Offical - 2nd inns thread (2nd odi) [5/04/05]

come pakistan... these 2 need to bat till 40th over atleast

yuvi on - 2 runs off first ball - nice shot by razzaq

RAZZAQ GONE SECOND BALL

NOOOOOOOOOOOO

razzaq out caught behind off Yuvraj. good catch by dhoni...dissappointment for Razzaq gone for 88

negative tactics working for INDIA

youhana and razzaq need to take pakistan to 250 here, good partnership required, and a fast one too!

Malik and Yoyo at the crease now. They need to take us to the end now.

Both are due for runs so lets hope we can get a good partnership out of both of them, Youhanna did look a bit uncomfortable in the small partnership with Razzaq on contrary Malik was blazing with confidence in Cochin. A partnership of 140+ is required at 8+ an over a tough ask but certainly not impossible.

Good six by Yoyo and then runs off overthrows - cmon Pak keep on going - very much in the game

MenInGreen said:
Good six by Yoyo and then runs off overthrows - cmon Pak keep on going - very much in the game

Aye hai oi hoi!

Required rate is at 7.95. Still needs to be brought down by quite a bit.

We still have YoYo, Malik, Akmal,Rana and Hafeez.

All capable of scoring runs

We can still do it

appeal for stumping

very closeeee
veryyy close...

benefit shud go to batsmen

u shud look 2 double total after 30 over...

so pakistan well on there way!

for some odd reason the treatment malik gave to south africa especially to kallis comes to mind. i really hope another one of those can happen.

I forgot all about Hafeez and his 6 hitting ability!

Malik should just imagine that he is facing the Saffie bowlers

Malik can hit the ball well theres no doubt about that.

20 0vers 162 runs. i wud say plan it properly. try to make 70 runs in these 10 overs and hopefully without losing any wkt. and then 90 odd runs in 10 overs . quite achievable. INSHALLAH

At this stage 2s will do nicely with the odd boundary or 6 shoved in.

to win the game malik/yoyo need 2 bat till 50th over!

On 30.5, Youhana while coming back to his crease did not have his bat grounded and there was direct hit, however, no appeal from the Indian fielders!

trying for a six..slightly mistimed and caught at the boundare...
yaar we needed him till much later

AJ - i noticed one thing every time u say that these two should bat to such and such a wicket falls - thats atleast twice no - thats freaky

There wasnt the need to slog just yet. They're were doing just fine and Malik throws it away with a careless shot.