Pakistan V India | 1st Test Lahore | Official Day 1 Thread [13/1/06]

the other commentator with waqar is tryinna make wat waqar is saying
and then says 56 for 1 ...
classic indian comedy

Folks did the commentators say anything about what should be an ideal first innings score?

inzidabest said:
Folks did the commentators say anything about what should be an ideal first innings score?
nah not yet but to me looks like a 500 wicket for sure inshAllah we will get there!!1

this seems like a classic spinning wicket.....why do we always bluff our selves on the wickets duh!what bouncy wicket :O

pakistan have made a nice solid start, a pity about the run out. pakistan need to continue on and look for total of 400-50 each here.

Agree Amjid

Solid start at the moment. These two are doing the right thing. We just need to keep going.

Yeah, its spinning. But that is the moisture underneath the pitch that is helping a bit. It will not be that much later in the day.

The_Cricket_Devil said:
ganguly blocks yk's path to a 2nd run then apologizes thru a friendly spank on the butt

Always thought Ganguly enjoyed batting for the other side

crowd with banner "friendship is the best policy" along with both jhandas.. coool

Farah said:
3 pacers > Akhtar, Rana, Sami
3 spinners > Kaneria, Afridi, Malik

U forgot YK, I reckon he is in the same league as Malik.

is it bhaji getting this much turn or is it murali ???????? :O in the other game seems like its bhajji bowling since no gr8 turn for murali......seems like they have swapped places :D

khilari said:
crowd with banner "friendship is the best policy" along with both jhandas.. coool

Disagree. Winning is the best policy. Friendship can come later. Let's win the series first since that is what cricket is about (winning)

cavin420 said:
is it bhaji getting this much turn or is it murali ???????? :O in the other game seems like its bhajji bowling since no gr8 turn for murali......seems like they have swapped places :D

I know. He's turning it a Mile! Just got spanked though.

whats all this friendship crap? I reckon its just a banner to get on TV.

Wow the ball is turning like crazy for spinners now what is going on? i thought that was wat the pakistani were avoiding?? please enlighten me

toonboy_awaisyboy™ said:
Harbajhan loving this pitch...

Malik went for a risky shot cos he cant play spin!

What a joke. He is good player of spin.

Pace said:
I know. He's turning it a Mile! Just got spanked though.
thats coz he came down the pitch took it b4 it could turn it was younis playing b4!!!!u know what i mean defend defend n defend with malik bang n then defend :D

i think Malik is going for shots bcos he cant defend..if harbhajan is making life difficult for khan..malik has no chance.

toonboy_awaisyboy™ said:
Harbajhan loving this pitch...

Malik went for a risky shot cos he cant play spin!
wake up what are u on about...hes among the very best players of off spin bowling in the team...!

J-Essence said:
Wow the ball is turning like crazy for spinners now what is going on? i thought that was wat the pakistani were avoiding?? please enlighten me

It's the moisture underneath that is helping the ball to get some grip. Once the moisture underneath is vanished, the spinners will not get any purchase until late day 3 or day 4.

Hopefully that 6 will discourage Bhajji from giving the ball so much flight.
I doubt it though, he is too experienced for that.

toonboy_awaisyboy™ said:
i think Malik is going for shots bcos he cant defend..if harbhajan is making life difficult for khan..malik has no chance.

um i donno which matches u watch but shoaib can not only defend well but he is an excellent player of spin can read it quite well

cavin420 said:
ooo his time would come dont worry.....he will slaughter em ..late qurbani im sure!!

Hopefully tomorrow. After tea tomorrow that is.

Younis definitely looks better clean shaven than he did with that stuble

The_Cricket_Devil said:
auk aur no ball and at ganguly's pace just go for th ebig shot as soon as u hear that lol

:) might as well confirm the no-ball with umpire b4 hitting

20048741753.gif

yeh hai sikandar bhai

cavin420 said:
inshAllah......i reckon bat once make big runs n then forget about batting again!! :30:

Don't get ahead of yourselves. Lets take it session by session. It only take one good session to turn it all around.

Arys coverage is crappy as per usual, am actually glad im getting ready to go to work!

:P

gud short by youni cut short for 4!!! well sikandar reminds me of another genuine doc i know..and that donkey bits kool :P

azcali78 said:
Cricinfo scorecard says Razaaq is in the team. What the..............?
nah hes not!!! its the same 11 as we all thought it would be no surprizes i can assure u!

cavin420 said:
gud short by youni cut short for 4!!! well sikandar reminds me of another genuine doc i know..and that donkey bits kool :P

doctor? looks like a pharmacy student.

am wondering why kumble wasnt brought on before harbhajan, 2ndly harbajhan has never done anything of note v pakistan!

youni while playing bhajji stays in the crease like hes stuck...n allows the ball to turn ...unlike malik....hmm wonder what hes thinking off..pak 76 for 1