Pakistan V India | 1st ODI Peshawar | Official India Innings thread [6/2/06]

damn arun is right, unbelievable scenes. HAHA NO BALL, rana paying the price for being so stupid

Pak has been pathetic with extras and now are paying the price.

he could have been on a hatrick peeps.what an oppertunity missed..we could have had the gameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

only rana's fault. Like waqar younis once said, WHATS SO HARD ABOUT NOT BOWLING NO BALLS. when you saw waqar his whole foot was usually behind the line.

Rana moving the ball like usual .... great job

but i wana see that happen every time they bowl a no-ball ........ so they quit bowling like fools

and finally .... proven that for some reason Holding has become incredibally ANTI-PAKISTAN ...

Arun Lal: You gotta Feel for Rana
Holding: Sorry, I don't.

Holding has always said that he cant believe why no balls are even bowled..

peeps this was the break that sachin tendulkar needed to re-continue his careeer...thanks to rana hes well n truely on his way...................................if he keeps on scoring centuries now u know who to thank!!! 18 overs n 101 for 2 now

Great fielding by Afridi prevents a certain boundary!

overlord said:
Rana moving the ball like usual .... great job

but i wana see that happen every time they bowl a no-ball ........ so they quit bowling like fools

and finally .... proven that for some reason Holding has become incredibally ANTI-PAKISTAN ...

Arun Lal: You gotta Feel for Rana
Holding: Sorry, I don't.

well he has been bowling like crap all day...

lala makes a good stop

101-2

even though i have not been liking holding recently, i have to got to agree with holding. The line never moves, and even though its hard luck for rana, he has gotten himself in this situation before also. he has a knack for bowling too many no balls. Like the match in australia when he bowled 12 no balls

I am really not liking inzi today for some reason .. the balls goes by him and he looks at it as if he is a spectator ....

Just what we need.. Tendulkar hitting form because of our mistakes!

Chalo ji .... another one gone down ..... whats so hard to keep one slip during Power plays?

Great fielding by Afridi prevents a certain boundary!

Ground fielding seems to be up to the mark by the boys apart from a lazy razzaq effort.

The pitch is still good for batting, Ind eyeing 300+ for sure

4 more again, Razzaq errs in line, drifting down the legside and Dhoni helps himself to a 4.

inzidabest said:
indiscipline. how does one tackle that. can the pakistan team learn

Abbe Chup. What are you guys crying about? Your team seems to have the batting to chase any score - why crib?

karachiite said:
cav ur commentary was great before the break, very descriptive. What i loved about it most was how you kept us posted on what the commies were saying too. Brilliant stuff, keep it up.
thanko00 ....finally someone appriciates.......

another 444444444444444444444444444444444.....hmmm time for some spin perhaps????
india 113.make that 117 for 2...........444444444444444 again to dhoni

Little margin for error on this pitch and bowlers cant afford to be charitable.

What a shot from Dhoni! Slightly fuller from Razzaq and Dhoni punches it through the covers for 4!! Excellent placement!

And another 4 as i write this by Dhoni, again through the covers

bala977 said:
Abbe Chup. What are you guys crying about? Your team seems to have the batting to chase any score - why crib?

thats no excuse

is any one up with me for bringing asif back for a couple of overs. i dont really know if he'd be so good at DEATH. but i dont know much about asif's variety in death situations

well ... lets take more wickets here ... i don't wana see pakistan chasing 350

Sure it is that good a batting pitch. what is the highest score chased in Peshawar

On good over by Razi followed by a pathetic one. Asif should be brought back.

bala977 said:
:))):))):))) we know that!!!!! but this is what u call true passioners........pure luv for the game! we want everything perfect!!!!!!!!unlike u guys ;-)

india 118 for 2!

beautifull shot. we are paying the price for going through with the power plays like this.

another 44444444444444444....................inzi meri jaaan why take the power play????????????????????????????? 122 for 2..................hmm ppeeeeps see u in a bit!!!brb

And 4 from Dhoni to finish the over and the powerplays! Through the covers, cracking shot

small boundaries as well guys so miss hits seem to be going for runs - once you clear the inner corden, its four all the way

well as great as inzi is .... we might as well find our selves a new skipper for the coming series ... this kind of lack of thought aint winning us any World cups

worse yet ... Arshad khan is the super sub

MenInGreen said:
small boundaries as well guys so miss hits seem to be going for runs - once you clear the inner corden, its four all the way

Salam bhai, kya haal hai?

pakistan ki bowling ko loot rahay hain yeh indians

abdul razzaq to continue and bowls a super ball to beat sachin

overlord said:
well as great as inzi is .... we might as well find our selves a new skipper for the coming series ... this kind of lack of thought aint winning us any World cups
worse yet ... Arshad khan is the super sub

That is a joke right? You cant be serious?