Constituency| Name| Age | Qualification| Election History
NA60| YASIR HUMAYUN| 40 | BACHELORS| OFFICE HOLDER OF PTI
NA70 | GUL ASGHAR KHAN| 34 BACHELORS| NEW FACE
NA77 |RAI NASEEM ASAD KHARAL| 28 |BACHELORS| OFFICE HOLDER OF PTI

NA99 | SAJID ALI|31 |MASTERS| OFFICE HOLDER OF PTI
NA104| CHOUDHRY USMAN ALI TARIQ| 26|FA WORKER BUT NEVER CONTESTED ANY ELECTION
NA109| MUHAMMAD NAWAZGONDAL| 27| BACHELORS| OFFICE HOLDER OF PTI

NA116| WAJIHA AKRAM| 40 | BACHELORS| NEW FACE
NA119| MUHAMMAD KHAN MADNI| 30|MASTERS|HAS CONTESTED ATLEAST 2 ELECTIONS IN THE PAST BUT NOT WON
NA121| MUHAMMAD HAMMAD AZHAR| 31| BACHELORS | NEW FACE

NA142| RANA NAEEM RIAZ AHMAD| 30|MASTERS | OFFICE HOLDER OF PTI
NA158| ZAHOOR HUSSAIN QURESHI| 39| MASTERS | POLITICAL WORKER BUT NEVER CONTESTED ANY ELECTION
NA160| MUHAMMAD ALI SHAKOOR| 30 | BACHELORS | NEW FACE
NA163| RAI MUHAMMAD MURTAZA IQBAL| 31| BACHELORS| POLITICAL WORKER BUT NEVER CONTESTED ANY ELECTION
NA190| MALIK MOHAMMAD MUZAFFAR KHAN| 35| BACHELORS | HELD OR WON ELECTED OFFICE AT LOCAL/MUNICIPAL LEVEL
PP10| UMAR TANVEER BUTT| 30| MASTERS| POLITICAL WORKER BUT NEVER CONTESTED ANY ELECTION

NA56, Hanif Abbasi vs. Imran Khan

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/kbj6yF4vESQ?feature=player_embedded" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Assalamu Alaikum

This is our jihad. to increase votes for Immy Bhai(love). When pakistanis deserve a man like him as a leader, they will get it. We can only strive. please continue your noble work but dont descend to the level of PML-N.No attack ads or anything like that. My advice. Just present our own policies.

Peace

Sir 16 ghante ki loadshedding jo hai. Aur hum to abhi jawan hain. jazbati to ho ge na :amir
Akhir Pakistan ko hi bachana hai hum sub ne. ye to jihad hi hai

Check out this remake of the PML-N ad :D

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=433948116699186" width="398" height="224" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Can this be played on TV?

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=433948116699186" width="398" height="224" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Subtitles were too fast for me, had to pause a few times to get it. :jf

TVVglvx.jpg

and with Mushy being hit for 6, a good day so far for PMLN.

Vote for PMLN for exactly what? ..... What is the appeal, what exactly will they do differently this time round?

9 percent to PTI and 37 to PML N....

I am speechless either way whether it is true or false...

People are still not satisfied with 30 years of N league rule...:facepalm: :facepalm:

Soon after oct 31 PTI jalsa, the status co forces realizes the popularity and started buying survey organizations to suppress the impression created by PTI, BUT the ground reality is changing fast and will hit them hard.

find it hard to believe only 11% support PTI in KPK

not sure if I trust a random twitter picture

^ more like random raiwind survey :))

The head of gallup is known pithoo of N league and was blessed by nooners during their rule.

find it hard to believe only 11% support PTI in KPK

not sure if I trust a random twitter picture

^ more like random raiwind survey :))

The head of gallup is known pithoo of N league and was blessed by nooners during their rule.

clutching at straws, are we?

dude is a very well-known investigative journalist, who has said plenty of anti-PMLN stuff in the past.

but you are free to believe what you like.

AZ,you have been lurking around here criticising PTI and finding faults with PTI,its policies or its supporters...

But you are silent about N League's achievements in bringing merit,transparency,equality and honesty during their decades of rule..

AZ,you have been lurking around here criticising PTI and finding faults with PTI,its policies or its supporters...

But you are silent about N League's achievements in bringing merit,transparency,equality and honesty during their decades of rule..

Bro don't waste your time on people like az these are the reason Pak for the last 60 years have struggled

discussions here are heavily dominated by PTI supporters, what would like to talk about?

and even if one does say they support a different party then then you get brain dead responses like these:

Bro don't waste your time on people like az these are the reason Pak for the last 60 years have struggled

discussions here are heavily dominated by PTI supporters, what would like to talk about?

and even if one does say they support a different party then then you get brain dead responses like these:

AZ - then tell us what N league has to offer? What are they going to do differently? How will they tackle corruption? Kickstart growth... etc

All I see you do is point out snippets on PTI.

dude is a very well-known investigative journalist, who has said plenty of anti-PMLN stuff in the past.

No!

For one the figures themselves are enough to raise the suspicion. Do you really believe PPP is that much popular? PML-Q is almost same as PTI? Similar BS figures were presented by IRI recently where despite the killings and terrorism in Baluchistan, PPP was the most popular party :))

Moreover the evidence that IRI is client of PMLN and other political parties...downgrades the credibility of survey. Same goes for Gallop whose head is known nooner.

AZ - then tell us what N league has to offer? What are they going to do differently? How will they tackle corruption? Kickstart growth... etc

All I see you do is point out snippets on PTI.

this is one of their 'party pieces', have a watch - http://www.zemtv.com/2013/04/11/roshan-pakistan-route-to-economic-prosperity/

building the economy/infrastructure and improve ties with India are extremely important for me, and they have a pretty good reputation in both fields.

How they deal with the extremist threat to Pakistan is a concern, but am not sure any party or leader really has an answer for that.

true but he's quoting another source which is said to be biased one..

No!

For one the figures themselves are enough to raise the suspicion. Do you really believe PPP is that much popular? PML-Q is almost same as PTI? Similar BS figures were presented by IRI recently where despite the killings and terrorism in Baluchistan, PPP was the most popular party :))

Moreover the evidence that IRI is client of PMLN and other political parties...downgrades the credibility of survey. Same goes for Gallop whose head is known nooner.

what do you think, the PPP will be wiped out? they will always have support, they have an emotional bond with the people throughout Pakistan that no other party can even dream of having.

Plus their biraadri system links, those bonds are near impossible to break.

PTI may have a lot of support but the ability to get VOTES is quite something else. They are an unknown and their success depends a lot on the voter turnout.

if the only sticking point you have left is the 'credibility of the survey' then that is pretty weak.

true but he's quoting another source which is said to be biased one..

the source isn't biased, just that the Chairman of GP was once adviser to MNS's government so hence he must obviously be favoring him.

Heard 5 mins of Nawaz Sharif's Hafizabad jalsa speech and noted music being played DURING Nawaz's speech... They are even copying DJBUTT.. HADD hoti hai..
He also said hum awaam ke saath mil ke tabdeeli layen ge. Again a fully copied statement. Can these guys come up with anything original?

what do you think, the PPP will be wiped out? they will always have support, they have an emotional bond with the people throughout Pakistan that no other party can even dream of having.

Plus their biraadri system links, those bonds are near impossible to break.

PTI may have a lot of support but the ability to get VOTES is quite something else. They are an unknown and their success depends a lot on the voter turnout.

if the only sticking point you have left is the 'credibility of the survey' then that is pretty weak.

No I don't think PPP will be wiped out but we are talking about the significant increase and decrease in popularity among masses through out pakistan (excluding their permanent jiyalas). On what basis PPP popularity increased in last one year? The survey is done in march when the loot and plunder was at peak. Do you sincerely believe that ppp manage to attract more support for their performance in 2012, when many of their jiyalas came running to PML-N seeing the little chance in 2013 election for ppp?

PML-Q is in turmoil and almost non existing as a party and yet it is as popular as PTI?

I can understand that for you these figures are believable otherwise it would be hard to defend noon at top.

The survey is not an election. It is to estimate the 'support' for parties so if PTI have support then a true survey will reflect it!

Moreover the survey conducted by PPP backed organization showed PPP at top, not so long ago. AZ if you believe this survey then why not believe that survey?

^^ emergence and increased exposure of Bilawal could be a reason, more sympathetic and likeable than AAZ.

PMLQ still has its vote bank, PTI cannot claim to have one.

Anyways, this graph was quite good, funny and accurate:

BH-Kw_wCMAAiaKW.jpg

I find this term 'vote bank' funny. So if in one election people chose to vote you means you have a vote bank? What non sense.

this is one of their 'party pieces', have a watch - http://www.zemtv.com/2013/04/11/roshan-pakistan-route-to-economic-prosperity/

building the economy/infrastructure and improve ties with India are extremely important for me, and they have a pretty good reputation in both fields.

How they deal with the extremist threat to Pakistan is a concern, but am not sure any party or leader really has an answer for that.

So,finally you come to point :)

I know how N league suppporters take infrastructure...Is only buliding roads the infrastructure....?Yes bulid the roads,thus allocate funds to lawmakers...and then the lawmakers hardly spend half of it on Public....Not to say that buliding roads should not be Lawmakers job in the first place...

I wont name here but i know a politician from Gujranwala who left PTI to join N league because he was given 4 carore for this so called development budget...But the roads were already completed by other politician...

And talking about infrastructure....Does sasti roti scheme,Laptops,taxi schemes improve infrastructure..?They have spent billions during their last rule in Punjab on these infrastructure schemes....But children are studying in graveyards,many schools do not have boundary,toilet,furniture or teachers..Their vision and policies starts from laptops,taxis and sasti roti and finish on roads or transit train systams......

I think their advisors are good make over artists who advise them such far-sighted schemes...

TVVglvx.jpg

This survey was done in Feb (released in March) when PTI was in a mess due to intra-party elections. This survey has been discussed so many times.

oh the irony, all you do in this thread is provoke and make fun of PTIs and it's supporters and now you're playing the victim the card.

PTI chaa gai after announcing their candidates, i see ppl singing their praises etc who earlier would just hate on them... i believe in the SWEEP... :)

This survey was done in Feb (released in March) when PTI was in a mess due to intra-party elections. This survey has been discussed so many times.

IIRC that one was done in co-operation with Jang and some other organization within Pak, not for an intl. organization as Cheema is suggesting.

oh the irony, all you do in this thread is provoke and make fun of PTIs and it's supporters and now you're playing the victim the card.

LOL you can't be serious.

if anything it is the Insafians who go around trying to bully anybody who is not a staunch IK fan.

am sure Black Zero can testify to that as well.

TVVglvx.jpg

I have serious reservations about the survey..

In the Feb 2013 survey by the same agency, PTI had 32% support in KPK..

Now in their Mar 2013 survey, PTI has 11% support in KPK?

Even the harshest of critics of PTI, and the biggest of supporters of PML (N) would raise a question mark on the accuracy of this survey no?

PML (N) doesnt even have enough candidates to cover the whole of KPK and their support there has increased? I really doubt it. and what could be the reason? If anything, PTI support should have increased a couple of percent instead of dropping a whopping 22% for no obvious reason?

I cant say I trust Gallup Pakistan much.

LOL We did 2 massive Jalsas in KPK since Feb and our support went down... Yeh to LOL ho gaya :)

Why turnout matters!

541513_320790504714869_188487377_n.jpg

^Pakistan should implement Proportional Representation system

^ The status co won't let it happen. This is how they are looting the country in the name of democracy.

Ideally the voting should be must by law and citizens should be forced or assisted in doing so (like in Turkey). Secondly if no one has gained 50% of the caste votes then re-election should be done. Only with these two basic rules the true democracy can be achieved.

Alternatively direct election should be conducted for the President, PM, CM and then let them make their own cabinets. Less costly and simple!

^Pakistan should implement Proportional Representation system

PR would result in a permanent state of coalition government and more political horse trading that is disliked. FPTP is also a failed system, what would be ideal is some sort of hybrid system where there is a degree of proportionality in the results whilst maintaining local constituencies.

These surveys are bogus..........the gulf is not that huge........PTI will have a great result IA.................even i myself have convinced some Nooras to vote for PTI.....:P

this is way tooo fast. I cant even ready whats being written over there.

i can't see how we'll have elections this year. the next few weeks are going to be very turbulent

Can anyone tell me how women's seat and minority seats work in Pakistani parliament? How do they get elected, or selected to the seats?

CHARSADDA: Local Awami National Party (ANP) leader Farooq Khan was targeted in a bomb blast in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s Charsadda region on Wednesday, DawnNews reported.

The blast occurred in the Sardehri area of Charsadda near the vehicle carrying Khan who escaped unhurt.

Khan is the Vice-President of ANP in the constituency of PK-17 and is also the coordinator of ANP President Asfandyar Wali Khan’s election campaign.

Earlier on Monday, a suicide bomber targeted a rally of senior ANP leader and former railways minister Ghulam Ahmed Bilour in Peshawar. He sustained minor injuries.

Seventeen people, including three children and six police personnel, were killed in that attack, while 64 were injured. Nineteen of the injured were still under treatment at the Lady Reading Hospital in Peshawar, where the condition of two wounded was reported as critical.

A FIR of the attack was registered at the Kotwali Police Station on Tuesday.

A special investigation committee led by SSP Masood Khalil was formed to probe the incident. According to initial reports, the suicide bomber was aged between 20-25 years.

There has been an increase in act of terrorism weeks before the May 11 elections and ANP leaders have been especially targeted in these.

Previously, ANP leaders Syed Mukarram Shah and Syed Masoom Shah were targeted in two separate attacks.

I can't see how these elections will take place when bombs are going off everyday. innocent voters will end up dying in the masses and to make things worse, they'll probably be rigged so the vote won't even count. turnout's going to be very low if they do go ahead unless the security situation improves which is highly unlikely

^^
Can you translate..?
It says that a person was awarded PTI ticket who doesnt even file nomination papers to contest election.
PTI seems to be in mess.
It was a mistake to take SMQ,Hashmi and Jahangir tareen in party they are making party a hostage.

is that really a surprise?

even for these online troll battle standards that is a new low, just pathetic really.

Yes Pathetic party(PML-N) deserve pathetic Trolls like me:farhat

I think most people in general accept that ganja will probably tiumph this time around, but I just want to ask PMLN supporters why they support him when he has failed in the past.

I was a staunch ganja muslim leauger and still prefer them to the PPP but this time we need something more than just a few roads and buses. I cant see the PMLN providing us with a new vision.

PML N is a frigging corporation.......The article posted above is an evidence of it....Can't believe the awam in punjab is so dumb.......

PTI Manifesto

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/p7Uj6Fw37LE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

PML N is a frigging corporation.......The article posted above is an evidence of it....Can't believe the awam in punjab is so dumb.......

and what do you say about "Mohajirs" living in Karachi supporting a mafia organisation?......

I think most people in general accept that ganja will probably tiumph this time around, but I just want to ask PMLN supporters why they support him when he has failed in the past.

I was a staunch ganja muslim leauger and still prefer them to the PPP but this time we need something more than just a few roads and buses. I cant see the PMLN providing us with a new vision.

Likeable person... likeable family (they are kashmiri afterall :) )

Not a leader.

I'm in 2 minds. Initially, I was planning to go to Pak to cast my vote. But now I'm wondering if it would be more helpful for PTI if, instead of buying the plane ticket, I donated the money to PTI's election campaign.

Any thoughts?

PTI need funds. Everyone donate as much as you can. Those young candidates need financial support.

I'm in 2 minds. Initially, I was planning to go to Pak to cast my vote. But now I'm wondering if it would be more helpful for PTI if, instead of buying the plane ticket, I donated the money to PTI's election campaign.

Any thoughts?

I think going to Pak is better thing to do.As your presence can motivate more people to vote for PTI.
Each Vote is important now considering big media campaign and bogus polls are being used to misguide voters.
Mere 2 paisey

@WAnfield

Yeah I agree. Just that I really wanted to vote this time. And if I spend money on travelling, I cant make a sizable donation to PTI.

Hence the confusion

I think going to Pak is better thing to do.As your presence can motivate more people to vote for PTI.
Each Vote is important now considering big media campaign and bogus polls are being used to misguide voters.
Mere 2 paisey

I have already convinced my whole family to vote for PTI. I am just thinking that my donation may help getting more votes, whereas I myself just have one vote. I want to do what would have a bigger impact

Its good that you convinced.I couldnt convince my father :(
In your situation i think its better to donate.But you will miss the Buzz of election because this is election is special for us PTI supporters.

Its good that you convinced.I couldnt convince my father :(
In your situation i think its better to donate.But you will miss the Buzz of election because this is election is special for us PTI supporters.

I know :(

I really want to be there for elections, and vote for PTI. But sadly, it seems like me sending the money to PTI for their campaign seems like a better option at the moment

Disgruntled PTI workers attack Imran's residence

PTI spokesperson says unknown miscreants broke into the residence.

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) – More than 100 enraged workers of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf protested against the unjust distribution of party tickets in Khyber-Pakhtunkhawa.

They broke the main gate of the residence of PTI chief Imran Khan in Bani Gala and entered the house.

The protesters also tried to enter the family quarters but the personal guards of Imran Khan called in the police and pushed the enraged workers out of the house.

Imran Khan’s spokesman Naeemul Haq held federal interior minister responsible for the situation. He said security was not provided to Imran Khan by the federal government despite the threats to him.

Talking to Dunya News, PTI’s Spokesperson Shireen Mazari condemned the incident and said that security was not provided to Imran Khan. She also held the caretaker government and interior minister responsible for the incident and demanded resignation of the minister.

http://dunyanews.tv/index.php/en/Pakistan/169675-Disgruntled-PTI-workers-attack-Imrans-residence-

Any thoughts?

I would go with donating money right now.

on the other side if Tsunami does come we will be regretting it for rest of our lives that we were not part of this on ground.

Bottom line, everything counts, Money, Time, calling people, knocking on doors :)

Few days ago someone was protesting outside Imran Khan's house with a gun. Two Police officers for Imran Khan vs 700+ for Sharif brothers is disgraceful.

Imran Needs to beef up his security. Good on him for not giving these goons party ticket

1101812477-1.jpg

I would go with donating money right now.

on the other side if Tsunami does come we will be regretting it for rest of our lives that we were not part of this on ground.

Bottom line, everything counts, Money, Time, calling people, knocking on doors :)
That's what's confusing me.

Are you going, and donating?