Narendra Modi : Mega Discussion Thread

Increased diesel prices increase the cost of transportation of fruits and vegetables which impact everyone. It's not about appeasement, but survival for poor people.

I am aware of these things , higher inflation is a concern for Govt as well but if you look at data its still not a concern , the prices of Fruits and vegetables havent shot up and there are other ways you can keep them under check .
At this point is its just appeasement .

Crude prices were high in 2013 when bjp made it an election issue and used it to attack the government. And an average Joe doesn't understand the technicalities of crude price fluctuation. He is only concerned about how his survival is made easier. It's pure ineptness of Congress, nothing more.

Totally agree , BJP has been smart raising these issues to come to power but congress was not voted out just cos of fuel prices .
The guys who are making a big issue out of crude prices dont understand technicalities either , on the contrary the average Joe knows exactly how it impacts him , which is very little so hes not going to vote a party in or out cos Petrol prices have gone up by 10 rs ( Most of them dont even own a vehicle ) . The impact is for middle and higher middle class both business/working but usually cry the most .

When you say common man , its the middle class ?

Actually, everyone (expect the upper class) is impacted by this. Especially, the really poor.

High fuel prices impact all the goods, as it increases the cost of transportation. No one will absorb the increase of fuel prices, and will instead pass it on to the consumer. So, the poor who would have bought food products for Rs. 30, will end up paying Rs. 35 in six months.

For people complaining about high fuel prices and their impact on the poor, a more correct check will be inflation index. That should tell you why even the Congress won’t bother with fighting over fuel prices

Actually, everyone (expect the upper class) is impacted by this. Especially, the really poor.

High fuel prices impact all the goods, as it increases the cost of transportation. No one will absorb the increase of fuel prices, and will instead pass it on to the consumer. So, the poor who would have bought food products for Rs. 30, will end up paying Rs. 35 in six months.

I get that , but thats more of a ripple effect which will eventually happen like you said in 6 months or a earlier but at this point inflation is pretty much in control . Am just talking about the public outcry , its definitely not from the poorer section .

Also these things are not that straight forward , lower inflation does not necessarily mean its good it normally indicates lower demand and a slowing economy . The RBI and Govt have a role to play , the repo rates have been cut every time inflation has dipped in last 2-3 years to ensure there is enough spending , so the challenge if crude is going to be different from last 2 years , but at ~4% they still have bandwidth there to just wait and watch for now and hope for things to settle down .

Anyway before the elections they will most likely cut the excise duty , ideally they should not be if the situation gets worse , but thats how you come to power in India .

The Muslim community is now demanding that the deputy CM should be a Muslim. It’s actually not an unfair demand as they directed all their votes to the JD(S) or Congress depending on the strength of the candidate.

But their argument sounds very funny. “We put in a lot of effort to get a secular government in power. So now we want a Muslim Dy. CM” :)))

:)) At all the crude justifications regarding fuel prices. Where did all the money they collected when the prices were low internationally go? Into their state elections campaigns?

Anyway back to Karnataka, joke that Muslim leaders are asking for some kind of special treatment for the Dy CM post. If there was some capable leader being kept aside it would make sense. Instead, the biggest Muslim name in the JDS-Congress is an all-time scoundrel in Karnataka. Roshan Baig.

Raghu Rajan has been invited to the convention in Chicago. He has not confirmed availability yet

My expectations were pretty basic but as it turns out he’s the same as any other neta we have had..

Modiji reduced petrol price by 1paise/liter. What more do you want ? Invest that money in mutual funds / bonds and in just 5000 years you can open a pakora shop. Ache din has finally come.

It's daily price change mechanism. And a mistake on a figure was posted on their website. But you won't mention that as your agenda is anti-Modi...

Well eventually turned out to be as useless as any other leader we have ever had..

And yet, you people want to go back to Rahul Gandhi, Mayawati, Yadav.... Let's bring back the corruption as it;s clear many are missing it. Compare Modi to such oppositon leaders, he has a track record and achievements. But what about Rahul? He has no success stories nor any leadership skills. Wrote this earlier...

BJP is more scrutinized, and more accountability. In 2019, people will judge BJP on it's performances and track record. They have provided free LPG connections, bank accounts, farmer corp insurance, rural electrification, toilets, roads, mudra, pension scheme for poor, OROP. That's development for me, but maybe with your biases, you will think otherwise. That's perfectly fine but it's so much better than what various opposition parties who do nothing, no track record, zero performance. Have we ever received a report card from so called secular governments? Here, with BJP, there are 100 day report, 1 year, and onwards.

It's daily price change mechanism. And a mistake on a figure was posted on their website. But you won't mention that as your agenda is anti-Modi...

Lol Andh bhakt spotted. :)))
Anyone who talks about high petrol prices, has an agenda.Is anti Modi and pro Congress.
He can't be an ordinary citizen who is fed up of high petrol prices.
Actually I am quite relieved that you have not declared me anti national till now. :))

Anyone who talks about high petrol prices, has an agenda.Is anti Modi and pro Congress.
Actually I am quite relieved that you have not declared me anti national till now. :))

You ARE an anti national, who only asks what the country can give to you, but asks not what he can give to the country. How much tax do you pay?

Zero, because I am a student.
After graduating my aim is to open a pakora shop, (I have planned to expand my buisness by opening a paan shop after 5 years after 10 years maybe I will buy a cow and milk it)then I will definitely pay tax.

Zero, because I am a student.
After graduating my aim is to open a pakora shop, (I have planned to expand my buisness by opening a paan shop after 5 years after 10 years maybe I will buy a cow and milk it)then I will definitely pay tax.

Knew it. You are living off on subsidies from taxpayer money. Certified anti national.

And yet, you people want to go back to Rahul Gandhi, Mayawati, Yadav.... Let's bring back the corruption as it;s clear many are missing it. Compare Modi to such oppositon leaders, he has a track record and achievements. But what about Rahul? He has no success stories nor any leadership skills. Wrote this earlier...

So basically if someone criticises Modi he automatically becomes a congress/third front supporter? No wonder the country is going to dogs.. Anyways I have accepted the fact India is filled with idiots, illiterates and literates who are worse than illiterates and are easy to brainwash.. So nothing is ever gonna change in this country I have accepted that and am ok with whoever comes BJP or congress all are the same..

All the schemes you mention congress brings the schemes out too problem is BJP is as corrupt as any other party and at the ground level a local BJP worker is the same goon who earlier used to be in congress.. So nothing has changed for me and nothing will change.. Only thing that has changed is that earlier I expected BJP and AAP might actually be better but nope they killed that hope too..

The problem with people like you is that you accept mediocrity you know BJP is mediocre however it’s better than congress so you become fans on BJP.. If congress is the benchmark no wonder BJP gets away with such poor governance once day when Indians realise that what actual governance is meant to be they might get a good government till then be happy with corrupt politicians who just fill their own/parties pockets while doing one or two good deeds which actually aren’t exactly good deeds but in an ideal world is supposed to be their JOB..

Why are you bringing in Rahul or Lalu? Is that what Modi wants to be remembered as? A better leader than a dumb silver spoon prince and a Gali ka gunda? If that is what Modi and his bhakts are happy with then God save this country..
[MENTION=140337]Kaptan[/MENTION]

[MENTION=141093]big_gamer007[/MENTION] do you feel that AAP has made a positive difference in Delhi since coming to power almost 3 and a half years ago?

APP has performed much better than BJP.
Especially is Education and Medical sector. Now, it is compulsory for private schools to keep some seats reserved for poor children. Its not only on papers, Delhi govt. is very strict in this regard, you will actually find some poor children going to private schools.

Private schools were forced to return extra fees which they took earlier. I also got 7 thousand rupees refunded :))

The conditions of Delhi govt run schools are much better now. The infrastructure and quality of education in these schools are probably best in India (compared to other state govt. run schools).
Similarly in healthcare field, private hospitals now have to keep some seats reserved for poor patients. Small clinics have been opened near jhugi jhopri and doctors are forced to visit there.

Electricity was never a problem in Delhi (even during Congress days) now it has become even better.

Pollution control is an area where work needs to be done.

Most of the sectors which comes under Delhi govt. have shown tremendous improvement. (Police and MCD not included).

All the schemes you mention congress brings the schemes out too problem is BJP is as corrupt as any other party and at the ground level a local BJP worker is the same goon who earlier used to be in congress.. So nothing has changed for me and nothing will change.. Only thing that has changed is that earlier I expected BJP and AAP might actually be better but nope they killed that hope too..

The problem with people like you is that you accept mediocrity you know BJP is mediocre however it’s better than congress so you become fans on BJP.. If congress is the benchmark no wonder BJP gets away with such poor governance once day when Indians realise that what actual governance is meant to be they might get a good government till then be happy with corrupt politicians who just fill their own/parties pockets while doing one or two good deeds which actually aren’t exactly good deeds but in an ideal world is supposed to be their JOB.

Of course, Congress deserves the credit. You see like the Eastern Peripheral Expressway wasn't a new thing, it was talked since 2005. But it took NDA led government to actually do and complete the work. Same thing with GST, rural electrification. There are so many old ideas in concept, but it took NDA government to actually do and implement it. But if you think there is no change, then you maybe pessimistic.

Politics is relative, and you make comparison with the other side. If it is not Modi, then it's Rahul, Maya, Laloo. These people, I am afraid have no track record. You can freely call Modi all sorts of abuses, but try calling Rahul, Maya etc, and you will face a major wrath and violence. A coalition government is full corrupted government. And remember, dynasts always win while the nation loses. These are dynasts, and they are the no 1 problem with our politics in country. We need no such people but hardworking people, self-made people. Modi is one, Kejriwal was seen as one, but he went the Congress way.

So you won't answer back on the content, but will instead label the commenter. Well-done....

APP has performed much better than BJP.
Especially is Education and Medical sector. Now, it is compulsory for private schools to keep some seats reserved for poor children. Its not only on papers, Delhi govt. is very strict in this regard, you will actually find some poor children going to private schools.

Wow, so selectively only picking on education while leaving out the rest.AAP has done nothing much in reality, and have only resorted to anti-Modi propaganda in their daily work.

Whoever wins, should be with clear majority. Otherwise we will see the clamouring for portfolios. Especially these leech parties from madras should not have a role in the government.

Wow, so selectively only picking on education while leaving out the rest.AAP has done nothing much in reality, and have only resorted to anti-Modi propaganda in their daily work.

I am not an expert in political topics, neither I study any subject related to these topics. I speak what I see. You may disagree, (and I will not lable you anti-Delhi for that :X ) but you must understand the fact that Delhi is not a state, it still depends upon central Govt and LG for many things. There are only a few areas where Delhi CM has full authority. Education and Healthcare are the most important sectors, and AAP govt. has done a commendable job in these sectors.
The other areas are :-
Police/security - Delhi police comes under gentral govt. AAP govt has no control over it. Sometimes they even arrest their own CM. :)))
Cleanliness :- MCD has its own elections and currently BJP is in majority there.
Pollution/Smog : AAP govt needs to do much more in this regard, but again Delhi is a small UT landlocked between Haryana and UP, Delhi govt. can't do much if other neighbouring states are not serious about it.
Pollution can be controlled to some extent, but there is no way to control smog unless people in punjan and haryana stop burning crop.

To be honest most people who criticise Kejriwal don’t even stay in Delhi so they hardly know what’s going on.. AAP has done some good work however they are corrupt as well.. Problem is the local workers in AAP are the same college ke gunday or rejects of other political parties.. So they bring in a system and culture of power and struggle.. Manish Sisodia himself is corrupt and has taken money for some work from a known person of mine.. So Kejriwal and AAP aren’t as bad as they are made or to be but the expectations from a party who came into power from being crusaders of anti corruption was zero corruption but they eventually turned out to be corrupt themselves.. I guess it’s indian phenomenon everyone here is corrupt so we get same politicians.

Having said that AAP has done well for middle class and lower middle class with water, electricity, fitness parks, schools, hospital etc improving considerably..

They might win the next elections again however this time it will be a much closer fight.

Alright Folks Modi is a douche we all know that but Kejriwal, really?

And Yes I do live in Delhi.

It will be a tough fight in 2019. All vs Modi fight. If the united opposition wins, we will have a circus running India.

Alright Folks Modi is a douche we all know that but Kejriwal, really?

And Yes I do live in Delhi.

Kejriwal as CM of Delhi anyday.
There are already enough chai wala, gym trainer and dhongi baba ruling us. I don't want to see another illiterate (Manoj Tiwari) as CM.

Kejriwal as CM of Delhi anyday.
There are already enough chai wala, gym trainer and dhongi baba ruling us. I don't want to see another illiterate (Manoj Tiwari) as CM.

Yeah there's that too.
I felt Dr Harshvardhan was a better choice as BJP's candidate. Pity they promoted him to centre.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PM Modi announces 30-day free visa for Indonesian citizens <a href="https://t.co/euPOWUvbAy">https://t.co/euPOWUvbAy</a> <a href="https://t.co/mxuJ2CauYq">pic.twitter.com/mxuJ2CauYq</a></p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1001815881888903168?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 30, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I Like how Modi has gone from being Supreme Leader to, 'but others are stupider/worse'. :)))

Must admire his impeccable dress-sense and music talents especially while banging away on the drums. :salute

I Like how Modi has gone from being Supreme Leader to, 'but others are stupider/worse'. :)))

Must admire his impeccable dress-sense and music talents especially while banging away on the drums. :salute

Did you get a govt in KTK? Or its still HDK standing at the doors of its mercy master congress?

India Retains Position As Fastest Growing Economy, GDP Growth Accelerates To 7.7% In Q4

India retained its position as the world's fastest growing major economy in the January-March quarter, well ahead of China. India's GDP or gross domestic product growth accelerated to 7.7 per cent in the March quarter - the fastest pace of growth in seven quarters. Strong growth in agriculture (4.5 per cent), manufacturing (9.1 per cent) and construction sectors (11.5 per cent) contributed to the overall growth. Growth for Asia's third-largest economy, reported by the Ministry of Statistics, trumped forecasts in a Reuters poll for annual growth of 7.3 per cent. GDP had grown at a revised 7 per cent in October-December quarter.
For the full year (2017-18), GDP expanded at 6.7 per cent, lower than the 7.1 per cent recorded in the previous year.

Tushar Arora, senior economist at HDFC Bank, said: "Today's GDP number is very comforting and should put a lot of concerns to rest. It seems like we have moved beyond the teething troubles related to GST implementation. The pick-up in investment activity (fixed capital formation) is also a good sign."

The faster pace of growth in the latest quarter might also strengthen expectations for a rate hike by the RBI later this year. "We expect RBI to revise its policy stance in June and follow it up with a hike of 25 bps in August policy," said Garima Kapoor, economist and vice president at Elara Capital.

Source:NDTV

This is why I like him. Any man with a neutral stance on the matter would understand the good motives behind the decisions he takes. I never let my religion influence my logic. But I agree with the others on the fuel price issue. Something needs to be done on that front.

Very happy to hear this news. It gives great confidence to investors, particularly to the FIIs.

The highest level of growth since demonetisation and GST rollout.

Modi will be re-elected next year imo although he’ll lose his majority - actually I believe the BJP have already lost their majority after all of these by-election losses.

This is why I like him. Any man with a neutral stance on the matter would understand the good motives behind the decisions he takes. I never let my religion influence my logic. But I agree with the others on the fuel price issue. Something needs to be done on that front.

Very happy to hear this news. It gives great confidence to investors, particularly to the FIIs.

That's a great post. On petrol, the prices are normal. If anything, India is still one of the cheaper places. And the petrol mechanism is much stronger, better than UPA. Many opposition are foolishly trying to mislead. Here is some evidence...

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Dea4wQTW0AACbqb.jpg:large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DeSEiKNVMAEVe8N.jpg:large

Modi will be re-elected next year imo although he’ll lose his majority - actually I believe the BJP have already lost their majority after all of these by-election losses.

We are told, the economy is finished after demo. So surely, he is doing something right when in reality we have our fastest growth, wider tax base and reduction of fiscal deficit...

And bypolls aren't a good way to judge overall situation. Most bypolls don't match state elections.

Even if Modi wins, as [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] said the coalition wont last long. See the circus in Ktk.

The coalition will last. They will fight for portfolios and power, but they know they can enjoy the power only if the coalition remains intact. I hope the next cabinet has Chidambaram as Finance, Manishankar as External Affairs, Lalu as Home and Mamta as Defence minister.

Lol at 7.7 % growth rate. Wait for govt. to change base year to 2018 from 2012 (talks are currently going) and the growth rate will exceed 9% inflation will come down to 2%.

However the good thing is that finally we have almost recovered from the ill effects of demonetisation.

Lol at 7.7 % growth rate. Wait for govt. to change base year to 2018 from 2012 (talks are currently going) and the growth rate will exceed 9% inflation will come down to 2%.
From social media-

- 5%-6%: Data is correct. Disastrous govt. Modi shd resign. - 6-7%: Real economist needed to unleash animal spirits. Modi shd resign. - 7-7.5%: Data doesn't match hi-freq indicators. Modi shd resign. - 7.5%+: Data fudged. Modi shd resign.

BJP breaks their alliance with PDP in J&K. Mehbooba Mufti has resigned.

Should have done this 1 yr back.

BJP’s fault isn’t it. They decided to form a government with the PDP. PDP has its own agendas. Even a small child knows that PDP is dangerous. That’s the word I’d use. Dangerous. The justification given by the BJP was that they needed to be in power to bring development to Kashmir. But they didn’t get any relevant, powerful postitions in the government to do anything and kept dragging this decision. Anyways, good for them that it has finally ended.

That awkward moment when Barkha Dutt and Ram Madhav types are on the same page.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Governor's rule will do Jammu & Kashmir a world of good. The alliance was pulling people and politicians in opposite directions. <a href="https://twitter.com/MehboobaMufti?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MehboobaMufti</a> had a chance to reset terms after Kathua, but missed it. Politically BJP outsmarted her. Anyway for national interest, state needed it</p>— barkha dutt (@BDUTT) <a href="https://twitter.com/BDUTT/status/1009004315720089603?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">19 June 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Xi sells Seychelles by India’s seashore as Modi’s foreign policy drowns <a href="https://t.co/cOSyFhsLvp">https://t.co/cOSyFhsLvp</a> <a href="https://t.co/ngtOKwSgt1">pic.twitter.com/ngtOKwSgt1</a></p>— Quartz India (@qzindia) <a href="https://twitter.com/qzindia/status/1009760342010810368?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 21, 2018</a></blockquote>

I have no idea what this is about but that's one heck of a headline.

BJP is not anti-Muslim since Modi sports beard, says Mohsin Raza

LUCKNOW: Mohsin Raza, the only Muslim minister in the BJP government, on Tuesday said that the BJP was not an anti-Muslim party since Prime Minister Narendra Modi sports a beard which is generally considered an Islamic symbol.

Raza, who is a junior minister for haj and waqf, was speaking to reporters on the sidelines of the inauguration of the haj training and vaccination camp at the Ali Miyan Memorial Haj House in Lucknow on Tuesday.

"An environment has been created by people where BJP is considered an anti-Muslim party. It is not true. Had BJP been an anti-Muslim party, PM Modi would have not had a beard. A beard is generally considered to be a pious Islamic and Muslim symbol," Raza said.

He quoting a dialogue from a Bollywood film: "Islam mein dhaadi hai, dhaadi mein Islam nahi" (There is provision for a beard in Islam, but a beard does not mean Islam."

Raza also said it is high time that the word 'minorities' be put out of use as they total around 20 crore in population.

He said it is a different debate whether there should be a minority status or not, but that in his opinion, the word itself should be out of use.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...ard-says-mohsin-raza/articleshow/64849276.cms

An environment has been created by people where BJP is considered an anti-Muslim party. It is not true. Had BJP been an anti-Muslim party, PM Modi would have not had a beard.

300px-Paris_Tuileries_Garden_Facepalm_statue.jpg

Free LPG Connection to 5cr poor homes: Modijee pet scheme beats target

The government will complete the task of giving LPG connections free of cost to five crore poor households across 715 districts under the ‘Ujjwala’ programme on Friday, achieving the target originally set for one of PM Narendra Modi’s signature social schemes nearly eight months ahead of schedule.

Sources said Speaker Sumitra Mahajan is expected to hand over the ‘Ujjwala Connection No. 5 Crore’ to the selected beneficiary at a function in Parliament in the presence of oil minister Dharmendra Pradhan, the main driver behind the scheme’s blistering pace.

The scheme was launched by the PM on May 1, 2016, in Ballia district in UP with a target of providing free LPG connections to five crore poor households by March 31, 2019, and a budgetary allocation of Rs 8,000 crore. Right from the word go, the scheme consistently progressed ahead of schedule. Encouraged by the rapid progress, the government in February raised the target to eight crore poor households by 2020 with an additional outlay of Rs 4,800 crore.

This was done with the aim of going beyond the SECC to expand the list of Ujjwala beneficiaries, a move that will help widen the ruling party’s political reach as it heads for 2019 general elections. The expanded list now includes all SC/ST households, PM Awaas Yojana (Gramin), Antodaya Anna Yojana beneficiaries, forest dwellers, Most Backwards Classes, tea garden workers and island dwellers.

Beyond politics, the scheme is yielding a social dividend by safeguarding the health of women and children in poor households. More than 44% of Ujjwala beneficiaries are currently are from SC/ST communities. Women from such households no longer have to suffer the drudgery of collecting firewood or dried dung-cakes, neither do they have to inhale smoke from such fuels — identified by the World Heath Organisation as a major cause of respiratory diseases and untimely deaths.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...-scheme-beats-target/articleshow/65251008.cms

Great Initiative and beats the schedule as well. Great people doing Great work.

Interesting choice of words.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I extend my warm wishes to Prime Minister Shri <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> on his Birthday. May you be blessed with a long, healthy & happy life and continue to serve the nation for many more years to come. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CitizenMukherjee?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CitizenMukherjee</a></p>— Pranab Mukherjee (@CitiznMukherjee) <a href="https://twitter.com/CitiznMukherjee/status/1041585130589040640?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">17 September 2018</a></blockquote>

So now we have an international conspiracy to dethrone this great man because they are scared of how mighty India will become under Modiji :))

Source

Less than 10 months to go until the general election - will he get another term?

That's what China and Pakistan are hoping for, Xiaomi is no. 1 smartphone company in India and Pakistan the no. 1 topic of discussion. His party have also done more to promote people going to Pakistan than the PCB have managed to

PM Modi is manhoos: Congress leader Raj Babbar, also mocks his mother's age

Congress leader Raj Babbar launched a scathing personal attack against Prime Minster Narendra Modi while campaigning for Madhya Pradesh assembly elections on Thursday.

The Uttar Pradesh Congress chief reportedly called PM Modi 'manhoos'(ominous) over the rising fuel prices. Furthermore, Babbar compared the devalued rate of the Indian rupee to the PM's nonagenarian mother, who is around 97 years old.

"He [Modi] used to say that the rupee has fallen so much against the dollar that it was nearing the age of the then prime minister [Manmohan Singh]. Today, the rupee's value has dropped so low, that it is inching closer to your[Modi's] beloved mother's age," Babbar said at a rally in Indore.

A Congress leader from Uttar Pradesh, Akhilesh Pratap Singh, defended Babbar's comments by saying that even PM Modi frequently takes jibes at the Gandhi family in his speeches.

Babbar also said that his party was never opposed to the construction of Ram temple in Ayodhya and he now felt that even the Muslim community wanted it.

The decision on the vexed issue, however, will be taken by the Supreme Court, he said ahead of the November 28 assembly polls in Madhya Pradesh.

Babbar said the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) rakes up the temple issue during every election.

BJP has never had any great passion for Lord Ram. Whenever there is election, the BJP starts seeking votes in Ram's name," Babbar stated.

"People have begun to realise that BJP is deceiving voters on the issue of Ram temple. It promises to build the temple but will not tell the date," he said.

Asked about UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath targeting Congress president Rahul Gandhi during the poll campaign, Babbar said, "What can be said about a person who left the temple to join politics? Adityanath should be asked whether he is maintaining the dignity of his saffron robes."

To another question about actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha, Babbar said, "BJP has insulted Sinha. The fake politicians within the BJP are not able to tolerate him."

https://www.indiatoday.in/elections...nhoos-mocks-his-mother-age-1394577-2018-11-23

This is still nothing as compared to what choicest abuses Modi has hurled at opposition.

Clearly the beginning of the end for the BJP.

If they can't strike it big in the likes of MP and Rajasthan, their prospects for next year's elections are dim.

the anti india forces have united to pull down the only one who can save india. hindus must unite or they will be wiped out like bjp is being wiped out.

And who are these guys voting for Mayawati outside UP? What a bunch of plonkers.

Amazed by the reaction of my fellow Indians to see the loss of BJP. If Modi loses 2019 election, it will be a loss for India and all the momentum it gained as a nation in 5 years. But I guess few Indians deserve nothing more than Rahul Gandhi. I mean we just need to look at our history and the Gulaami's we are so used to. First we did Gulaami of Mughals, then Britishers and since independence we are Gulaam's of Gandhi family. One man tried to change this narrative, gave India international recognisition, taught us to walk in life with head held high, ran a scam free govt but people couldnt tolerate 5 years of such a leader.

Rahul cant win one on one against Modi. So its all parties together against Modi in 2019. It will be fun if BJP loses 2019 election and we get a 50 year old youth leader named Rahul Gandhi who will take us back into dark days again.

Amazed by the reaction of my fellow Indians to see the loss of BJP. If Modi loses 2019 election, it will be a loss for India and all the momentum it gained as a nation in 5 years. But I guess few Indians deserve nothing more than Rahul Gandhi. I mean we just need to look at our history and the Gulaami's we are so used to. First we did Gulaami of Mughals, then Britishers and since independence we are Gulaam's of Gandhi family. One man tried to change this narrative, gave India international recognisition, taught us to walk in life with head held high, ran a scam free govt but people couldnt tolerate 5 years of such a leader.

Rahul cant win one on one against Modi. So its all parties together against Modi in 2019. It will be fun if BJP loses 2019 election and we get a 50 year old youth leader named Rahul Gandhi who will take us back into dark days again.

If I was the BJP, I wouldn't mind that actually. Everybody knows the Mahagatbandhan will barely last 6-18 months, and tossers like Akhilesh and Stalin and whoever will demand the Himalayas in return for their support to the government. After the inevitable collapse in a few short months, the BJP will come storming back.