Pakistan v New Zealand | 3rd Test - Day 2 | Napier | 12/12/09

YESSSSSS goner come on lets get another one :) ...hopefully we can get a bit of lead :P

Vegitto1 said:
YES! Good thing it was Taufel!

are yaar yeh to maine commentators ke leye lekha tha lol

but good decision

now decision is made i want this snicko or whatever u call it

If that was given not out.. man oh man.

Superlative bowling from Danish here.

With these many lefties in the NZ team and this pitch, Ajmal should have played instead of Gul or Aamer. Or instead of a batsman.

Kaneria has had to rely on his googlies to take wickets.

Break this partnership and Pak are into the tail.
Inshallah we will bowl them out today.

see, the commentators are patriotic but fair. And they are harsh on Pakistan which is good because that allows us to improve our short-comings.

Snicko confirms there was an edge. But it was not used for the decision!

LMAO! how unlucky is Gul. how did that ball not get a wicket?

So hot spot failed, snickometer not allowed and Umpire gives out ....

Only because he walked .... if he would not have walked then no way umpire would have given him out.

hur rizvi said:
On a serious note hot spot is crap!!!

But simon taufel you are great

yaar hot spot is not bad its only help if the angel is on the right side..
and thats why i tell you simon taufel is good because hot spot was showing nothing and he still go and watch the reply in live-action and make the decison

I rate Simon Taufel as the best in the world. Aleem Dar was good last year.. but Taufel is consistently amazing.

100 to Gul for the genuine effort he puts in every ball!

Danish Kaneria to Flynn, OUT, review time, the googly has Flynn confounded, did he get beaten or did he get an edge to the keeper, Kamran Akmal is absolutely certain, he called for the review immediately after the umpire turned it down, plenty of replays, there's a sound as it passes the bat, but HotSpot shows nothing, the Taufel overturns the on-field umpire's decision, Flynn has to go, am not sure on what evidence though, sure to add to the growing list of decision-review system controversies

Its a controversies when it's given out in favor of asian sides, But its mistake when umpires have tireing job when mistakenly given out to Asian players.?? Lol

mnoman15 said:

Only because he walked .... if he would not have walked then no way umpire would have given him out.

well even i hear some noise here and i tell you 3rd Umpire and even commentators have better voice from the ground then us

mnoman15 said:

Exactly my sentiments. Snicko should be allowed.

Gul making the ball reverse we need luck we dont need drop catches and edges flying through the slips

mindless slogging said:
Would you have given that if Vettori was bowling and Moyo batting?
yes yes yes, he was out. My liking of a player may be there, but I still prefer to be impartial always.

Kamranz said:
Danish Kaneria to Flynn, OUT, review time, the googly has Flynn confounded, did he get beaten or did he get an edge to the keeper, Kamran Akmal is absolutely certain, he called for the review immediately after the umpire turned it down, plenty of replays, there's a sound as it passes the bat, but HotSpot shows nothing, the Taufel overturns the on-field umpire's decision, Flynn has to go, am not sure on what evidence though, sure to add to the growing list of decision-review system controversies

Its a controversies when it's given out in favor of asian sides, But its mistake when umpires have tireing job when mistakenly given out to Asian players.?? Lol

yaar sare mil kar Cricinfo wale ko lekho main to lekhne laga hu ke yeh kya bakwas lekhi hai tune sare lekhe ge to shaid kambakh ko kahin kahin khud hi sharam aei

I wud love to see vetorri go out in the next 2 overs!

I was right again :). I was calling for Kaneria's inclusion in test matches when everyone was obsessed with Ajmal.

mindless slogging said:
He only gave it out because Flynn walked. No other evidence.
They said he used sump mic and snicko meter? Well if a player start to walk that must be taken into consideration too.