mb3407
Pakistan is a mediocre team with only 3 icc titles. We should not be comparing ourselves with Pakistan as we have 7 icc titles
World cups won by India by these 8-0, only one
Same for Pakistan after losing 8 clashes ......no surprise also ONE![]()
Only 2011 WC could be important, otherwise where did they hurt Pakistan or achieve something big by beating Pakistan?But this discussion is ONLY about Ind vs Pak matches and what the achievements in those contests mean.
So far if I understood you correctly you are saying each of those 8 WC ODI matches which India won are worth less than Kitply cup Final which Pak won? Yes/No
Okay World Cups are not important because it did not get India 8 cups but you think that some random sharjah cups, kitply cups and useless Bi-laterals played 3 decades ago via which Pakistan created the 73-58 record gave 10 WC trophies to Pakistan? Those wins were even more useless than India's 8 WC wins. At least India's WC wins got them to 6 Semifinal appearances, 2 final appearances and a title, what did those meaningless 73 wins get Pakistan other than some random trophies which even Pakistan fans can't remember? Surely not your only WC title as you did not beat India in that.Only 2011 WC could be important, otherwise where did they hurt Pakistan or achieve something big by beating Pakistan?
How did Pakistan end India's journey in 2009?Three are obvious
CT 2004, 2009, 2017
And T20 WC 2021 is debatable, I believe 152/0 ended India's journey instantly but you could argue it didn't. It actually gave them a stunner from which they couldn't recover
Okay World Cups are not important because it did not get India 8 cups but you think that some random sharjah cups, kitply cups and useless Bi-laterals played 3 decades ago via which Pakistan created the 73-58 record gave 10 WC trophies to Pakistan? Those wins were even more useless than India's 8 WC wins. At least India's WC wins got them to 6 Semifinal appearances, 2 final appearances and a title, what did those meaningless 73 wins get Pakistan other than some random trophies which even Pakistan fans can't remember? Surely not your only WC title as you did not beat India in that.
Yeah, India should be compared to Australia instead. But by your logic, considering the difference in trophies between the two countries, even India would seem like a mediocre team.Pakistan is a mediocre team with only 3 icc titles. We should not be comparing ourselves with Pakistan as we have 7 icc titles
The better logic is that of all the games Pakistan have won against India in ODIs only two of them are meaningful. 2017 champions trophy finals and 2004 CT game. The rest of the 71 games are just meaningless bi-laterals and kitply/sharjah trophies. Now with Pakistan fans claiming India's WC wins over Pakistan haven't given them 8 Trophies, what trophies have 71 wins given to Pakistan? Kitply cups and Pepsi cups? Do we even care or remember them? Most of them happened like 2-3 decades ago. It is like WI saying that they beat India 5-0 in a ODI series in 1983. Yeah significant at that time but has no relevance now considering the gap between the teams. That's the same relevance Pakistan's 73-58 record has now between them and India.Yeah, India should be compared to Australia instead. But by your logic, considering the difference in trophies between the two countries, even India would seem like a mediocre team.
Is the thread about Australia? If there is one such thread I will discuss it there.Yeah, India should be compared to Australia instead. But by your logic, considering the difference in trophies between the two countries, even India would seem like a mediocre team.
Yes, this thread isn't about Australia, but I used it as an example to challenge the logic you applied in calling Pakistan a mediocre team. Did your own reasoning backfire on you?Is the thread about Australia? If there is one such thread I will discuss it there.
It's a fluke win just like the champions trophy 2017 final, if pakistan is a good team they would have shown some consistency, winless against India for 8 years in odis.Three are obvious
CT 2004, 2009, 2017
And T20 WC 2021 is debatable, I believe 152/0 ended India's journey instantly but you could argue it didn't. It actually gave them a stunner from which they couldn't recover
India would have started strugging against Pakistan if that were the case. Instead, the opposite has been happening since.Three are obvious
CT 2004, 2009, 2017
The gap between West Indies and Australia in terms of trophies is even larger than the gap between India and Pakistan. So by your logic, does that make West Indies a mediocre team too? If this sounds odd to you, maybe it's time to revisit your original post and rethink your reasoning. And what about South Africa are they mediocre as well?No it didn't. Australia(10) has been clearly the best followed by India(7) and then West Indies(5). These three have been top 3 in icc tournaments. Rest all have been mediocre with half or less trophies which is a big gap.
India would have started strugging against Pakistan if that were the case. Instead, the opposite has been happening since.
And what great things did Pakistan ultimately do despite that superior Head 2 Head ?Only 2011 WC could be important, otherwise where did they hurt Pakistan or achieve something big by beating Pakistan?
And what great things did Pakistan ultimately do despite that superior Head 2 Head ?
India would have started strugging against Pakistan if that were the case. Instead, the opposite has been happening since.
Nothing but 9 trophies out of 10 finals and may be multiple series trophy too but yep WC matches are the most important sirrAnd what great things did Pakistan ultimately do despite that superior Head 2 Head ?
Yes sir. Coca Cola , Kitply, Cool &Cool , Bank Alfalah and Maska Chaska cups are more important than ICC tournaments.Nothing but 9 trophies out of 10 finals and may be multiple series trophy too but yep WC matches are the most important sirr![]()
Good one, but how many ICC tournaments win at expense of PakistanYes sir. Coca Cola , Kitply, Cool &Cool , Bank Alfalah and Maska Chaska cups are more important than ICC tournaments.![]()
Good one, but how many ICC tournaments win at expense of Pakistan. I mean direct result of crushing your arch rivals...
Aren't you missing 2 other ICC finals, 1 in which India collided and get doomedWhy is it only that it should come at the expense of arch rivals?
You can only beat arch rivals when they make KO's in the first place.
Only 1 World Cup semifinal in this millenium![]()
Brother they do have anything to defend these days so they bring all the wierd things, in any major sports World cups are the pinnacle, where pakistan has 0 wins but for pakistan fans bilateral series is bigger than World cups.Yes sir. Coca Cola , Kitply, Cool &Cool , Bank Alfalah and Maska Chaska cups are more important than ICC tournaments.![]()
Sorry brother our arch rivals only reached semifinal once in the last 25 years in the world cup, in that only clash we defeated our arch rivals, so it's not our fault they are going from bad to worse.Good one, but how many ICC tournaments win at expense of Pakistan. I mean direct result of crushing your arch rivals...
Brother please answer post 507 too.Sorry brother our arch rivals only reached semifinal once in the last 25 years in the world cup, in that only clash we defeated our arch rivals, so it's not our fault they are going from bad to worse.
You can make all mental gymnastic threads you want but at the end of the day , we have won more ICC trophies than you have.Aren't you missing 2 other ICC finals, 1 in which India collided and get doomedand on the other occasion flopped in SF to avoid fans of another Pak Ind final...but yep all PCT's fault
Ok enjoy yourself, and South Africa and New Zealand are way inferior to Pakistan by this logic...have a nice dayYou can make all mental gymnastic threads you want but at the end of the day , we have won more ICC trophies than you have.
Sach karwa hota hai![]()
Brother let me tell you a story...... these kids were too stubborn
Why should we avoid pakistan post 2015 pakistan clashes hasn't been a thriller as before, so after 2015 every pakistan clash whether it is a round robin or knockout it's a easy match only for us, Australia & New Zealand have been a problem for us in icc events honestly.Brother please answer post 507 too.
Brother you clearly either misunderstood my question or deliberately digressedWhy should we avoid pakistan post 2015 pakistan clashes hasn't been a thriller as before, so after 2015 every pakistan clash whether it is a round robin or knockout it's a easy match only for us, Australia & New Zealand have been a problem for us in icc events honestly.
They are inferior. Nobody denied thatOk enjoy yourself, and South Africa and New Zealand are way inferior to Pakistan by this logic...have a nice day
How does, What long ago retired players did, matter today to you?Ok enjoy yourself, and South Africa and New Zealand are way inferior to Pakistan by this logic...have a nice day
My friend replicate this message in Nagpur Quran desecration or Aurangzeb threadHow does, What long ago retired players did, matter today to you?
Those who continue to live in the past will never have a future! - Beem Weeks
People who live in the past generally are afraid to compete in the present - Sparky Anderson
Losers live in the past. Winners learn from the past and enjoy working in the present toward the future. Denis Waitely
To live in the past is to die in the present - Bill Belichick
Those who live in the past are cowards and losers - Mike Ditka
And u should in mughals thread and many threads on ppMy friend replicate this message in Nagpur Quran desecration or Aurangzeb thread
thats a good point but there is an even bigger logical flaw when he counts everything except the 2011 S/F as inconsequential wins against Pak because we didnt go on to lift the trophy lol.
It is that we have to wait till the WC final is over or India exits before the final to determine if the group stage or knockout matches vs Pak were consequential or not .... So essentially nothing happened to Pakistani fans soon after the 2003 Phainta ended .... they waited till the finals and then heaved a sigh of relief and declared that the match which ended more than a week earlier was inconsequential after all . Talk about clutching at absolutely flimsy straws to save face.
@The Bald Eagle
Yes those wins were just like normal wins, nothing extraordinary until it yields extra ordinary results.thats a good point but there is an even bigger logical flaw when he counts everything except the 2011 S/F as inconsequential wins against Pak because we didnt go on to lift the trophy lol.
It is that we have to wait till the WC final is over or India exits before the final to determine if the group stage or knockout matches vs Pak were consequential or not .... So essentially nothing happened to Pakistani fans soon after the 2003 Phainta ended .... they waited till the finals and then heaved a sigh of relief and declared that the match which ended more than a week earlier was inconsequential after all . Talk about clutching at absolutely flimsy straws to save face.
@The Bald Eagle
Yes those wins were just like normal wins, nothing extraordinary until it yields extra ordinary results.
Oh yeah finally a victory for Pakistan! I hear the under 6 league in the neighborhood was also where the toddler from Pakistan won. But a win is a win is a win.
The last one who chucked wasn’t able to make much of a difference. It’s when the Sri Lankas start chucking is when the Indian batsmen start to soil themselves.Bigger question is should Pakistan bowlers be allowed to chuck so that they could compete again vs India?
Not that I disagree with you about the pitfalls of glorifying the past, I do want to say that as a society we have come to over glamorize people like belichick and ditka and peterno and the rest of the lot.How does, What long ago retired players did, matter today to you?
Those who continue to live in the past will never have a future! - Beem Weeks
People who live in the past generally are afraid to compete in the present - Sparky Anderson
Losers live in the past. Winners learn from the past and enjoy working in the present toward the future. Denis Waitely
To live in the past is to die in the present - Bill Belichick
Those who live in the past are cowards and losers - Mike Ditka
Yet Sri Lankans couldn’t win a single test in India.The last one who chucked wasn’t able to make much of a difference. It’s when the Sri Lankas start chucking is when the Indian batsmen start to soil themselves.
In 80s and 90s Pak was ahead of Ind and in 2000s they were equal.In 10s and 20s Ind was ahead of Pak but they didn't play much matches so that it can effect on overall records1. 73-58 in ODIs
2. 12-9 in Tests
3. 3-10 in T20Is
yesBigger question is should Pakistan bowlers be allowed to chuck so that they could compete again vs India?
O unfortunately Pakistan could never make Indians cryYeah poor Akram gets harrassed for no reason many decades later that too for missing the 1996 Q/F, Shoaib gets trolled for "Mujse bowling nahi ho rahi" and ofcourse the many unnecessary TVs that were broken by fans soon after those 7 matches and issuing threats to players ... for no good reason because pretty soon India would Exit .... if only they had waited.
BTW why was everyone celebrating like crazy after the 2021 T20 WC win? Kufr toot gayi , Calling it a religious victory and giving it religious angle ?
Whats the next excuse to down play those losses across 3 decades to save face? Hilarious
credit where credit is due. were it not for the two recent 50 score bashings that we handed our brothers across the Palk Strait, the most infamous of all thumpings that involved india and sri lanka was the 200 odd run trouncing handed to us by vaas and murli in sharjah back in the 00s.Yet Sri Lankans couldn’t win a single test in India.
Chucker murali was smashed around everywhere by Indian team
I thinks it more hindu vs muslim thing..Have seen enough over the years. Indian fans take sadistic pleasure over the loss of Pakistan team, and vice versa.
Lol...the poor life of @Mesozoic get online, get humbled and owned by TBE and then wait for me to get offline
1. Owned first by bashing his 3-1 gaffe
2. Then owned by showing him Pak superiority in finals 10-3 or 9-3 whatever makes him feel good.
3. Then get owned by his new admissions. PAK LEAD IND 2-1 in ICC finals
4. Then gets owned by releasing a new gaffe...2019 Pak vs Ind was a do or die encounter
And the list goes on
I was just answering a guy suffering from my threads success...and don't derail the thread with Pakistan stuff as we have many others relevantLike seriously? Your team totally sucks, you just lost a series to NZ B Team 1-4, you have been losing left, right, and center in ICC events for years, threads keep popping up you are, and here you are proclaiming superiority over India in how many times you have knocked India out? Smell the coffee dude. This is beyond pathetic to be honest. If I were in the situation you are in, I would be humble and accept my team sucks and hope they can get better and give me a reason to smile. There is a time to gloat and there is a time for introspection, you should be doing the latter. Your glory days are far behind- as Sidhu will say, a lit candle 100 yards away will not warm you on a cold night.
What is this logic? India got knocked out because they lost to Pakistan and obviously 'would have' lost against Aussies??You are glutton for punishment....lol
Getting embarrassed as usual...why did you got knocked out of CT 2009. Because you lost a match and that match was against Pakistan and obviously would have lost against Aussies too who wiped the floor with your team at your home venues in the very next series after CT 2009..as I said all you can do is ramble and can't NEVER talk with facts. Thanks you have acknowledged that.
But but sir rain saved Australia![]()
What is this logic? India got knocked out because they lost to Pakistan and obviously 'would have' lost against Aussies??
These would have, could have doesn't hold a candle in real world.
Man, You're king of weird threads and posts.
I appreciate your concern that's why have moved the posts here.@The Bald Eagle Also a suggestion for you, please visit this thread next time you remind anyone else to stay on topic.lol
They could have, may be not.You know what Pakistan could have defeated England too in 1992 and India to New Zealand in 2019 had rain not spoilt the party
Ok what about CT 2004, who eliminated IndiaThey could have, may be not.
Man all I'm saying you can't predict what could have happen. You don't base your logics on assumptions.
Talk about what happened, not what could/would have happen.
For all we know SA could have won the WC a long time ago if not for rain. But they didn't thats the fact.
I didn't remember, but just saw the entire tournament as it progressed on Wikipedia.Ok what about CT 2004, who eliminated India![]()
I really appreciate honest guys like you instead of some 3-1 gaffes...and yep 2021 win of Pakistan wasn't a do or die stuff but just a significant winI didn't remember, but just saw the entire tournament as it progressed on Wikipedia.
There is no shame in accepting that India got knocked out because they lost to Pakistan in the tournament.
You are glutton for punishment....lol
Getting embarrassed as usual...why did you got knocked out of CT 2009. Because you lost a match and that match was against Pakistan and obviously would have lost against Aussies too who wiped the floor with your team at your home venues in the very next series after CT 2009..as I said all you can do is ramble and can't NEVER talk with facts. Thanks you have acknowledged that.
But but sir rain saved Australia![]()
Isn’t PCB responsible for U19 team?A merit based team can still beat Pakistan with ease....why till this date Pak U19 bully India, but on international level these stars mostly get ignored. PCB for us.
Lol...so finally you accepting that U19 holds importance....so get owned again
As now in ICC finals it's 2-1 Pakistan against India...But but sir kiptly cup and 7 others were in India, Bangladesh and Sharjah
I still believe no way Pakistan is behind India in talent wise...could be at par...the problem arise when PCB is run as a political institutionIsn’t PCB responsible for U19 team?
And India U19 leads Pak U19 15-10 with 1 tied game, so keep dreaming. The real smokescreen is putting your head in sand and pretending all’s well with you. Get out from under your rock and see the reality. It’s only going to get worse.
India easily beat Pakistan in an ICC tournament final (World Championship of Cricket) in 1985 too when Ravi Shastri won the Champion of Champions award and an Audi. Too long ago though but just because bald bhai brought it up.India Pakistan played one ICC final that's 2007 T20WC.
Rest are age group games. Not officially recognised ODIs or T20IS.
Try harder.
Yes, India had a chance to save themselves but against whom?And you post half truths all the time.
India Pakistan match was a group match. Not a knockout.
India had a chance to qualify despite losing that match.
So Pakistan didn't knock India out..
You probably did a copy paste from somewhere without checking and is now desperate to defend it.
Bhai ap b trapped ho gyeIndia easily beat Pakistan in an ICC tournament final (World Championship of Cricket) in 1985 too when Ravi Shastri won the Champion of Champions award and an Audi. Too long ago though but just because bald bhai brought it up.
You can believe what you want to but the difference now is larger than ever before. I truly believe, and this is not to gloat, but India’s second XI can beat Pakistan’s current top XI 8/10 times in a T20 or ODI game.I still believe no way Pakistan is behind India in talent wise...could be at par...the problem arise when PCB is run as a political institution
@charlie007 brother, you are not the first one to say same...can understand
Sufiyan Muqeem, Arafat Minhas etcYou can believe what you want to but the difference now is larger than ever before. I truly believe, and this is not to gloat, but India’s second XI can beat Pakistan’s current top XI 8/10 times in a T20 or ODI game.
Please define talent for me - this is getting really interesting.
Ulta seedha bol ke mujhe thread mein fasa liyaBhai ap b trapped ho gye![]()
It was still an ICC accredited ODI tournament.@charlie007 brother, you are not the first one to say same...can understand