Narendra Modi : Mega Discussion Thread

Why should pakistan feel insecure - when has India ever breached its borders in 70 years of existence ? Please do tell.
If you recollect , all four wars were initiated by Pakistan.The first step to reconciliation is to stop believing in revisionist history that Pakistan is completely steeped in - rev history that teaches you India is out to get you.

3 times actually i suggest you re-read the history books. As for who is out to get us lol, i suggest you watch the recent expose from the bbc with regards to the MQM. I'm sorry but its just a known fact now. Its time India woke up.

Why should pakistan feel insecure - when has India ever breached its borders in 70 years of existence ? Please do tell.
If you recollect , all four wars were initiated by Pakistan.The first step to reconciliation is to stop believing in revisionist history that Pakistan is completely steeped in - rev history that teaches you India is out to get you.

Sure Your army and your government had no role behind the separation of Bangladesh. And your support for Balochistan liberation army is no secret either as we have seen BLA leader enjoying luxurious life in India.

Modi and the narrow minded views of his Hindutva party are being exposed more and more each day. It's absolutely disappointing that instead of using the leverage India has as a supposed leader nation in the region, Modi has instead tried to use that leverage to try and strangulate Pakistan rather than co-opt it in a manner that would benefit both nations. I think this article underscores some home truths for most people on both sides of the border other than the cyber patriots who will defend their national pride no matter what.

How does bashing Pakistan translate into a rant against Indian muslims ? What a stupid article.It exposes the author's own prejudices :facepalm:

It doesn't but by equating Pakistan to Indian Muslims the writer is showing his own bigotry.

As for Modi's policy (which isn't really a change to Congress's policies except the Modi government make more noise about it) well India has always maintained a status quo position. India can afford to keep Indo-Pak relations as they are for decades whereas the Pakistanis clearly wouldn't want this. Terrorism was really the only stick the Pakistanis had vs India however times have changed and even they are not stupid enough to go down this route anymore (well at least not to the extent they used to - in J&K for example).

Actually people in India, do support Modi on one thing only and that's stance with Pakistan.

Rest all, he has become a fenkubaaz.

It doesn't but by equating Pakistan to Indian Muslims the writer is showing his own bigotry.

As for Modi's policy (which isn't really a change to Congress's policies except the Modi government make more noise about it) well India has always maintained a status quo position. India can afford to keep Indo-Pak relations as they are for decades whereas the Pakistanis clearly wouldn't want this. Terrorism was really the only stick the Pakistanis had vs India however times have changed and even they are not stupid enough to go down this route anymore (well at least not to the extent they used to - in J&K for example).

I'm not sure about that, since Pakistan is going to be accused of terrorism anyway, it might well be a good time to look the other way as the Lashkars are revived and find their way through tight border security.

The more Nationalist Indian regime tries to bully and isolate Pakistan, more insecure Pakistan feels and this brings insecurity to India as well.
In their own country sensible voices have spoken against this hard line Hindu policy. Amarjit Singh Dulat, former RAW chief writes in his book,
“It is not that I was overly keen to meet the ISI chief, but it is strange that I met the CIA chief, the Mossad chief, the Russian intelligence service chief — and even the inscrutable head of the Chinese secret service.Meeting other chiefs was part of the job. One needed to maintain liaison with other services. What didn’t make sense was never liaising with the ISI chief. The CIA and the KGB never stopped talking to each other even during the worst days of the Cold War; it is documented that during the Cuban missile crisis at the height of the Cold War, US president John F. Kennedy and Soviet premier Nikita Khrushchev were writing and talking to each other. Whereas we, at the drop of a hat, stop talking to the Pakistanis.”

This is also a decent article but wait before some Indian kids rubbish writer's views being liberal.

There is no good enough reason to mourn the inability of the national security advisers of India and Pakistan to stick to their rendezvous in Delhi. The proposed interlocutors were mismatched.

If terror was the subject of the agreed meeting, the point persons, ideally, should have been the chiefs of Pakistan’s ISI and India’s RAW. These are the two worthies best placed to realistically tackle the tangled issues of terrorism. They know everything about each other’s operations and have little incentive for public postures, much less to reduce their confabulations into a blame game.

Let me quote a former RAW chief to press my point. Amarjit Singh Dulat, a mild-mannered Urdu speaking Sikh, recently published Kashmir: The Vajpayee years. The eventful Vajpayee period was when he left the Intelligence Bureau to head the external spy agency. There are invaluable vignettes in the book, particularly to do with India’s Kashmir and Pakistan policies, and the agency’s handling of both.

“It is not that I was overly keen to meet the ISI chief, but it is strange that I met the CIA chief, the Mossad chief, the Russian intelligence service chief — and even the inscrutable head of the Chinese secret service,” Dulat writes. The former spymaster also offers a sharp critique of pointless disruptions that take place in talks between the two countries.

“Meeting other chiefs was part of the job. One needed to maintain liaison with other services. What didn’t make sense was never liaising with the ISI chief. The CIA and the KGB never stopped talking to each other even during the worst days of the Cold War; it is documented that during the Cuban missile crisis at the height of the Cold War, US president John F. Kennedy and Soviet premier Nikita Khrushchev were writing and talking to each other. Whereas we, at the drop of a hat, stop talking to the Pakistanis.”

Why do we stop talking? We heard from rightwing analysts all through last week the simple home truth. “Why do we bother with Pakistan? What can it give us? Nothing.” This pathology has been summed up in a Mir Taqi Mir couplet: Ishq Mir ek bhaari patthar hai/Ye kab tujh naatawa’n se uth-ta hai. (Love, dear Mir, is an unwieldy boulder, which you were never quite fit to shoulder.)

Mir’s trademark self-deprecation notwithstanding, the 18th-century verse describes the history of similar failed talks between the two countries, or what India’s foreign minister, Sushma Swaraj, described as a heavily potholed journey.

A few misleading excuses were offered on both sides for the failure of the NSAs to meet. One side insisted on meeting the Hurriyat leaders in Delhi before or after the official talks, the other responded by saying there was no room for a third party in the talks. Both played with words.

When they came close to solving the Kashmir tangle in Agra and later in the Musharraf-Manmohan Singh talks no one consulted the Hurriyat. In fact, if I remember right, Syed Ali Shah Geelani was miffed with Musharraf and so were the others for what they thought was a betrayal by Islamabad of their right to be involved. So what grand strategy could the Hurriyat be discussing with Pakistani representatives over a cup of tea? In any case, they were never being ushered into formal talks but merely to a reception with dozens of other invitees. Therefore, the Indian refrain of ‘no room for a third party’ was a non-sequitur.

Had they been more serious about making progress on any sensitive issue the two sides could have chosen a more tested route on Sunday but didn’t. Remember that in the past they had conducted back-channel talks authorised by their political leaders. In fact, whatever solutions are being discussed for Kashmir in the public sphere resulted from painstakingly patient and quiet diplomacy. It is curious that the Modi government, not known for taking the media into confidence, suddenly decided to reveal official dossiers to this and that news channel. One news channel thus briefed was offering to assist the foreign minister of India with its insights into the whereabouts of Dawood Ibrahim in Karachi! L.K. Advani gave the very information to Musharraf in 2001!

The media tamasha became more ridiculous when the usually unflappable Sartaj Aziz flaunted three plastic folders containing what he said were dossiers of RAW’s activity in Pakistan. We know Benjamin Netanyahu is indiscreet in the conduct of diplomacy. But this?

If Pakistan seriously wanted to discuss Kashmir or other important disputes — minus the security issues — the right forum, as has been the practice, would be the diplomatic channel. The point persons for this part of talks should be Pakistan’s Aziz and India’s Sushma Swaraj, or their foreign secretaries.To put it bluntly, there was no room in this week’s abandoned exercise for India’s current national security adviser Ajit Doval. He was the odd man out. Mr Doval has been ‘praised’ by indulgent Indian channels with the most bizarre compliment. He has been described as Prime Minister Modi’s 007 — his James Bond. Let’s hope India’s national security adviser is not enamoured of the description.

Finally, as Mir Taqi Mir said, if you want to talk, please put your heart into it. As things stand, both the prime ministers, and in Pakistan’s case the military too, are too distracted by serious domestic setbacks to have the time to engage each other. Pakistan has to rescue itself from the potential Karachi nightmare if MQM’s en masse resignation forces elections in Sindh.

It has also spilled the catch in Afghanistan as it were with Mullah Omar’s death. In India, Modi’s ratings have taken a huge hit in major opinion polls. There are already stories of massive bribes, and discoveries of ominous animal carcasses in Bihar’s temples and mosques. The Bihar elections will be a critical test for India’s ruling satraps. How can Pakistan help? http://www.dawn.com/news/1202666/nsa-talks-were-doomed-but-why

The quoted article seconds the statement in the OP that what makes good television is not always a good policy.

If i remember correctly a few months back a Pakistani boat self destroyed itself off Indian coast, then Pakistanis were again involved in terror bombings in Indian Punjab which were confirmed by Indian news channels even before the first poor victim could be taken to the hospital, furthermore Indian agencies also caught some Pakistani terrorist and infiltrator only few days back.
Perhaps you could enlighten us which part is the truth and which the fiction?

The more hardline the stance taken by Modi's government, all it does is empower the hardliners and anti-India sentiments in Pakistan so whilst the anti-Pakistan rhetoric may add to Modi's supposed tough guy image, it actually is counterproductive to India's interests.

If they want a peaceful western neighbour, sit around the table and talk without preconditions. If USA and Soviet Union could talk to each other even during the height of the Cold War, why can't Pakistan and India ?

The more hardline the stance taken by Modi's government, all it does is empower the hardliners and anti-India sentiments in Pakistan so whilst the anti-Pakistan rhetoric may add to Modi's supposed tough guy image, it actually is counterproductive to India's interests.

If they want a peaceful western neighbour, sit around the table and talk without preconditions. If USA and Soviet Union could talk to each other even during the height of the Cold War, why can't Pakistan and India ?

A great example would be western nations embracing Iran back into the fold following the nuclear deal. Suddenly the press is now relatively positive with many journalists travelling to Iran and writing about their enthusiastic welcome from the locals. If two implacable enemies can look for solutions it is sad that we rule it out without giving it a chance. But that is what separates the superpowers from 3rd rate wannabes.

Exactly, but the right wing HATE the idea of diplomacy. Be it George Bush's chickenhawks and the Republicans in the USA, Modi's government, Netanyahu's Israel and elsewhere. They're all one and the same.

They think negotiation is weakness. They want war, war and endless war. They want their leaders to thump their chests. Nationalism is a disease and right wing warmongers are cowards - they want to send OTHER people's kids to war but they'll never go send their own kids to the frontline. All these people in India cheerleading this supposed "hardline" stance on Pakistan - go put your nationalist rhetoric where your mouth is and go to the border yourself. Let's see how tough you are when the cross-border firing is going on and then tell me you don't want peaceful negotiations to end decades of hostility so we can stop the senseless loss of life.

It doesn't have to be this way.

Im still waiting for an answer in my first post in this thread. Can an indian poster please post details of all Pakistanis sponsored or suspected sponsored attacks in India since the mumbai killings. And the number of dead as a result of these attacks. it seems India is inundated with terror attacks and is not safe at all so suely our Indian friends can post some stats to back up this claim.

In truth I suspect its all just propaganda but happy to be proven wrong.

Exactly, but the right wing HATE the idea of diplomacy. Be it George Bush's chickenhawks and the Republicans in the USA, Modi's government, Netanyahu's Israel and elsewhere. They're all one and the same.

They think negotiation is weakness. They want war, war and endless war. They want their leaders to thump their chests. Nationalism is a disease and right wing warmongers are cowards - they want to send OTHER people's kids to war but they'll never go send their own kids to the frontline. All these people in India cheerleading this supposed "hardline" stance on Pakistan - go put your nationalist rhetoric where your mouth is and go to the border yourself. Let's see how tough you are when the cross-border firing is going on and then tell me you don't want peaceful negotiations to end decades of hostility so we can stop the senseless loss of life.

speaking of which heres a good report from the Pakistani media:

http://www.zemtv.com/2015/08/24/takrar-live-from-loc-24th-august-2015/

but knowing those that already have a one track mindset, they will not watch that report.

I don't know much politics, but Congress didn't keep mentioning Pakistan in speeches like Modi has.

They had a back door diplomacy going on with PPP resulting almost MFN status to India. But lots of talk with no output.

I think all the Indian government are scared of the reactions of Indian people which stopa them moving forward. Lots of hate for Pakistan in India all thanks yellow journalism. I think it will take time for Indians to evolve out of unnecessary hate fed by their media.

Your post suggests that hawks are only in India... I am sure there are a few in Pakistan as well who would like to get their due credit as well....

Zaid saab aur lakhvi bhaijan bura maan jayenge

Your post suggests that hawks are only in India... I am sure there are a few in Pakistan as well who would like to get their due credit as well....

Zaid saab aur lakhvi bhaijan bura maan jayenge

No totally agree, the armchair warriors on both sides should go put their money where their mouth is. Sick of these chickenhawks who talk tough but will never put themselves in harms way for the country they profess to love so much.

Yar too much hogaya India India India.. sar paka diya hai.. PP needs a purge of all these Indians.

They might love to discuss us but we have no interest in discussing their "shining" country..

It is actually the same on both sides, I see a lot of Youtube videos where Pakistan media takes hate to a new level, so many of your famous "defense experts" have made their careers just by providing people their daily anti-India dose.

Personally, I have given up on this, if both sides wanna keep hating, let it be, who cares. In the end, it is about the real world I interact with, and the few Pakistanis I know don't hate me for being an Indian.

Except India as the financial powerhouse of South Asia actually is in a position to call the shots in this conflict but instead chooses to use that power as a weapon of revenge, which in turn opens a corridor for real world powers to co-opt Pakistan as a counterweight. Not very smart.

For some strange reason can't find Bharat defender brigade in this thread, may be foreign policy is way too cumbersome and boring for young Indian minds in this forum, .:batman:

Good to finally see some sanity. Most Indians on this form are die hard Modi fans and they can't see Modi's idiotic behaviour. Despite all the tensions, Indo Pak relations were quite good during Congress government and even Kashmir issue was not the centre point. Since Modi became PM, things are getting messier and nasty due to his verbal diarrhea. Things on the Pakistani side are much more calm and entire political leadership is sincere including the religious parties (who have little representation).

One of the reasons why Congress was kicked out of power and has the lowest number of seats in its history.

Its hilarious that Non Indians are lecturing Indians on what is good for Indians.Some people here havent seen a democracy at work for more than a decade and telling Indians who to elect.Modi is one of the most popular PMs of India ever and if some foreigners dont like him,well their problem.

Regarding the HT opinion in the OP,well he is entitled to it.There would always be a counter opinion but Modi's policy is the one that is popular among Indians.

^ must be really popular if he has achieved what you say in only 1 year lols

So according to the article instead of strengthening India's security network Indian government should request Pakistan's assistance and maintain a constant dialogue so that Indian attack is avoided or after the damage Pakistan bans the organization.
Basically India should rely on Pakistan for its own security??????

I'm all for peace but India should work on itself and improve its structure than request Pakistan for preventing attacks.

Yar too much hogaya India India India.. sar paka diya hai.. PP needs a purge of all these Indians.

They might love to discuss us but we have no interest in discussing their "shining" country..

1) this thread was not started by an Indian just like most threads about Inida

2) Maybe if you give the same advice to people here who start 20 threads about India per day it would be more useful

Which three cases ?

65,71,48. All three invasions of Pakistani territory by India. Two of them across the international border. and the third in 48 was a gross violation of democracy. That has repercussions today..

By and large India has over time bullied harassed and overall made life pretty difficult for Pakistan since its existence. Every move from Pakistan is either a counter more or a reactive move.

1) this thread was not started by an Indian just like most threads about Inida

2) Maybe if you give the same advice to people here who start 20 threads about India per day it would be more useful

your free to leave a "Pakistani" forum about Pakistan Cricket and mostly pakistani issues and join an Indian forum where issues that suit you are discussed.

I'm all for peace but India should work on itself and improve its structure than request Pakistan for preventing attacks.

sorry but cna you list the number of terror attacks sponsored by pakistan in india since 2008 mumbai killings? and also the number of casualties these attacks have caused? also perhaps the loss in economic terms. It seems India is awash with terror attacks from across the border. I mean is it safe for events, and economic activity? also could you tell me how many terror attacks occur on a daily basis?

Its hilarious that Non Indians are lecturing Indians on what is good for Indians.Some people here havent seen a democracy at work for more than a decade and telling Indians who to elect.Modi is one of the most popular PMs of India ever and if some foreigners dont like him,well their problem.

Regarding the HT opinion in the OP,well he is entitled to it.There would always be a counter opinion but Modi's policy is the one that is popular among Indians.

no no youve got it wrong, you see most pakistanis when going to the ballot box know what a nut job extremist looks like. You know the kind that shout and scream and instigate burnings and killings. That's why they never get elected. But India, well we feel bad for our Indian brethren that they have a hard time recognizing said extremists in their own country and just want to help you identify them so you can vote better next time..

your free to leave a "Pakistani" forum about Pakistan Cricket and mostly pakistani issues and join an Indian forum where issues that suit you are discussed.

I concur. If Indians weren't using this site to crow about landing on Mars and how they are going to be a superpower and financial giant, then I guess most Pakistanis wouldn't really want to discuss India. After all, we don't talk about Holland or Sri Lanka much here merely because there aren't any of their nationals using this site to chest thump about their country and take digs at Pakistan.

exactly. They come on our forum to chest thump and in their mind "rub it in our faces" but when confronted cry like babies. Abay darwazay ka rasta pata nahi hay kya? expect no sympathy when posting garbage about the greateness of Maha Bharat on a Pakistani forum no less!!

exactly. They come on our forum to chest thump and in their mind "rub it in our faces"!

What the hell are you on about ? The Mars mission which the Kaptain is eternally butt hurt about was an achievement even you GK gave props to....... Make up your mind...

65,71,48. All three invasions of Pakistani territory by India. Two of them across the international border. and the third in 48 was a gross violation of democracy. That has repercussions today..

By and large India has over time bullied harassed and overall made life pretty difficult for Pakistan since its existence. Every move from Pakistan is either a counter more or a reactive move.

Well a more reliable Pakistani source than you disagrees:

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/vBw_u9XDH3o" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Are you serious?

1948 India went to Kashmir at the request the then Legal ruler of Kashmir.It was Pakistan which broke the law by invading a sovereign nation called Kashmir.

2.So What were Pakistani soldiers doing in Indian Kashmir as part of Ayub Khans OP Gibraltar?Pakistan expected that it would break ceasefire and attack Kashmir and India wouldnt retaliate across the length and breadth of Pakistan.You start a war and then expect it to be fought according to your own terms.LOL.

3.1971 There is no evidence of Indian presence in Pakistan before Pakistan launched the airstrikes and declared war.

So no.It was Pakistan which started the 3 wars and India retaliated.

The more reliable source is Najim Sethi? LOL. This is the guy who was spreading Indian propaganda as a journalist, but as soon as he took an official post with the PCB was promptly stabbed in the back by his former paymasters.

no no youve got it wrong, you see most pakistanis when going to the ballot box know what a nut job extremist looks like. You know the kind that shout and scream and instigate burnings and killings. That's why they never get elected. But India, well we feel bad for our Indian brethren that they have a hard time recognizing said extremists in their own country and just want to help you identify them so you can vote better next time..

1.Indians dont recognise someone as a nut job or extremist because some people on PP say so.So its irrelevant.

2.Modi was cleared by Indian courts of any Wrong doing.So that pretty much settles it for India.

3.Since you have shown so much compassion towards us its only fitting that we return the favour.Why didnt Pakistan punish UN SANCTIONED AND INTERNATIONALLY banned terrorists like OBL or Hafeez Saeed or Mullah Omar.

The more reliable source is Najim Sethi? LOL. This is the guy who was spreading Indian propaganda as a journalist, but as soon as he took an official post with the PCB was promptly stabbed in the back by his former paymasters.
He is more credible than anonymous posters on a forum.

1.Indians dont recognise someone as a nut job or extremist because some people on PP say so.So its irrelevant.

2.Modi was cleared by Indian courts of any Wrong doing.So that pretty much settles it for India.

3.Since you have shown so much compassion towards us its only fitting that we return the favour.Why didnt Pakistan punish UN SANCTIONED AND INTERNATIONALLY banned terrorists like OBL or Hafeez Saeed or Mullah Omar.

He was only cleared because Evidence was destroyed and Indian judiciary is a joke.

He's a mass murderer, end of.

He is more reliable than the Pakistani patriotic keyboard warriors who live in the comfort of their homes in UK Kaptain :angel:

He was only cleared because Evidence was destroyed and Indian judiciary is a joke.

As i said it doesny matter to anyone in India what an anonymous poster has to say on PP.There are courts and UN etc to decide on that and no Indian Judiciary isnt in need of any kind of endorsements on the internet it may be slow but it has far more credibility than than the ones which release international and UN sanctioned terrorists.

He is more reliable than the Pakistani patriotic keyboard warriors who live in the comfort of their homes in UK Kaptain :angel:

Says the patriotic Indian warrior who's now residing in Australia.

Now repeat after me - Pot, Kettle, Black.

Ad hominem tactics plain as day. Don't want to discuss the subject so now try and deflect onto posters. Clearly rattled.

Says the patriotic Indian warrior who's now residing in Australia.

Now repeat after me - Pot, Kettle, Black.

Najem Sethi is an award winning journalist who lives in Pakistan, logic would say; you take the opinion of a old timer who resides in Pakistan that happens to be a famous journalist over some kid in his mid 20s that lives in UK..

Arundhati Roy is an award winning writer who lives in India, I'm sure you all love her and respect her views on India.

Any proof of that or you just want every one to believe you?

Arundhati Roy is an award winning writer who lives in India, I'm sure you all love her and respect her views on India.

So she is the eternal truth because her view matches what you want to hear.

Any Indian can give you Dr, Hoodbouy's views and I am sure you will agree to that too ?

One of the reasons why Congress was kicked out of power and has the lowest number of seats in its history.

One of the reasons Congress were kicked out because they had friendly relationship with Pakistan? That says so much about mentality of some people.

So she is the eternal truth because her view matches what you want to hear.

Any Indian can give you Dr, Hoodbouy's views and I am sure you will agree to that too ?

Exactly. So you agree with me that Romalli Roti's trumpeting Najim Sethi as an award winning journalist was irrelevant.

He is more credible than anonymous posters on a forum.

You don't really know about him. His credibility is as good as Katrina Kaif's acting.

He is a pro PML N=anti army=too biased to be taken seriously.

Plus He is corrupt to the core.

Are you serious?

1948 India went to Kashmir at the request the then Legal ruler of Kashmir.It was Pakistan which broke the law by invading a sovereign nation called Kashmir.

and India that broke the law by ignoring the wishes of the people of Kashmir which was undemocratic and against the agreed rules of partition. hence invasion of Pakistani territory.

2.So What were Pakistani soldiers doing in Indian Kashmir as part of Ayub Khans OP Gibraltar?Pakistan expected that it would break ceasefire and attack Kashmir and India wouldnt retaliate across the length and breadth of Pakistan.You start a war and then expect it to be fought according to your own terms.LOL.

there was no international border and the territory was i dispute hence pakistan did not invade India. India however did not have to Invade Pakistan and could have kept the engagement within Kashmir but they decided to teach Pakistan a lesson and invaded. Hence the second invasion of Pakistan.

3.1971 There is no evidence of Indian presence in Pakistan before Pakistan launched the airstrikes and declared war.

clear evidence from india itself. ill post quotes regarding this later.

So no.It was Pakistan which started the 3 wars and India retaliated.

you crossed the international border how many times??

Exactly. So you agree with me that Romalli Roti's trumpeting Najim Sethi as an award winning journalist was irrelevant.

Absolutely.

As normal people we do not have direct access to first hand information . Hence we have to dependent on people like Najam or Roy.

At the same time we need to be smart enough to know there are spectrum of views from ultra left to ultra right.

My problem is people just pick opinion of one extreme end.

Given a choice, I will take Najam's view over Roy as I have heard/read both of them and Najam is more on middle.

of course not but the rest of the worl that barred him from entering their countries must have been PP warriors too..lol..plz stop defending mass murderers and then maybe people will take you seriously around here..

Absolutely.

As normal people we do not have direct access to first hand information . Hence we have to dependent on people like Najam or Roy.

At the same time we need to be smart enough to know there are spectrum of views from ultra left to ultra right.

My problem is people just pick opinion of one extreme end.

Given a choice, I will take Najam's view over Roy as I have heard/read both of them and Najam is more on middle.

I see what you did there :P......

you crossed the international border how many times??

and India that broke the law by ignoring the wishes of the people of Kashmir which was undemocratic and against the agreed rules of partition. hence invasion of Pakistani territory.

When did Kashmir became Pakistani territory?It was the terrirotry of the Maharaja in 1948 so it was Pakistan that invaded a foreign territory.Indian forces landed after the Maharaja requested them to and aceded to India.

And Kashmir was not part of any partition.It wasnt given to Pakistan.It was sovereign state.So no India didnt invade anyone.

there was no international border and the territory was i dispute hence pakistan did not invade India. India however did not have to Invade Pakistan and could have kept the engagement within Kashmir but they decided to teach Pakistan a lesson and invaded. Hence the second invasion of Pakistan.

It was the ceasefire line that Pakistan agreed to under the UN mediation.Pakistan invaded India and ofcourse India wont fight a war according to wishes of Pakistan and Pakistan needed to be woken out of its delusions that its forces can take away Indian land.

India has always retaliated to Pakistani aggression and will do so in future if need arises.

of course not but the rest of the worl that barred him from entering their countries must have been PP warriors too..lol..plz stop defending mass murderers and then maybe people will take you seriously around here..

Rest of the world ? Your ally China rolled out the red carpets for him while he was in charge of Gujarat..

lol Kaptain, question; how many years have you lived in Pakistan kid ?

You've posted quite a bit in this thread, I still don't think I've read anything related to the OP. I can give you my address and email if you like and we can become pen friends if you want to discuss my private life.

Barred him?I just read a page long article on TIMES by Barack Obama praising Narendra Modi.The other day the Crown Prince of UAE,The Emir of Dubai were hosting dinners for him.Count the President of China,France breaking protocol for him.

All i see is a very popular and charismatic leader from India who is respected by world leaders

Stop trying to pass your opinion,which is biased and unsubstantiated as the truth and world opinion.

You've posted quite a bit in this thread, I still don't think I've read anything related to the OP. I can give you my address and email if you like and we can become pen friends if you want to discuss my private life.

Ans the question kid, stop running away... I want to see how you are more credible than Najem Sethi, how many years have you lived in Pakistan ?

Get a life, child.. some wasting time on an online forum where nobody gives two hoots about what you think or say.

Barred him?I just read a page long article on TIMES by Barack Obama praising Narendra Modi.The other day the Crown Prince of UAE,The Emir of Dubai were hosting dinners for him.Count the President of China,France breaking protocol for him.

All i see is a very popular and charismatic leader from India who is respected by world leaders

Stop trying to pass your opinion,which is biased and unsubstantiated as the truth and world opinion.

yes prior to his elevation as the PM of India he was unable to visit the UK due to his involvement in the gujrat massacre. Now once he became teh choice of the people of India the west decided it would be unwise to bar a head of state due to the wider geo political impact. this of course does not preclude the fact that he was personae non grata in many circles for his support for the khaki fascists in the gujrat massacre.

But I see the Modi worhsip runs deep here. It seems many Indian posters are supportive of the ripping open of Muslim womens wombs and the burning alive of innocent Muslims in Gujrat.

So much love for those citizens of another country, when minorities in your own country are being oppressed none of this outcry's... Buddy don't worry about the Indian muslims, they are not your concern, we have 180 Million strong Indian muslims, try and protect your minorities if you can while they are still around...

yes prior to his elevation as the PM of India he was unable to visit the UK due to his involvement in the gujrat massacre. Now once he became teh choice of the people of India the west decided it would be unwise to bar a head of state due to the wider geo political impact. this of course does not preclude the fact that he was personae non grata in many circles for his support for the khaki fascists in the gujrat massacre.

The fact that an alleged mass murderer by the Pakistanis is given more importance than the Pakistani leader in charge around the globe tells you something.....

Can you provide a link where it says Modi was denied Visa and barred from UK.As far bck as 2013 UK MPs had met Modi and asked him to visit UK and address the House of commons.

Has Najim Sethi commented on Modi's hardline policy re Pakistan? If he has then please post his comments and we can indeed discuss it.

When did Kashmir became Pakistani territory?It was the terrirotry of the Maharaja in 1948 so it was Pakistan that invaded a foreign territory.Indian forces landed after the Maharaja requested them to and aceded to India.

And Kashmir was not part of any partition.It wasnt given to Pakistan.It was sovereign state.So no India didnt invade anyone.

It was the ceasefire line that Pakistan agreed to under the UN mediation.Pakistan invaded India and ofcourse India wont fight a war according to wishes of Pakistan and Pakistan needed to be woken out of its delusions that its forces can take away Indian land.

India has always retaliated to Pakistani aggression and will do so in future if need arises.

again can you tell me the difference between the international border and a disputed "ceasefire line"? It was and has always been disputed territory hence why its called the line of control not an international border. Therefore Pakistan merely intervened to protect the people of kashmir of Indian atrocities that carry on to this day. Dogar was given the "sovereign state" by the invading British against the will of the kashmiri people who wanted to join their Muslim brethren in the new sovereign state of Pakistan. And if it you say it was a sovereign state then India invaded a sovereign state either way. Kalat was a state too, so was

heres how the bbc reported it in 1965:

1965: Indian Army invades W Pakistan
Indian troops have invaded West Pakistan, crossing the border at three points in an attack which appears to be aimed mainly at the city of Lahore.
Authorities in Delhi say their action was intended to prevent a direct attack by Pakistani forces against India.

On 25 August, Pakistani soldiers launched a covert operation across the ceasefire line, established in 1949 after the first Indo-Pakistani war, into Indian-administered Jammu and Kashmir.

Since then there have been a number of clashes along the ceasefire line, but this is the first time Indian troops have crossed into West Pakistan in what is being seen as an act of war.

Air attacks

Since the first Indo-Pakistan war, both countries have continued to lay claim to the entire state of Kashmir. Currently Pakistan controls the smaller, northern sector of Azad Kashmir and the remaining area of Jammu and Kashmir, known commonly as Kashmir, is held by India.

Details of today's invasion are sketchy. There have been reports of the Indian Air Force in action, striking against military targets, including an oil tanker train, a group of military vehicles, a goods train carrying supplies, an army camp and some gun positions.

A spokesman for the Indian government said: "Our policy is that when Pakistan has bases from which it is mounting attacks on our territory we have to destroy those bases."

The Defence Minister Yashwantrao Chavan blamed recent attacks by Pakistani forces for the invasion.

Although there have been a number of air attacks against Indian installations in Punjab, these seem to have been mostly by single aircraft.

But Mr Chavan said: "It was quite apparent Pakistan's next move was to attack Punjab across the international frontier."

Reports from the Pakistani city of Karachi say forces have beaten back the Indian Army from Lahore.

They said advances at the border towns of Jasar, Wagah and Bedian had all been "fully stopped".

Pakistani officials say the number of Indian dead in the Lahore sector is 800, their own casualties are reported to be "very light".

The Pakistani President Ayub Khan has made an emergency broadcast to the nation saying, "We are at war".

He said the Indian attack was proof of the evil intentions which India had always harboured against Pakistan.

Reports from Delhi say Pakistani paratroopers have landed in the Punjab. Small groups have dropped in three places, Pathankot, Patiala and Ambala in an apparent attempt to damage military installations.

Please highlight where it says Pakistan invaded India...I suggest you go and demand your hinduvta history books be returned to there less biased versions...