Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Heard people in karachi 250 phase 4 are saying dont want to vote again aaj hi dal ke jain ge. And are still voting.

Wow, people really have gold fish memories.

Just a month ago, they were saying IK will sweep everything. And now that he is losing, everyone is jumping on the ''Blame Pakistani people'' bandwagon.

Maybe if people weren't so blind and actually listened to knowledgable people who predicted this (ie me :yk), they would not have these knee jerk reactions.

Even if the results are not out, this is pretty much the general tendency. With a PPP regain in many of the remaining constituencies.

How can people vote for these corrupt people???Shameful.They then complain they dont have electricity,water etc...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>I still have tht paper signed by IK for sweepin elections..let's see who wins the bet :)</p>— shahzeb khanzada (@shahzebkhanzda) <a href="https://twitter.com/shahzebkhanzda/status/333217065643147266">May 11, 2013</a></blockquote>

Wow, people really have gold fish memories.

Just a month ago, they were saying IK will sweep everything. And now that he is losing, everyone is jumping on the ''Blame Pakistani people'' bandwagon.

Maybe if people weren't so blind and actually listened to knowledgable people who predicted this (ie me :yk), they would not have these knee jerk reactions.

Even if the results are not out, this is pretty much the general tendency. With a PPP regain in many of the remaining constituencies.

I dont think anyone believed any sweeps. ...

IK will never win due to Pakistani mentality.

The people have effectively legitimised corruption.

If you vote for it ... You are accepting it.

My cousin from Karachi:

Was at the polling station (NA-250) from 8:30 till 5. They tried everything to break the spirits of the voters and send them back home but none moved (no ballot boxes, ballots or stamps till 12:30). Saw the best of people today. Everyone offering everything to everybody else, including water, juices, drinks, chips, icecream, chairs etc etc which just kept on coming so everyone stays motivated and energized. Hell tired, Finally voted, No badtameezi or any such thing at the polling station even though the lines were CRAZZAAAYYYYYY, Feeling happy for the country and its people, aur logon mein actually tabdeeli daikh kar, aur PTI ki taqat torne ki koshish daikh kar, NA ka vote Imran khan ko de hi diya! lol

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>I still have tht paper signed by IK for sweepin elections..let's see who wins the bet :)</p>— shahzeb khanzada (@shahzebkhanzda) <a href="https://twitter.com/shahzebkhanzda/status/333217065643147266">May 11, 2013</a></blockquote>

What is wrong with this guy ? He cares about his bet and not for country .. seems he is happy if PTI loses :( sad state

Early days still. But look like sharif will be forming govt in centre and Imran will be in opposition. It will still be unbelievable achievement for PTI.

We ll wait and see.

What is wrong with people!! Same old corrupt names winning again, why dont people give someone new a chance? Imran tried to give tickets to young fresh clean candidates but no-one votes for them.

I dont think anyone believed any sweeps. ...

IK will never win due to Pakistani mentality.

The people have effectively legitimised corruption.

If you vote for it ... You are accepting it.

You really need to have a look at older threads like the PTI one.

And I don't really like people on this thread insulting Pakistani awaam as a whole. If they vote for supposedly corrupt people, it's their choice. It's not like they have any good alternative, PTI is full of allegedly corrupt renegates too. Nobody ever is clean when they hire dirt and then promise to ''fire these peopel once I am elected and they are proven guilty''.

Every party throws away people proven guilty, PTI lost all credence in my eyes the day they entered the grey area. If it is to have moral ambiguity, I might as well stick with PML-N who, at least, have a bigger political machinery and experience.

Still would be a great achievement by PTI if they manage to have a stronghold as opposition

Early days still. But look like sharif will be forming govt in centre and Imran will be in opposition. It will still be unbelievable achievement for PTI.

We ll wait and see.

Indeed if you consider where they were a few years ago. I'm not sure what people were expecting a landslide majority was never on the cards.

Pakistan nahi sudharney wala, i bet all these singers who were supporting IK will be ban to sing again once this animal killer gets elected.

Still would be a great achievement by PTI if they manage to have a stronghold as opposition

Pakistan nahi sudharney wala, i bet all these singers who were supporting IK will be ban to sing again once this animal killer gets elected.

What on earth! You have given up already!? Poor stuff..

First they need to build a strong base, then they could target to win the next election all over Pakistan. IT is pretty impossible to do it at first opportunity .

What is wrong with people!! Same old corrupt names winning again, why dont people give someone new a chance? Imran tried to give tickets to young fresh clean candidates but no-one votes for them.
Blame goes to the corrupt system. Imran Khan should have had supported Dr. Qadri who was demanding reformation in the system first but Imran Khan was too keen to contest elections.

It's too early to predict but I don't think Imran Khan clean sweeping.

There are mobile clips being shown of people rigging in front of ECP officials / Police but no one could do anything why? because of this corrupt system.

If ganja gets elected I hope he gifts them 24 hour load shedding. I'm pissed.

The hacks have dismissed a golden opportunity.

Thats just depressing.

Why would he ban them? It's their day job, ie 4 years out of 5 they don't harm him. They only thing frustrating for the animal killer is the 1 year each term when they see that new means to gain popularity are available and become wannabee politicians.

You really need to have a look at older threads like the PTI one.

And I don't really like people on this thread insulting Pakistani awaam as a whole. If they vote for supposedly corrupt people, it's their choice. It's not like they have any good alternative, PTI is full of allegedly corrupt renegates too. Nobody ever is clean when they hire dirt and then promise to ''fire these peopel once I am elected and they are proven guilty''.

Every party throws away people proven guilty, PTI lost all credence in my eyes the day they entered the grey area. If it is to have moral ambiguity, I might as well stick with PML-N who, at least, have a bigger political machinery and experience.

Its their choice. ...

But the choices they are making support corruption.

Therefore they are culpable (to an extent).

If that's an insult. .. then they should feel insulted.

Doesn't matter if PTI candidates have some renegades.

Key thing to look at is the leadership and what they stand for.

Why would he ban them? It's their day job, ie 4 years out of 5 they don't harm him. They only thing frustrating for the animal killer is the 1 year each term when they see that new means to gain popularity are available and become wannabee politicians.

and who are you trying to be?

So guys does IK made mistake by refusing many Electables and they left party?Considering mentality of pakistan people because they only support electables

Its their choice. ...

Imran Khan doesn't have anything for himself. He has no experience, nor does most of his team. He has never proven that he could lead the country to good governance because he never got the occasion.

So, why should I vote for him? Because his party is clean and different from others.

Once a drop of ink stained the glass, which includes ''leadership'', he didn't have that anymore. Hence, people who are thinking that not voting for Imran Khan is a crime agaisnt humanity are seriously disillusioned.

When you are inexperienced, the main arguments you have for yourself is change, innocence and yours words. Once all three were lost, I honestly couldn't care less about who between PTI or PML-N wins.

First they need to build a strong base, then they could target to win the next election all over Pakistan. IT is pretty impossible to do it at first opportunity .

Precisely, those expecting some kind of overnight revolution are being naive. Change comes gradually, PTI has to first be able to sit in opposition, build up their local bases, gain parliamentary experience and gradually they may get into government over time. People ought to calm down and wait for the final results.

Its their choice. ...

But hasn't Pakistan's politics been strictly regional. Imran is really trying to pull of something magical by creating this third front which challenges the two major parties and transcend the regional barriers. This is his first serious election and he seems to be doing brilliantly, even in Punjab. I think folks should tone down their expectations. Change requires time.

As Indian, I am proud of Pak people and turn out they have shown under the circumstances. I can't imagine any other country doing this. Also think PTI structure has to be studied and understood. They are creating history. It will change the status quo.

Imran Khan doesn't have anything for himself. He has no experience, nor does most of his team. He has never proven that he could lead the country to good governance because he never got the occasion.

So, why should I vote for him? Because his party is clean and different from others.

Once a drop of ink stained the glass, he didn't have that anymore. Hence, people who are thinking that not voting for Imran Khan is a crime agaisnt humanity are seriously disillusioned.

When you are inexperienced, the main arguments you have for yourself is change, innocence and yours words. Once all three were lost, I honestly couldn't care less about who between PTI or PML-N wins.

Bro.

You seriously worry me.

The country needs a figure head that's going to drive change.

This is the last opportunity for a "man of the world" to lead our country.

In the future when people get fEd up of the status quo. .. then it will be the mullah brigade that take over.

I want to know about the KP votes in kpk

I don't understand the logic that pti will win na and not provincial seat. I stamped balla on both :)

Once a drop of ink stained the glass, which includes ''leadership'', he didn't have that anymore. Hence, people who are thinking that not voting for Imran Khan is a crime agaisnt humanity are seriously disillusioned.

irony

Any news for Gujrat? I was told it is one of the biggest hopes for PTI to upset a PPP stronghold in Punjab?

NA 148 - Multan, Shah sahib bhind, not looking good now.

LOL HAHAHHAHAHA
And what did those guys do for Pakistan in the last 60 odd years who HAD the experience of politics? Who had politics run in the families generation after generation. What did they do for you?

Bro.

You seriously worry me.

The country needs a figure head that's going to drive change.

This is the last opportunity for a "man of the world" to lead our country.

In the future when people get fEd up of the status quo. .. then it will be the mullah brigade that take over.

I don't vote for people, I vote for parties and what they stand for. When a party's only argument is that it is clean and honest, I expect them to at least not lose that. And then be hypocrite about it by pretending you will fire said people once you win. It's just a Bhutto bis repetita, a party striving for regional politics by regional polticians (other than Imran Khan).

But hasn't Pakistan's politics been strictly regional. Imran is really trying to pull of something magical by creating this third front which challenges the two major parties and transcend the regional barriers. This is his first serious election and he seems to be doing brilliantly, even in Punjab. I think folks should tone down their expectations. Change requires time.

As Indian, I am proud of Pak people and turn out they have shown under the circumstances. I can't imagine any other country doing this. Also think PTI structure has to be studied and understood. They are creating history. It will change the status quo.

Its a journey and realistically its impossible to get even close to winning (this year) due to mentality of the people.

They will need years of persuasion.

But that doesn't take away from the fact that anyone that didn't vote for PTI is voting for corruption and status quo.

That's embarrassing. Really embarrassing.

LOL HAHAHHAHAHA
And what did those guys do for Pakistan in the last 60 odd years who HAD the experience of politics? Who had politics run in the families generation after generation. What did they do for you?

You should read full argument. Locally, PTI is populated by the offsprings of those guys you talk about. People who, 15 years ago, where standing with PML and PPP.

For me NA -56 is important. Come on Imran, you have to beat Haneef Abbassi