Pakistan vs South Africa | 2007 Series | 1st Test | Karachi | 01/10/07 | Day 3

What a crap Harris is,what is he trying to do here?spin one like Warne?

by the way, is Harris living in the 80s? look at that mullet... lmao :)))

nosferatu372 said:
they are playing well. just looking at butt play, he doesn't seem to have improved his leg side shots since he first came on the scene.

he is brilliant with his off side drives and i think once he develops a bit more he will be an axe cellent opener as waqar would say

Thank you at last someone has seen this, I have said this all the time and people on this board ridiculed me for it.

tauseefm said:
meri 6th sense keh rahi hay koi out honay wala hay :(
meri 6th sense keh rahi hai ke agar tum teekh huay, yo tumari khair nahi...

LightSpeedGT said:
Awesome batting from Malik. The new nerves of steel of Pak!

Anyway, it's astonishing. I have yet to see a wicket fall in this match. I fell asleep yesterday and suddenly Pak wrapped up SA and then lost 5 wickets themselves. Then I watched Pak after sixth wicket fell and a good partnership ensues. Haha, I don't believe in superstition but I'm staying awake and hoping no Pak wickets fall.

And when SA bat, I'll fall asleep so they collapse!

Brilliant.

Anway, well played Malik!

Do Not Fall Asleep! :P

What south africans are trying to do,one is bowling miles outside off stump the other is pitching outside leg stump,It seems that if they are chasing the game not us

phir utha dhiya Zaheer decides to make a comment after 3 min of silence.
second azaan in 10 min
Pak 232-6 after 76 overs - trail by 218

Finally the Great Waqar coming in, phew, a few more overs of this guys and i would have been in the Hospital instead of butt....

wat kind of field placing is that by smith......don't u guyz think pakistani pictches are super boring? no wonder noone enjoys test match in pakistan

dont worry about the follow on now body takes the follow on now

Malik should take charge from one end. Just like AB delivers did to us in 1st innings.

tauseefm said:
hahahahahahaha meri khari nahi hay ab
tu baach ke rehay yaar, mujay milgiya to phir aisi khabar nahi kabi de sakay ga...

Actuall Butt did well for being sick he atleast added some runs

seriously I expected him to get out for 2 or 3 runs

Gull can be LBW easily, the way kallis is bowling.. he should play every ball on front foot

new ball should bring some spark either way in this innings...reaching 250 will probably aslo make things a lil interesting

lol man....this is getting tense now....if we dont getmore runs the match could be lost here

I get the feeling that we might get a few more than we bargained for....get the feeling malik will get s 70-80 odd runs with #10 and 11 if he bats aggressively
i think he's waiting to pass the follow on target then might just cut loose.
I dont think there is any point in playing for time....

Even if you avoid the follow-on, you're facing up to survival on the fifth day on a pitch that seems to be deteriorating badly. I wonder if Smith will bowl himself for a long spell in tandem with Harris if they get the runs on the board? He's not ideal, of course, but he spins the odd ball.

Saffies are, unfortunately, in a strong position here.

game over for pakistan..nice try by malik.. hopefully next time our batsmen will take some responsability

and Pakistan cant paly spin either , along with swing and seam

Just look for Danish's eye if they are on fire then we got some hope otheriwse it will be done soon