Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

@mqm supporter (deshadgard)

Aapki zubanun se bhi bullets he nikalte hain.
Firing or bombs bhi aapki meharbanian hain.

Jahan bhi kuch ho, mqm mqm mqm beech mein hota hai.

Bante bohot maskeen ho, maghar yehi aapki nautanki hai! dramebaaz.

Two weeks se kitne mqm ke bande marre.
Why don't you step out? So desperate for votes.
Ab mille nahi to jaan nikal rahi hai or deshad phela re ho.

Laanat hain aapki degrees pe, aaapke draamebaazion pe.
Aaap ke so called leaders pe!!!!!

Karachi ka haal sirf or sirf mqm bas!!!!

You should be kicked out from karachi balke kicked out from Pakistan.
Send to Somalia or something.

Dramaybaazi

Lol some guy just voted multiple times on camera and the police didn't even flinch.

:))) :))) WTH is GEO showing right now? Woman slapping a police officer and the officer slapping her back.

EC has decided to let everyone cast vote whoever reaches by 5 no matter how long it takes which is bit better but would have been ideal to extend till 7pm all around Pak and 12 in Karachi

Its so quick how the day progressed, gripping stuff

I'm not defending the officer but it looked like a reflex action from him. I mean if someone slaps you can just lose it sometimes. And we didn't see why she even slapped in the first place.

So women can just slap police officers and they are meant to laugh and smile?

he did nothing wrong
The police officer must have said something really bad to the woman and she wouldn't do that without any reason.

@ Reverseslap.

Logh seedha slap maarte hain, tum reverse.
Zahir hai reverse backward logh hain na.

By the way dramebaaz is that your answer?

@ Reverseslap.

Logh seedha slap maarte hain, tum reverse.
Zahir hai reverse backward logh hain na.

By the way dramebaaz is that your answer?

Reverse lap, yar, cricket wala :hafeez

And yes, wo poora post dramaybaz post tha

Shameful act by the Police Officer.

I would have done same if i was police officer. How can she slap :)

There was an argument and woman slapped police officer first as if he was a 5 yr old kid, he slapped back and she was stunned.

If you dont get 172 seats, does a coalition govt form?
how is the PM determined then?

Guys I'm at work. Could you please tell how much rigging has occured all over Pakistan?

I think altaf is holding reverselap on gun point thats why he is posting like that.

@Reverselap

We can discuss in a normal way.
But see what is happening in karachi for years.
Why do mqm not step out?

People don't want them, there are a lot of ppl who like mqm.
But more then those are people who don't want mqm!

People are fed up now, everyday bombing, and target killing.

Today the places were people of PTI were standing in lines in Karachi, people came and took everything away from the voting station.
Places were PTI vs MQM participants were.

Karachi was the city of lights and heart and largest city of Pakistan.
People want to see the old Karachi.

Jab se mqm ai, isne to maa behn ek kardi karachi ki!

And if you don't see any wrong things, trust me thats because you don't want to see that.
And mqm is terror.

Message to some - you may not agree with reverselap but he is entitled to his opinion.

No need for personal insults.

That doesn't mean of course you can't disagree and make your points countering each other's arguments.

My cousin from Karachi said Mqm members came to their area in the morning and rounded up people in the area to take them to polling station.

He also went in their group but at the station voted Balla:sami

My cousin from Karachi said Mqm members came to their area in the morning and rounded up people in the area to take them to polling station.

He also went in their group but at the station voted Balla:sami

Some of my friends in Karachi have done the same.

If the extent of dhaandli going on is soo high in Pakistan, how can we expect the votes to be counted fairly?

MQM
<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=527539970625217" width="640" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Message to some - you may not agree with reverselap but he is entitled to his opinion.

No need for personal insults.

That doesn't mean of course you can't disagree and make your points countering each other's arguments.

Yes bro, we respect his opinion as well but calling others racists just because we are discussing MQM rigging doesn't help.

"Life is like a sewer. What you get out of it depends on what you put into it" Tom Lehrer.

@Reverselap

We can discuss in a normal way.
But see what is happening in karachi for years.
Why do mqm not step out?
I will not say ke MQM ne ghaltiyan nhi ki. Par MQM has been better than PPP/ANP as far as Karachi is concerned

People don't want them, there are a lot of ppl who like mqm.
But more then those are people who don't want mqm!

People are fed up now, everyday bombing, and target killing.
Yar, aik cheez khoo ga, watch any show, come down here, and you will see majority support MQM. Karwa sach for most.

Today the places were people of PTI were standing in lines in Karachi, people came and took everything away from the voting station.
Places were PTI vs MQM participants were.
This is happening on both sides. If PTI does a good job these 5 years, and they will have power, mei khud ja kar 2018 mei PTI ke liye pehla vote dalo ga direct 8 bje

Karachi was the city of lights and heart and largest city of Pakistan.
People want to see the old Karachi.

Jab se mqm ai, isne to maa behn ek kardi karachi ki!

And if you don't see any wrong things, trust me thats because you don't want to see that.
And mqm is terror.
Actually, is ke bare mei I read recently a good article written by a student on a Pakistani forum, Pakistan Affairs
http://www.pakistanaffairs.pk/national-politics/10885-history-mqm-till-1990-a.html
Background
This extends to well before the APMSO or MQM came into being. However, this explains a lot of things. Let's start with the elections in 1965. Fatima Jinnah was beaten in an election that many called unfair. What happened after this is important. There were many protests and then Gohar Ayub took out a victory rally through Laloo Khet, an area where Fatima Jinnah was supported. The Pakhtoons he brought in were used to kill many Urdu Speaking people who supported Fatimah Jinnah. This led to riots, and eventually Ayub Khan had to resign. After this, Bhutto was elected to power. This incident is the start of the MQM for many.

What happens next is that Bhutto came to power, after the separation of East Pakistan. Many in Karachi went to protest. Now a famous incident of Gohar's work was that he dragged a girl around town with a Sandal around her neck calling her, "Madar-e-Millat", as an insult to Fatimah Jinnah. Many called on Bhutto to take action against him and some people told him this with sandals in their hands.

This infuriated Bhutto and he used the FSF on the people. Symbolically, Bhutto replaced the attacks on some people with sticks, with attacks with guns. Therefore, this problem grew greater and greater, until once again rumors of rigging led to mass protests and another change came in. However, this next phase officially marks the start of the MQM.

History
Altaf Hussain and his class mates protested against the quota system by burning their examination papers and the APMSO was born. Just then, there are still allegations that he burnt the flag. I personally don't believe them but if you consider the past 20 years of history up to that point, I wouldn't blame him if it were true.

In response, there was now a new massacre, the Aligarh colony massacre. Women were raped, children killed and an entire colony decimated. The same was repeated at the Qasba colony. Altaf Hussain called a mass meeting and announced that he would take on the Pakhtoons who did this. Sadly, it led to, as usual, mass killing of a race instead of the targets. Zia Ul Haq supported the MQM at this point, for obvious reasons.

1. The Pakhtoons supported the PPP and Bhutto
2. The people were being slaughtered for no reason.

Therefore, armed well, MQM took on the Pashtuns and called for their removal from Karachi. This led to more and more killings until Benazir returned.

A short word about the army operation that Ms.Bhutto then made. It was not fair, it was not good. It was done because the people did not support PPP. It is on record that many civilians were killed just for being Muhajirs.

Conclusion

What happened till the 90's is just a travesty of justice and it is hoped this will never happen. However, this does NOT excuse the Bhatta Khori of today but it explains it. MQM is a reactionary party to a violent event which turned into a political one. It may not be perfect but past events show why Karachi votes for them.

Massacres take years to forget and the last one was under 20 years ago. Is it a surprise that people still vote MQM?

The nation must take responsibility for what happened over that time. That is the way to progress.

ArY Reporter says Chori Nisar might lose NA 52 too WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nope, not going to happen. Nooras have gunmen stationed at NA-52 polling stations who're forcing people to vote for them at gun point.

BREAKING NEWS: Timing on 7 Karachi constituencies has been extended by 3 hours which is still much better than 5pm deadline.

If you dont get 172 seats, does a coalition govt form?
how is the PM determined then?

If no party gets an outright majority then a number of parties form a coalition government. The PM will be from the party with the most number of seats.

MQM
<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=527539970625217" width="640" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Very sad if true ..How can I watch it on Youtube any Link ?

Video should be forwarded to ARY / Geo Immediately .

my wife has proudly voted for BAT.... :)

meri taraf sey naye Pakistan ki contribution...

So far Ppp and Pmln winning

they arent winning.... thats like for example say NA 20 has 76 villages under it... and from 76 villages 1 village's counting has finished as no more voters are left in that area... and from that 1 village, the respective party is ahead.... so a long way to go...

NA 172 - Laghari largely ahead in one of the polling booths. Obviously hes independent now.