offical 20/20 (round 6)

Amjid Javed

PakPassion's 100,000 posts man
01 Mar 2006 Pool A Faisalabad Wolves v Sialkot Stallions National Stadium, Karachi T20

01 Mar 2006 Pool A Lahore Eagles v Multan Tigers National Stadium, Karachi T20

01 Mar 2006 Pool A Peshawar Panthers v Rawalpindi Rams United Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi T20

What a match we have in store!!!

Wolves vs Stallions!!

Imran Nazir goes head to head with Mohammad Hafeez to see who is the no1 opener in 20/20.

Wolves Vs Stallions is gonna be really INTERESTING. I think Stallions have upper hand but hopefully Faisalabad will come on top but Hafeez will need to fire otherwise not much chance for Fsd.

Asim2Good said:
did imran Nazir fired in any match so far ? and how abt Hafeez ?

Nazir has made 40 and 37 in the last two matches at about a 180 strike rate. :D

Hafeez smashed Irshaad but I don't know exactly how much he made.

I will be updating The Wolves V Stallions Match inshallah.

Easa, is the Sialkot/Faisalabad game on at 3pm your time?

Yes. If it's at the NSK, then it will be.

THE pcb schedule is as follows
01 Mar 2006 Pool A Lahore Eagles v Multan Tigers National Stadium, Karachi T20
01 Mar 2006 Pool A Peshawar Panthers v Rawalpindi Rams United Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi T20
02 Mar 2006 Pool A Faisalabad Wolves v Rawalpindi Rams National Stadium, Karachi T20
02 Mar 2006 Pool A Karachi Zebras v Lahore Eagles National Stadium, Karachi T20
02 Mar 2006 Pool A Multan Tigers v Sialkot Stallions United Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi T20

Rawalpindi 140 All out

Asim Butt 44 off 27

Gul 2/23 off 4 overs :19:

Peshawar 141/3 off 18.2 overs ( WON BY 7 WICKETS)

Hameed 69 off 63 balls
A Alam 38 off 21

Waseem said:
Rawalpindi 140 All out

Asim Butt 44 off 27

Gul 2/23 off 4 overs :19:

Peshawar 141/3 off 18.2 overs ( WON BY 7 WICKETS)

Hameed 69 off 63 balls
A Alam 38 off 21

Very good bowling by Gul :14:

Unbelievable bowling by Mohd Asif (3.5 overs 5/11).. The wicket of Ahmed Hayat was a treat to watch.

2 bowled, 2 lbw and 1 caught behind

Rana got 2 cleand bowled, middle stump yorkers as well. The ball was swinging a lot though.

Faisalabad 98 AO in 12.5 overs

Hafeez 15
Asif Hussain 28

amarmak said:
Unbelievable bowling by Mohd Asif (3.5 overs 5/11).. The wicket of Ahmed Hayat was a treat to watch.

Rana got 2 cleand bowled, middle stump yorkers as well. The ball was swinging a lot though.

Hafeez 15
Asif Hussain 28

Sailkot smasing the hell out of Faislabad. Mow it's NAzir's turn to kick ass :19:

Well Sialkot are probably the most talented team of the lot. InshaAllah they will win :)

amarmak said:

Hafeez 15
Asif Hussain 28
who won? :26:

amarmak said:

Hafeez 15
Asif Hussain 28

Amjid>>>>> :))) :))) :))) :))) :))) :)))

Cmmon Stallions!!!!!!

top bowling mo Asif wow!!

Woah Stallions are on fire!!!

Shabash Mo Asif and Rana!!!! What great bowling!!!

Now hopefully Imran Nazir can come out and get these runs in half the time that the Wolves took! :16:

Wolves and Stallions will still go through though i reckon unless the Wolves lose their last couple of games. They beat the Lahore Eagles and they are their main competitors for that runner up spot in that group.

Asif Hussain has actually been in good form in this 20/20 tourney.

Once again i would say... people should watch the wicket of Ahmed Hayat.... the ball was unbelievable....

I hope he stays fit.. till the world cup and beyond.

amarmak said:
Once again i would say... people should watch the wicket of Ahmed Hayat.... the ball was unbelievable....

I hope he stays fit.. till the world cup and beyond.

any update man??

Sialkot won...

They batted really slow.... won in 16 overs i think. Even the Faisalabad bowlers looked great soo i think it was the pitch.

Imran Nazir was batting really good.
But he eventually fell to an amazing catch at cover.
Shoaib Malik wasn't batting that good.

Win was expected, how much did imran nazir make? and how many wkts fell?

Shoaib Malik didn't look so solid while batting :9:

Multan Tigers vs. Lahore Eagles

Lahore batting first

11-1 off 1.4 overs

Imran Farhat is playing pretty good even though he got dropped on 1.

27-1 off 3 overs

sehsan said:
thanks for updating us ABDUL

I should be able to update over-by-over scores for the rest of the match since I don't have school tomorrow.

A wicket just fell. Dunno who it was.

29-1 off 3.4 overs

Irshad got the wicket.

He's bowling okay.

He got the wicket on a good length ball outside the off and the batsmen tried to play over mid-on.

39-3 off 5 overs.

Guys ill be back after a while, my sis needs the computer.

Bye

ja rehay ho NAHIIIIIII :). JUST tell us kay jis ball peh salman out hoa hai woe ball kesi thei

short ball thee.

Pull kara and he got caught at sqaure leg.

Sorry for the half-english half-urdu:D

Is it me or does Abdur Rauf look faster and more lethal than Irshad...

Irshad's front on action is really limiting him... but he looks a bowler who can now control his deliveries. Before it was just a pack of wayward deliveries.

amarmak said:
Is it me or does Abdur Rauf look faster and more lethal than Irshad...

Irshad's front on action is really limiting him... but he looks a bowler who can now control his deliveries. Before it was just a pack of wayward deliveries.

Your right. :13:

It does look like that.

Imran Farhat's dropped sitter was identical of two dismissals he had in pak-vs-ind ODI's. He looks ordinary when compared to Taufeeq. Its sad to see Taufeeq play so well and compared to farhat who is finding it very difficult against rauf and irshad.

Abdul please please please tell me if Humayun Farhat is batting at the moment and if not when is he scheduled to come in?

Raz I'll tell you as soon as possible cuz they barely ever show the scoreboard.

Abdul said:
Raz I'll tell you as soon as possible cuz they barely ever show the scoreboard.

Thanks a lot yaar, i appreciate it very much and thanks a lot for the updates. :D :19:

Okay Raz got it.

Humayun Farhat is batting at number 8 below Junaid Zia and Muhammad Khalil.

Those are the only two batsmen infront of him.

Abdul said:
Okay Raz got it.

Humayun Farhat is batting at number 8 below Junaid Zia and Muhammad Khalil.

Those are the only two batsmen infront of him.

Thanks for that although im not quite sure why hes there. I reckon he will come in after the fall of the next wicket.

Yeah, he should be coming in next

Eagles looking very good and Humayun still to come!!!