Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

I think i have a solution for Khi, there should be no elections on Khi seats and instead MQM should get walkover to avoid all the violence, killing, pathetic dramay baazi of likes of Farooq Sattar etc

Sara election ka maza kharab ho raha hai

Rangers being called into to protect polling stations and people I'm talking too will go back and vote again if they have too.

guys i voted for PTI in karachi, in my booth it was order and calm, no rigging and stuff.
the rxn over here is over the top in my opinion. My mother had difficulty finding her booth and so she went to the MQM stall, the only one in the area, as other parties hadnt set one. They were polite and orderly and helped alot.
Peace.

MQM haters having a field day. GA Quaid e Tehreek Altaf Hussain. GA Karachi! GA PAKISTAN!

guys i voted for PTI in karachi, in my booth it was order and calm, no rigging and stuff.
the rxn over here is over the top in my opinion. My mother had difficulty finding her booth and so she went to the MQM stall, the only one in the area, as other parties hadnt set one. They were polite and orderly and helped alot.
Peace.

It's all down to which polling station you are using. One station literally opened a couple of hours ago and has rangers protecting it. There is good and bad everywhere...

Mqm are terrors. What happened in the past years karachi.
These mqms are the reason. And what happend today is also becausr of these terrors.
They are terrors!!

I think i have a solution for Khi, there should be no elections on Khi seats and instead MQM should get walkover to avoid all the violence, killing, pathetic dramay baazi of likes of Farooq Sattar etc

Sara election ka maza kharab ho raha hai

Exactly. At least there wouldn't be any blood shed. Anyone supporting MQM should be ashamed of themselves.

^^^ exactly. it is the defence stations that were late, but how does that equate that any one party is to blame.
Maybe it was someone else sabotaging the whole process, as defence is the poshest area, disturbing it would have a huge effect. And u have to see who gains frm bashing mqm. u know PPP has more of a cult nature particularly in defence clifton area.
the less said abt interior sindh the better

^ MQM supporter? What are you doing on an online forum?

MQM haters ki aese hi zabaan hoti hai. Na Tameez na bat krne ka Tareeqa durast.

Ye dekhe aur yad rkhe. Patang par Muhar lagao!

overall i was impressed i was surprised when i left, it looked like a wheel jam strike, sunsaan and sannata.
but the polling stations had long car parks, all good families and stuff and festive atmosphere.
stalls from various parties assisting people and helping out.

Noora gunmen have taken over NA-52 polling stations in Pindi and they're not letting people vote for any other party.

MQM haters ki aese hi zabaan hoti hai. Na Tameez na bat krne ka Tareeqa durast.

Ye dekhe aur yad rkhe. Patang par Muhar lagao!

Yeah bro, don't worry about us, we are all racists.

JI, PTI, ROs all maligning innocent MQM

My cousin in Karachi also just got back from voting. He said there were no issues in his area and he voted PTI.

Just saw CNBC news. Sohraab Goth a well known Pathan area in Karachi.

Group of pathans was seen hiding and entering fake votes, police caught them and literally kicked them out. I presume they were from ANP?

Finally good news. Arif Alvi has himself arrived with Ballot papers and stationey in DHA model school Karachi NA250

Which begs the question. Why does Arif have the papers? Khula rigging against MQM, the Jamaat of the people

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Farooq Sattar <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23MQM">#MQM</a> complaining about rigging is like Sunny Leone advising Veena Malik to wear Dupatta. <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23NA250">#NA250</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PMLN">#PMLN</a></p>— Mansoor Ahmed Elahi (@MaNsOoR1982) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaNsOoR1982/status/333172360754651136">May 11, 2013</a></blockquote>

overall i was impressed i was surprised when i left, it looked like a wheel jam strike, sunsaan and sannata.
but the polling stations had long car parks, all good families and stuff and festive atmosphere.
stalls from various parties assisting people and helping out.

That's good to know that things aren't same everywhere.

Which begs the question. Why does Arif have the papers? Khula rigging against MQM, the Jamaat of the people

He has the papers, the papers are not voted on yet. And I'm pretty sure hes not the kind of person who will torture people if they intend on voting for MQM on those same ballot papers!

Quaid-e-Tehreek Altaf Hussain is the only one to take notice of blasts. No wonder Karachi is with him. A great man!

CNBC shows video of Badin & Ghotki.

In badeen it seems only 147 votes have been casted in 7.5 hours of voting. PML-F candidate came to the polling booth and threw away the ballot boxes saying she is not going to agree on these results, they are rigged.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Farooq Sattar <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23MQM">#MQM</a> complaining about rigging is like Sunny Leone advising Veena Malik to wear Dupatta. <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23NA250">#NA250</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PMLN">#PMLN</a></p>— Mansoor Ahmed Elahi (@MaNsOoR1982) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaNsOoR1982/status/333172360754651136">May 11, 2013</a></blockquote>

Hahahahahah...that's spot on!!!

I am told by many that PML-N has a good chance of returning to power. And also that PTI has been able to tap the urban voters well, but sadly it won't be enough for them to claim majority.

Get the army in do whatever extend the time untill 10pm but DO NOT go home without voting.

My friend from Karachi also conveyed that Situation was no worse than what has happened before there.

I am told by many that PML-N has a good chance of returning to power. And also that PTI has been able to tap the urban voters well, but sadly it won't be enough for them to claim majority.

I get the feeling IK is gonna sweep Punjab, i have reservations about South Punjab though.

Does something in your head works or not?Did you not read the last few posts that MQM is rigging and you're posting like there is nothing wrong in it.

BJ-th_dCEAA-jmW.jpg:large

like bridges, roads, factories, industries. No respectable person would vote for anyone else!
may allah s.w.t open your eyes
its about pakistan leave this punjabi muhajir pathan etc we are all pakistani
may your kids turn like altaf hussain :)

@mqm supporter

Aapki zubanun se bhi bullets he nikalte hain.
Firing or bombs bhi aapki meharbanian hain.

Jahan bhi kuch ho, mqm mqm mqm beech mein hota hai.

Bante bohot maskeen ho, maghar yehi aapki nautanki hai! dramebaaz.

Two weeks se kitne mqm ke bande marre.
Why don't you step out? So desperate for votes.
Ab mille nahi to jaan nikal rahi hai or deshad phela re ho.

Laanat hain aapki degrees pe, aaapke draamebaazion pe.
Aaap ke so called leaders pe!!!!!

Karachi ka haal sirf or sirf mqm bas!!!!

You should be kicked out from karachi balke kicked out from Pakistan.
Send to Somalia or something.