Pakistan vs South Africa | Multan | 4th ODI | 26/10/07 |

He is walking across the wicket in order to play the ball close to his body. He is forcing it. As an openner he should be able to guss the line and lentgh if its a true pitch. He is lacking confidence big time

Luton Bad Boy said:
Is the pitch playing up, batsman under pressure or are the bowlers performing admirably???

Bowlers are bowlign quite well, but the batsmen seem very negative. No singles, just block, block, block.

Saj said:
Very hard hands towards the ball. Never really plays the ball with soft hands.

Not only that, I have never seen an international batsman fall over so much. What's up with him?

Best shot Hameed has played so far, back foot drive for 2 through covers.

Hameed looks a much better player off his back foot.

forget who the other opener is, the tactic should be afridi to open ONLY when chasing

Hameed seems to be using this to knock shape into his form...slowly starting to play shots - I suppose whatever works for him - I dont think he has ever batted through the innings for Pak - this could be the day, Inshallah !

I tell you one thing...the batting does look a little bit light down the order without the name of Razzaq!

good over there. 4 off it. almost hit a four but evil man was there to stop it
Pak 9-1 after 6 overs

TaZ said:
forget who the other opener is, the tactic should be afridi to open ONLY when chasing

totally agree ..Afridi should only open when chasing doesnt matter a small score or a huge

xbox said:
Younis needs to help him out here with a fluent innings.

YK lovely shot for 4. First boundary. Straight drive

D BHAI said:
So Called "Beast" get busted! he he!

Every Beast has his day...thing with this beast is thta he can fix things with his bowling and fielding very easily....

4 now - first for Pak in the 7th over 15-1

and 100 ODI matches for Aleem Dar - First Asian to do so.

btw, whats a Multan match without Inzi ?

"We miss you Uncle Inzi" - says a sign by 2 little kids :(

Good drive by Hameed - just one...

16-1 after 7.4 overs

8 overs and 16 runs with a run-rate of 2...Pakistan making it easier for the mathematically challnged to calculate the run-rate.

Hash Ahmed has a response to the earlier comment on Younis: "Younis has a test strike rate of 53 and an ODI strike rate of 73. You play according to the match situation."

shame they cut out the rest.

Luton Bad Boy said:
Why has the loss of Afridi had such a huge effect on the team!
We need to equalize the situation.

You cannot continue as usual after the first strike.

some1 needs to hit out this lolly bolly buddha pollock. can't believe he's bowling well.

3 to YK. Hit over mid on. Not off the middle though.

SA's fielding is excellent so far today.

Thats the end of the painful Hameed.

Pulled straight to mid wicket. Is this guy really fit to play for Pakistan !

20 for 2

Hameed goes - spectacular catch by Gibbs - gone for 10

Hameeds torture end - is that the last of Hameed?

yaar...can't we find a single player in the entire pakistan to open the innings for us?

Breaking new:

Zaheer admitted into hospital for check up - doctors suspect lack of mental activity to be a major problem.

Is he suffering from alzheimers ?

btw UK Ppers - shouldnt you all be at work or school or something ?

We have to try some new faces i don't know when we going to do that.

hahaha....Zaheer say its difficult to score runs on this wicket....lol

few mins ago he was barking about how good this pitch is for batting..

Class shot from YK.

Another straight drive for 4.

Hameed was not awful but was consistently finding the fielders. At the end of the day, he lacked the mental strength to grab onto the chance given to him.

Will he still find a place in the team for the game at LHR?

xbox said:
We have to try some new faces i don't know when we going to do that.

In Pakistan - trying out new faces means using the same guy with or without beard, length of hair etc

Otherwise - the same people are given a run until they beg to be dropped

Y Khan has to step up and grab one of the opening spot in the ODIs.

That would relieve some pressure on him at the at this level. He is virtually opening in every game since eternity.

MoYo is such a good player, plays very late and eyes always on the ball, never gets in a hurried stroke, infact lets the ball hit the bat rather than the other way around.

Y Khan has to step up and grab one of the opening spot in the ODIs.

i agree...and we can have another batsmen coming in the middle....

BTW zaheer think the run rate is pretty slow.....i must thank him for letting us know...

thanks chacha..

Who will they target now ? Ntinit isnt bowling that well but Ntini pegging us back...

YK will perish to his favourite late cut type shot....its a percentage shot and it will catch up...