Pakistan vs Bangladesh | 2nd Test | Rawalpindi | August 30 - September 03 | Pre-Match Discussion

Bro @Rana And I don't have the exact same views anyway, neither do the rest of the people that were pinged just now.

It's just stupidity ki had hoti hai. It's been 4 years but you as a coach can't understand the fundamental reasons for why Pakistan went from a mid card team, One that would lose to Australia, India and get upset here and their by West Indies, but also ge strong t20 side beating full strength Australia, Beating atg England in odi in their home den, Beating sa and Nz and Afghanistan consistently and winning CT

To

Praying to God we somehow don't get eliminated by Nepal and Uganda in upcoming tournaments. The team is a joke In all formats yet you still can't understand this fundamental reason.

I'll explain it to you full stop, you destroyed an experienced captain who had a history of getting results including tournament wins for a clueless captain who cannot lead and you proceeded to now replace him for Shan who is another clueless captain but can maybe go to google and search fancy synonyms.

You brought in ramiz raja to curate pitches to make bobby work and you gave rizwan all his favourite positions to make him work and told the rest of the team to go to hell.

You brought in a coach and chief selector who was filled with SNGPL propaganda and dosti yasri cultures and when he got sacked you brought in guys like naqvi and now waqar who are even worse.

Even now you're curating pitches because you're too afraid to play Bangladeshi spinners.

You created an entire genre to just make babar and rizwam work and turn them into hype machines. Well congrats you made rizwan work as a player standpoint and made babar work as a marketing standpoint.

I thank you for your services as a coach.
Mate stick to understanding averages before you try to explain cricket to me.

Rizwan is averaging 220 in this series

Pakistan is averaging 100% loss so far as well
This is the stupidity of arguing with guys that understand cricket as poorly as you guys. You didn't blame the captain, the coach, or Naqvi but the guy who actually did his job and more. It's the reason you guys that love Amreeka don't understand our game. Stick to uncle sam and let us fans worry about PK

You want to debate on averages? You are the one who thinks you schooled someone on this subject?

I made a comment that is factually correct. Why you getting your knickers in a twist now? You have a guy who is averaging 220 in this series but his side is on the losing end.

The same guy has been a part of 5 consecutive home defeats that he has featured in for his country…

Australia
England
England
England
Bangladesh

What’s the reason for this?

You want to debate on averages? You are the one who thinks you schooled someone on this subject?

I made a comment that is factually correct. Why you getting your knickers in a twist now? You have a guy who is averaging 220 in this series but his side is on the losing end.

The same guy has been a part of 5 consecutive home defeats that he has featured in for his country…

Australia
England
England
England
Bangladesh

So all the defeats are his fault? Where were the other 10 players. His job is to keep and bat. He averages 44 after 30 tests, which is more than solid for a test WK. On the other hand our Kaptaan averages 30 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Australia
England
England
England
Bangladesh

Did you also know that Riz didn't take any wickets in this period. Shocking

Mate stick to understanding averages before you try to explain cricket to me.
Your understanding of averages is

Rizwan averages 48 so I win, TELL ME A CRICKETER WHO IS SUCCESFUL AVERAGING 10.

And after that you just laugh at thin air or just try to divert with some nonsense.

You didn't answer anything I said, you leave 90% arguments with a simple "What is wrong with you or I am a coach so I win"

So far these have been the crux of your argument and you seriously have an obsessive need to compare my knowledge ot my intelligent to yours? Are you honestly so delusional that you think we are comparable? Or your understanding is somehow greater? Lol

So all the defeats are his fault? Where were the other 10 players. His job is to keep and bat. He averages 44 after 30 tests, which is more than solid for a test WK. On the other hand our Kaptaan averages 30 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Talk about facts. Your a man of numbers are you not?

Your guy who averages 220 has lost 5 consecutive home Tests. What do we do with the stellar average? Achaar on top?

Talk about facts. Your a man of numbers are you not?

Your guy who averages 220 has lost 5 consecutive home Tests. What do we do with the stellar average? Achaar on top?
So once again why are the defeats his responsibility. His job is to WK and score runs. He does his job more than adequately. Why are you sacred to callout the mafia appointment that averages 30 after a 10 year career. On what basis is he captain.

Where exactly Pakistan is lagging in comparison with other Asian teams is spin. Afghanistan and Srilanka produce mystery spinners. Infact Afghanistan has a factory of mystery spinners. Now even Bangladesh has come up with a leggie in LOI. Pakistan is stuck with Shadab in LOIs. One guy who can develop himself into a capable spinner is not getting consistent run. In comparison England is backing a vastly unfinished Bashir where as Pakistan is not backing a semi-finished spinner because they genuinely believe this delusion that they have the best fast bowlers who are better options than spinners. Now they will be forced to bring in Abrar. Don't expect miracles from him. But he will definitely give you better control.

So once again why are the defeats his responsibility. His job is to WK and score runs. He does his job more than adequately. Why are you sacred to callout the mafia appointment that averages 30 after a 10 year career. On what basis is he captain.
The defeats are not his responsibility…but apparently Pakistan are only allowed to compete in a way where him and his mate Babar get a free pass because no one else in the domestics or on the bench are better?

Are you sure they are not his responsibility? 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣

Ct 2017 pakistan is fine without rizzu.

2019 England victory + SA + Afghanistan + NZ: Pakistan is fine without rizzu .

As I said you don't understand your own sport. This whole I'm a coach thing is laughable when it was A coach(Misbah) who founded the downfall on the first place.

Misbah = The founder

Babar = Current Ceo

Rizwan = COO and CTO aka backbone of the company

Ramiz Raja = Former chairman

Naqvi = Current chairman

^^ here's your limited liability company at full display.

Results: USA, Ireland, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, NZ c team trolling. Bas abh uganada aur Nepal ki Kami rahe gi hai

not read any posts in this thread : 1st what is the weather forecast for match days ? 2nd : PCB needs to stop watering the pitch 48 hours before the game & prepare a dry pitch which looks like a day 3 pitch on day 1 & pick Abrar plus 1 more spinner with Agha as third bowling option besides 2 pacers ! Hope PCB understands it is beyond them to prepare a seaming paradise !
The second TEST is again going to be game dominated by fixing - I expect 1-1 !

not read any posts in this thread : 1st what is the weather forecast for match days ? 2nd : PCB needs to stop watering the pitch 48 hours before the game & prepare a dry pitch which looks like a day 3 pitch on day 1 & pick Abrar plus 1 more spinner with Agha as third bowling option besides 2 pacers ! Hope PCB understands it is beyond them to prepare a seaming paradise !
The second TEST is again going to be game dominated by fixing - I expect 1-1 !

But if the pitch is slow like Rawalpindi is you need gas to elimiante the pitch out of the equation. Well in excess of 145kph. I don't think Pakistan has anyone who can consistently hit that speed. As a matter of fact don'tt hink anyone crossed that 90 mph.

GVq5diOXoAAr_g1.jpg

Ct 2017 pakistan is fine without rizzu.

2019 England victory + SA + Afghanistan + NZ: Pakistan is fine without rizzu .

As I said you don't understand your own sport. This whole I'm a coach thing is laughable when it was A coach(Misbah) who founded the downfall on the first place.

Misbah = The founder

Babar = Current Ceo

Rizwan = COO and CTO aka backbone of the company

Ramiz Raja = Former chairman

Naqvi = Current chairman

^^ here's your limited liability company at full display.

Results: USA, Ireland, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, NZ c team trolling. Bas abh uganada aur Nepal ki Kami rahe gi hai
As i said you guys that spend all day on here have about as much understanding of cricket as i do of Quantum Physics. So a guy that does his job is to blame for us losing . Brilliant keep up the great work.

Drop Babar Azam, Saim Ayub, and Shaheen Afridi, and replace them with Sarfaraz Ahmed, Abrar Ahmed, and Aamer Jamal (or Kamran Ghulam).

Babar Azam's last 10 Test innings read: 22, 0, 23, 26, 41, 1, 14, 21, 39, 24.

If this had been any other batsman, there would have been widespread criticism. But since it's Babar Azam, it's considered acceptable.

Since January 2023, Babar has averaged just 21 with the bat in Tests.

and the super star Shaheen averages 40 in the last 5 tests he's played since 2023 why is mir hamza sitting out who hasa better average than shaheen or ammer jamal who averages in his 20's in the same peroid.

I don't know. I don't follow pak cricket. I just asked the Rizwan question as a neutral. If you don't have the answer I guess I would move on
I’m asking you to give your neutral view

You like cricket don’t you? You can tell me this, who do you think should open T20 cricket for Pakistan? Just give me an honest view. Don’t worry about what anyone thinks

I’m asking you to give your neutral view

You like cricket don’t you? You can tell me this, who do you think should open T20 cricket for Pakistan? Just give me an honest view. Don’t worry about what anyone thinks

I don't even know who currently opens for pak t20 team. I don't watch cricket that much. Only BD games live and sometimes follow scores of other matches. Fakher zaman seems a guy suited for T20 opening.

I don't think he keeps WK.

I don't even know who currently opens for pak t20 team. I don't watch cricket that much. Only BD games live and sometimes follow scores of other matches. Fakher zaman seems a guy suited for T20 opening.

I don't think he keeps WK.
Ok give me one more name who should open?

Of course I do.

Play along. Give me a second name.

I told you I don't follow pak cricket. Zaman is the only guy from pak who looked like to me good for T20. If I was a pak regular I could have named another guy.

Fair enough, I’ll bare that in mind going forward

Do you think Rizwan is a sensible choice to open the innings in T20 cricket?

Fair enough, I’ll bare that in mind going forward

Do you think Rizwan is a sensible choice to open the innings in T20 cricket?

Lol qus after qus without any answer. I don't know rizwan's record in T20. I saw him in this test and he was the best pak batsman in this test.

I think I have answered enough of your questions without you answering mine. I got my answer. It feels like Rizwan cucked you or something

Lol qus after qus without any answer. I don't know rizwan's record in T20. I saw him in this test and he was the best pak batsman in this test.

I think I have answered enough of your questions without you answering mine. I got my answer. It feels like Rizwan cucked you or something
Rizwan looked like Pakistan’s best batsman but not Saud according to you?

Answer the question. You want to act like people are stupid to dislike him? So you will get your answer once you understand the entire scenario

Both Babar and Shaheen need to be dropped or atleast 1, time to take a stand....but our management will never do this

Rizwan looked like Pakistan’s best batsman but not Saud according to you?

Answer the question. You want to act like people are stupid to dislike him? So you will get your answer once you understand the entire scenario
Without being a regular I won't understand the situation. You misunderstood me.

I said I don't understand why in my original post which I meant it so I asked for the next best WK batsman.

I am a regular of BD cricket so let me describe a scenario from my countries cricket. May be this can relate to Rizwan somewhat in a sense of understanding the situation..BD situation was(and still is) for a long time shakib was the problem child. He got himself around controversy after controversy but we could not throw him out because there was no backup of him. He was almost like a poison to the team because of his antics.

May be Rizwan is something like that. So I asked which is the next option for you.

Saud is not a wk right?

saud shakeel mental midget? 11 tests 3 100's and 6 5's at an average of 60+ vs Rizwan's 31 tests and only 3 100's 10 50's at an average less than mid 40's :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
The hypocrisy from the Karachi mafia here is nauseating.

Saud has a history of succumbing to pressure and playing dumb shots to get out against the run of play.

You lot criticize Babar for soft runs, yet parade Saud as the people’s champion. If you hold a certain stance without contradicting your own thought process, people might actually take your posts seriously.

Without being a regular I won't understand the situation. You misunderstood me.

I said I don't understand why in my original post which I meant it so I asked for the next best WK batsman.

I am a regular of BD cricket so let me describe a scenario from my countries cricket. May be this can relate to Rizwan somewhat in a sense of understanding the situation..BD situation was(and still is) for a long time shakib was the problem child. He got himself around controversy after controversy but we could not throw him out because there was no backup of him. He was almost like a poison to the team because of his antics.

May be Rizwan is something like that. So I asked which is the next option for you.

Saud is not a wk right?
You said Rizwan looked like Pakistan’s best batsman (he’s the only one who is going to keep in the XI btw) to you….so I asked you how Saud didn’t look the best to you but Rizwan did? I was just trying to see what looks good to you in terms of playing style and batting quality.

Abbas Afridi surely needs to be tried?

Ali and Shazad only one should play probably Shazad.

You said Rizwan looked like Pakistan’s best batsman (he’s the only one who is going to keep in the XI btw) to you….so I asked you how Saud didn’t look the best to you but Rizwan did? I was just trying to see what looks good to you in terms of playing style and batting quality.

In the current concluded test match he scored the most number of runs for Pak. Was the top scorer for Pak in both innings. This is why I said what I said. Numbers

He is just not any batsman he is the WK. If you don't have a backup WK batsman as good as him you can't drop the guy

Saud has a history of succumbing to pressure and playing dumb shots to get out against the run of play.

You lot criticize Babar for soft runs, yet parade Saud as the people’s champion. If you hold a certain stance without contradicting your own thought process, people might actually take your posts seriously.

Babar average 21 since 2023 and saud shakeel averages 61 I hope you understand what an averages are and how they work.

In the current concluded test match he scored the most number of runs for Pak. Was the top scorer for Pak in both innings. This is why I said what I said. Numbers
Aah, your a numbers man…

Anyways. I have the answer to your question. It’s not as black and white as it seems. I don’t speak for everyone who is supportive of views like mine…but I don’t think many of us mind him too much in Test cricket.

There are issues outside of the playing field and other formats…agency…political narratives that are extremely concerning with this guy as a polarising figure. It saddens us (legit Pakistan fans) to see players bring us down to the level of Bangladesh. It’s the God honest truth mate. Please don’t be offended.

Aah, your a numbers man…

Anyways. I have the answer to your question. It’s not as black and white as it seems. I don’t speak for everyone who is supportive of views like mine…but I don’t think many of us mind him too much in Test cricket.

There are issues outside of the playing field and other formats…agency…political narratives that are extremely concerning with this guy as a polarising figure. It saddens us (legit Pakistan fans) to see players bring us down to the level of Bangladesh. It’s the God honest truth mate. Please don’t be offended.

I understand you. That's why I gave the example of shakib.

This is why I was genuinely asking who is the next option

I understand you. That's why I gave the example of shakib.

This is why I was genuinely asking who is the next option
Well, firstly Rizwan was supposed to be the next option after Sarfaraz. For no valid reason the guy was kicked out of Tests 4 years ago. None whatsoever.

Drop in fitness. Decline in keeping form. Decline in batting form. Aren't these valid reasons?

No.

Sarfaraz proved against NZ he shouldn’t have had 3 years of his career wasted. So I don’t believe a word what you say here.

Drop Babar, Shaheen & maybe Mohammad Ali.

Select Kamran Ghulam, Mir Hamza & Abrar Ahmed.

No.

Sarfaraz proved against NZ he shouldn’t have had 3 years of his career wasted. So I don’t believe a word what you say here.
Averaged 30.24 from 2016-2019 before getting dropped. Averaged 25 as captain. Opposed to the 2014-15 period where he averaged 60.35, as well as generally being fitter and keeping better. Did well briefly on a return against new Zealand, before failing against Sri Lanka and then against Australia in Australia where once replaced by Rizwan who immediately performed.

That's a decline for sure. And I'm sure the fitness played a part in this as Sarfraz in his prime was specifically good at rotating strike, picking up singles.

Sarfaraz cannot play bounce. In fact , Rizwan is probably the better option on SENA wickets. In fact , he's better than even some PAK specialist batters.

But it's a fact that Rizwan shouldn't be there in all formats too. He's a rubbish T20 batter and that's not going to change. Just does not have the game for the format

Mo. Haris should be given the long run in T20's ahead of Rizwan imo.

Sarfaraz at his peak could play better on spinning wickets than anyone but he's old now and PAK need to move on.

But if the pitch is slow like Rawalpindi is you need gas to elimiante the pitch out of the equation. Well in excess of 145kph. I don't think Pakistan has anyone who can consistently hit that speed. As a matter of fact don'tt hink anyone crossed that 90 mph.

GVq5diOXoAAr_g1.jpg
How difficult it is to make a extra dry pitch ?

Drop Abdullah and Saim for Huraira and Kamran Ghulam. Simple changes that make sense.

Drop Shaheen for hamza and drop Ali for Abrar.

SImple

Drop Abdullah and Saim for Huraira and Kamran Ghulam. Simple changes that make sense.

Drop Shaheen for hamza and drop Ali for Abrar.

SImple
Hamza will probably come in, I highly doubt shaheen will cone back for the 2nd test. He shouldn't have been playing anyway? If the birth of his child not important?

Abrar won't come, if he does ill be suprised, Pakistan is dead set in ruining his career.

Only one of hurrair or kamran will come not both. This is Pak cricket where logic goes put the window

Drop: Shaheen Shah Afridi, Babar Azam, Mo. Rizwan, Shan Masood and possibly Mo. Ali if Mo. Wasim is fit

Open to alternatives/suggestions for the replacement of Rizwan.

Others to fit in without looking at balance in detail; Fakhar Zaman, Hurraira, Abrar Ahmed, Mir Hamza & / or Mo. Wasim Jnr if fit

Drop: Shaheen Shah Afridi, Babar Azam, Mo. Rizwan, Shan Masood and possibly Mo. Ali if Mo. Wasim is fit

Open to alternatives/suggestions for the replacement of Rizwan.

Others to fit in without looking at balance in detail; Fakhar Zaman, Hurraira, Abrar Ahmed, Mir Hamza & / or Mo. Wasim Jnr if fit
Brother, we are talking about 2nd test match. Not the future squad.

Fakhar and wasim are not in the squad atm.

Sarfaraz has to play mate

Pakistan don’t lose at home when he’s in the team. Drop Agha if you must

Brother, we are talking about 2nd test match. Not the future squad.

Fakhar and wasim are not in the squad atm.

Maybe they can say somebody’s English has been seriously injured and they are talking in Urdu non-stop after the spanking from Mushy bhai.

For the Ali bloke, let Naqvi deal with him :afridi perhaps he will accidentally trip and fall somewhere :yk

GVq5diOXoAAr_g1.jpg

It's not just about pace. The broadcast showed how Litton's assault on Naseem changed the course of that innings.

The ball was swinging fairly significantly (around 1.2 degrees iirc) when Litton took on Naseem and smashed that ball out of the stadium .

The replacement ball swung only 0.4 degrees - basically there was no threat at all - for the rest of the innings.

Litton may have only scored 50 but his assault was crucial in winning the match.

Why hold both tests at the same venue?

It's not Covid anymore.

It's not just about pace. The broadcast showed how Litton's assault on Naseem changed the course of that innings.

The ball was swinging fairly significantly (around 1.2 degrees iirc) when Litton took on Naseem and smashed that ball out of the stadium .

The replacement ball swung only 0.4 degrees - basically there was no threat at all - for the rest of the innings.

Litton may have only scored 50 but his assault was crucial in winning the match.

hats off to you for actually following the match on tv lmao

Sarfaraz has to play mate

Pakistan don’t lose at home when he’s in the team. Drop Agha if you must
If sarfraz plays and pakistan wins, an entire war will start. You'll hear arguments such as how rizwan gave sarfi confidence, Sat him in a classroom and taught him the value of playing Test. 🤣🤣

hats off to you for actually following the match on tv lmao
Happened to watch around the time they showed this. Litton's assault, this and PAK collapse is all I got to see.

Basically the best parts of the match.

According to the weather forecast, things are not looking good for Pakistan.

iR0enri.png

PCB announces free entry for students for second Test

Rawalpindi, 27 August 2024:

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced free entry for students for the second Test match between Bangladesh and hosts Pakistan, scheduled to take place at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium from 30 August to 3 September.

The students are required to be in their uniform and bring their educational institutions cards to enter the stadium. They will be able to witness the live action from any of the VIP enclosures – Imran Khan and Javed Miandad (subject to availability of seats) and premium enclosures – Miran Baksh, Shoaib Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir and Yasir Arafat.

The decision was made to encourage students to come and witness exciting game of cricket between the two sides. Bangladesh are leading the two-match Test series 1-0, after defeating the hosts by 10 wickets in the first Test match which concluded on Sunday. The series is part of the ICC World Test Championship 2023-25.

The free entry policy for students does not apply on the seating capacity in PCB Gallery or Platinum Box.

Earlier, the PCB had announced free entry for the fans on the fourth and fifth days of the first Test match at the same venue.

Meanwhile, the fans can purchase tickets for the second Test online at PCB.tcs.com.pk or from the physical ticket booth located at Aviation Ground, opposite Rescue 1122, Rawal Road and also at the designated TCS express centres.

The tickets for the premium enclosures will be available for PKR 200, while VIP enclosures tickets will be priced at PKR 500 on weekdays and PKR 600 on weekends.

The Gallery pass, which includes lunch and tea, is priced at PKR 2,800. The Platinum box, which also includes lunch and tea, is available for PKR 12,500. Additionally, a full hospitality box can be reserved for PKR 200,000.

Like the first Test match, a free shuttle bus service will continue to run on two routes on matchdays for ease of access into the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium by spectators. Route 1 will run from Aviation Ground, Rawal Road, Murree Road to Allama Iqbal Park Entrance Gate while the Route 2 will go from Government Satellite Town College for Boys, 6th Road, Murree Road to Allama Iqbal Park Entrance Gate.

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced free entry for students for the second Test match between Bangladesh and hosts Pakistan, scheduled to take place at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium from 30 August to 3 September.

The students are required to be in their uniform and bring their educational institutions cards to enter the stadium. They will be able to witness the live action from any of the VIP enclosures – Imran Khan and Javed Miandad (subject to availability of seats) and premium enclosures – Miran Baksh, Shoaib Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir and Yasir Arafat.

The decision was made to encourage students to come and witness exciting game of cricket between the two sides. Bangladesh are leading the two-match Test series 1-0, after defeating the hosts by 10 wickets in the first Test match which concluded on Sunday. The series is part of the ICC World Test Championship 2023-25.

The free entry policy for students does not apply on the seating capacity in PCB Gallery or Platinum Box.

Earlier, the PCB had announced free entry for the fans on the fourth and fifth days of the first Test match at the same venue.

Meanwhile, the fans can purchase tickets for the second Test online at PCB.tcs.com.pk or from the physical ticket booth located at Aviation Ground, opposite Rescue 1122, Rawal Road and also at the designated TCS express centres.

The tickets for the premium enclosures will be available for PKR 200, while VIP enclosures tickets will be priced at PKR 500 on weekdays and PKR 600 on weekends.

The Gallery pass, which includes lunch and tea, is priced at PKR 2,800. The Platinum box, which also includes lunch and tea, is available for PKR 12,500. Additionally, a full hospitality box can be reserved for PKR 200,000.

Like the first Test match, a free shuttle bus service will continue to run on two routes on matchdays for ease of access into the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium by spectators. Route 1 will run from Aviation Ground, Rawal Road, Murree Road to Allama Iqbal Park Entrance Gate while the Route 2 will go from Government Satellite Town College for Boys, 6th Road, Murree Road to Allama Iqbal Park Entrance Gate.
Why on earth would you ask students to wear uniforms for a test match? Damag theik hai?

200,000 for a test match? Hahahah. Oh kofei kuda.

The whole purpose of Uniforms in Australia and UK is to hide the wealth gap for students and create equality as American students have a huge problem with the whole gap nonsense as their students don't wear uniforms.

Why on earth would you wear it outside of school? Just give free entry on student cards? Even if someone fakes it, who cares?

Pcb is treating this game like a high protocol world cup final?

They should announce: "we will pay you to attend"

that might get people to arrive? Oh wait, its in Rawalpinidi?

"A free chummi from Babar Azam".....now they will all come swarming in!

Bangladesh are too powerful for Pak.. change the opposition to Aus women that contest would be too close to call.

One thing that really surprised me was the average bowling speed of Pakistani pacers.

They were averaging in the 130s (KMH). All 4 pacers including Shaheen.

Not a suggestion but an accusation, one that was made out of spite and frustration lol.

Please grow up
Bro before him I remember Immy 69 got really peeved off a few years ago at my views and he was getting annoyed that others are also sharing thoughts similar to my extreme leftist views to theirs….he thought I was the one manipulating their thoughts and as if my views on cricket cannot be stated by sane people.

I’ve gone through war with this lot. Oh how the tables have turned!