Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

vNA 256 has been trashed by a hoard of PML - N supporters and the ballot box has been taken. Voting has been effectively halted

new ballot papers received at NA 250 do not have ECP stamp. A ploy to term all these votes bogus at final counting.

MQM ne dhandhli ke sarey records tod diye hain

REQUEST::
Somebody Please give me a link for Geo and other pakistan news channels.
Thanks in advance
Just put it up or a few minutes then take it down

944172_551867331524138_1140941002_n.jpg

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=625689537460445" width="1280" height="720" frameborder="0"></iframe>

What a video!!

Looks like I've hit the soft spot...truth hurts...you lot are a cancer and destroy everything you touch, Pakistan included.....

why so much hate towards some one you dont know?? and what is "you lot"?

i always thought khawaja saad rafique was an honorable man , but today he proved that he is one of many PML-N goons.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Voted for a Dear Friend,HONESTY,HOPE and a CHANGE!"We deserve a better leadership and We'll get it one day InshAllah. Pakistan Zindabad!</p>— Dr Shahid Masood (@Shahidmasooddr) <a href="https://twitter.com/Shahidmasooddr/status/333112744993751040">May 11, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Personally escorted Ballot boxes to arrived at Phase 4 DHA school total failure by ECP to have a fair elections <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23NA250">#NA250</a></p>— Dr. Arif Alvi (@ArifAlvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/ArifAlvi/status/333115906534289408">May 11, 2013</a></blockquote>

Wasim Akram, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal & Inzmam Ul Haq Also Casting Vote For #PTI

In Model Town PPP offering 5000rs/person ,PMLN offering 3000+khana /Person to poor people of lower woker class...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Media Coverage also stopped in NA 120. <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a> Dr Yasmin Rashid Vs Nawaz sharif. punjab Police rigging plz report. shame on you PMLN</p>— Muhammad Azhar (@Azhar_Rabi) <a href="https://twitter.com/Azhar_Rabi/status/333118062423310336">May 11, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Breaking NewsAnd Good News For PTI lover'sPakistAn ARMY Votes Are Recieved And PTI Got 96% Votes.<a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23ImranKhan">#ImranKhan</a></p>— Urdu News Service (@BBCUrduNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/BBCUrduNews/status/332882985902800898">May 10, 2013</a></blockquote>

Breaking News :: NA-44 Bajaur Agency strong independent candidate Haji Jumma Saed steps down in favour of #PTI candidate Gul Dad Khan

Reports of heavy polling turnover in Quetta, Pishin, Chaman and surrounding areas. People are waiting in queues to cast their ballets. Balochistan is Back InshaALLAH

Khuwaja Saad Rafiq’s (one of the most prominent PML-N’s candidate) constituency is stormed by PTI supporters. They are not only there to cast their votes but are also facilitating senior citizens by letting them vote first and offering them beverages! Go PTI! Go youth!

Wasim Akram, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal & Inzmam Ul Haq Also Casting Vote For #PTI

Is it allowed to disclose your votes in Pakistan? Its illegal in India and for obvious reasons. Celebrities can unduly influence common people

Not sure if it is allowed but many people on the news are openly saying who they voted for

Insafians,

Please tweet with the handle #NoFearKhi and #StampOnBat to encourage our brothers and sisters in Karachi and all over Pakistan. The forces that are trying to keep good people from voting will realize today that their days of rule have ended and its a NayaPakistan where cowardly acts will not succeed.

Support them, goto the polling stations to help them, put in your effort in any way possible. We are all Khan today and this is our WAR! BRING IT ON!

InshAllah, PTI will demolish this zulm ki deewar!

Stay strong and keep your head high PTI supporters. Keep fighting!

Intl cricket Speed Star, Rawalpindi Express Shoaib Akhtar casted his vote for PTI.

As time is passing this appears more and more to be a battle between PTI and the rest. The rest includes PML-N, PPP etc

This is PTI vs the status quo.. Makes sense why IK was opposed to allying with anyone

It seems in some areas PTI supporters are vastly outnumbering MQM supporters.

Though i expect MQM to take all seats comfortably. :) #rigging

BREAKING NEWS: PML-N
candidate Meher Ishtiaq
NA-121 from Lahore has
been arrested by Pak Army for displaying weapons at polling office!

Sameer Khan ‏@infinion_k 1m
PMLN, Lahore NA125, trying to intimidate women voters using police/guards.Media people polling stopped, txt from a friend @MansoorGeoNews
Retweeted by Mansoor Ali Khan

It seems MQM has started switching cable media off in various areas so people do not have access to news channels about their rigging.

Imran Khan (official)
Important and Urgent: Don't cast votes on ballot paper which is not stamped. It will go void. Insist for stamped ballot paper. You have to register your vote before casting, fight for your rights! We have waited many years for this day and we will not let coward cheats take it away from us!

Stll no election staff at NA 250. PTI supporters brought the ballot boxes themselves.

Clear rigging this

Look at this MQM liar on tv proclaiming that this is a conspiracy against MQM, Do they think people are fools?

Halqa i25 dha near hot-spot.while all girls were standing in a que for casting their votes.khawaja saad rafeeq came right there nd he went to the girls side nd asked them to give him their id cards but girls refused nd started shouting on him nd started their narras"imran khan imran khan"nd insulted him

Farooq Sattar on ALL channels playing victim card complaining about rigging hahahah

Are these people serious? who on earth can rig when they are present.

All channels completely covering FAZOOL bakwas of MQM

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>MQM thugs threatening houses and families in <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23DHA">#DHA</a> Phase-2 and collecting CNICs. <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Karachi">#Karachi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Pakistan">#Pakistan</a></p>— VampireBoyz (@vampireboyz1) <a href="https://twitter.com/vampireboyz1/status/332908528689881089">May 10, 2013</a></blockquote>

PTI workers burn ballot boxes in Narowal NA117 ... Army has taken over" - PTV News

LOL why

Rigging by PML-N in Punjab

Rigging by MQM in Karachi

Stopping women from voting in NorthWest by our beloved secular parties ANP, PPP, and then JI...

and lolz @ MQM ............wolf crying wolf

How on earth can MQM play victim card, who are they blaming? ALL channels have forgotten elections as if whole world has turned against MQM.

This gang will never change, can't believe these people can manipulate to this extent

Sharmeen Obaid ‏@sharmeenochinoy 28m
My family is at Neelum Colony #NA250 reports of people having their fingers inked but then not being given their ballot papers- #karachi

Im now losing hope of a fair Karachi listening to the amount of people talking about rigging.

Never felt so pathetic to be a Karachiite.

PTI has made a rigging cell. Report at 80022 if you see any rigging in your area.
Type: <RIG> <Your Halka> <Message>
and send it 80022

Now if they ever allow polling to start in NA 250 Arif Alvi will take Khushbakt Shujaat to the cleaner.

Bloody thugs