shan
60 % in pindi. Some turn out!
This day only comes once in 5 years if military doesnt take over, still 40% decided to stay at home. Shame on all of them.
60 % in pindi. Some turn out!
The time to vote, with the exception of three constituencies in Karachi, is now officially over. The last few hours of election monitoring have been dominated by allegations of rigging, especially in Hyderabad and Karachi. In particular, NA-250 has been in the spotlight where one polling station is yet to begin voting.
As a result of the allegations, several parties announced boycotts of different constituencies. Rigging allegations have also been made in Matiari, the home constituency of Makhdoom Amin Fahim. PTI said that Karachi was being ‘held hostage’ yet again. Both PML-N and PTI said they would not accept election results in Karachi.
Polling was extended by an hour across the country, and in some parts of Karachi, by three hours. The ECP said it would annull results where rigging was discovered, while admitting that they had failed to hold free and fair elections in Karachi.
MQM-Haqiqi, Jamaat-e-Islami, Sunni Ittehad Council, Jamiat-Ulema-e-Pakistan boycotted elections in different areas of Karachi and Hyderabad. MQM also boycotted elections in Lyari.
Sporadic violence also occurred in Balochistan, while elections in Punjab were conducted relatively peacefully. In KP, there were a few cases of areas where women were not allowed to vote.
Allah ka shukar hai.
Hanif Abbasi losing is a big blessing .
It was expected? Or this is upset?
One person was killed and five others injured in a clash between two armed groups of PPP and PPP SB at a polling station of PS 75 and NA 232. The deceased was identified as Aijaz Solangi son of Khuda Bux Solangi. Names of injured were identified as: Haji Abdul Sattar, Abdul Ghaffar, Nissar, Rashid and Yameen.
Talking to Dawn, the candidate of PS-75, Johi Yousif Solangi, said that armed persons belonging to PPP were casting fake votes, PP SB agents asked them to stop when they opened fire.
Khan Sahab leading in Mianwali and Peshawar too![]()
guys is there any website that is transcribing the results coming out as most of the streams are not good plus listing to some of them is annoying
It was expected? Or this is upset?
What happens if IK win all 4 seats?
4 seats but he will have to give up 3 and there will be a bye election in 3 months on those seats.
What is an NA ?
I might cry if anyone besides PTI win
THere are polling stations where MQM has 10,000 votes and the other guy has zero
same thing with PPP
if that is not rigging thnan what else
What is going on in Karachi
All votes going to MQM
guys is there any website that is transcribing the results coming out as most of the streams are not good plus listing to some of them is annoying
He'll have to give up three of them. The general consensus seems to be that he'll keep the NA-56 seat from Pindi and give up the rest.What happens if IK win all 4 seats?
Seems to be the general trend in North Punjab/Potohari belt.PTI leading in Jehlum WOW!!
to clear the confusion on PPL contesting on Multiple seats...
say IK wins all 4 of his seats (inshallah)
he will retain mianwali one (as per him).... and relinquish the NA120, NA56, NA1 seats
why they contest on multiple seats coz they are strong candidates or more likely to win from there... (for some its a matter of izzat to atleast get 1 seat)
once IK lets go of 3 seats, there will be re-election there in 3 months... and PTI can then field anyone else for their seats, even an avg joe like you or me...
so why do this... well you would already know ur party is strong there, and the ppl will vote for you again if needed to anyone under ur banner (unless u put a shady character)...
its very rare to lose these seats to opposition after having them won...
hopefully that helps some of you lots questions and queries...
as i said earlier... remember PTI will win lots of NA seats, but not so many Provincial seats... only the hardcore voters of PTI will vote them in both categories, silent or last minute voters will only vote PTI on NA seats...
If people can vote PTI into NA, why can't they stamp them to PA?as i said earlier... remember PTI will win lots of NA seats, but not so many Provincial seats... only the hardcore voters of PTI will vote them in both categories, silent or last minute voters will only vote PTI on NA seats...
NA 243 Karachi PTI Leading... Upset on the cards?
Tanzeel, I bet your proud your constituency is winning.
NA 243 Karachi PTI Leading... Upset on the cards?
What area of Karachi is this?