Pakistan vs South Africa | Multan | 4th ODI | 26/10/07 |

Pakistan 67/3 after 20 overs..

Both set batsmen need to score big runs here...

inzibhai said:
younis needs to stay till 50th over. then we can get 270 ezily. bcz he can hit big unlike yousuf who prefers tukh tukh even at the end.

yeah Peera MOYo should be no where near the team in first place for his poor running, slow batting and all the neg things he bring to this great team...
mara ok in the team. but running insane and tukh tukh is not good. ;-)

wouldn't SA would like us to score some runs to they can get some batting practice?

inzibhai said:
why the fake is waq worried about pushing....its only the 20th over....hasn't he played cricket be4?
Yes, but there's no reason why we can't go at 4.5 from the next 15-20 overs as oppossed to our current rate of 3.5. I think that's what he means by ''pushing''.

You guys are hilarious...just came on to see what's happened so far and you all wet your pants with excitment when you saw afridi was opening.....then as soon as he goes out you scream "How stupid to make him open!"

ha ha ha..sometimes you are more entertaining than the cricket....

inzibhai said:
wouldn't SA would like us to score some runs to they can get some batting practice?

practice for what?

saffer said:
You guys are hilarious...just came on to see what's happened so far and you all wet your pants with excitment when you saw afridi was opening.....then as soon as he goes out you scream "How stupid to make him open!"

Pakistan supporters tend to be a pretty fickle bunch saffer!

inzibhai said:
practice for what?

for their NZ series...:)

Is it home or away?

Either way why would they want practice in Pakistani conditions...almost the complete opposite of what to expect in that series?

saffer said:

there are 100s of Pakistani supporters on this forum and 2-3 South African supporters...hence the point of view will vary a lot.

yaar Hash why are you being so serious? i m just joking man.....dont think any team would want the other team to get some runs to they can have some batting practice regardless of who or where they playing next......

These two are batting well together, they arent getting bogged down.

inzibhai said:
yaar Hash why are you being so serious? i m just joking man.....dont think any team would want the other team to get some runs to they can have some batting practice regardless of who or where they playing next......

Oh it was a joke.

ummm, :))) :))) :))) :))) :)))

the true passionist said:
on usual day he these silly mis-timed shots will cary to fielders...today things are working for him.

Maybe my comment before the start of the match has given him good luck!

Malik plays nice tuk shots to end the over. He has a plan :104:
Pak 79-3 after 23 overs 3.43

much better to listen ot these two than listening to Waq/Mushy/Zah and their negtive thoughts over criticism of eveyrthing...

inzibhai said:
much better to listen ot these two than listening to Waq/Mushy/Zah and their negtive thoughts over criticism of eveyrthing...

Waqar has really improved recently...It's unfair to put him in the same league as Zaheer.

Waqar is now up there with Rameez and Sohail.

These two need to start getting a move on. They were doing so well and now in the last 5 overs they have resorted to the Yasir Hafeez strategy.

12thMan said:
Malik plays nice tuk shots to end the over. He has a plan :104:
Pak 79-3 after 23 overs 3.43
How dare he tuk a few? I say he should try to hit everything over the boundary in the next over! They're only 25 overs to go!

These two need to start getting a move on. They were doing so well and now in the last 5 overs they have resorted to the Yasir Hafeez strategy.
Calm before the storm, my friend.

same.....now why do we have to risk that just for a single run......come on kids....learn learn..

Projected scores 185 (@4 an over) 236 (@6) 287 (@8)

84 for 3 after 25 overs

Good going from these two overall. We were 39 for 3 after 12.2 when they came together.

Malik must be itching to go after botha.. but hes being wary because theres spin in the track.
No problem he go after Nel instead! 44444444 through point.

What color are Malik's pads? And why?
They're the same colour as the 92 World cup ones. Why is he wearing them? I don't know. Inspiration? Cornered tigers?

Well played 50 by Younis. It's imperative that he converts this now. It would be nice if the next 50 comes at close to a run a ball.

good batting by MYK.....hope he play till the 50 over and gets his 100 so we dont have to listen to bakwas of him scoring against Hong Kong..

the true passionist said:
Pakistan should be at 110-3 at 30 over mark.

We can then expect another 130-140 in the last 20 overs.

well we did it after 28.3!

"we dont know who the vice cap of both is, both vice cap is dropped, it looks like younis khan is the vice cap for pakistan, both cap and vice cap playing well" wah chacha wah...2-3 dafa aur bhi VC use kar laitay..

inzibhai said:
good batting by MYK.....hope he play till the 50 over and gets his 100 so we dont have to listen to bakwas of him scoring against Hong Kong..

:D Hong kong are best team in world :p

inzibhai said:

yes I am getting a bit sick of all the Younus Khan bashing to be honest

Smashed by Malik thru covers.. Nel just manages to stop it. looks like both guys are looking to change gears now.

:D Hong kong are best team in world :p
Amjid,

I was wondering if you may have changed your mind a bit regarding Shoaib Malik. You have to admit that he's batting with confidence and responsibility, if nothing else.

Sheikh said:
Amjid,

I was wondering if you may have changed your mind a bit regarding Shoaib Malik. You have to admit that he's batting with confidence and responsibility, if nothing else.

maturity and consistency too!

another good over....hope we get at least 6 an over from here....should be a fighting total...

120 for 3 after 30 overs.

Run rate exactly 4

These two have batted well. We have clawed our way back into this game. If one of these two bats the innings, 260+ is not impossible.

We should definitely get 7 an over from here with 260 as the result. If we bat well and keep wickets in hand then 275-280 is on. These two have to continue for atleast another 10 overs.

"Hes having a good time with his bat" Zaheer's expert opinion on malik :))

lets not get carried away pak are 120/3 a quick two wickets for S.A and its 140/5 and pakistans long tail is in...

Zaheer think Aleem Dar is a good umpire for pakistan,
Waqar think he is the best umpire in Asia( like there are so many at intl level)

the world recognize him one of the best out there....these two moron are limited to pakistan and asia.....thats expert opinion....great..

Malik out!!! :(

He was looking so good only to give it away softly.

45 (54) good knock.