Pakistan reach 8/1 (trail by 354) at Stumps on Day 3 of 2nd Test against New Zealand

If Pak concede 120 runs lead here than we may make a match out of it depending how our openers perform.

Commie saying now very strong NZ side. Lolz 😂. They were wrecked in Australian conditions and will be wrecked again if they tour. India will be a tough challenge and ism sure they will lose to Pakistan in Pakistan for sure.
Home track bullies like every other team.

Hahahaha NZ lose to Pakistan at home like last time ??

Biggest sour grapes just cos both India and Pakistan getting rekt in NZ.

Unlike years ago where touring NZ was easy lmao

Hahahaha NZ lose to Pakistan at home like last time ??

Biggest sour grapes just cos both India and Pakistan getting rekt in NZ.

Unlike years ago where touring NZ was easy lmao
That was UAE and mickey was at fault. And one match Pakistan bolted it after dominanting 4 days by playing some crazy cricket. Losing by just 4 runs. NZ is home track bully.
Saw them in Australia everyone looked big average.

It is what it is - Pakistan cricket team is not even good for international cricket. They will embarrass themselves again and again. Reason is simple we don’t have quality players in domestic to replace the current one’s. Which means we are stuck with them for a long time.

2nd option is complete revamp the playing 11 for test and go with a young team no more 30s failures.

It is what it is - Pakistan cricket team is not even good for international cricket. They will embarrass themselves again and again. Reason is simple we don’t have quality players in domestic to replace the current one’s. Which means we are stuck with them for a long time.

2nd option is complete revamp the playing 11 for test and go with a young team no more 30s failures.

Revamp version 9.0.1

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] warned us about Naseem and most of us chose not to listen.

No country produces international ready players from their domestic set-up. Players are groomed and polished gradually in International cricket. It’s a part of player development. The problem with us is that we want international ready players from our domestic setup and want then to perform from day 1 of their debut. That ain’t gonna .. we need to give them time ..

Naseem Shah poor lad hasn't had the best coaching yet and he's still young.

If he can get someone like a proper coach who can sort his run up and landing and his positioning of his hips which would help straighten the separation of stop his running into the legside.

The most disappointing this about this tour is Shaheens tour. They are touring simultaneously yet the mgt hasnt had tej decency just to pick some players from there

No country produces international ready players from their domestic set-up. Players are groomed and polished gradually in International cricket. It’s a part of player development. The problem with us is that we want international ready players from our domestic setup and want then to perform from day 1 of their debut. That ain’t gonna .. we need to give them time ..

How much time they need?

The most disappointing this about this tour is Shaheens tour. They are touring simultaneously yet the mgt hasnt had tej decency just to pick some players from there

Yes, Hussain Talat shd hv been tried in this match ..

No country produces international ready players from their domestic set-up. Players are groomed and polished gradually in International cricket. It’s a part of player development. The problem with us is that we are want international ready players and want then to perform from day 1 of their debut. That ain’t gonna .. we need to give them time ..

Grooming tab hoti hai jab ak Well thought out system in place hota hai for the selection. PCB ne sab se badi galti ki hai to hire Misbah, he is the reason we are failing because these desi coaches dont plan anything. Ravi Shastri is lucky because indian players producing system is excellent which means he has match winners.

Losing in SENA can happen, but the sad thing is we don’t even compete in most of these defeats . And our batting maybe slightly better than our bowling. But we truly look poor in all 3 departments.

Grooming tab hoti hai jab ak Well thought out system in place hota hai for the selection. PCB ne sab se badi galti ki hai to hire Misbah, he is the reason we are failing because these desi coaches dont plan anything. Ravi Shastri is lucky because indian players producing system is excellent which means he has match winners.

Couldn’t agree more with you. This is exactly where the problem lies ..

His opinions toward Naseem is pretty much his opinion on most of our players, tbh.. :shezzy2

He was spot on about Naseem. That’s who I’m referring to. Everyone can get things wrong but when he was telling us about Naseem people were making excuses .

Naseem going at more than 5 an over in a test match .. amazing .. someone please put him off his misery ..

Pakistan Team is on embarrassing state at the moment. Yet no one is holding people accountable here, Our PCB chief thinks they need more time and their contract will be reviewed once it is completed, tab tak yeh team completely laat jaye gi.

Present day players are not that bad after all. Its clear that some one like Nicholls can destroy bowlers like Fred Trueman.

Lol Rizwan putting the field back for Naseem. Even he has lost confidence in him.

Have rana and shaheen, but it is also about containing batsmen, we are not even doing that. Good teams make u sweat for runs, we saw how India treated Aussies in the 2nd test, india are an excellent fielding side and we have slip fielders who cannot even hold dollies, show how poor they are in their reflexes.

Won’t help . It’s either Rana or Shaheen who cd inflict a breakthrough here .. other than that I hv no hope

Anything right now is better than Naseem who’s giving runs away as if it’s Eid. I knew we should’ve went with Sohail instead of him, just goes to show youth isn’t everything.

Bowlers should just get down on their knees and plead for NZ to spare them because i have not seen a more insipid, toothless bowling performance for a while

NZ batsmen can play freely, all the bowlers are going to go for runs now. Our sona shahzada on to get his century.

Now every bowler is looking pathetic i must say i enjoyed shaheens spell he did look threating

Anything right now is better than Naseem who’s giving runs away as if it’s Eid. I knew we should’ve went with Sohail instead of him, just goes to show youth isn’t everything.

Sohail khan I also wanted in my side .. wd hv complemented Shaheen very well with the new ball. He has 2 fifers in England out of 3 test matches that we won there in last 5 years .. but I guess the mgt wanted a first change bowler to complement Shaheen and Abaas which unfortunately Sohail isn’t ..

Williamson will be a brilliant batting coach if he decides to take up coaching.

The only reason Naseem Shah is even being given coverage is due to his bogus age. You could find dime a dozen bowlers of similar quality and development in their mid 20s. Most wont look at him twice if he wasn’t a so called teenager. He is well behind the eight ball and needs to develop quite a bit to justify the hype he has gotten.

Said this after Naseem’s first major international tour after debut.

Hurts to say “I told you so” but I called it correctly.

127-129 range

With some work with a proper coach he can easily be a 140-143kph bowler consistently. Just goes to show who can work with them and how much will they want to do to change themselves to improve as well.

And here I thought that Pakistan were in the drivers seat during the 10-20 seconds NZ were 70 odd for 4. NZ can easily bowl out Pakistan with the amount of time left in this test match (weather permitted). Get a lead of 350+ runs and completely demoralize them :stokes

With some work with a proper coach he can easily be a 140-143kph bowler consistently. Just goes to show who can work with them and how much will they want to do to change themselves to improve.

He used to bowl 135-140 regularly and wd hv bowl 140-145 with sone effort .. don’t know what has happened to him .. he’s bearly touching 135

With some work with a proper coach he can easily be a 140-143kph bowler consistently. Just goes to show who can work with them and how much will they want to do to change themselves to improve as well.

Lol how do you make these numbers out of thin air. Like kuch bhi chal raha hai.

Your average bowlers from other test playing nations would not look as out of there depth as Naseem does right now. Naseem bowling to Williamson is not even a contest. Even the commentators are saying Naseem doesn’t know what to do.

He used to bowl 135-140 regularly and wd hv bowl 140-145 with sone effort .. don’t know what has happened to him .. he’s bearly touching 135

They've all gone 5-10kph slower in the last year or so rather than improving by that margin from what they were at before

And here I thought that Pakistan were in the drivers seat during the 10-20 seconds NZ were 70 odd for 4. NZ can easily bowl out Pakistan with the amount of time left in this test match (weather permitted). Get a lead of 350+ runs and completely demoralize them :stokes

They were if not for that dreadful no ball

Bhai why don’t you guys understand you can’t maintain T20 speeds in Tests. Like this is so basic. Boult also bowls 10kph slower in tests normally.

Also he was 133-138 more like with effort ball going upto 140-141 in T20s