Offical - 2nd inns thread (2nd odi) [5/04/05]

Amjid Javed

PakPassion's 100,000 posts man
pakistan need 357 to win in 50 overs....

please add to this thread (mods please make sticky) ;)+ ;)+

pak 5/0 off 1 over

the afridi now on strike

I feel physically sick

Nehra a scare for pakistan...what has happened to our batsmen

nice to see Dhoni out there after having played such a marvellous innins

another 4 for razzaq

cheerr up people we are keeping up with the run rate !!

DM said:
I feel physically sick

I feel physically, mentally, psychologicaly, chemically biologically, physiologically sick DM. I cant tell you that feeling that went throught my body when i found out he had been bowled for a duck!

PAKISTANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

DM said:
I feel physically sick

I feel physically, mentally, psychologicaly, chemically biologically, physiologically sick DM. I cant tell you that feeling that went throught my body when i found out he had been bowled for a duck!
i know Raz, cricket can be so unforgiving, one missed delivery and that's it no fireworks from Afridi. my heart sunk when i heard that noise....

Instead of starting a afridi bashing thread.He did his main job in the real business arena "TEST"sO if he even fail in ODI lets not bash him up.

DM said:
DM said:
I feel physically sick

i know Raz, cricket can be so unforgiving, one missed delivery and that's it no fireworks from Afridi. my heart sunk when i heard that noise....

As opposed to the great feeling you get from your heart when you hear the noise of the ball hitting the middle of his bat and then the sound of it landing into one of the stands! :D

Ganguly's captaincy has been pretty good this game, with the exception of his batting position.

Promoted Dhoni, gave Nehra the new ball - good calls on both accounts. And a shocking piece of running there between Butt/Razzaq, but no damage done.

As opposed to the great feeling you get from your heart when you hear the noise of the ball hitting the middle of his bat and then the sound of it landing into one of the stands! :D
We'll hear that sound yet in this series.... :D

ganguly still in the team solely cause he has been a good captain

had he been a good batsmen, india wud have been real blessed

afridi was in no win situ there... i feel sorry for him!

DM said:
We'll hear that sound yet in this series.... :D

Many times inshallah!

Mera Beta Razzaq !!!!! Maar Saalon Ko !!

Yep AJ, he was probably told to play a pinch-hitters role and to his mind that seemed to mean to smash every delivery with absolutely no shot selection. Maybe we'll see him back at number 7 next match

GO RAZZLER!

pakistan might aswell go down all huns blazing!

commmon Razzak show the Indians wht u re capable of wid the bat

why shudnt afridi opened up ?
I said yesterday that they were planning to open with him in this game, and he knew he wud be, so for me his preparation was all wrong today.
The shot he played was poor...

We just need stands to build and the board to tick. small ground, good track, probably allow razzi to play normally and his natural game now, as huge total and he also has nothing to lose...His game plan will still be different to Afridi's..

inshallah we can get to about 100-110 for 1/2 by 15th over....

Razzaq Chorna naheen inko , saalay !!! ( brother in laws - incase I get banned !!)

Is mein Bob or inzy ka koi kamaal nahi ,,,, sirf Palak ka kamal hia

even cricinfo find it sad aswell

5.4 Nehra to Abdul Razzaq, FOUR, four more! angling across, played well
wide of the gully fielder, nicely opened the face of the bat to
get it wide of the fielder, fantastic shot
sad to see the crowd go silent when a boundary is scored!

Crowd goes silent every time Razzak smashes a 4. They almost seem to be observing a minutes silence for some painful event

come on razzaq... maro maro chandkay maro

MenInGreen said:
Razzaq Chorna naheen inko , saalay !!! ( brother in laws - incase I get banned !!)

:))) :))) :))) :))) :))) :)))

Khalil said:
Crowd goes silent every time Razzak smashes a 4. They almost seem to be observing a minutes silence for some painful event

Just like its painful to us when Sehwag hits a 4 its the same for the Indians.

Maaro Jee Maaro , Indians ( bolwers ) ko maaro !!! AHAHAHAHA - WAH WAH WAH !!!!1 Oi Hoi Aye Hai !!!

keep building guys - picking a boundary early in over is invaluable