is nephew of G.Bush.

Pakistan is playing superb cricket at the moment bad luck wahab riaz didnt bowled well otherwise his bowling would have cause problem for umar gul selection for 1st test...i will select this team :-1.Salman Butt 2.Imran Farhat 3.Umar Amin 4.Umar Akmal 5.Yasir Hameed 6.Shahid Afridi 7.Kamran Akmal 8.Mohammad Aamir 9.Umar Gul 10.Mohammad Asif 11.Danish Kaneria .

Mian Hassan said:
WHY is Fawad alam spending time in the middle????

they havent even selected him :))) :)))

Stupid PCB.... tells you how pakistan is being run same way the pcb awfull

maybe afridi is tryin to make a point to da selectors..and so far afridi is winin dat..if fawad plays da solid rock innings today then da selectors mite add him to da test squad..since its pakistan cricket anytin is possible :ibutt

Ayyub said:
Pakistan is playing superb cricket at the moment bad luck wahab riaz didnt bowled well otherwise his bowling would have cause problem for umar gul selection for 1st test...i will select this team :-1.Salman Butt 2.Imran Farhat 3.Umar Amin 4.Umar Akmal 5.Yasir Hameed 6.Shahid Afridi 7.Kamran Akmal 8.Mohammad Aamir 9.Umar Gul 10.Mohammad Asif 11.Danish Kaneria .

On what base are you selecting Imran Farhat??? are you from lahore?

Anwaar said:
SM was in with team since he was 17/18, no real motivation for him to make centuries.

no not really, not when you compare the other allrounders in pakistan...

He's behind in the pecking order...

Nephew of Bush, Zaardari or whoever aint gonna cut it buddy...I am now coming round to the way others are thinking in that you have a strange, rather unhealthy affection for Malik...But this doesnt mean you're gay, you could ofcourse be a girl hiding behind a bloke's name...

Anwaar said:

Well he will bat for Pakistan at the 4 spot. One would expect him to have a higher F/C average. 30 is pretty low. I mean JM and MoYo have batted at this position. It's a disrespect to them if nothing else. :p

fawad_wellwisher said:
Yes the jokers don't have a clue. May have selected the team right before going for a nap!

going for a nap? i thought napping is all they do in PCB..part of their job ;-) :ibutt

hopefuly afridi comes into bat next..dats very soon cz i sense malik is kind of struglin in da middle lol

Fawad_Bhai said:
going for a nap? i thought napping is all they do in PCB..part of their job ;-) :ibutt

Well they do wake up occasionally when it is time for food or to get their perks!

Mian Hassan said:
On what base are you selecting Imran Farhat??? are you from lahore?

no i m from multan :inzi

imran farhat and butt did decent job in new zealand and australia test matches .

khalil1986 said:
LOL and than when they realize they will be like koi baat nahin Malik bhi acha player hai yaad hai usne champions trophy mein India ke khilaaf century maari thi. Someone will say that is a different format but Butt will say cricket is cricket.

"Yes yes, Malik is good, susral ke khelaf century happens rarely...i think we should put him in the team" --I Butt :ibutt

fawad_wellwisher said:
Well he will bat for Pakistan at the 4 spot. One would expect him to have a higher F/C average. 30 is pretty low. I mean JM and MoYo have batted at this position. It's a disrespect to them if nothing else. :p

How can he improve his FC average now when he got to play 2-3 matches (if lucky) every year?

You know his batting position when he joined the team.

take the Malik debate elsewhere, this is a live commentary thread.

Ayyub said:

imran farhat and butt did decent job in new zealand and australia test matches .

farhats innings in newzealand was a total fluke..he was given way too many chances by da fielders and a plenty of edges..no offense man :13:

Malik should be made to come in one down by afridi or he shud just get him out the team. He isn't doing the team any good coming in at 4 or 5 shying away from the new ball and forcing the youngsters to play in alien conditions. Hes the most senior batsmen in the team and should be setting an example. Otherwise i dont really see his purpose in the team!

Ayyub said:

Against Poor bowling attacks.... Imran farhat is going to get ..... by englands attack

Shahidumar said:
farhats innings in newzealand was a total fluke..he was given way too many chances by da fielders and a plenty of edges..no offense man :13:

He Doesn't deserve to be there soo it doesn't matter if he scores or not... its not his place... players like Azhar ali who can't pay the money he pays to be there.

Mian Hassan said:
He Doesn't deserve to be there soo it doesn't matter if he scores or not... its not his place... players like Azhar ali who can't pay the money he pays to be there.

if it wasnt for farhats father in law..we wouldnt have even heard abt farhat which wud have been good

Mian Hassan said:

Is it really true players have to pay their way to get in?

fawad_wellwisher said:

As much as it hurts me to say this,

Yes, its Pakistan its completely corrupt

Prime example :ibutt

fawad_wellwisher said:

:) Yes ..

Fawad alam can't afford it at the moment thats why he is on the side lines.

Why would pcb select Bhanja, Farhat........ they have connections and money behind them...

On performance these guys are not even allowed to be waterboys....

All about the money