Pakistan v New Zealand | ICC World T20 Super8: Match 5 | Bridgetown | 5/8/10| NZ Inn|

i have yet again strong instincts that fourth and possibly fifth wickets will come soon...!

bring in Afridi, Ajmal and 1 hafeez to wrap up the new-zeland innigs

Sami strikes!!! Taylor gone!! :afridi is back inshallah/mashallah!!!!

Why do we put Sami on...11 overs to go, 8 from afridi, ajmal and 2 from aamer...stupid captaincy....just as I say this, sami strikes =)

YESSS and wow... Sami bless him dont know how he done it ....

PAKISTAN ZINDABAAD !!!!!

Bad move. Vettori likes just working it around and pace is to his liking. They need to continue with spinners, the batsmen are unsettled and force them to make the pace.

OUT!!!!!!

Great move to bring in Sami

van someone here tell me why it was a good move???

Amir said:
Bad move. Vettori likes just working it around and pace is to his liking. They need to continue with spinners, the batsmen are unsettled and force them to make the pace.

You dont know cricket!

Well, there goes the foot in my mouth. Good job Sami.

Well, well. Sami gets a big wicket. Good job, hope he can keep it up with a few more strikes.

Akmal took a catch and that too off Sami...that's an even bigger miracle...

Sami in his mind "Ye saray perform karray hain, ab tho mujhe bhi leni paregi"

lol

New Zealand 57/3 (8.6/20 ov)

Spinners have done well... need to get McCullum and vettori out quickly. Why bring sami on..are we in the mood to give kiwis free runs ?!! I hope for pakistan's sake it sami takes wickets and for once does'nt leak runs

Kiwis 58/4

Pakistan scent blood time to go for the kill!

Afridi!!!

EVERY decision he has made has been great today !
What a ball by sami!

Afridi is getting more and more PUMPED with every wicket. Stay away from his mouth! :afridi

Bilsher007 said:

Spinners have done well... need to get McCullum and vettori out quickly. Why bring sami on..are we in the mood to give kiwis free runs ?!! I hope for pakistan's sake it sami takes wickets and for once does'nt leak runs

Thats because Sami just dismissed Taylor...

IMMY69 said:
You dont know cricket!

Good wicket but don't get so excited. It was a bit short and wide of off. Thankfully batsmen nicked it but that could have been at the boundary.

wow did the point fielder try to dive? A pakistani fielder diving?

Team defo seems pumped now. That U Akmal catch insahllah has done the trick!!!!

Sami to Taylor, out Caught by Kamran Akmal!! back of a length delivery shaping away slightly, Taylor looks to go hard at it over cover, he only manages to get a faint outside edge to the keeper and the misery continues for Rossco!! NZ lose their 4th wicket and Pakistan are on a roll!! Taylor c Kamran Akmal b Sami 3(7)

Bilsher007 said:

Don't worry he has taken the wicket.

Taylor gone.

For those who know nothing about cricket, 99pct on this board...

Bringing on Sami was thr right move - credit to Afridi..

Why? Because we just had 5 overs of spin and you need to change it up a bit..You dont want batsmen having the set mindset that it will just be spinners...also you dont want them getting used to the slow spin.