PAK vs WI 3rd Test 2nd Day

I expect WI to take a not too substantial lead and for us to get a 150+ target and then:

1. Lara is a hero as he leads WI to a series levelling win
or
2. Kaneria retains his top spot as our premier spinner as he spins us to victory!
just hope he is fit enough to bowl

Ahh well in that case if no one is up for it ... I'm off to home... Enjoy the rest of the game!!!

Insha allah, we can still manage to get a first inning lead!!!

genghis81 said:
How is it possible for both of the above?

In Pakistan - anything can happen :)

Ok, Bhai - those were 2 Options !

Gul to Gayle, out Caught by Razzaq!! slightly slower delivery this time, Gayle mistimes it straight to mid on, a very simple catch for Razzaq there but for a moment the ball pops out but he manages to hang onto it on the second try! C Gayle c A Razzaq b U Gul 40(54) 4s-6 6s-0

hasan316 said:
This is LARA's last test in PAKISTAN and I want him to do something here so he remember KARACHI for the rest of his life. Good luck LARA, you are the real king.

WEll he surely got something special..............from Gullly!!! GULLLLLLLLLLL CHEEEEETAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH

15.4 Umar Gul to Lara, OUT, what a delivery to get Lara, it was a perfect ball on the middle stump, moves away slightly, plays with an open face, beats the bat and uproots the off stump.
BC Lara b Umar Gul 0 (2b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00
15.3 Umar Gul to Lara, no run, short in length and wide of the off stump, Lara moves across and lets it go through to Akmal
a nothing shot from Gayle. Lara strides into the middle
15.2 Umar Gul to Gayle, OUT, Gul Strikes, a loose shot from Gayle, it was short, looking to go over the top of fielder at mid on but mistimes the ball straight to Razzaq at mid on, who takes the catch on second attempt as he fumbles it the first time.

Brilliant over by Gul. Hauled us back into the match. Great job by the youngster.

last night didnt sleep thanks to Moyo , now Umar Gul is keeping me up. Yaar how will i function with this 4 hrs of sleep every day

Gul to Sarwan, out Bowled!! the best yorker that you might ever see, superb, inswinging and right into the blockhole, Sarwan had no answers as the ball rattled the middle stump R Sarwan b U Gul 0(7) 4s-0 6s-0

What a spell we're watching here. Where all the posters who called this a miserable 'flat' pitch with nothing in it for the bowlers. And what an exciting test match its turning out to be as well. Get Chanderpaul now and we can run through the team!

Nice

17.5 Gul to Sarwan, out Bowled!! the best yorker that you might ever see, superb, inswinging and right into the blockhole, Sarwan had no answers as the ball rattled the middle stump
R Sarwan b U Gul 0(7) 4s-0 6s-0

15.4 Gul to Lara, out Bowled!! good delivery, pitched on the middle and seamed towards the off, Lara plays inside the line of the ball as it knocks the off stump, Lara gone for nought!
B Lara b U Gul 0(2) 4s-0 6s-0

15.2 Gul to Gayle, out Caught by Razzaq!! slightly slower delivery this time, Gayle mistimes it straight to mid on, a very simple catch for Razzaq there but for a moment the ball pops out but he manages to hang onto it on the second try!
C Gayle c A Razzaq b U Gul 40(54) 4s-6 6s-0

Oh my God:.......................Peshawri Rickshay....a newly born Hero...........yorker or woh bhi inswinging yourker.....but why Razzak is bowling from the other end?

Abdul Razzaq to Chanderpaul, no run, pitches outside the leg stump and strikes the pad, a confident appeal from Razzaq turned down

End of over 21 (4 runs) - West Indies 76/3

S Chanderpaul 8* (7b 2x4) Abdul Razzaq 6-2-22-0
D Ganga 26* (58b 5x4) Umar Gul 7-1-34-3

End of over 23 (4 runs) - West Indies 80/3

S Chanderpaul 12* (13b 3x4) Abdul Razzaq 7-2-26-0
D Ganga 26* (64b 5x4) Umar Gul 8-2-34-3

This Nazir-Kaneria combination is going to be important. Hopefully we can pick up a wicket or two before lunch to put us well and truly on top of the game.

12 off kaneria

26.5 Danish Kaneria to Chanderpaul, FOUR
26.3 Danish Kaneria to Chanderpaul, 4 byes, flighted outside off stump, Chanderpaul covers the stumps on the front-foot and lets it go, Akmal fails to collect the ball and through his legs to the fence
26.2 Danish Kaneria to Chanderpaul, FOUR, Kaneria flights the ball and its fuller length delivery outside off stump, Chanderpaul drives and times well through extra-cover, ball reaches the fence and Chanderpaul is looking solid at the crease

Danish Kaneria to Chanderpaul, 4 byes, flighted outside off stump, Chanderpaul covers the stumps on the front-foot and lets it go, Akmal fails to collect the ball and through his legs to the fence

Kaneria and control are 2 different concepts - when will he learn ? He claims on working on wonder deliveries but what about simple disciplines ?