Pakistan vs South Africa | 2007 Series | 1st Test | Karachi | 01/10/07 | Day 2

Kallis to Faisal Iqbal, OUT, full on the off, goes on the drive but somehow gets the inside edge into the stumps, looked such an innocent ball, just played down the wrong line and the edge did the rest.

He got out to Kallis. Kallis!!! Serioulsy, Asim Kamal should sue...

shockingly poor stuff from pakistan! we may be forced to follow on here!

Bhanja that useless **** fails again in the first innings

Oh give him a chance? Why? So he does jack all again. How about doing something in the first innings of a test match. A complete disgrace

And no, my reaction is not OTT :D

Best chance for pakistan is to be enforced follow-on by SA. Then give SA a 150 to chase to win. Thats the only way the pakistan can win.

Can anyone tell these batsmen just to play close to their bodies..a very basic batting technique they should know on these slow flat pitches. Its shame

NeVerMind said:
Kallis to Faisal Iqbal, OUT, full on the off, goes on the drive but somehow gets the inside edge into the stumps, looked such an innocent ball, just played down the wrong line and the edge did the rest.

He got out to Kallis. Kallis!!! Serioulsy, Asim Kamal should sue...

Yes, poor Asim Kamal. Definitely deserves a chance.

Daoud said:
Bhanja that useless **** fails again in the first innings

Oh give him a chance? Why? So he does jack all again. How about doing something in the first innings of a test match. A complete disgrace

And no, my reaction is not OTT :D
I was always under the impression that you were a fan of his. :P

Islamabadi said:
y the hell is he in this squad

He's related no miandad the great and he's realated to a big gangster in india now settled in pakistan somewhere ..........pcb get the drift!

xbox said:
Can anyone tell these batsmen just to play close to their bodies..a very basic batting technique they should know on these slow flat pitches. Its shame

Thats his home ground btw. What a shame way to get out.

xbox said:
Yaar, the educated cricket followers have been shouting this for years and years. The problem is Pakistani cricketers are all uneducated, unwilling to learn and better themselves MF's......

I think its time that we try some new players. Forget Taufeeq, Faisal,Imran Farhat, Imran Nazir,Salman Butt,Yassir Hameed

Faisal Iqbal is the best batsman in the world

107 for 4

need something massive from these two. Malik has done it before on a day 5 pitch in Sri Lanka (against Murali)

Misbah again tried to play away from the body..man this is disgusting. Here we are playing on a dead pitch. I hope they watched Kallis and Amla play that innings.

Playing away from the body ....It's a disease of pakistani batsmen... especially our "openers"...

I've noticed the saffie fielders are making it a point to walk over/put their feet on the pitch whenever possible

We need to add another 20-30 runs today... then aim for a total of at least 350 with Butt back tomorrow.... yes...i'm dreaming

Safar55 said:
We need to add another 20-30 runs today... then aim for a total of at least 350 with Butt back tomorrow.... yes...i'm dreaming

I hear Butt may come out wearing a nappy.

Mike Bassett said:
Supporting language like that in the holy month is unacceptable

yeah you can talk you paindoo

Harris figures ....he is bowling better than Warne???
I mean wasnt this the pitch malik asked for??

xbox said:
Misbah again tried to play away from the body..man this is disgusting. Here we are playing on a dead pitch. I hope they watched Kallis and Amla play that innings.

We gave a number of chances to them. I wonder if South Africa will pay such mercy on us.

I remember when Elahi and Mohammad Yousaf dropped catches of Gibbs in a test in SA. Gibbs offered dinner to them. What happened of that dinner ?

kya baat hay banjay kee..damn mullahs its all there fault for killing woolmer....

banja talks a good game but is one of the most useless batsmen ive seen in pak colours sinze rizwan uz zaman!!....how we have loved to have an inform inzi and yusuf right now...
pathetic from banja and yk!!

misbah and malik need a big partnership.. otherwise were going to crumble

Waqar younis has improved his diction and control over English which is a real bad news. He was providing lot of entertainment with his unique cliches.

jackal786 said:
Waqar younis has improved his diction and control over English which is a real bad news. He was providing lot of entertainment with his unique cliches.

See the Waqar thread, anyway he surly is better then Zaheer.

Zaheer....

'they are hoping to take the wicket of a Pakistani batsman'

OH REALLY!!!!

**** man, I just came home and this is the score. Well done Faisal.

4 overs left

these two need to bat until lunch tomorrow

they are treating harris like shane warne. that's what i hate about pakistanis batsmen. making an ordinary bowler like a great. just like how they treated panesar in england.

misbah gone

game, set and match....SA.

Pathan007 said:
they are treating harris like shane warne. that's what i hate about pakistanis batsmen. making an ordinary bowler like a great. just like how they treated panesar in england.

You guys are better than how Tendulkar treated Harris on debut.

ohh well we gonna lose now by an inning. on patta track Pakistan batting is in shambles.

Only first day was good enough for batting. We lost the toss and with it the match.

This looks as though its going to be drubbing. Unless skipper and his vice pull something out of the hat.

effectively 120-6 with Butt in hospital , follow on, on the cards

well done Pakistan..wpould have been better if it supported pace, the track..atleast Pakistan batsmen would have had some excuse..now??

so much for our 20/20 star Misbah, back to his normal test match form

inzidabest said:
well done Pakistan..wpould have been better if it supported pace, the track..atleast Pakistan batsmen would have had some excuse..now??

Now the bounce is to low.

cric bus saya..night watchman rehman comes out to bat..ha ha...kyun koi batsman baaki hai kya pavilion mein?

i've just poppd home for lunch from work so hvn't seen the game. From the performance of our batsmen, I take it that this pitch has remarkably transformed into the most hostile batting conditions known to man. either that or we're pathetic

Harris has bowled his 11 overs for only 18 runs - why are we getting bogged down by an average SLA?

malik didn't want to play to their strength but he ended up shooting himself in the foot.

I don't think pitch is that bad. All the batsmen were out because of their own fault. Maybe Younis was little unlucky but still if you see the replay you will see that there was huge gap between bat and pad.

Follow on likely or S.A likely to bat again and set us about 600+ to win.

Either way were gona lose!

Well malik and Butt both need to score tons here!

From 71/0 in 14 overs to 127/5 in 40 overs.. that is shocking. We had such a good start for once but couldn't do anything to follow it up.

For some reason, I still don't think we're out of this game. We'll need a miracle though.