Official: Pakistan Vs England 1st Test Day 5 thread

single for jones now. eng 133/7

pak need 3 wkts & england 65 runs.

Why Malik???? Shoaib was doing okay. Lets go for the kill forget lunch try to finish it up.

3 for jones, edges ball past 1st slip.

eng 136/7 now (62 to win)

Come on Shoaib. A wicket or knock one of these pommies on the noggin.

god im praying so hard I wish we really win...ill be seriously heartbroken and depressed if we loose.

Awesome Anjum said:
god im praying so hard I wish we really win...ill be seriously heartbroken and depressed if we loose.

same here!

it is lunch now eng 138-7 60 runs needed to win pakistan deffo on top but we need the last 3 wickets as this tail is wagging!

same here!

me three man this is our match for the taking btw any1 watching the india match i change to it to kill time between overs yuvraj on 103 now and bhajji just whacked a six

Well done Pakistan! Great effort from everyone! A real team effort!

:14: :14:

its 2 am here too but i am wide awake there is no way im leaving till i see the matche result being that pak has won

Extra naan and biryani for our boys - well done - done us proud !

come on man i hope england have some nasty keema and handi for lunch and get diarrehea and get out very quickly.

We'll get em. Have'nt come this far to go home empty handed. I believed form day 3 onwards man and they keep on fighting. We went from looking at a innings defeat to almost winning this what more can we ask for. These guys were supposed to knock us out 3-0. I dont care about what the results are as long as we give them the fight of their lives and make them respect us.

I have to go for school soon...god i'll be so nervous....come on pakistan...do it for that lil boy that gets up at 4 am to see you plya!

MenInGreen said:
Extra naan and biryani for our boys - well done - done us proud !

And the effigy burnings have stopped as well! I hear Sarfraz Nawaz has been escorted kicking and screaming from Multan.

Time for everyone to make dua.

inshallah we will win!

Is Mohd Akram being 'remotely controlled' ? I am sure he is a lif e-size dummy thats being programmed to talk shyte!

Amjid yaari really prayed my heart out, even now im doing duwa, allah pakistan ko kamyaab karen aur woh jeet jayen is match...

come on pakistan u cant let me down!

wow!

I seriously did not expect this. Unbelievable fight by Pakistan. I am so proud of them! Especially Danish, Shoaib, Sami and Inzi.

Come on Pakistan! We can do this! What a fantastic test match this has turned out to be. Cricket at its very best!

As that weird kala sky sports presenter said a couple of years back...

'if anyone ever told you that cricket was boring, they were either mad or drunk!'

Oxy™ said:
Is Mohd Akram being 'remotely controlled' ? I am sure he is a lif e-size dummy thats being programmed to talk shyte!

why? Because he is talking in favour of Pakistan and not just being a chamcha like Mushy and everyone else?

Awesome Anjum said:
Amjid yaari really prayed my heart out, even now im doing duwa, allah pakistan ko kamyaab karen aur woh jeet jayen is match...

come on pakistan u cant let me down!

win(inshallah) or lose atleast team has reacted in this match rather than the usual 2nd test!

i havent seen this sort of unity here in a while all effigy's done for now and what not its awe inspiring and Pakistan must put the icing on this amazing fightback

Excellent fight back by Pakistan and what a game ! I think AJ you will have to give credit to Sami for bowling really well :p .....Sohaib bowled an absolute cracker.....And good to see Inzi looked angry and inspired.....I'm off to bed as I have work tommorrow, inshallah in the morning I can see congratulatory threads and Inzi's speech ;-)

I swear i dont know waht Ill do if we dont win. to be frank ive been supporting pakistan passionately since i was seven and ive seen so many damn well dissapointments. come on pakistan pleaseeeeeeee

As a team weve bowled superbly and with discapline in 2nd inns.

This Nudal and Jones partnership was the most annoying apart from a player like Bell playing well in both innings :12:

We still have chance, they should come up with a plan, a srategy, Bob cna play a role here now, come oooooooooon!!!

Come on pak!!!!! Who thought eng would be 7 down at lunch yesterday. All credit to pak. One more effort and then we can party!

Come on Amjid, 2 wickets are plenty by Sami's standard.

not to mention sami intimidated the other batsmen and imo is the reason danish was able to work his magic on them cause sami made them vulnerable with his fiery spell

I just pray that Pakistan dont get carried away from this point, 60 runs STILL is not a load of runs to get. couple of good overs for england can easily cause panic and Pakistan has not been known to be always cool and calm in this kind of situation

Raz no doubt he bowled his heart out and took 2 crucial wickets. we all know that he gives his 100% all the time but he lacks the variety the temperament to be a Test level (and that too from Pakistan) fast bowler. Umer Gul or even Rana shd be brought back in 2nd test

nedian21 said:
Raz no doubt he bowled his heart out and took 2 crucial wickets. we all know that he gives his 100% all the time but he lacks the variety the temperament to be a Test level (and that too from Pakistan) fast bowler. Umer Gul or even Rana shd be brought back in 2nd test

Regardless of what happens now the only change id consider is Afridi in for Hasan.

TaZ said:
If sami mops up the rest, he's in the team forever!

INSHALLAH if he can. But then he has to consistently show performances in the rest of the series.

Regardless of what happens now the only change id consider is Afridi in for Hasan.

chalo yar pehlay jeetay tu sahi. then we will discuss this in a relax way :)

sami to start with ball in hand afta lunch,

come on sami prove ur worth!

Sami to begin after lunch. Crucial period this for Pakistan.

pants and trousers said:
som,eone tell me what sami;s bowls were like

his line was very good off and slightly outside off, was very fast touched 151kph, and some of his balls were swinging considerably in the air. most of all he was mizing up his length. this is the best i've seen him in the last 2 years. i think he was even better today then he was in teh 3rd test in india. probably because he was all set to lose his place in the side.

Look at it from the English pov - they cannot afford to lose a wicket ! they are under tremendous pressure here - they may look to be scoring easily but they are playing every ball to survive as well - Whatever they have done with Australia etc is firmly in the past - on the pitch when Udal or GJ faces Shoaib - its that moment that counts - they know it and our guys know it - Inshallah - Nasrun-min-Allahi - Fathun Qareeb !

Waseem said:
This Nudal and Jones partnership was the most annoying apart from a player like Bell playing well in both innings :12:

Whit's that supposed to mean?