Narendra Modi : Mega Discussion Thread

Still he supports Israel in Palestine-Israel conflict.For him Gaza is no different than Gujarat

Modi is a terrorist. People don't realize this but soon they will when something liek Gujrat happens again, but on national scale. Funny to see one poster going leaps and bounds to defend anything and everything indian. Should go watch modi if he loves him so much.

I think Pakistanis in general secretly admire our prime minister.Otherwise they wouldn't be posting so many threads about him ;-)

Modi Govt hasn't lost the plot. In a parliamentary democracy you need to get your bills passed by majority. While BJP is comfortable with the numbers it possesses in the Lower House, it's the Upper House where it's dependent on corrupt Congress and other nincompoops.

By next year I guess they may get better numbers in upper house. Till then congress will keep doing these tantrum.

Congress is only coming across as a bitter and sore loser.Modi though hasnt covered himself in glory in certain foreign affairs.

Modi will rule India for next 10 years. And India will be superpower at the end of his tenure. Mark my words.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

First they said he'd never be able to be re-elected as Guj CM yet he did it twice, then they said he'll never win the BJP PM nomination yet he did so with ease brushing aside dinosaurs like 'loh purosh', then they said he'd never win the general election (tbh I said that too lol) yet he won a majority and crushed the Congress crooks, then they said Muslims were unsafe under his PMship yet we've recently seen him team up with Mufti Mohammad Sayeed to run J&K after the most successful election there for decades and communal riots are at an all time low, and now they claim he'll get nothing passed in parliament and has therefore lost the plot.

Well lets wait and see. Rajmata, Pappu and the Damad's days are numbered. All they can do now is get their slaves and pimps within the media to try and undermine PM Modi. It won't work and he'll win another term and then lets see what happens to Rajmata and her party.

Modi will rule India for next 10 years. And India will be superpower at the end of his tenure. Mark my words.

Indians and their dreams of being a super power. :yk

A super power doesnt have its 22 per cent population living under the national poverty line. Also, a super power doesnt cries every other day about its small neighbour aka Pakistan. Not to mention that as per super power india, Pakistan occupies her territories in Gilgit and Kashmir. So much for super power. :kakmal :))

Forget superpower goal. Just feed all your people and that will be great achievement for Butcher of Gujarat.

Without any doubt. He lost the plot when he decided to become a politician and seems like his supporters lost it too i.e. India will be superpawar in 10 years.

Pakistanis trying to make fun of India.LOL.Carry on with your delusions.

btw if Modi is so hated in Pakistan,he is doing something good for India i believe.

Not realistic
Why not? We already have 4th strongest military in the world. With Congress gone, the corruption in the country is reduced. INR value has increased and so has GDP. Terrorism issue is the problem we have but we trust Modi to solve it.

Come 2025 India will compete with US.

Brazil will be another superpower.

By next year I guess they may get better numbers in upper house. Till then congress will keep doing these tantrum.

nopes dude... not gonna happen.... Congress and other dumb parties will own Rajya Sabha the entire 5 yr of the current tenure of Modi Rule.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...t-will-never-have-the-numbers-in-rajya-sabha/

Read the link.... Kinda sad situation of our democracy!

Finance Bills will get passed without much issue. as Rajya Sabha cannot reject them outright. but others will get throttled big time.

Why not? We already have 4th strongest military in the world. With Congress gone, the corruption in the country is reduced. INR value has increased and so has GDP. Terrorism issue is the problem we have but we trust Modi to solve it.

Come 2025 India will compete with US.

Brazil will be another superpower.

depends on your definition of superpower then.

there are huge income inequality issues in India which will take few generations to redress. Just a look at nominal GDP number tells us little because it will always be high for India considering its population.

I think the pic I posted touched nerves of few in this forum. People posting random pics to satisfy themselves :maqsood

nopes dude... not gonna happen.... Congress and other dumb parties will own Rajya Sabha the entire 5 yr of the current tenure of Modi Rule.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...t-will-never-have-the-numbers-in-rajya-sabha/

Read the link.... Kinda sad situation of our democracy!

Finance Bills will get passed without much issue. as Rajya Sabha cannot reject them outright. but others will get throttled big time.

I had read this article before too.
Like I said, they will be better placed. They will never get majority in this term in RS but their number will reach almost to 45-50% mark. Currently they are really outnumbered.

Once they reach around that mark, they can get support from other smaller parties like Amma's party or BJD on different scenarios.

Modi gets rockstar reception in UAE | Takes selfies at grand mosque

11891011_10155984780760311_996768449791623103_n.jpgpm-modi-selfie-sheikh-zayed-mosque-650_650x400_51439738876.jpg

what a guy! :yk

The dishdashas are photobombing the whole thing.

I am glad they didnt let modi bring TNT with him to demolish grand mosque as he has a likeness to that. :murali

Also, childish behaviour from modi. Every time i hear some news from india, this guy is on some tour. Does he do his actual job like running the government or is trying to travel as much countries as he can before he gets barred like he was formerly in the USA for being a terrorist?

That is called foreign policy. Modi's governemmt is trying to built allies and develop friendly relations with many countries - Bangladesh, Nepal, China, UAE, America. He will also be touring UK , Turkey and other European countries in November. I think this is a good move by him, something Manmohan Singh govt. never did.

Most anti Muslim prime minister India has had. I am surprised he even went into a mosque.

Haters gonna hate.Modi gets a rockstar reception in a Muslim country and the burning has started.

That is called foreign policy. Modi's governemmt is trying to built allies and develop friendly relations with many countries - Bangladesh, Nepal, China, UAE, America. He will also be touring UK , Turkey and other European countries in November. I think this is a good move by him, something Manmohan Singh govt. never did.

Dont you have a foreign minister for that? Yeah, i can see that Modi is sucking up to the Arabs after Pakistan has let them have a chance due to Yemen war. I dont know if its a good move or not but replicating teenagers by taking selfies is cringe worthy in all honesty.

Btw whats with Modi and rock star receptions

Modi to get rock star reception in New York | GulfNews.com
gulfnews.com/.../modi-to-get-rock-star-reception-in-new-york-1.1389100

'Rockstar reception' awaits Modi in Toronto - The Hindu
www.thehindu.com/news/.../rockstar-reception...modi.../article7106594.e...

Modi gets rock star welcome in Sydney - Khaleej Times
www.khaleejtimes.com/article/20141118/ARTICLE/311189942/1028

Indian PM Narendra Modi gets rock star welcome in Fiji - ABC
www.abc.net.au/news/2014-11-20/...modi-gets-rock-star.../5904662

Btw whats with Modi and rock star receptions

Modi to get rock star reception in New York | GulfNews.com
gulfnews.com/.../modi-to-get-rock-star-reception-in-new-york-1.1389100

'Rockstar reception' awaits Modi in Toronto - The Hindu
www.thehindu.com/news/.../rockstar-reception...modi.../article7106594.e...

Modi gets rock star welcome in Sydney - Khaleej Times
www.khaleejtimes.com/article/20141118/ARTICLE/311189942/1028

Indian PM Narendra Modi gets rock star welcome in Fiji - ABC
www.abc.net.au/news/2014-11-20/...modi-gets-rock-star.../5904662

Haha, indeed. Always hear this 'rockstar' term

Ahh!!! Modiiii Man of words only, no substance. I fear the day when his bubbles will burst. bhakts will have heart attack.

Most anti Muslim prime minister India has had. I am surprised he even went into a mosque.

Modi Ji even does the Sajda :) All religions are treated equally by the PM.

20_BLSRV_MODI_1903790f.jpg

Certainly most popular leader in the world.

Everyone except few love him.

What a great achievement for a Chaiwala, what a great achievement for a democracy.

[MENTION=64559]chaiwala[/MENTION] to PM of the largest democracy in the world.

Modi Ji even does the Sajda :) All religions are treated equally by the PM.

This is not Sajda. Sajda Seeryon (stairs) per nae hota bhai. The Islamic way of Sajda is only in Namaz and the procedure is different. Followers of a few sects in Islam do bow down on Mazars (Tombs) or in front of their Peer/Imam but that's not Sajda. For example you will see that in Ajmer Shareef, Sehwan Shareed or Daata Sahab etc

I have been to this mosque and was furious too see so many Hindus and Christians taking pictures inside.The worst of all is that the prayer area of this mosque is not the even 10% of the whole of it.The mosque is just a showpiece than anything else. :facepalm:
Great Muslims we are!

This is not Sajda. Sajda Seeryon (stairs) per nae hota bhai. The Islamic way of Sajda is only in Namaz and the procedure is different. Followers of a few sects in Islam do bow down on Mazars (Tombs) or in front of their Peer/Imam but that's not Sajda. For example you will see that in Ajmer Shareef, Sehwan Shareed or Daata Sahab etc

It was a joke man hence the ':)' Btw I hope cricketers are following the correct procedure when they do it left, right and centre.

There is no clear explanation as to why this tour was announced suddenly if i'm correct it wasn't in the schedule.
Also this thread wouldn't have so many crappy posts if the OP had such a crappy title.Its just another tour and please consider it the same.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A long wait for the Indian community ends. On the occasion of PM's visit, UAE Govt decides to allot land for buildng a temple in Abu Dhabi</p>— Vikas Swarup (@MEAIndia) <a href="https://twitter.com/MEAIndia/status/632958318588260352">August 16, 2015</a></blockquote>

Modi Magic!More govt and leaders break protocol for him.

This is the first time in three decades that an Indian Prime Minister is visiting the UAE.

A country that is one of the major trading partners and one which provides employment to over 2 million Indians who send home about 5 billion USD annually, and none of our shameless ex-PMs had the courtesy to pay a state visit there.

The same with Saudi Arabia, which employs over three million Indians and is one of our major suppliers of oil. Our government did not even have the courtesy to send a high ranking official like the President or Prime minister when King Fahd died. India was represented by a junior minister at his funeral, while a country like the US sent its vice president, Dick Cheney.

I hate the way India's idiot government has been bending backwards to please the West, while conveniently ignoring or dishing out step-motherly treatment to Arab Countries, which are strategically and economically much more important to India than the likes of German or France will ever be.

It is good that Modi is reaching out to them. I hope he also visits Saudi and Iran soon.

Does Modi Magic includes spreading Hinduism? Is it India's official religion? Hindu Republic of India? Then why the temple. Why not better rights for indian labors treated as slaves in UAE?

1.You will not dictate the policy of India.Indian policy is not to satisfy what you want.

2.The Indian PM went and met the Indian workers at ICAD and raised the issue with UAE authorities.

3.The Indians in UAE who are hindus dont have a temple to worship,this is for them.

1.You will not dictate the policy of India.Indian policy is not to satisfy what you want.

2.The Indian PM went and met the Indian workers at ICAD and raised the issue with UAE authorities.

3.The Indians in UAE who are hindus dont have a temple to worship,this is for them.

Oh bhai. Kesi aur ko jaa kar dekha passive aggressive attitude. No one is trying to dictate india's policy. I am merely commenting on the real face of india's drama secularism which is practically non existent or no one would have voted for someone responsible for butchering of indian muslims.

Why no temple for sikhs? Arent they not indian?

Oh bhai. Kesi aur ko jaa kar dekha passive aggressive attitude. No one is trying to dictate india's policy. I am merely commenting on the real face of india's drama secularism which is practically non existent or no one would have voted for someone responsible for butchering of indian muslims.

Why no temple for sikhs? Arent they not indian?

1.India is in no need of your certification.You can keep thinking what you want,it hardly matters.

2.Modi has been exonerated by Indian courts and what a Pakistani has to say in this matter holds no importance in India or among Indians.

3.Indian secularism doesnt needs endorsement from people who live in a religious republic.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Reaching out to the heart of the Indian community. PM <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi">@narendramodi</a> visits the ICAD city to meet Indian workers <a href="http://t.co/nLlWrqtEdm">pic.twitter.com/nLlWrqtEdm</a></p>— Vikas Swarup (@MEAIndia) <a href="https://twitter.com/MEAIndia/status/632938115011768321">August 16, 2015</a></blockquote>