[PICTURES] Motera - World's largest cricket stadium in Ahmedabad, India

I don't see how this will be ready in a week for Trump's arrival.
I think you are confusing those temporary walls which they are building to hide slums from Trump with the completion of this stadium. Don't worry Trump won't see any slum during his trip. :inti

90B1B7B4-714F-43DD-9727-70018F3FCB19.jpg

The world's largest cricket stadium, the Motera stadium, is not going to be inaugurated by US President Donald Trump. Yes, you read it right. US President Donald Trump who is visiting Ahmedabad on February 24 will not inaugurate the Motera Stadium.

Rechristened the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Cricket Stadium, Motera has been garnering public attention and a fan following for its wonderful construction and ambience.

Asked why Prez Trump will not inaugurate this outstanding stadium, a senior official in Delhi overseeing the Trump visit told Ahmedabad Mirror, "We have never announced that US President Donald Trump was to inaugurate the stadium. It was just speculation and assumption that he is going to inaugurate Motera. It was never an announcement."

Mirror confirmed this with a BCCI official who claimed he was under the impression that the stadium would be inaugurated by Trump in PM Modi's home State of Gujarat. "In fact, we are waiting for our invitation and were even planning to get the Indian Cricket Team and celebrities at Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad for the spectacular inauguration," he added.

Mirror has confirmed that a spectacular Trump-Modi event on lines of Howdy Modi will be held at the Stadium but there will be no inauguration. "That Prez Trump would inaugurate this Indian stadium was just an assumption. It has not been on the schedule," a senior bureaucrat in Delhi told Mirror.

"No cricketers have been invited for the Motera event because it is not a cricket event," he confirmed. Sources claim Motera would have a grand inauguration but by an Indian, not a foreigner visiting the country because Motera is every Indian's pride.

Why has the inauguration of the stadium been put off remains a question and no official was ready to discuss it. Claiming it was only a speculation, a PMO official blamed the media for taking forward the speculation of Motera inauguration by Trump as a story.

However, the postponement of inauguration does not take away the outstanding aspects of Motera Stadium. The colossal stadium in Motera will not only put Ahmedabad on the map of cricketing landmarks world over but also has potential to bolster other sports like football, hockey, basketball, kabaddi, boxing, lawn tennis, athletic track, squash, billiards, badminton and swimming. The sprawling facility will house academies for all these sports. While its seating capacity of 1,10,000 is well-known, among the unique features are the four world-class dressing rooms.

BCCI president Sourav Ganguly has already announced that India is set to play day and night Test cricket with Australia and England in the coming seasons. The apex board has also finalised newly reconstructed Motera stadium as the host venue for England's first pink-ball Test game with India. Set to become the world's largest cricket stadium when completed, Motera Stadium is being spruced up and final touches being given for the Trump visit.

A PMO source said PM Modi and Prez Trump are likely to take a victory lap of the entire stadium, probably in an open vehicle. The Stadium can accommodate about 1.25 lakh (seated and standing) people but the US Secret Service has clearly defined their security concerns and hence there would not be more than 1.15 lakh people in the stadium.

https://ahmedabadmirror.indiatimes....urate-motera-stadium/articleshow/74198843.cms

A PMO source said PM Modi and Prez Trump are likely to take a victory lap of the entire stadium, probably in an open vehicle.
lol, what?

Victory lap? For what exactly?

View attachment 99066

The world's largest cricket stadium, the Motera stadium, is not going to be inaugurated by US President Donald Trump. Yes, you read it right. US President Donald Trump who is visiting Ahmedabad on February 24 will not inaugurate the Motera Stadium.

Rechristened the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Cricket Stadium, Motera has been garnering public attention and a fan following for its wonderful construction and ambience.

Asked why Prez Trump will not inaugurate this outstanding stadium, a senior official in Delhi overseeing the Trump visit told Ahmedabad Mirror, "We have never announced that US President Donald Trump was to inaugurate the stadium. It was just speculation and assumption that he is going to inaugurate Motera. It was never an announcement."

Mirror confirmed this with a BCCI official who claimed he was under the impression that the stadium would be inaugurated by Trump in PM Modi's home State of Gujarat. "In fact, we are waiting for our invitation and were even planning to get the Indian Cricket Team and celebrities at Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad for the spectacular inauguration," he added.

Mirror has confirmed that a spectacular Trump-Modi event on lines of Howdy Modi will be held at the Stadium but there will be no inauguration. "That Prez Trump would inaugurate this Indian stadium was just an assumption. It has not been on the schedule," a senior bureaucrat in Delhi told Mirror.

"No cricketers have been invited for the Motera event because it is not a cricket event," he confirmed. Sources claim Motera would have a grand inauguration but by an Indian, not a foreigner visiting the country because Motera is every Indian's pride.

Why has the inauguration of the stadium been put off remains a question and no official was ready to discuss it. Claiming it was only a speculation, a PMO official blamed the media for taking forward the speculation of Motera inauguration by Trump as a story.

However, the postponement of inauguration does not take away the outstanding aspects of Motera Stadium. The colossal stadium in Motera will not only put Ahmedabad on the map of cricketing landmarks world over but also has potential to bolster other sports like football, hockey, basketball, kabaddi, boxing, lawn tennis, athletic track, squash, billiards, badminton and swimming. The sprawling facility will house academies for all these sports. While its seating capacity of 1,10,000 is well-known, among the unique features are the four world-class dressing rooms.

BCCI president Sourav Ganguly has already announced that India is set to play day and night Test cricket with Australia and England in the coming seasons. The apex board has also finalised newly reconstructed Motera stadium as the host venue for England's first pink-ball Test game with India. Set to become the world's largest cricket stadium when completed, Motera Stadium is being spruced up and final touches being given for the Trump visit.

A PMO source said PM Modi and Prez Trump are likely to take a victory lap of the entire stadium, probably in an open vehicle. The Stadium can accommodate about 1.25 lakh (seated and standing) people but the US Secret Service has clearly defined their security concerns and hence there would not be more than 1.15 lakh people in the stadium.

https://ahmedabadmirror.indiatimes....urate-motera-stadium/articleshow/74198843.cms

This is beauty, seating capacity of 1,10,000, imagine watching Ind vs Pak Test match there:faf

All said and done, this government has an obvious and unreal fixation with Gujarat/Ahmedabad. World's biggest stadium, world's biggest statue bla bla who even goes to Ahmedabad?

Delhi NCR is by far the biggest urban region in the country and it has the probably the worst stadium ever made. Local mistry in a small town could have helped build a better stadium than that eye sore.

Drainage system of this stadium is very very good .match can start in 30 min after heavy rain

Im dissapointed this just looks like a NCAA College Football stadium. There is nothing unique than the size. Looks bland. Don't know who that thought it would be good to install montone orange seats on the lower tier.

All said and done, this government has an obvious and unreal fixation with Gujarat/Ahmedabad. World's biggest stadium, world's biggest statue bla bla who even goes to Ahmedabad?

Delhi NCR is by far the biggest urban region in the country and it has the probably the worst stadium ever made. Local mistry in a small town could have helped build a better stadium than that eye sore.

Delhi by far is worst city in India. Do I even have to mention about smog and pollution, not to mention women safety. Delhi is even more scary than Middle East places like Syria.

Mumbai is best city and if any other city deserves biggest stadium then it has to be Mumbai.

Delhi by far is worst city in India. Do I even have to mention about smog and pollution, not to mention women safety. Delhi is even more scary than Middle East places like Syria.

Mumbai is best city and if any other city deserves biggest stadium then it has to be Mumbai.

If Delhi were the worst city in India, Bharat would indeed be a blessed land. I have no doubt men and women going home at midnight in Delhi metro pity their lives compared to rest of the urban India with no such transportation and work opportunities.

lol at Mumbai is the best city.

Mumbai already has 3 stadiums. How many more stadiums do you need? :inti

Please stop. You are justifying MCA's ineptness and indifference without any facts. Here's a fact for you, a bankrupt state association like Bihar is building and refurbishing two stadiums at a cost of 700 crores. And you're going to convince me that an association like Maharashtra with a test class venues cannot raise 20-30 crores for a roof over a period of 5-10 years.
Here's a fact for you, Pune stadium is funded by the cricket association. Bihar stadium is being funded by their state government. If it were funded by the Bihar Cricket Association, they would have to build it within like 20 crores.

Maharashtra Cricket Association wanted a stadium completely of their own because of the dispute they had with Pune Municipal Corporation that owned the Nehru Stadium which used to host international matches in Pune and expected a lot of free tickets.

If Delhi were the worst city in India, Bharat would indeed be a blessed land. I have no doubt men and women going home at midnight in Delhi metro pity their lives compared to rest of the urban India with no such transportation and work opportunities.

Hyderabad has the best metro system..there is a metro right next to cricket stadium..and it definitely has better work opportunities

Here's a fact for you, Pune stadium is funded by the cricket association. Bihar stadium is being funded by their state government. If it were funded by the Bihar Cricket Association, they would have to build it within like 20 crores.

Maharashtra Cricket Association wanted a stadium completely of their own because of the dispute they had with Pune Municipal Corporation that owned the Nehru Stadium which used to host international matches in Pune and expected a lot of free tickets.

If Pune stadium is funded entirely by MCA, then why were you all along bringing in Sahara money and their naming right. You really should clue yourselves in on how project finance works. I do it for a living. Also, have a look at how much money MCA receives this year alone from BCCI, I am not even bothering about gate receipts or advert monies.

Hyderabad has the best metro system..there is a metro right next to cricket stadium..and it definitely has better work opportunities

Sure, hyderabad is best as long as 70 km of metro reach is better than 400km of delhi metro. The fact that hyderabad metro is nowhere close to Rajiv Gandhi stadium also builds your case of hyd metro being better than Delhi in context of this discussion. Pretty much the same with job opportunities too, I am sure.

If Pune stadium is funded entirely by MCA, then why were you all along bringing in Sahara money and their naming right.
Because a stadium of that scale cannot be funded from BCCI funds alone. There are 38 affiliated member associations with the BCCI and each member has multiple district cricket associations under it. If you think the state associations have no other use of that funding except saving up for building new stadiums then you don't have the slightest idea of how the cricketing ecosystem even works.

Yeah, I don't have the slightest idea while you bring in inside dope sitting in MCA president's lap? LMAO

So a tiny punjab cricket board can afford to build a brand new stadium with an existing facility like Mohali existing, one of the largest cricket association like MCA cannot afford rs. 30 crores for roof. Dude, take a pause and think over the nonsense you are peddling. From Andhra to Punjab to Bihar (the state isn't financing all of it), to Jharkhand, to Chhatisgarh, to ....- you get it? - all of these places are getting either second or a complete new stadium with fully covered stands - but somehow MCA is so destitute, it cannot afford 30 crores for a stand that it can pay over 5-10 year timeline. Sure genius, convincing stuff from you.

BCCI President Sourav Ganguly reacts to world’s largest cricket stadium in Motera

BCCI President Sourav Ganguly also reacted on the venue which is expected to be inaugurated by US President Donaldo Trump.

The Sardar Patel Stadium in Motera, Ahmedabad is well on its way to become the largest cricket stadium in the world as it will host 110,000 spectators, more than doubling its previous capacity of 54,000.

The pictures of the venue has already created a lot of buzz among fans and players alike.

BCCI President Sourav Ganguly also reacted on the venue which is expected to be inaugurated by US President Donald Trump. “Lovely to see such a massive ,pretty stadium .. Ahmedabad .. have great memories in this ground as a player ,captain ..grew up at Eden with hundred thousand capacity .. (not any more).. can’t wait to see this on 24th,” he tweeted on Tuesday.

The BCCI on Tuesday shared a bird’s eye view of the picturesque Motera Stadium, which is the world’s largest cricket stadium.

“MoteraStadium Ahmedabad, India Seating capacity of more than 1,10,000,”

The Sardar Patel Stadium -- or Motera, as it is simply known -- was first built in 1982 when the state government of Gujarat donated 50 acres of land for its construction. The ground began hosting international cricket a year later in 1983.

So far, Motera has held one T20I (Pakistan’s final international on Indian soil, played back in 2012), 12 Test matches and 24 ODIs -- the last of which, between India and Sri Lanka in November 2014, was also the final game it hosted before it closed for reconstruction.

By September 2015, the work to build the “world’s largest cricket stadium” began, sanctioned by Prime Minister Narendra Modi (he has also served as the president of the Gujarat Cricket Association, which runs the venue).

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...ington-test/story-Bqxd8mijA4B744GdcdsIXM.html

What about it?

Looks terrible and cheap, makes a well built stadium look ugly. Looks like they ran out of the orange seats. They could've at least kept the design on the top and bottom tier the same. Best would've been to just have gray seats.

Grey and dull, no thanks. A bright color like orange works just fine. For example, take a look at wembley's seats.

Nothing extra-ordinary about it apart from the capacity, but that's just me. Dharamshala anyday over this!

Although you definetly have bias against gujarat/ahmedabad, i must give a big LOL to even suggestion of delhi...

One of india's most unsafe,most pulluted city to live in.while ahmedabad has a real peace to it.crime rate is really low and people are really friendly.
On account of gujarat you have to remeber that this is the land that has given us many great names throughout history,if anything it has got lesser attention.
I dont see why having a good stadium in ahmedabad is bad idea,given the fact that even though it had two old stadiums they were never given any attention in the first place.

Looking forward to watching international matches in motera in coming years :-)

Although you definetly have bias against gujarat/ahmedabad, i must give a big LOL to even suggestion of delhi...

One of india's most unsafe,most pulluted city to live in.while ahmedabad has a real peace to it.crime rate is really low and people are really friendly.
On account of gujarat you have to remeber that this is the land that has given us many great names throughout history,if anything it has got lesser attention.
I dont see why having a good stadium in ahmedabad is bad idea,given the fact that even though it had two old stadiums they were never given any attention in the first place.

Looking forward to watching international matches in motera in coming years :-)

Will it fill to capacity regularly?

Not doubting that it's 110,000 capacity, but it doesn't look that big. The MCG is huge. Unless ofcoruse they made the seating really cramped.

So a tiny punjab cricket board can afford to build a brand new stadium with an existing facility like Mohali existing, one of the largest cricket association like MCA cannot afford rs. 30 crores for roof.
Where are you getting the idea that it's about Rs. 30 crore for a roof? It's not. The original design had four stands of upper tier seating. It was to be completed in two phases and the first phase consisted of the lower tier seating and one of the four upper tier seating while the second phase consisted of the remaining three stands of upper tier seating.

This is what the stadium looks like after Phase 1:
pune-cricket-stadium.jpg

This is what it was supposed to be after Phase 2, which would increase the capacity from 34,000 to 57,000:
mpic_n60_standard.jpg

It's not construction of Rs. 30 crore, it's of Rs. 200 crore at the very least, a lot more than that now. If they just want to build a roof, they'd have to change the original design of the stadium.

Wow fantabulous cricket stadium...no wonder India is a super power in cricket

Drainage system of this stadium is very very good .match can start in 30 min after heavy rain

That would be a welcome change from the farce indian stadiums usually put up at th ruins of heavy rain

Where are you getting the idea that it's about Rs. 30 crore for a roof? It's not. The original design had four stands of upper tier seating. It was to be completed in two phases and the first phase consisted of the lower tier seating and one of the four upper tier seating while the second phase consisted of the remaining three stands of upper tier seating.

It's not construction of Rs. 30 crore, it's of Rs. 200 crore at the very least, a lot more than that now. If they just want to build a roof, they'd have to change the original design of the stadium.

In my very first or second post where I quoted you, I mentioned the possibility that roofing may not be complete on account of plans to add more tiers. Scroll up and read it CAREFULLY. Remember my initial query was about lack of roofing, and not capacity. And according to you, MCA was a bhikhari association with no money to afford a roof. Now you may have some weird fetish going on to see your home association as a bhikhari organization, but you haven't put out a SINGLE fact in evidence to support that claim. If boards like Kerala, Jharkhand, Punjab, Uttaranchal, Andhra, Chhatisgarh, Bihar etc can build a fully protected stadium, then so can MCA.

https://sportstar.thehindu.com/cric...sociations-sourav-ganguly/article30131598.ece

BCCI offers 100 crores subsidy to state association besides its share from revenue - MCA received 100 crores this year alone. And then there's the gate receipts and ad income. But no, Bhkhari MCA cannot generate 30 crore for roof or 200 crore for capacity augmentation over a 10 year period. LMAO!

That would be a welcome change from the farce indian stadiums usually put up at th ruins of heavy rain

That subair system is already installed at a number of stadium such as chinnaswamy. The farce you speak of only happened in Guwahati. Not all stadiums will have the same facilities.

Will it fill to capacity regularly?
Yeh it surely will ,given any intresting matches are alotted.

Since i was a kid i have never seen any significant match to be aloted to ahmedabad worthy enoughto go and see.

Ppl here loves cricket,shud have seen roads fullypacked after india won WC 11.

I firmly belive stadiums will get filled if there are matches with aus/eng.

In my very first or second post where I quoted you, I mentioned the possibility that roofing may not be complete on account of plans to add more tiers.
My mistake.

I meant they don't have the funds to complete the second phase of the stadium construction, which consisted of the three upper tier stands. And I don't know if they have plans to construct roofing for the exposed areas because it would move away from the original design. They've not given any indication about ever completing the second phase of construction though, which would cost hundreds of crores, and when the MCA President was asked about it, he gave a bit of a non-answer, basically affirming what has already been constructed.

You must be living under the rock if you think Only Delhi has proper transportation.

No its you who must be living under the rock for calling Delhi the worst city in India. You are more than welcome to list all cities in India that are better than Delhi in providing transportation, healthcare, education, 24x7 water and electricity. :inti

Mumbai
Ahmedabad
Pune
Bangalore
Hyderabad
Chennai
Kolkata

These are some top of my head that are better cities than Delhi. Delhi might have more Metro networks but that doesn’t automatically makes it better City. It needs better facilities, and quality living standards. By not having clean air, it makes worst place to live. Players of other nations were seen throwing up due to pollution. Any sane person would chose basic needs(clean air) over metro lines. Toronto have out of date(struggling massively) transportations, horrible roads, and never ending traffic congestions, but it provides clean air and other basic needs for its citizens. Now, does this makes Delhi better than Toronto?
I’m not even bringing the rape epidemic that is haunting Delhi for ages. Delhi is giving entire India bad name cause of rapes happening there.

Mumbai is known for Business/Bollywood/Sharemarket
Bangalore for IT hub
Same with Hyderabad.

Delhi is known for Toxic air pollution & Rape Capital.

#NuffSaid.

Mumbai
Ahmedabad
Pune
Bangalore
Hyderabad
Chennai
Kolkata

These are some top of my head that are better cities than Delhi. Delhi might have more Metro networks but that doesn’t automatically makes it better City. It needs better facilities, and quality living standards. By not having clean air, it makes worst place to live. Players of other nations were seen throwing up due to pollution. Any sane person would chose basic needs(clean air) over metro lines. Toronto have out of date(struggling massively) transportations, horrible roads, and never ending traffic congestions, but it provides clean air and other basic needs for its citizens. Now, does this makes Delhi better than Toronto?
I’m not even bringing the rape epidemic that is haunting Delhi for ages. Delhi is giving entire India bad name cause of rapes happening there.

Bangalore for IT hub
Same with Hyderabad.

#NuffSaid.

Delhi needs better facilities? Seriously? Did you even read my post before replying? Which city in India has 24x7 water and electricity supply? Can you compare govt hospitals and schools of Delhi with any other city in India now? These are are the most important facilities in any city in the world.

As far as pollution is concerned I don't know what are your sources but most of the smog or pollution is caused by farmers from Haryana and nearby cities during Diwali. Delhi's own pollution level has improved over the past couple of years. It was Delhi that first introduced electric battery rickshaws which are now being used in other cities as well.

Not only Delhi but whole of India is known as the rape capital. You don't even know about UP/Bihar do you? Most of the cases don't even get reported there.

Mumbai is also known for its slums. I would like to know how Bollywood improves the lives of people in Mumbai? :inti

Mumbai
Ahmedabad
Pune
Bangalore
Hyderabad
Chennai
Kolkata

Bangalore for IT hub
Same with Hyderabad.

#NuffSaid.

Not surprised coming from an NRI who knows everything through internet but never visited those places.

lol, how ignorant would one be to term any number of random Indian cities to be better than Delhi in terms of living standards?

Out of all those listed cities, would only love to live in Pune & probably Hyderabad ahead of Delhi. Would also love to live in cities like Mysore, Ujjain, Indore etc.

Kolkata better than Delhi, matlab kuch bhi?

IMO, they should have built this stadium in Vizag, by far the best city in India. Vizag is regarded as one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Clearly you haven't been outside of Andrapradesh/Telengana. Even for low Indian standards, it isn't all that special lol.

In the world lol?

One of the world’s largest cricket stadiums with a seating capacity of 75,000 and costing a whopping Rs350 crore will soon come up on the outskirts of Jaipur.

Rajasthan Cricket Association (RCA) secretary Mahendra Sharma said the stadium will be spread over 100 acres. He said the land has been finalised in Chonp village, 25 km from Jaipur on the Jaipur-Delhi highway. He said construction is expected to begin in the next four months.

He said this will be the third largest stadium after the Motera stadium in Ahmedabad and the Melbourne cricket stadium, Motera has a seating capacity of 1.10 lakh while the Melbourne stadium can host 1.02 lakh people.

Sharma said apart from cricket, the stadium will have facilities for indoor games, sports training academies, a club house and parking for 4000 vehicles.

The stadium will have two practice grounds which can be used for Ranji matches. There will be two restaurants for spectators, 30 practice nets for players and a press conference room with a seating capacity of 250.

Regarding the financing, Sharma said BCCI owes Rs90 crore to RCA while the association will seek a grant of Rs100 crore from BCCI. Rs 100 crore will be taken as loan and Rs60 crore will be amassed by selling corporate boxes in the stadium.

The stadium is proposed to be built in two phases. In the first phase, seating capacity of 45,000 spectators will be built and in the second phase, another 75,000 seats will be added. The stadium will be built within two years of construction being starte3d, said Sharma.

Mehta and associates LLP and Delhi based sports design consultancy firm GRAS, which will build the stadium, have given a presentation of the stadium design to RCA chief patron CP Joshi and RCA president Vaibhav Gehlot.

The proposal for construction of the stadium was approved unanimously at a meeting of the RCA executive committee that was held under aegis of RCA president Vaibhav Gehlot.

The meeting also approved holding of domestic cricket tournaments in Rajasthan, setting-up a selection committee for senior and junior (men and women) categories, and appointment of coaches and sports staff for teams of different categories.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...ket-stadium/story-UiuzQlc5Ep8gZDAi2GhGsN.html

Mohali is also coming up with a new stadium.

PCA, Stadium is about to be retired.

Sardar Patel stadium is likely to host the training camps for Indian players from 18th August to 4th September under bio secure environment.

According to reports - BCCI is planning to conduct India vs England series in multiple venues in India in February 2021 - one of them will be Sardar Patel ,Motera stadium in Ahmedabad.

It will be good, but do you think India can have discipline to conduct a series at home in Covid time? Not following many covid news but what is the situation in India these days?

People are not following any guidelines (safe-distancing, masks, sanitising)

There is a weird confidence/arrogance among the Indian public that Corona won't affect us, even though the numbers paint a different story.

The cases are still growing in thousands every day, but the recovery rate is quite high so maybe that's the source of the lack of adherence to rules. There is no lockdown anywhere in the country and most businesses and offices are open. But Corona is not a hot topic anymore in the news, with other issues like farmers protest etc taking over the headlines.

The English team if/when they visit India for the series will be shocked with the scene here.

It will be good, but do you think India can have discipline to conduct a series at home in Covid time? Not following many covid news but what is the situation in India these days?

There is a weird confidence/arrogance among the Indian public that Corona won't affect us, even though the numbers paint a different story.

The cases are still growing in thousands every day, but the recovery rate is quite high so maybe that's the source of the lack of adherence to rules. There is no lockdown anywhere in the country and most businesses and offices are open. But Corona is not a hot topic anymore in the news, with other issues like farmers protest etc taking over the headlines.

The English team if/when they visit India for the series will be shocked with the scene here.

If the death rate is extremely low, it's understandable that people will not respect the guidelines. The problem with an international tour is that it can't go on if players are affected.

It will be a closed door tour within a bio secure bubble.

True. We'll have to see how India handles in creating and maintaining the bio-bubble for the series.

If the death rate is extremely low, it's understandable that people will not respect the guidelines. The problem with an international tour is that it can't go on if players are affected.

They would, if the scene in the UK wasn't more dismal as things stand.

Looks like a concrete jungle with no facilities, nothing like the MCG, just concrete monstrosity with a roof on it.

If you are going to troll, at least be good at it. :))

Kya mazza aata hae zaleel hone me?

Ahmedabad’s new Motera stadium to hold the D/N test against England starting 24 February and all five T20s in early and mid February.
Should be a superb series.

Motera.jpg

This ground is going to host the 2023 final.

You heard it here first.